Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Salem Municipal Corporation

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Salem Municipal Corporation

HARISH KUMAR
 
Nov 21, 2022

COMPLAINT FOR DOGS AND CLEANING

THERE ARE MANY STREET DOGS IN PALANIAPPA NAGAR AND IT MAKES DIFFICULT TO WALK IN ROAD SIDE.ALSO THE CLEANING IS NOT WELL IN PALANIAPPA NAGAR SOO KEEP THE MAINTANENCE PROPERLY

COMPLAINT FOR DOGS AND CLEANING

salmaasardar
 
Mar 24, 2022

DOGS PROBLEMS

SANKAR NAGAR, ANNA PARK BACK SIDE, சுற்றியுள்ள பகுதிகளில் நாய்களின் எண்ணிக்கை அதிகமாக இருக்கிறது.சாலையில் நடந்து செல்லுபவர்களையும்,இருசக்கர வாகனத்தில் செல்லுபவர்களையும் துரத்தி கடிக்கிறது.இதனால் அங்கு வசிக்கும் மக்கள் பெரும் அவதிக்கு உள்ளாகுகிறார்கள்.இங்கு இருக்கும் நாய்களை நீங்கள் பிடித்து செல்லுமாறு கேட்டுக்கொள்கிறேன்.
24-03-2022 இன்று காலை 7.30 மணிக்கு தெரு நாய் இரண்டு பேரை கடித்து விட்டது. போட்டோவில் இடது புறம் உள்ள இடத்தில் ஒரு பாட்டியை நாய் கடித்து விட்டது. மிகவும் அவசரம். மேற்படி சிறுமலர் பள்ளிகளிலும் நாய்கள் தொந்தரவு இருக்கிறது. உடனே நடவடிக்கை எடுக்குமாறு பணிவன்புடன் கேட்டுக் கொள்கிறேன். நன்றி

DOGS PROBLEMS

maxal
 
Oct 4, 2021

Drainage block

Sir,
OPP.Central Jail , The open drainage block sir, while rain comes all water enter in to the house only . we are suffering sir, Please take action and do the needful.
Thanks
Natarajan
9787770090
Arya.k
 
Jul 6, 2021

Complaints

வணக்கம், தயவு செய்து புகார் யார் அனுப்பியது என்று ஆராயாமல், புகார் யார் அனுப்பியது என்று தெரிந்தால் எங்கள் உயிருக்கு ஆபத்து வரலாம் காத்து நடவடிக்கை எடுக்க வேண்டி கேட்டுகொண்டு.......
சேலம் மாவட்டம் கடையம்பட்டி வட்டம் பண்ணபட்டி மற்றும் தசாசமுத்திரம் ஊர்களில் கவர்மென்ட் ஸ்கூல் கிரவுண்ட் இல் பெர்மிஷன் இல்லாமல் மாலை 4 மணி முதல் 6 மணி வரை 15 வாயது கீல் உள்ள 40 மேற்பட்ட மாணவ மற்றும் மாணவிகளுக்கு டுஷன் நடத்த படுகிறது .
இத்துடன் முகாகவசம் அனியமலும் சமூக இடைவெளி இல்லாமலும் நடத்தபடுகிறது மேலும் பகலில் ஸ்கூல்க்குள்அட்மிஷன்காக பொதுமக்கள் வந்து செல்வதால் டுஷன் வரும் மாணவ மாணவிகளுக்கு கொரோன அதி பயங்கரமாக பரவளுக்கு வழி வகுப்பதால் அவர்கள் மீது கடும் நடவடிக்கை எடுக்க கேட்டுகொள்கிறோம்.
JayarajManoj
 
Feb 8, 2021

Drink water supply issues

I am manoj, I am leaving in kannankurachi Pachimman nager. Here drink water supply not provide properly, here area people's are paying monthly bills properly. But the water supply line man need some commission amount to collect in my area per week. If not provide this commission amount means here water flowing level is very low. And his have 900 homes present in this area. But here small size single pipeline connection is split each homes.
Most of times here people's are drinking borewell water. So kindly request you to take action for this issues and need proper water supply for my area people's
JayarajManoj
 
Feb 8, 2021

Water supply issues

I am manoj, I am leaving in kannankurachi Pachimman nager. Here drink water supply not provide properly, here area people's are paying monthly bills properly. But the water supply line man need some commission amount to collect in my area per week. If not provide this commission amount means here water flowing level is very low. And his have 900 homes present in this area. But here small size single pipeline connection is split each homes.
Most of times here people's are drinking borewell water. So kindly request you to take action for this issues and need proper water supply for my area people's
seenanaavin
 
Dec 4, 2020

Drainage system block

I am seenan, My house is in the following address.
204, Bhuvaneshwari Nagar,
New Fairlands Extn,
Alagapuram, Salem 16.
Route is Via MG Road, starts near Alagapuram police station.
1) I wish to complaint that the drainage in front of my house blocks for even a small rain. From my house to till it reach Main road there are so many blocks and water not flowing freely.
The rain water and drainage water mix and enter into the drinking water sump.
Kindly do needful to rectify this stagnation
2) The underground drainage system was completed before 10 yrs not yet connected sir.
Kindly look into it pl sir.
Thanking you so much and expecting speedy action on above.
Lakshmikrishnamoorthy
 
Aug 4, 2020

புகார்

ஐயா,

வணக்கம், தயவு செய்து புகார் யார் அனுப்பியது என்று ஆராயாமல், புகார் யார் அனுப்பியது என்று தெரிந்தால் பூ கடை பெண்களால் எங்கள் உயிருக்கு ஆபத்து வரலாம் காத்து நடவடிக்கை எடுக்க வேண்டி கேட்டுகொண்டு.......

ஐயா, இங்கு பொன்னம்மாபேட்டை கேட் எதிர் மாரியம்மன் கோவில் தெருவில் மாரியம்மன் கோவில் வாசலில் தினம் தினம் முழு ஊரடங்கு நாயிற்று கிழமைகளில் (sunday) கூட அனுமதி இல்லாமல் பூ கடைகள் மற்றும் இதர பொருட்கள் கடைகள் வைத்து....


பூ கடை வைத்துள்ள சேரி பெண்கள் பான்பராக், குட்கா, ஹான்ஸ், பாக்கு போட்டு கோவில் வாசலில் துப்புவதும் கடந்த ஒரு வருடத்திற்கு மேலாக அப்படியே கையில் ஹான்ஸ் பாக்கு குட்கா போட்டு தட்டி வாயில் போட்டு அப்படியே பூ கட்டுவதும் அப்படியே பொது மக்கள் மாரியம்மனுக்கு பூ வாங்கி போடுவதும் தெருவில் போகும்போதும் வரும்போதும் 100 இடங்களில் நடு ரோட்ல துப்புவதும் பூ கடை வைத்துள்ள மாது என்ற பெண் எங்கள் தெருவில் கொரோன அதி பயங்கரமாக பரவளுக்கு வழி வகுப்பதால் அவர்கள் மீது கடும் நடவடிக்கை எடுக்க கேட்டுகொள்கிறோம்.

இத்துடன் அவர்கள் மாஸ்க் இல்லாமல் வாயில் பான் பராக் குட்கா ஹான்ஸ் போட்டு sunday முழு ஊரடங்கு தினத்தில் பூ கடைகள் வைத்து தினம் காலை 7 மணி முதல் மாலை 8 மணிக்கும் மேல் கூட்டம் கூட்டமா வந்து அமர்ந்து கடை வைத்துள்ள அவர்கள் மீது கடும் நடவடிக்கை எடுத்து கோவில் வாசலில் யாரும் கடைகள் வைத்து அமர அனுமதி தர வேண்டாம் என்று கேட்டுக்கொள்கிறோம்.

புகார்

er_udhaya
 
May 23, 2020

Street dogs

Sir,

I am living in a no.2 market street, ammapet, salem - 3.In our street there are 10 street dog bitten some of our vehicles and damaged the vehicles .we are in big trouble.So please kindly take steps to sort out this problem.(Landmark : ammapet police station backside).

Regards,
D.Udhaya kumar.
NARENDRARAJAN
 
Feb 4, 2020

Not removing sweaters in tvk road. Opposite to the municipal building. Hope we are heading towards smart city.

Dear sir.
Deep stressed . Many complaints to direct municipal office for better cleaning of sewage in ditches. All are overflowing daily. Tvk road area opposite to boss agency cement shop. The sewage flows back into our home pipe sewage line. It is area of mosquitoes breeding ground. The sewage water flows back to the pit where municipal water pipeline connection taps are present. Hope we are heading to smart city. I am not asking any thing personal nor asking to do more work what people have been posted to work. Kindly look into the matter sir. Let us work together for our salem and our own family health first.. jai hind.

Not removing sweaters in tvk road. Opposite to the municipal building. Hope we are heading towards smart city. Not removing sweaters in tvk road. Opposite to the municipal building. Hope we are heading towards smart city. Not removing sweaters in tvk road. Opposite to the municipal building. Hope we are heading towards smart city. Not removing sweaters in tvk road. Opposite to the municipal building. Hope we are heading towards smart city. Not removing sweaters in tvk road. Opposite to the municipal building. Hope we are heading towards smart city. Not removing sweaters in tvk road. Opposite to the municipal building. Hope we are heading towards smart city. Not removing sweaters in tvk road. Opposite to the municipal building. Hope we are heading towards smart city.

NSR86
 
Oct 8, 2019

Flooded with Sewage/Ditch water

Dear Sir/Mam,
I am located at Sri Ram Nagar , Alagapuram ,(Landmark :SRK Motors & Near to Juhu Grand) Salem-636016 . After every rain our area & nearby 4 to 5 houses are surrounded with sewage water. For past one year & now recent two to three months the water enters the house, in past 30 years we werent't facing this problem.
Tenants , neighbours everyone suffer .When soak pit was there no such problems . Once we took drainage facility this problem araised. We have given complaints alot of time but no action until now.
Kindly take immediate action by giving connection to drainage.I have hereby attached some photos for proof.

Regards,
Nandini S Ramesh
[email protected]


sathishsakthi
 
Oct 5, 2019

Building in public road.

HELLO SIR/MADAM,
IM LIVING IN SALEM NARAYANA NAGAR, KALIDASAR STREET.
HERE ONE NEW BUILDING CONSTRUCTION IS GOING ON. THEY OCCUPIED 3 FEET IN PUBLIC ROAD. SO THAT WE GETTING DISTURBANCE DURING TRAFFIC TIME.
PUBLIC TOTALLY GOT IRRITATED BY THIS OCCUPIED.
PLEASE DO ACTION ON THIS SIR. THANK YOU..

EXACT PLACE KALIDASAR STREET NEAR POST OFFICE NARAYANA NAGAR..
AnandkumarJayaraman
 
May 17, 2019

Stagnation of Drainage Water & Mud

From:
J. Anandkumar s/o A. Jayaraman,
17, Annasalai Street,
Chinnakollapatti,
Salem 636008.

To.
The Municipal Commissioner,
Salem.

Dear Sir,
The drainage water & it's mud are stagnating during / after rain in my street. So we are cleaning the mud & drainage water after every rain which cause fever, other health issue. I have attached the pictures of drainage water stagnation.

Also worms are floated in the water are comes inside house which cause an health issues. Also I attached the pictures which have the worms.

Please help us on this issue to avoid further health issues.

Thanks & regards,
Anandkumar
9791848899

Stagnation of Drainage Water & Mud Stagnation of Drainage Water & Mud

Sathishll
 
May 9, 2019

Reg: Drainage Blocked

Dear Sir,

In Sankar Nagar area Drainage is not cleaned up for post one month, due to that solid waste the drainage is fully blocked. In rainy days the waste waters are entering to the house. Today corporation contract employees came to clean the drainage but they are not done properly. We requested them to clean the drainage properly/ Fully . Suddenly they start fighting with us and stopped to clean the drainage and left. Kindly do the needful.

Thanks & Regards

T Sathish

Reg: Drainage Blocked Reg: Drainage Blocked Reg: Drainage Blocked Reg: Drainage Blocked Reg: Drainage Blocked

Immanuel Charles
 
Mar 21, 2019

Street lights regards

Sir/Madam, I residing at ponnamapet NGGO Colony.
Here, Most of the days street lights are not working. There is no safety for ladies and children. Some culprits are walking here and there in evening times. So please take necessary action to rectify concern problem. Thanking you.
R Immanuel
9994441725
Nafeez Ahameth
 
Jan 3, 2019

Garbage System

There is no dustbin facility in all the 4 cross for around 200 houses at Annasalai Chinnathirupathi, Salem. We have made several complaints at Municipality but no response (Senthil 9976223919, kumar 9788954528). Now since last 10 days no one have came to collect the waste. What is the meaning of swachh bharat?
Nafeez Ahameth
 
Sep 12, 2018

Garbage System

Kindly please note that at salem chinnathirupathi area, next to hasthampatti has no facilities of dustbin. Municipality workers comes once in 3 or 4 days and sometimes after a week. How the garbage can be kept in home for 3 to 4 days. If individual house is not clean then how can we speak about Swachh bharat. Request concern department to take necessary action and keep common dustbin facilities in all streets in chinnathirupathi area. Also, please make sure that the municipality workers are coming everyday to collect the garbage.
Nafeez Ahameth
 
Sep 12, 2018

No dustbin facilities

Kindly please note that at salem chinnathirupathi area, next to hasthampatti has no facilities of dustbin. Municipality workers comes once in 3 or 4 days and sometimes after a week. How the garbage can be kept in home for 3 to 4 days. If individual house is not clean then how can we speak about Swachh bharat. Request concern department to take necessary action and keep common dustbin facilities in all streets in chinnathirupathi area. Also, please make sure that the municipality workers are coming everyday to collect the garbage.
Karthick5
 
Aug 5, 2018

Charged more for using the restroom in the bus stand

Hi as per the cost mentioned outside the toilets in the bus stand is 2, 5 and 10 but they charge a minimum of 5 rupees.Please look into the matter inadition to that it is not clean at all.
Raj y
 
Apr 4, 2018

Drinking water sucking by motors

I am raju from andipatty colony, 22nd ward. Here sivagangai w/o gunasekaran is sucking drinking water through ose and motor regularly. I complained many timesto suramangalam corporation regarding this. Sivagangai's detail,
Sivagangai w/o gunasekaran, 22nd ward, andipatty colony, suramangalam,Salem. When we ask her, she owned the pipe and so she is sucking water by motor.
Raj y
 
Apr 4, 2018

Sucking drinking water through motors

I am karthik from 22nd ward and I patty colony. Here sivagangai w/o sivagangai is pulling drinking water through ose pipe and heavy motors regularly. I complained to suramangalam corporation office. But there is no action. Due to she is using motors, there is no water supply in the other street pipes. Details of sivagangai who is sucking water by motor regularly

Sivagangai w/o gunasekaran, andipatty colony, opp. to vedamma maligai kadai, salem-5. 22nd ward of corporation.
Dharanisuresh
 
Mar 2, 2018

Delay in birth certificate provision

We applied for Birth certicate in 24-Nov-2017. Officers told us we will get a acknowledgement message of registartion and then we can download birth certificate online. Till Feb 2018 we havent got any acknowledgement and when we checked with them they told us to register again and come after a week to get birth certificate physically. During 3rd time visit also they make delay in processing it and asking to redo the registartion. Since we stay 50 kms away from Salem municipality its not so easy for us to check with them often physically and they dont respong through phone calls also. In erode district we could get it done in one time process. When its a easy process in other districts, we dont understand the complication of Salem municipal office to provide Birth certificate fast. And its still not clear that just for bribe they do this delay.
AISHWARYA RAJENDRAN
 
Aug 21, 2017

Street Lights Not Working

I'm residing in Kannankurichi in Salem...Here the street lights are not working for the past 20 days...The municipality is not resolving this problem...This may definitely lead to some crime later...I request to resolve this problem as soon as possible
The area is Prakasam Nagar,Kannankurichi, Salem

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username