Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Salem Municipal Corporation

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Salem Municipal Corporation

er_udhaya
 
May 23, 2020

Street dogs

Sir,

I am living in a no.2 market street, ammapet, salem - 3.In our street there are 10 street dog bitten some of our vehicles and damaged the vehicles .we are in big trouble.So please kindly take steps to sort out this problem.(Landmark : ammapet police station backside).

Regards,
D.Udhaya kumar.
NARENDRARAJAN
 
Feb 4, 2020

Not removing sweaters in tvk road. Opposite to the municipal building. Hope we are heading towards smart city.

Dear sir.
Deep stressed . Many complaints to direct municipal office for better cleaning of sewage in ditches. All are overflowing daily. Tvk road area opposite to boss agency cement shop. The sewage flows back into our home pipe sewage line. It is area of mosquitoes breeding ground. The sewage water flows back to the pit where municipal water pipeline connection taps are present. Hope we are heading to smart city. I am not asking any thing personal nor asking to do more work what people have been posted to work. Kindly look into the matter sir. Let us work together for our salem and our own family health first.. jai hind.

Not removing sweaters in tvk road. Opposite to the municipal building. Hope we are heading towards smart city. Not removing sweaters in tvk road. Opposite to the municipal building. Hope we are heading towards smart city. Not removing sweaters in tvk road. Opposite to the municipal building. Hope we are heading towards smart city. Not removing sweaters in tvk road. Opposite to the municipal building. Hope we are heading towards smart city. Not removing sweaters in tvk road. Opposite to the municipal building. Hope we are heading towards smart city. Not removing sweaters in tvk road. Opposite to the municipal building. Hope we are heading towards smart city. Not removing sweaters in tvk road. Opposite to the municipal building. Hope we are heading towards smart city.

NSR86
 
Oct 8, 2019

Flooded with Sewage/Ditch water

Dear Sir/Mam,
I am located at Sri Ram Nagar , Alagapuram ,(Landmark :SRK Motors & Near to Juhu Grand) Salem-636016 . After every rain our area & nearby 4 to 5 houses are surrounded with sewage water. For past one year & now recent two to three months the water enters the house, in past 30 years we werent't facing this problem.
Tenants , neighbours everyone suffer .When soak pit was there no such problems . Once we took drainage facility this problem araised. We have given complaints alot of time but no action until now.
Kindly take immediate action by giving connection to drainage.I have hereby attached some photos for proof.

Regards,
Nandini S Ramesh
[email protected]


sathishsakthi
 
Oct 5, 2019

Building in public road.

HELLO SIR/MADAM,
IM LIVING IN SALEM NARAYANA NAGAR, KALIDASAR STREET.
HERE ONE NEW BUILDING CONSTRUCTION IS GOING ON. THEY OCCUPIED 3 FEET IN PUBLIC ROAD. SO THAT WE GETTING DISTURBANCE DURING TRAFFIC TIME.
PUBLIC TOTALLY GOT IRRITATED BY THIS OCCUPIED.
PLEASE DO ACTION ON THIS SIR. THANK YOU..

EXACT PLACE KALIDASAR STREET NEAR POST OFFICE NARAYANA NAGAR..
AnandkumarJayaraman
 
May 17, 2019

Stagnation of Drainage Water & Mud

From:
J. Anandkumar s/o A. Jayaraman,
17, Annasalai Street,
Chinnakollapatti,
Salem 636008.

To.
The Municipal Commissioner,
Salem.

Dear Sir,
The drainage water & it's mud are stagnating during / after rain in my street. So we are cleaning the mud & drainage water after every rain which cause fever, other health issue. I have attached the pictures of drainage water stagnation.

Also worms are floated in the water are comes inside house which cause an health issues. Also I attached the pictures which have the worms.

Please help us on this issue to avoid further health issues.

Thanks & regards,
Anandkumar
9791848899

Stagnation of Drainage Water & Mud Stagnation of Drainage Water & Mud

Sathishll
 
May 9, 2019

Reg: Drainage Blocked

Dear Sir,

In Sankar Nagar area Drainage is not cleaned up for post one month, due to that solid waste the drainage is fully blocked. In rainy days the waste waters are entering to the house. Today corporation contract employees came to clean the drainage but they are not done properly. We requested them to clean the drainage properly/ Fully . Suddenly they start fighting with us and stopped to clean the drainage and left. Kindly do the needful.

Thanks & Regards

T Sathish

Reg: Drainage Blocked Reg: Drainage Blocked Reg: Drainage Blocked Reg: Drainage Blocked Reg: Drainage Blocked

Immanuel Charles
 
Mar 21, 2019

Street lights regards

Sir/Madam, I residing at ponnamapet NGGO Colony.
Here, Most of the days street lights are not working. There is no safety for ladies and children. Some culprits are walking here and there in evening times. So please take necessary action to rectify concern problem. Thanking you.
R Immanuel
9994441725
Nafeez Ahameth
 
Jan 3, 2019

Garbage System

There is no dustbin facility in all the 4 cross for around 200 houses at Annasalai Chinnathirupathi, Salem. We have made several complaints at Municipality but no response (Senthil 9976223919, kumar 9788954528). Now since last 10 days no one have came to collect the waste. What is the meaning of swachh bharat?
Nafeez Ahameth
 
Sep 12, 2018

Garbage System

Kindly please note that at salem chinnathirupathi area, next to hasthampatti has no facilities of dustbin. Municipality workers comes once in 3 or 4 days and sometimes after a week. How the garbage can be kept in home for 3 to 4 days. If individual house is not clean then how can we speak about Swachh bharat. Request concern department to take necessary action and keep common dustbin facilities in all streets in chinnathirupathi area. Also, please make sure that the municipality workers are coming everyday to collect the garbage.
Nafeez Ahameth
 
Sep 12, 2018

No dustbin facilities

Kindly please note that at salem chinnathirupathi area, next to hasthampatti has no facilities of dustbin. Municipality workers comes once in 3 or 4 days and sometimes after a week. How the garbage can be kept in home for 3 to 4 days. If individual house is not clean then how can we speak about Swachh bharat. Request concern department to take necessary action and keep common dustbin facilities in all streets in chinnathirupathi area. Also, please make sure that the municipality workers are coming everyday to collect the garbage.
Karthick5
 
Aug 5, 2018

Charged more for using the restroom in the bus stand

Hi as per the cost mentioned outside the toilets in the bus stand is 2, 5 and 10 but they charge a minimum of 5 rupees.Please look into the matter inadition to that it is not clean at all.
Raj y
 
Apr 4, 2018

Drinking water sucking by motors

I am raju from andipatty colony, 22nd ward. Here sivagangai w/o gunasekaran is sucking drinking water through ose and motor regularly. I complained many timesto suramangalam corporation regarding this. Sivagangai's detail,
Sivagangai w/o gunasekaran, 22nd ward, andipatty colony, suramangalam,Salem. When we ask her, she owned the pipe and so she is sucking water by motor.
Raj y
 
Apr 4, 2018

Sucking drinking water through motors

I am karthik from 22nd ward and I patty colony. Here sivagangai w/o sivagangai is pulling drinking water through ose pipe and heavy motors regularly. I complained to suramangalam corporation office. But there is no action. Due to she is using motors, there is no water supply in the other street pipes. Details of sivagangai who is sucking water by motor regularly

Sivagangai w/o gunasekaran, andipatty colony, opp. to vedamma maligai kadai, salem-5. 22nd ward of corporation.
Dharanisuresh
 
Mar 2, 2018

Delay in birth certificate provision

We applied for Birth certicate in 24-Nov-2017. Officers told us we will get a acknowledgement message of registartion and then we can download birth certificate online. Till Feb 2018 we havent got any acknowledgement and when we checked with them they told us to register again and come after a week to get birth certificate physically. During 3rd time visit also they make delay in processing it and asking to redo the registartion. Since we stay 50 kms away from Salem municipality its not so easy for us to check with them often physically and they dont respong through phone calls also. In erode district we could get it done in one time process. When its a easy process in other districts, we dont understand the complication of Salem municipal office to provide Birth certificate fast. And its still not clear that just for bribe they do this delay.
AISHWARYA RAJENDRAN
 
Aug 21, 2017

Street Lights Not Working

I'm residing in Kannankurichi in Salem...Here the street lights are not working for the past 20 days...The municipality is not resolving this problem...This may definitely lead to some crime later...I request to resolve this problem as soon as possible
The area is Prakasam Nagar,Kannankurichi, Salem

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    education department gujarat - Fee increase for practical equipments
    Hey, I am Kushal panchani student of agriculture...
    RTO Aurangabad, Maharashtra - Unable to Take a diriving license appointment
    Dear Team, I had made payment Rs.766 for driving skill...
    Clinic dermatech - No output fake commitment
    I took breast reduction Sergery from clinic Dermatech...
    AIRFORCE - Refund of udChalo Trip Id 5249395
    Airline PNR: M3JRHW Flight no: Air Asia I5 - 755 and...
    icse - ICSE CHECKING AND RECHECKING PROCESS
    Respected sir/mam, With the column of your esteemed...
    Videocon D2H - DSS BBCL Ran out of balance
    Hi, I am getting DSS BBCL ran out of balance message on my...
    Anjeev Singh Gill - Water supply problem
    Respected sir/mam. We are facing problem related to...
    Videocon D2H - DSS BBCL balance ran out
    Hi, I am getting DSS BBCL ran out of balance message on my...
    Garena free fire - Please unban id
    Hlo sir Plz unban my id I am not hacker plz unban my id...
    Cars 24 - Trying to steal
    Wanted to sell my car and on checking the website of cars...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username