Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Samsung mobile

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Samsung mobile

sonirastogi7
 
Sep 22, 2018

samsung galaxy note8 faulty handset. no customer care

This is with reference to above mentioned subject i would to express my dissatisfaction with Samsung product & its services. I bought Samsung Galaxy note8 in the month of Sep'17 where after some days i got to know that battery backup is very very low in my handset and handset is over heating . I need to on the speaker and can talk as heating is unbearable.

I have submitted my device thrice to the service center bangalore and it was there for more than 30 days in service center but till now my problem is not yet resolved. still my device is with service center. job no-4268466423 bangalore

Service center executive saying there is no problem in the set as this has heating feature device, as per service executive this handset is having less battery backup there is no problem in the set. .I paid the full amount to Samsung then i bought the device it is not one rent something like. If i m facing issue then only i am approaching to the service center and moreover for this i m spending my time and money to submit the device in service center again & again.

It has been almost 1 month, however i m in touch with Samsung team but sorry to say there is no resolution has given by Samsung.

I am really fed up with this device and think many time i think why should i bought this Samsung instead of this i can buy any brand phone phone cost of 5 to 6 k might be i will not face any problem. I did a blunder mistake to bought Samsung.

Moreover i am not getting any proper resolution from Samsung customer care .

Hence I request you to please arrange for the reversal of phone cost or allow to me take the new device of Samsung.

Hence requesting you to please look into matter and arrange for the quick resolution.
newcostumer
 
Sep 18, 2018

samsung mobile j5 prime sahi se kaam or charge ki problem hai or hanging bhi hota hai or back karne ka butten sahi kaam nahi karta

sir maine samsung ka j5 prime set date 23/05/2018 ko liya yeh set kuch dino se sahi kaam nahi kar raha hai or iska backbuten bhi sahi kaam nahi karta hai or aaj subah se charjing ki bahut problam ho rahi jabki yeh phone maine 12000 rupees ka liya or sahi se 4 month bhi nahi chala hai kya yahi samsung ka haal hai name bahut bada hai brands ka or set me problem bahut hi jaldi aa jaati hai set ki problem se mujhe bahut pareshaani ho rahi hai jisse me disturb ho raha hu aapse vinti hai ki mera mobile ko change karakar dushra mobile set dilane ki kripya kare kyoki yeh set me company se hi koi dikkat hai mera contact no hai 9675596790
ram_nokhwal
 
Aug 1, 2018

Network & Call Issues

Dear Samsung Team,

I have purchased Samsung Galaxy J7 Duo 32 GB Gold Mobile on dated 13.06.2018 online by Paytm. But from starting I am facing a problem that network & incoming calls, I am facing incoming calls issue. Sometimes when any one calls to me, they get voice message "number not reachable" or "Busy"

So I request Samsung team to replace my mobile as its under guaranty and their service centre is unable to repair this problem.

thanks & regards
Ram Singh Adv.
Mo. 9811417189
Shivaram Krishna A
 
Jul 7, 2018

Note 4 mother board crashed

Dear samsung,



I have bought note 4 in 2015 from Samsung cafe and mother board got crashed in 10 months which was replaced under warranty for my surprise it got crashed again in next 7 - 8 months as warranty was expired I have visited service centre and they were not sure what the problem was just flashed the software in the phone and gave back to me.



They advised me to order both battery and motherboard in fact that battery was in well condition though they asked me to pay for the both.which I refused.



Now note 4 is lying with me dead from last 2 years being useless.



The most noted thing is samsung mobiles are well in condition just for 1 year and soon some problem starts after the warranty period.



For your kind notice you are just in a race because NOKIA lost.





Either build your quality of the phones or train service centre staff to address the issue properly



Spending 62000 on a single phone and keeping it dead with us seems u make customers fool.
Naveen Kansal
 
Jun 23, 2018

Complaint for my samsung S7 mobile phone

I have purchased Samsung Galaxy S7 Mobile on 08-10-2017 online by flipkart.But from near about one month i am facing a problem that charging of mobile stops after 83% & phone also heats up but when i unplug the charging cord from the mobile & again insert this cord in my mobile then it charges to 100%. For this problem i have visited three times to Samsung service centre Sector-16, Faridabad, Haryana Branch but they are only fooling me. First time after wasting my 3 hours they returned my mobile saying that we have serviced your phone now its OK. Then second time after keeping my mobile & charger 3 Days they returned my mobile & charger saying that they have replaced new battery (Which i think they haven't replaced). Then third time after keeping my mobile & charger for 4 days they are giving me some foolish explanation that our company loads some special software in such high series phones due to this phone stops charging when phone heats up so you have to compromise with this.
So i request Samsung to replace my mobile as its under guaranty and their service centre is unable to repair this problem, so making false excuses.

NAVEEN KANSAL
9811564856
Ayushi13
 
Jun 21, 2018

Air-conditioner

Such a worst service of there engineer
Payment has already done
Still they are not picking up phone
Not a single engineer has visted on complaint
It's really disgusting.
They just nothing..
Even there engineer don't even know how to talk
Ayushi mishra
sunilsingh.lucknow
 
Jun 15, 2018

Samsung hand set problem

Dear sir
This is inform you that i have purchased one samsung hand set on March'18
Samsung J7 MAX from reliance store .without any reason hand set going to Dead mode,
Four time i have visit to samsung service center but problem solved only for few days by service center So that please change my hand set.

Sunil kumar singh
M- 9956030162
jamal86
 
Jun 9, 2018

Reganding Complaint No. 4262248516

Dear Team,
I had taken a phone NOTE 8 two months ago, whose Charging point is not working since yesterday evening because of which i am having trouble,
I have visited your samsung store CARE & CARE allahabad today regarding Charging point where i met AKHILESH MISHRA store manager be treated with a lot of nonsense and begin to say get to know where to go is what to do where to go, your phone will not be here,

In such a samsung reputed company you are sitting in a bad man making a store manager

Common thing is that is when the phone is in the pocket then it gets dust a little in the charging point it does not mean that it is dust of water.
money has been demanded to make my phone repair.

Kindly allow repair my phone with immediate effect and confirm the same.

With Regards
Jamal Mustafa
Mob- 9554282828
7310000550
Vinay Golcha
 
Jun 9, 2018

Samsung company denies for replacement of phone

Dear Madam

My wife had purchased Samsung Mobile Phone On 13/05/2018 Model No Galaxy C7 Pro Form the shop call Mobile World On 18/05/2018 Bill No 650 And shop GSTIN 27AMBPP1511G1ZG. The bill is in the name of Divya jain The total bill amounted Including GST is Rs 22,400/-THERE IS A SOFTWARE PROBLEM WHAT THE SERVICE CENTRE TOLD BUT IT IS COMPLETELY DIFFRENT NITHER THE TOUCH OF THE PHONE IS WORKING NOR THE BACK BUTTON. My Complaint No is 8441351446 And My Job work No is 4262231891 At the time of purchase the shop keeper verbally told that the there is a Exchange police in Samsung mobile upto 1 Month from the date of purchase but today i.e 09/06/2018 when I went to the service station The company told they have just 15 days return policy which is neither mention on the phone box neither on the sellers bill. As a customer it’s a real case of froad by both the entite The shopkeeper as well as the service station . And when I shout on the service center people they just told that only repairing can be done not the replacement since it’s not in our company policy. Neither the company policy written on the seller bill nor on the product box about the company policy.They just told it’s in the warrenty period so we can dignosyse the phone not replace it and if the problem occur again you can come up till the warrenty period for free.
Please as a consumer help me and make the company comply the promises made. We need help madam. Please...
Thanks
Regard
Vinay Golcha
Mobile No 9821333119

Samsung company denies for replacement of phone

Himanshu rohilla@123
 
Jun 6, 2018

Hanging problem

Hanging problem of The phone s8 you charger a lot of money but the hardware quality is zero. Phone stuck to the home screen -For more than 15 min and lock and power button is not working. I have remorse to purchase This phone. There is a lot of phone in this range
br
 
May 15, 2018

samsung mobile

I have a complaint with samsung mobile.
have sent so many emails and also visited service center.
they always give a standard reply WITHOUT EVEN READING WHAT IS WRITTEN IN THE EMAIL.
each time, first there is an automated acknowledgement. then next, each time a different person responds, repeating the same nonsense regardless of what is written in your complaint. even when you say you have already visited the service center, the reply tells you to visit service center. Even when the job no. requested by them is given, it makes no difference. they never check back with their service center.
example:

Greetings of the day!



Thank you for sharing your email with Samsung and providing us the opportunity to assist you.

This is with reference to your concern regarding your Samsung device.

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

In response to your email, we would like to inform you that your device requires physical inspection at Samsung service center. Kindly visit Samsung authorized service center. Our service delivery team will surely assist you.

You can also search the nearby Samsung authorized service center manually in your area. The address details of Samsung Service center are available at our website. Please click on the link mentioned below to get more information:

http://www.samsung.com/in/support/servicelocation/

We would request you carry all accessories of your handset while visiting service center.

If still issue persists then ask to the service center for online job sheet number (starts from 4….) so that we could take follow up from the service center regarding your case.

If still issue persists then you may approach us again via same channel or you may contact our Customer Care Support Team (24*7) on number 1800-40-SAMSUNG (7267864).

The Reference number of your email is 37269xxx.

Best Regards,

Tarun Chauhan

Samsung Customer Care Team

i want to know whether the complaints made on this board are even seen or attended to by the company? or is it just a place to vent our frustration?
each time
Krishna2018
 
May 11, 2018

Samsung mobile is losing share but not abel to counter attack.

Following are the causes for SAMSUNG MOBILE's share lose , de-growth and competitiors growth.

1. Same design and looks in Mid Segment.
2. Not smoother UI.
3. Customer alwsys and everytime think "Samsung gets hang".
4. No veriation of mobile line up in the market.
5. Specification is totally desatisfing to customer.
6.unnessary office tool app and also other apps like opera max - my galaxy etc are providing.
7.Samsung not abel to catching the pulse of the youth heart.

Suggestions--------------------------------------------

1. Proper data collection from root empolyees of your company.
2. Proper and freely customer feedback taken through app based online service by the root level workers of your company.
3. Feel the current of market demand and make a compotable product line up maker group.
hemendrasingh
 
Apr 25, 2018

Phone physical issue

I am having j7pro which I brought one month ago and this phone had a gap in screen under the front camera even audio jack not working and quality of ear piece is pathetic, the pin of earpiece got break automatically even not using on daily basis not whole the half side of pin......I am getting the worst feeling from samsung mobile and this make my mood off ....m really fadeup of this.
K k b
 
Apr 24, 2018

My phone speaker damage

I bought my phone samsung c7 pro is November 2017 and my phone back side colour chipping and speakers are damaged sound is not good what I have do.......8433076132 .
khanfs
 
Apr 14, 2018

samsung j7max

I bought Samsung J7 Max Mobile one month ago, which started hanging out one week later.

firoj khan
8377865539

email:-khanfiroj04@gmail.com
agrawalmuk
 
Apr 5, 2018

Defective Hand Set Model No. J730G-IME Code 358674081331522 Purchased Vide Sale Invoice No. S17/876 dated 12th August, 2017

Defective Hand Set. Manufacturing Defect. LED Screen Crack. Require Attention of One and All for the Replacement.
Regards
Rahulkajal143
 
Mar 28, 2018

Night mood

Samsun g galaxy on5
Phone me night mood nhi hai..
Issliye raat ko phone use krne me problm hoti hai..
Brightness bilcul low krne per bhi kuch ni hota..
Plezz software update klo.
Or night mood dalo..
Wiseone
 
Dec 15, 2017

Note 8 Purchase Experience with Samsung

Want to give Samsung another try after the issue with the Note 7 I purchased last year (2016). They talked me into purchasing an unlocked version of the Note 8 verses a Verizon version Note 8. I find out later they have to pay a royalty to Verizon if I were to purchase a phone from a cell provider (Verizon, AT&T, Tmobile, etc.).

The unlocked version of the Samsung Note 8 is missing WiFi calling features and voicemail features. I use WiFi calling due to traveling to remote areas of the USA. I called back to Samsung customer service to discuss the issue, they told me to return the phone and reorder the Verizon phone which was the same price with the trade in allowance for my phone I had sent in already ($300) for the LG G4. Started the return process and found out the representative gave bad information about the promotion that was going. There was no longer a trade in allowing for the phone I had sent in to them use to reduce the price by $300.

They were not long accepting LG G4 phones with a $300 trade in so I could not repurchase unless I paid full price for the Verizon version phone ($960), but wait, they already had my traded phone, I had sent in under their promotion when making the original purchase. So what was I to do? Samsung did nothing to help solve the issue even after countless calls to their customer support.

Next issue I had put premium care on the phone when purchased but because I started the process to return the phone it canceled the premium care. I called Samsung to resolve issue but they could not or would not resolve the issue. So I can not have premium care on the new phone I have purchased directly through Samsung. By the way the phone still shows as being returned on the Samsung site in my account and they still have not corrected the issue after a month. Worst customer relationship experience ever.

Here are just some of the ticket numbers. **** Samsung are you listening*****
Nov 2 561725
Nov 14 589186
Nov 15 591239
Dec 12 680736
Dec 15 691081
Dec 16 594794 (different part of the world different day) report on here put on Dec 15 USA.

I would not recommend to anyone to purchase from Samsung directly. I would purchase an Apple phone due to their high level of service after going through hell dealing with Samsung. What this means is; I will most likely never purchase a Samsung Product ever again in my lifetime.

This is not an exhaustive list of issues on this order when dealing with Samsung.

CAN YOU HEAR ME NOW SAMSUNG?
Wiseone
 
Dec 15, 2017

Note 8

Want to give Samsung another try after the issue with the Note 7 I purchased last year (2016). They talked me into purchasing an unlocked version of the Note 8 verses a Verizon version Note 8. I find out later they have to pay a royalty to Verizon if I were to purchase a phone from a cell provider (Verizon, AT&T, Tmobile, etc.).

The unlocked version of the Samsung Note 8 is missing WiFi calling features and voicemail features. I use WiFi calling due to traveling to remote areas of the USA. I called back to Samsung customer service to discuss the issue, they told me to return the phone and reorder the Verizon phone which was the same price with the trade in allowance for my phone I had sent in already ($300) for the LG G4. Started the return process and found out the representative gave bad information about the promotion that was going. There was no longer a trade in allowing for the phone I had sent in to them use to reduce the price by $300.

They were not long accepting LG G4 phones with a $300 trade in so I could not repurchase unless I paid full price for the Verizon version phone ($960), but wait, they already had my traded phone, I had sent in under their promotion when making the original purchase. So what was I to do? Samsung did nothing to help solve the issue even after countless calls to their customer support.

Next issue I had put premium care on the phone when purchased but because I started the process to return the phone it canceled the premium care. I called Samsung to resolve issue but they could not or would not resolve the issue. So I can not have premium care on the new phone I have purchased directly through Samsung. By the way the phone still shows as being returned on the Samsung site in my account and they still have not corrected the issue after a month. Worst customer relationship experience ever.

Here are just some of the ticket numbers. **** Samsung are you listening*****
Nov 2 561725
Nov 14 589186
Nov 15 591239
Dec 12 680736
Dec 15 691081
Dec 16 594794 (different part of the world different day) report on here put on Dec 15 USA.

I would not recommend to anyone to purchase from Samsung directly. I would purchase an Apple phone due to their high level of service after going through hell dealing with Samsung. What this means is; I will most likely never purchase a Samsung Product ever again in my lifetime.

This is not an exhaustive list of issues on this order when dealing with Samsung.

CAN YOU HEAR ME NOW SAMSUNG?
ashutosh1975
 
Dec 2, 2017

Worst battery of hand set

I have purchased one Samsung Galaxy J 7 Prime hand set from Durgapur,West Bengal. The set worked properly without any disturbance up to 6 months. After 6 months the battery can't keep charge. Now I charge the set twice in a day even no using net or talking or gaming or anything.I think Samsung battery is very very poor & it is for every set whether low or high range set.

Ashutosh Banerjee

7604049108
ashutoshbanerjee2008@gmail.com
JosephSharon
 
Nov 22, 2017

Poor service center

I am joseph. I had purchased my S6Edge+ an year back from canada after 6 months phone got switched off a d never came back only the res LED light was blinking I was in india so i went to samsung service center at my home town Ernakulam and the approch was horribel and not helpfull. Then i send my phone to canada and it was servised on my insurance money i could not belive it was 620 canadian dollar the phone is not that expencive..... Anyways when the phone came back to me it was lock then i opened it again expence and when i started useing it the phone became locked again now its something else. Please i am useing a samsung phone and my phone is 1 of the expencive phone.... Phones are tecnolegy and electronic it can go wrong anytime.... But my concern is your service center. Need lots of improvement
Sonukhan12e
 
Nov 18, 2017

Galaxy S8 plus Set receiver not working

Myself owner of Samsung s 8 plus having problems. With receiver of my phone I had visited 7 times at your Samsung outlet in rajnagar district centre at Russia had and vasundhfa n till now my problem hadn't solve out, nobody fined me reply about this problem tell me what to do otherwise I would like complain with consumer forum regarding same.

Thanks
Sonu
9910514684
Prajwal shrestha
 
Nov 12, 2017

Screen burn problem

I have screen burn problem on my samsung galaxy j7 prime after the nougat update and its not been fixed in bugs update also so i hope samsumg will look after it and solve the problem in next update .
sajishnair
 
Nov 9, 2017

Galaxy S7 edge not working

Purchased New galaxy S7 edge August 2016 from Saudi Arabia. Exactly 1year mobile start showing abnormal shut downs and blackening of screen. Now....mobile is not at all starts and i am unable to use this mobile at all. Very disappointed the performance of such premium mobile and i am totally frustrated with this mobile. It is really one of the worst galaxy model and would like to know the reason for such from samsung technical team.
Divama
 
Sep 15, 2017

GEAR S

I sent in my GEAR S watch the second week in August because it was NOT POWERING ON I recieved it back the end of August only to find out that they did not PUT BACK my Sim card back in the watch. I called and was told that I was to TAKE OUT the SIM card before shipping. I asked how; my carrier did not sell it to me with a tool to do that nor do they put the SIM card in it. Had to call back and speak to a more knowledgeable person who gave me a service number to send the watch back for a SIM card to be placed. I sent it back the day after I received it back from the original repair. I just called today 9/15/17 and was just told by the SAMSUNG SERVICE CENTER that even though it was THEIR MISTAKE I still have to wait the same 7 to 10 business days for the placement of MY SIM Card/or a SIM Card they did not place from the original repair.


HIGHLY Aggravated, annoyed and disappointed with SAMSUNG SERVICE CENTER I have always had go service from SAMSUNG


DIE HARD SAMSUNG FAN.... THINKING IT OVER NOW

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Subsidized LPG Gas - Use of subsidized LPG in Sweet shop
    Dear Sir, I want to bring your kind attention towards...
    UPSC - Could not complete ESE Application due to server...
    I was filling out my application for ESE unfortunately...
    Eureka Forbes - Servicing of water purifier
    I have a Eureka Forbes water purifier and have done an AMC...
    EMU TRAIN SERVICE - EMU service canceled
    Hello, EMU service has been canceled for 6 up and down...
    GVK EMRI ASSAM - NOT PAYMENT OF GRATUITY
    I was an emt of gvk emri from the launching of 108 service...
    INDIAN POST - Not proper tracking & service delay
    Hi I have parcel to be deliver on 9-oct-2018, It came on...
    kotak securities - FUND TRF TO KSEC
    I just received message of 10000 debited money from kotak...
    Tata Cliq - Delivery fraud
    I have raised a complaint on 15th October 2018 with...
    harayana roadways - Refund of ticket amount
    I booked the ticket from Hamirpur to Delhi on 21/10/2018...
    KSEC - Fund trnf
    Team hw cm money has transfered to KSEC account with out...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username