Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Samsung mobile

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Samsung mobile

br
 
May 15, 2018

samsung mobile

I have a complaint with samsung mobile.
have sent so many emails and also visited service center.
they always give a standard reply WITHOUT EVEN READING WHAT IS WRITTEN IN THE EMAIL.
each time, first there is an automated acknowledgement. then next, each time a different person responds, repeating the same nonsense regardless of what is written in your complaint. even when you say you have already visited the service center, the reply tells you to visit service center. Even when the job no. requested by them is given, it makes no difference. they never check back with their service center.
example:

Greetings of the day!



Thank you for sharing your email with Samsung and providing us the opportunity to assist you.

This is with reference to your concern regarding your Samsung device.

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

In response to your email, we would like to inform you that your device requires physical inspection at Samsung service center. Kindly visit Samsung authorized service center. Our service delivery team will surely assist you.

You can also search the nearby Samsung authorized service center manually in your area. The address details of Samsung Service center are available at our website. Please click on the link mentioned below to get more information:

http://www.samsung.com/in/support/servicelocation/

We would request you carry all accessories of your handset while visiting service center.

If still issue persists then ask to the service center for online job sheet number (starts from 4….) so that we could take follow up from the service center regarding your case.

If still issue persists then you may approach us again via same channel or you may contact our Customer Care Support Team (24*7) on number 1800-40-SAMSUNG (7267864).

The Reference number of your email is 37269xxx.

Best Regards,

Tarun Chauhan

Samsung Customer Care Team

i want to know whether the complaints made on this board are even seen or attended to by the company? or is it just a place to vent our frustration?
each time
Krishna2018
 
May 11, 2018

Samsung mobile is losing share but not abel to counter attack.

Following are the causes for SAMSUNG MOBILE's share lose , de-growth and competitiors growth.

1. Same design and looks in Mid Segment.
2. Not smoother UI.
3. Customer alwsys and everytime think "Samsung gets hang".
4. No veriation of mobile line up in the market.
5. Specification is totally desatisfing to customer.
6.unnessary office tool app and also other apps like opera max - my galaxy etc are providing.
7.Samsung not abel to catching the pulse of the youth heart.

Suggestions--------------------------------------------

1. Proper data collection from root empolyees of your company.
2. Proper and freely customer feedback taken through app based online service by the root level workers of your company.
3. Feel the current of market demand and make a compotable product line up maker group.
hemendrasingh
 
Apr 25, 2018

Phone physical issue

I am having j7pro which I brought one month ago and this phone had a gap in screen under the front camera even audio jack not working and quality of ear piece is pathetic, the pin of earpiece got break automatically even not using on daily basis not whole the half side of pin......I am getting the worst feeling from samsung mobile and this make my mood off ....m really fadeup of this.
K k b
 
Apr 24, 2018

My phone speaker damage

I bought my phone samsung c7 pro is November 2017 and my phone back side colour chipping and speakers are damaged sound is not good what I have do.......8433076132 .
khanfs
 
Apr 14, 2018

samsung j7max

I bought Samsung J7 Max Mobile one month ago, which started hanging out one week later.

firoj khan
8377865539

email:-khanfiroj04@gmail.com
agrawalmuk
 
Apr 5, 2018

Defective Hand Set Model No. J730G-IME Code 358674081331522 Purchased Vide Sale Invoice No. S17/876 dated 12th August, 2017

Defective Hand Set. Manufacturing Defect. LED Screen Crack. Require Attention of One and All for the Replacement.
Regards
Rahulkajal143
 
Mar 28, 2018

Night mood

Samsun g galaxy on5
Phone me night mood nhi hai..
Issliye raat ko phone use krne me problm hoti hai..
Brightness bilcul low krne per bhi kuch ni hota..
Plezz software update klo.
Or night mood dalo..
Wiseone
 
Dec 15, 2017

Note 8 Purchase Experience with Samsung

Want to give Samsung another try after the issue with the Note 7 I purchased last year (2016). They talked me into purchasing an unlocked version of the Note 8 verses a Verizon version Note 8. I find out later they have to pay a royalty to Verizon if I were to purchase a phone from a cell provider (Verizon, AT&T, Tmobile, etc.).

The unlocked version of the Samsung Note 8 is missing WiFi calling features and voicemail features. I use WiFi calling due to traveling to remote areas of the USA. I called back to Samsung customer service to discuss the issue, they told me to return the phone and reorder the Verizon phone which was the same price with the trade in allowance for my phone I had sent in already ($300) for the LG G4. Started the return process and found out the representative gave bad information about the promotion that was going. There was no longer a trade in allowing for the phone I had sent in to them use to reduce the price by $300.

They were not long accepting LG G4 phones with a $300 trade in so I could not repurchase unless I paid full price for the Verizon version phone ($960), but wait, they already had my traded phone, I had sent in under their promotion when making the original purchase. So what was I to do? Samsung did nothing to help solve the issue even after countless calls to their customer support.

Next issue I had put premium care on the phone when purchased but because I started the process to return the phone it canceled the premium care. I called Samsung to resolve issue but they could not or would not resolve the issue. So I can not have premium care on the new phone I have purchased directly through Samsung. By the way the phone still shows as being returned on the Samsung site in my account and they still have not corrected the issue after a month. Worst customer relationship experience ever.

Here are just some of the ticket numbers. **** Samsung are you listening*****
Nov 2 561725
Nov 14 589186
Nov 15 591239
Dec 12 680736
Dec 15 691081
Dec 16 594794 (different part of the world different day) report on here put on Dec 15 USA.

I would not recommend to anyone to purchase from Samsung directly. I would purchase an Apple phone due to their high level of service after going through hell dealing with Samsung. What this means is; I will most likely never purchase a Samsung Product ever again in my lifetime.

This is not an exhaustive list of issues on this order when dealing with Samsung.

CAN YOU HEAR ME NOW SAMSUNG?
Wiseone
 
Dec 15, 2017

Note 8

Want to give Samsung another try after the issue with the Note 7 I purchased last year (2016). They talked me into purchasing an unlocked version of the Note 8 verses a Verizon version Note 8. I find out later they have to pay a royalty to Verizon if I were to purchase a phone from a cell provider (Verizon, AT&T, Tmobile, etc.).

The unlocked version of the Samsung Note 8 is missing WiFi calling features and voicemail features. I use WiFi calling due to traveling to remote areas of the USA. I called back to Samsung customer service to discuss the issue, they told me to return the phone and reorder the Verizon phone which was the same price with the trade in allowance for my phone I had sent in already ($300) for the LG G4. Started the return process and found out the representative gave bad information about the promotion that was going. There was no longer a trade in allowing for the phone I had sent in to them use to reduce the price by $300.

They were not long accepting LG G4 phones with a $300 trade in so I could not repurchase unless I paid full price for the Verizon version phone ($960), but wait, they already had my traded phone, I had sent in under their promotion when making the original purchase. So what was I to do? Samsung did nothing to help solve the issue even after countless calls to their customer support.

Next issue I had put premium care on the phone when purchased but because I started the process to return the phone it canceled the premium care. I called Samsung to resolve issue but they could not or would not resolve the issue. So I can not have premium care on the new phone I have purchased directly through Samsung. By the way the phone still shows as being returned on the Samsung site in my account and they still have not corrected the issue after a month. Worst customer relationship experience ever.

Here are just some of the ticket numbers. **** Samsung are you listening*****
Nov 2 561725
Nov 14 589186
Nov 15 591239
Dec 12 680736
Dec 15 691081
Dec 16 594794 (different part of the world different day) report on here put on Dec 15 USA.

I would not recommend to anyone to purchase from Samsung directly. I would purchase an Apple phone due to their high level of service after going through hell dealing with Samsung. What this means is; I will most likely never purchase a Samsung Product ever again in my lifetime.

This is not an exhaustive list of issues on this order when dealing with Samsung.

CAN YOU HEAR ME NOW SAMSUNG?
ashutosh1975
 
Dec 2, 2017

Worst battery of hand set

I have purchased one Samsung Galaxy J 7 Prime hand set from Durgapur,West Bengal. The set worked properly without any disturbance up to 6 months. After 6 months the battery can't keep charge. Now I charge the set twice in a day even no using net or talking or gaming or anything.I think Samsung battery is very very poor & it is for every set whether low or high range set.

Ashutosh Banerjee

7604049108
ashutoshbanerjee2008@gmail.com
JosephSharon
 
Nov 22, 2017

Poor service center

I am joseph. I had purchased my S6Edge+ an year back from canada after 6 months phone got switched off a d never came back only the res LED light was blinking I was in india so i went to samsung service center at my home town Ernakulam and the approch was horribel and not helpfull. Then i send my phone to canada and it was servised on my insurance money i could not belive it was 620 canadian dollar the phone is not that expencive..... Anyways when the phone came back to me it was lock then i opened it again expence and when i started useing it the phone became locked again now its something else. Please i am useing a samsung phone and my phone is 1 of the expencive phone.... Phones are tecnolegy and electronic it can go wrong anytime.... But my concern is your service center. Need lots of improvement
Sonukhan12e
 
Nov 18, 2017

Galaxy S8 plus Set receiver not working

Myself owner of Samsung s 8 plus having problems. With receiver of my phone I had visited 7 times at your Samsung outlet in rajnagar district centre at Russia had and vasundhfa n till now my problem hadn't solve out, nobody fined me reply about this problem tell me what to do otherwise I would like complain with consumer forum regarding same.

Thanks
Sonu
9910514684
Prajwal shrestha
 
Nov 12, 2017

Screen burn problem

I have screen burn problem on my samsung galaxy j7 prime after the nougat update and its not been fixed in bugs update also so i hope samsumg will look after it and solve the problem in next update .
sajishnair
 
Nov 9, 2017

Galaxy S7 edge not working

Purchased New galaxy S7 edge August 2016 from Saudi Arabia. Exactly 1year mobile start showing abnormal shut downs and blackening of screen. Now....mobile is not at all starts and i am unable to use this mobile at all. Very disappointed the performance of such premium mobile and i am totally frustrated with this mobile. It is really one of the worst galaxy model and would like to know the reason for such from samsung technical team.
Divama
 
Sep 15, 2017

GEAR S

I sent in my GEAR S watch the second week in August because it was NOT POWERING ON I recieved it back the end of August only to find out that they did not PUT BACK my Sim card back in the watch. I called and was told that I was to TAKE OUT the SIM card before shipping. I asked how; my carrier did not sell it to me with a tool to do that nor do they put the SIM card in it. Had to call back and speak to a more knowledgeable person who gave me a service number to send the watch back for a SIM card to be placed. I sent it back the day after I received it back from the original repair. I just called today 9/15/17 and was just told by the SAMSUNG SERVICE CENTER that even though it was THEIR MISTAKE I still have to wait the same 7 to 10 business days for the placement of MY SIM Card/or a SIM Card they did not place from the original repair.


HIGHLY Aggravated, annoyed and disappointed with SAMSUNG SERVICE CENTER I have always had go service from SAMSUNG


DIE HARD SAMSUNG FAN.... THINKING IT OVER NOW
sknagar31
 
Sep 11, 2017

Conversation problem

Aligarh-11.09.2017
I had purchased your brand mobile from a local Samsung shop in Oct'2016. The model is SAMSUNG Galaxy J6(2). About one month back the mobile developed voice problem i.e. the incoming and outgoing conversation problem started due to which no conversation was clear and audible. The mobile has been shown to your service centre three times and some parts were also changed but unfortunately the voice quality has not improved. After talking for a minute or so the voice quality becomes shabby and unclear due to which no conversation can be carried on. Please let me know as to what next I should do as because the warranty period is about to finish and at every step I will be charged heavily. At that point also what assurance is there that the mobile will work perfectly.
I shall be waiting for a positive response from your organisation with some concrete result .
Thanks.
PUNEET.DILIP
 
Sep 8, 2017

DISPLAY FADE IN SAMSUNG A8

I WAS PURCHASED SAMSUNG A8 APPROX 1.5YEAR AGO BUT NOW I FACE THIS KIND OF PROBLEM THAT SCREEN NOT SHOW PROPERLY AND PINK COLOUR FADE ON SCREEN. WHEN I WENT TO THE SAMSUNG STORE THEN THEY TOLD TO ME THAT DISPLAY WILL BE CHANGED DUE TO SCREEN FADE.SO PLEASE SOLVE MY CASE

PUNEET
9983333178
hiten devganiya
 
Aug 4, 2017

about connecting problem

i have galaxy note 10.1 2014 edition...but my tablet is not connect with pc via usb...when my connect with my pc..it's shows only charge but no give other media transfer options so plz help me..
Jignesh panchal14881
 
Jun 28, 2017

S8+

I WAS PURCHASED S8+ BUT THERE BODY IS TOTALY THARDCLASS VERY VERY VERY POOR.
SO I TALL TO AVERY PEPOLE DON'T PURCHRS S8+.
I HAVE S6 AND I UPDET TO S8+ RS 65000 BUT TOTAL WEST OF MONEY. SO PLZ PLZ PLZ DON'T DON'T PURCHES IT.
Ramkumar@8
 
Jun 10, 2017

Samsung j5 (2015) my display white coming

Hi Sir/Madam my mobile samsung galaxy j5 (2015) see is problem some times display white colour coming full display and stop gaming switch off auto /other problem battery remove 85% input battery 40% And Mobile is Over Heat mobile panel body heat time other single problem dual SIM using network
Ahmed I
 
Jun 10, 2017

Screen blinking

I went to samsung service center bcz my mobile phone j5prime was blinking nd my phn usually blinks 1-2hrs a day bt at that time it didnt blinked soo i tld thm to ck my phn bt they refused to tk my phone bcz thy want proof that my phn is really blinking or not nd my question is what the use of warranty bill nd they shld accept nd check it generally whether it is blinking or not
2Chichi 1
 
Jun 3, 2017

LED indicator

This is dissapointing
I bought a brand new Samsung j5 only to discover the LED indicator does not work.
I've had phones of poor quality prior to this but even those phones had the LED function.
I've always respected Samsung as a brand but this is truly dissapointing.
rohit t
 
May 28, 2017

Samsung J7 Prime

Dear sir/Madam,
I am sumsung J7 Prime Mobile buy in 11 Sept 2016.But he is Continuously Heating, Hanging , Display, vibration and battery problem.i am not satisfied in Samsung Brand please clear my issued otherwise goes to consumer court and case.

If any clarification know me.


Regards,
Sandip Jadhav
8805184629
Sandip290388@gmail.com
ramshaa
 
May 4, 2017

cant work vibration

samsung galexy s duos is my phone. not work vibration in my phone
rajeshsamsung
 
Apr 12, 2017

samsung on8 mobile is burst while heating mobile

Very Much Disappointment with buy samsung on8 mobile

I have purchasing samsung on8 to flipkart oct 2016 mobile futures very well but know i am found heating issues through phone one week back samsung mobile not charging while open the back cover battery and back cover is burst please refund me my money and take back the phone flipkart and samsung company is not ready to take it back so i have no other option plz do the needfull.
Guys my advice don' t buy samsung on8 samsung service worst

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Jio - Network issue
    Jio network is not working properly in my house area.The...
    SBI Credit Card Fraud - SBI credit card fraud transaction
    Dear sir /madam my name is B CHANDRAPPA S/O B RAMULU...
    Autorickshaw - Accidentally left eye glasses in auto
    Lost my eyeglasses navy blue cateye style in White Versace...
    UPPCL - Payment cut for account
    AMT. Deducted from account but bill still showing...
    ANT AUDIO - RETURN ITEM IN WARRANTY
    I want to replace my earplugs that stopped working after 1...
    crpf - CORRUPTION
    I am going to tell about corruption that is done in the...
    Pareeksha Bhavan, Thiruvanantapuram - To get answer sheet photo copy
    Respected sir, Iam Galiba.P.T.A sslc student of 2018...
    DELHIVERY Courier Service - out for delivery,but not received
    Dear sir/madam, My AWD No is 1950344136213, My name...
    CBSE - NOT GIVING ATEMPT MARKS IN MY MATHS BOARD EXAM
    I Am very much concerned about my issue of not giving me...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username