Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

SBI Card

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about SBI Card

Sirdk007
 
Jul 22, 2019

Non redressal of my complaint for more than 20 days

Sir/mam
I have updated my registered mobile no. From 7440850592 to 6265720051 on 5th july after which my sbicard was blocked from their end. I have also previously acknowledged the same twice through my registered email id but in vain. I have also registered complaint via sr. No. ############ for the same but no action has been taken after the valid period. Then again i registered complaint 2nd time via sr. No.############ but no action has been taken till date. I have also contacted your customer care and nodal officers but in vain. My card is blocked since 20 days for no reasons due to which i am facing a lot of difficulties. Kindly do the needful at the earliest.
perlahir
 
Aug 14, 2018

dont share our data

hello, i got a call from 9870391755 asking for last 4 digit of my card as SMS "OTP XXXX".
I didn't give any information to them but What my Question is From where they are getting information that I am a SBI credit card Holder and this is my number ?????

Please dont share our data.. please track sources from where they get our name and phone numbers. if you cant do that stop selling Cards too.(its not your cup of tea.)
vipul2002
 
May 4, 2018

Disputed

I had SBI credit card which was discontinued by me in 2002. My credit card account no was 0004006661015326015. I had paid all my genuine dues and had a disputed amount of Rs 2423 which was to be reversed by SBI card. The same was written off by SBI card and reflected in CIBIL as write off rather than zero outstanding. I am not able to find email id of concerned where this can be raised and resolved. Please help.
Sharad 419
 
Mar 15, 2018

Password not reset

Very sad to say that I am valuable costumer of SBI Card since last 12 years’ have forgotten my login ID or password .I tried to regenerate my id password through portal many times .The new password not created due to technical problem ,I contact many times to costumer care also I have dispatch many more letters through Email id. I have not got proper assistance with in one year than I lead to your corporate office GURGRAM(HP)on 02-02-2018 .Mr sumit Bhattachary entertain me and said that the new card will be issued and dispatched to your residence address with the new card you should be able to login and reset new password .Mr Bhattachary gave me his mobile number 9582480044. I received new SBI Card on last Monday dt 12-02-2018 than I tried to reset Login ID and password as instruct by Mr Bhattaachary ,after the process login id password a massage shown “ You are not avail for this service please contect costumer care .I tried to contact Mr Bhattachary on givin Mobile number but either any other official pick the phone and tell me that Mr bhattachary is not available right now plz call again later or the mobile found switch off.I think the executives of your company are making fool to valuable costumers.Since last one year I am trying to reset my Login ID and password but I think there is a technical problem from your office .
Again I request to solve my problem and take necessary action.

Password not reset

DipakAso
 
Feb 15, 2018

sbi Credit card

i have no received any message and soft copy in mail ya hard copy at home after that give me penalty on my bill ....so kindly request call me on my number 8866452933

sbi Credit card sbi Credit card

Sad Boy Ahbuhs
 
Nov 15, 2017

SBI card not received

My package has not yet been received my addressed.
Please sir my speed post consignment no EH619555405IN
Name Sep Shubha Das, 63 RR BN , PIN 934563, C/o 56 APO.
please redirect the package of above address its Very urgent.. my contact no is 8492098226.
mmmvnr
 
Aug 30, 2017

Fake call from SBI card department

On 30-Aug-2017, got a call from number 8883157805 & 9698247812 stating they are callimg from SBI cards department for issuing a new card and started asking for expiry date information, Amount debited in my card 10000 rs.Please rectify my amount. Contact No 9042461069
Sudhanshusek
 
May 23, 2017

SBI CARD FAKE CALLER - 7295824757

I got a call from 7295824757 number. He told he is from SBI and asked my card info. He was cheater, unfortunately I gave my card info, but when otp came he was doing oaytm transaction of 1999.00 rupees.....so be aware of this number....
vsprashant
 
May 16, 2017

regarding fine

Respected Sir,

This letter is regarding a complaint registered in consumer forum on dated 3rd may 2017 (Token No. 253954) against SBI card but till date I have not got any solution. The detail of my problem is as below
I am using credit card from 2010 and paid my dues through ECS (Electronic Clearing System Facility) smoothly up to March 2016 but on the April 2016, I come to know that ECS had been deactivated without any prior notice. Then I request to their customer care to reconnect the ECS, they assured me to reconnect ECS but next month they imposed fine without any prior information. First time, I have paid my dues with fine.
After their assurance, I made some purchase through SBI card, but again they imposed fine without any prior notice. Regarding this matter, I made a complaint in customer care but as usual they again assured me to resolve the issue. But they did not resolved the matter. I visited to my SBI bank, but bank replied me that there was no any problem from my bank account. Then I informed credit card customer care that there is no any problem in my bank account. I again reapplied for ECS connection to their Gurgaon office address but the problem remain unsolved.
During this period, they continue applied fine on my dues. I requested the SBI card to remove the fine but they are not doing this.
I wrote the whole matter, to their head office Mumbai and Gurgoan, but every time they replying me as “regret the inconvenience caused regarding the matter” and assured me to solve the matter. But the matter had not solved till now.
Ultimately, I request to credit card to close the SBI card but they did not close the card, every time they replying for reconsider the decision. During this, they are increasing the fine. Now they, blocked my card and increasing the fine. I requested him number of time to resolve the matter. But the problem is still not solved.
I also like to inform you that, I like to pay my dues on time that’s why I have choose ECS option of payment.
So, it is my request you to waive off the fine imposed on me and close the credit card. If you required any proof then I have all record of the communication through email with SBI Credit card.
Thanking you very much.
Your sincerely
Prashant Mukherjee
amareshmg
 
Apr 16, 2017

my transaction is failed in phonepe app but still not refund from bank

merchant was refund amount but still not created in account

my transaction is failed in phonepe app but still not refund from bank

khemsingh477
 
Apr 1, 2017

cpp

Plz cancel my CPP ASAP.
banalaarjun390
 
Mar 14, 2017

Disputed Transaction

Hi,

This is Arjun, a SBI Card holder. Last year September, I've tried to do a Balance Transfer of 40,000(forty Thousand) from my SBI card to my ICICI Bank, which got credited to a wrong card number which even didn't exist with ICICI. In this regard, the amount should automatically refunded back to my SBI Card account(no idea which bank is supposed to do this but, this never happened).

Ive tried raising a couple of requests for the same with both the banks, they said its not their fault but need to talk to the Beneficiary bank, and when i went to the ICICI Bank, they said it not from their side, but should talk to SBI card. Don't know whether or not to believe Credit cards as i'm losing hope day by day as the amount is a big one and had to apply for a loan to settle the Balance Transfer. Please do justice to my hard earned money. Below attached are the requests raised with SBI.

Interaction Id:############]

Thanks,
Arjun

Disputed Transaction

Nagaraj_k
 
Feb 9, 2017

Fake call from SBI card department

On 9-Feb-2017, got a call from number 9838388673 stating they are callimg from SBI cards department for issuing a new card and started asking for expiry date information, which i denied.
Ashok8884
 
Jan 18, 2017

CANCELLATION OF CPP

Dear Sir,

1. Refer to cancellation of CPP to my SBI Card with registered Mob No 7290961743.

2. Sir, I was registered the complaint on the subject with your Complaint Board on 17 Dec 17. After a few minutes, your representative called me on my registered Mobile No and understand the above matter and conveyed the same messaged to SBI Card Agency. SBI Card representative called me from his Mobile Number 7654309940 at 08:27 AM and asked the bank details, I am decline the same due to security reasons that time he not gave good responded and cut the phone immediately without satisfaction of the customer.

3. In view of the above, no confirmation regarding cancellation of CPP has been received on my registered Mobile Number as well as e-Mail ID. You are kindly requested to resolved the matter at the earliest.



Warm Regards

Ashok Kumar Singh
7290961743
rahul13sharma
 
Oct 20, 2016

Complaint regarding cyber theft/ fraudelent ATM transaction from my Saving Account

On 2nd october 2016 while I was travelling from Patna to Delhi some unown person withdraw cash Rs. 50,000 in five transaction from my SBI Saving Account through some ATM located in Basai road, Gurgaon. I was in the flight when all transactions were made and my debit card was also in my posession. I came to know about this incident only when I landed at New Delhi Airport around 1100 hrs and the ATM transaction by the culprit was done around 1039 hrs.

I also want to inform you that on the day of incident I had paid Rs. 1700 through my Debit Card on the Indigo Airlines counter at Patna, Bihar towards extra luggage charge while check in at the airport the executive whose name I cannot remember took my Debit Card for making the payment and he swapped the card twice and made me to enter the pin each time. When I asked him before the second swapping he stated that there was some connection problem and payment could not be made. He then handed over the card to the lady executive over there and asked her to enter the card information in his system. I again enquired but the lady executive held my card for 4-5 minutes and asked me to wait. She then returned me my Debit Card and then I boarded the flight for New Delhi.
sir, please look into the matter and for any further information u can contact me on 9470791278.

thankyou,
Rahul.
rajgroup00
 
Jul 22, 2016

LOAN INTEREST WAIVER

3 Lakh ruppes, i have taken loan through SBI CARD on 8th of JULY. SBI representative informed me that i will receive check within 5 days. Till today after 15 daysi have not received checque. But they are asking interest & EMI of that loan before 2nd August that i have not received yet.
No body from SBI team supporting in waiving interest
Manjunath s v
 
Jun 23, 2016

Regarding monthly statement of credit card

Please send my credit card statement to my email id...manjunathyadav44 @gmail.com
Prakas
 
Jun 13, 2016

Payment dishonour

Dear sir,
I am using SBI card bearing number ################. My SBI card has auto debit facility and the monthly bills are deducted from my bank account on due date i.e. 31st of each month. But for so many times the auto debit is not done even after availability of sufficient funds in my bank account and after that I used to get calls, SMS and mails that my payment is over due. Due to this payment dishonor fee is levelled against me. This is sheer negligence and unprofessional approach of working. I wrote to SBI card with all required documents but I was never given satisfactory response. Kindly go through the issue and arrange speedy resolution of my concern.
Regards,
Prakash singh
[email protected]
pawan970
 
Jun 10, 2016

Asking for Card Details

Fraud Calls for asking card details & offer for replacement of card.


Dear Sir,
I have received call from no. 9095854587. They were asking that card has blocked and they will issue replacement card. They ask for my card no. as bank name they known already and other details.
Kindly take the matter as high risk and capture fraudulent.

Regards,
Pawan Sharma
Rohitdevrathi
 
Jun 1, 2016

UNBLOCK MY CARD

Dear sir/ madam,
My SBI CARD bearing no. ################, Name- Raohit Rathi has been blocked for aonline transactions.... Kindly unblock my card.
I shall be thankful to you
Spramod804
 
Apr 19, 2016

Worng debit amount

hIS IS PRAMOD SHARMA MY CARD (############-2323) STATEMENT OF APR 2016 DEBITED RS.500 AND 72.50 SERVICE TAX AS OVER LIMIT FEE TWO TIMES BUT I AM USING CARD WITH LIMIT YOU ARE REQUESTED TO REVERT THE SAME AND CREDIT INTO MY ACCOUNT.

REGARDS
PRAMOD SHARMA
MOB 09893114804
mohd kamil
 
Apr 16, 2016

SPEED POST NOT DELIVERED

speed post not delivered

My speed post -EH742270060IN posted on 29/03/2016 has not been delivered yet. On tracking - the status says 'Item recived to NSH 1CBPO' on 03/04/2016. please send this to the below address.

MY CONTACT NUMBER -9436535318
My address
MOHD KAMIL
98 BN BSF TALLIGURI
COOCHBEHAR
WEST BENGAL
Pin 736156
E-MAIL [email protected]

SPEED POST NOT DELIVERED

Thankappan Chettiar
 
Feb 14, 2016

Money debited

Dear Sir,
My SBI credit card number is ################. I have a very serious grievances. On 14/2/2016 at around 3.00PM I was trying to withdraw Rs. 5000/- from ATM. The money had been debited from my account, but I didnt receive any money. Please help.
Thankappan Chettiar
08280007019
vinayan0010
 
Feb 14, 2016

Excess GST

sir,
my credit card number is ################. The have charged some additional amount which is untold at the time of application. it is 450.8 rupees. kindly help.
Vinay Anand
9593308041
Sushil Dev
 
Dec 21, 2015

SBI CARD FRAUD IN MADURAI

URGENT ACTION NEEDED - FRAUDSTER CLAIMING TO BE SBI OFFICER

A Fraudster who claims himself to be a SBI officer is calling up card holders in the pretext of issuing new cards. Meanwhile he has a list of SBI card numbers and asks for customer OTP. Through this he wants to authenticate transactions involving huge money that he has initiated using the customer's card number. This has been a prevalent practice around Madurai. My family narrowly escaped from this scam, but other families in the area might be lured in his trap.

Fraudster Name: Subramani
Fraudster Ph. No: 9042547397

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username