Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

SBI Credit Card

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about SBI Credit Card

vipul2002
 
May 4, 2018

SBI Card - Old disputed transaction written off instead of reversal

I had a credit card which I discontinued in 2002 after paying all my genuine dues. There was a disputed amount of Rs 2423 which was to be reversed by SBI card. Instead of reversing they kept on charging penalty and finally wrote off an amount of Rs 4648. This is appearing in my CIBIL report as write off and impacting my credit rating.
I want SBI card to reverse the charges and give me a no dues with a copy to CIBIL to correct my credit rating.
I am not able to get email id of SBI card where I can raise my complaint. Can someone help me with same?
B Pooja Jain
 
Apr 25, 2018

Misguided transaction amount paid

My credit card no. - xx2325

Today morning(wednesday -25-4-2018) I had seen an advertisement on facebook regarding the purchase of Smart laser projector(by WEAR WE LOVE).The price shown on the site was $35.99.But the payment deducted from the credit card was $107.97.This is a fraud transaction taken place due to misguidance of the vendor.After the transaction took place.My mobile no. is blocked or something is wrong with it. Because I am not able to connect to SBI credit card customer care.No calls are being answered or ringed from my no.
I request SBI to cancel the transaction & refund of the money, which is deducted by misguidance.I am providing a alternate no. below.Because my registered no. is not able to contact after this problem.I think calls from & to SBI are blocked.

I would be thankful to SBI, if they help me to get this problem sorted asap.

Regards,
Pooja Parmar
7506103893

Misguided transaction amount paid Misguided transaction amount paid

akmumbai
 
Feb 14, 2018

Fraudulent Transation

I suffered from fraudulent transaction of Rs 20000/-
sameer adhikary
 
Jan 6, 2018

fraud complaint not resolve

Dear Sbi team.

My fraud complaint is not resolve yet. Last month sbi bank person call me for my reward point redemption. she have all the details of my card. she have taken 20 thousand from my credit card and reload in payzapp . After complaining you not a single person have call me for this issue. I have submitted all the details from where i got call.
Now you people are charging me interest as a late fee

28/12/2017 FEE - LATE PAYMENT (EXCL TAX 135.00) Debit 750
05/01/2018 FIN CHARGE ON RETAIL (EXCL TAX 215.29) Debit 1,196.06

I have attach my police complaint pic.
Waiting for reply.

fraud complaint not resolve

abhijeetkesarkar
 
Nov 23, 2017

TOTAL INTEGRATED TAX DB FOR CURR STMT Debit 89.82

Dear Team,


Dont understand below charge. It is first statement I received

//
TOTAL INTEGRATED TAX DB FOR CURR STMT Debit 89.82
//

please explain in details.


Best regards
Abhijeet
80804 54054
abhyakesarkar@gmail.com
pap014
 
Nov 21, 2017

Fraud of 9999/- on SBI credit card

Hello,

I got a call from SBI customer care for contact no updation, they have verified my names and details later ask my credit card details and CVV no and OTP as well. I thought it's a real call from SBI, I shared all the details. Later, i got the message that you have been debited Rs 9999/- on RSP- The mobile wallet. I had never registered on The mobile wallet.
Later, i try to find out where the transaction has been done. After some time some one from SBI bank gave me contact no of one person named Aditya sharma ( 7065521374) who is manager from shopingmart.com. He told me one kit has been booked from your card and it will be delivered to your address once it deliver to you just provide me application no of that kit then i will process for refund. After that day he didn't called me or not picking up my call.
This "Aditya sharma" has a team because i refer complain board there are many people such as "Mahi sharma" and "Riya Sharma" they are involved in fruad activity.

The very next day i called The mobile wallet team and informed them regarding this fruad activity, they had verified that transaction has been done with my credit card and also blocked the wallet.but, they are not ready to disclosed the person name who had did the transaction they are saying as per our policy we will not disclosed our customer information.
Immediatly, i blocked my card and raised the concern with SBI chargeback team. later i got reply from chargeback that the OTP has been shared we can't help you.

i have also approach to cyber cell team but till now they not replied to my email. SBI credit cards are not secured they are leaking data of their customer and fruads are happening every day.

Please guide me what to do now? I am planning to luanch FIR on this matter.

Priya Pandey
8898454061
JAGDISHB2
 
Nov 3, 2017

Fraud Transacations SBI CARD NO.5241826435020793

I wish to inform that I am having Credit Card of SBI no. ############-0793. On dt.25/09/17 Seven (7)Fraud transactions has been made at mid night on dt. 24/09/17 in spite of Credit card was in my passions , I have intimated to SBI card department on dt.25/09/17 submitted dispute transacation Forms and blocked the card, meanwhile the total worth Rs.1,34,209/- have been used out of limit Rs.1,50,000/- as per transaction statement enclosed for your reference.


till to date only 3 transactions worth Rs.48875/-has been reverted back and further they not agreed to do. as per RBI Circular there is no liability of customer if he inform .

As I am a senior person's and much aware about the credit card, I have and never disclosed any information to any one how it can happen, there may any security loose from the department.

I have written many emails to many department but nothing received any response.


I shall be glad to provide your good self with any other details and information that you may require in this matter.

Thanking you,

yours faithfully,
JAGDISH BASNIWAL
8850298311/9869266702


MARIA PILLAI
 
Oct 25, 2017

Transaction out of knowledge

On 21-Oct2017 I got a message from SBI CREDIT CARD NO. 5101 xxxx xxxx 6640 on my registered email ID : maria.pillai@heurtey.in stating “This is to inform that USD537.22 was spent on your SBI Card no. ending XX6640 at WALGREENS #09029 on 21 Oct 17.”

I have neither authorized nor participated in the above transaction (s).The Credit card was in my possession at all times. I authorize SBI card to block my Credit card as per the vida/master card nirman.

This transaction is out of my knowledge please look into this matter and provide me with every detail of this transactions.
rahulnjadhav
 
Sep 27, 2017

Before Activation Fraud transaction done from credit card

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have received my card in last week, and still i have not received PIN for card activation.

But today in the afternoon i got call from SBI for activation of card, already they know all my details like
1. Card valid through details
2. First four and last four digit of card number.
3. Residential address details.

He also told me i don't want your CVV number and your card PIN number (which was not yet received),

He told me you will receive one OTP after verification of my personal details for card activation.

Hence I shared OTP for activation purpose for two times.

But afterwards i got the transaction message from SBI bank of 10,000 for two times at Payzapp wallet .(Total=20,000/-)

As my card was not activated, how this transaction can be possible ?

As all my credit card and personal details with that person, this indicates customers information is not safe with SBI.

Hence i want to cancel my SBI card Immediately. I will not be paying any bill amount.

Please do the needful.

Thanks and regards,
Rahul Jadhav.
09860875871
jadhav.rahul15@gmail.com
0103mvds
 
Sep 14, 2017

Fraud Transactions on my SBI Credit Card

Sir/ Madam,
Attached herewith is a Statetment dated 03-09-2017 in which I have marked some fraud transactions since 19th August. These transactions have not done by me. I have informed SBI credit card customer care on phone and they said that they will look into it asap.I had requested them to reverse the said fraud transactions, but the statement dated 03-09-2017 shows all the fraudulent transactions.
Please do the needful at the earliest and reverse the fraud transactions immediately.

Regards.
Manjiri DSouza.

Fraud Transactions on my SBI Credit Card

Ved prakash mohan
 
Aug 19, 2017

Sbi unauthorised apply credit card 3 times

Hi i m ved prakash (9654641004 pan no BIGPP9191Q) . Problem is that 3 times without my permission or intimation they apply credit card on my behalf just doing my cibil low and low from this.
They know my details only please check out and please stop these else i will go for another action.
Vrukshalisawant
 
Jul 17, 2017

Credit Card Fraud

Someone Fraudulently Used My Credit Card, Now I Want My Money Back.Identify The Theft And Gives Me My Money Ammount Of 15000.
Awadhesh singh21
 
Jun 27, 2017

Mobile no.changes

Sir I am a SBI credit card holder my card no. Is ############3923 please updates my new mobile no.8793373902 because my old mobile no.9764377651 is lost.
lalita76
 
May 29, 2017

Fraud verification call and transction

Fraud call from MR. ABHINAY SOLANKI took details of my card and took out 8190/- & 9301/- rupees .
harshadkerkar
 
May 26, 2017

sending CC wrong statement agin & again

I have blocked & canceled my card last year. But in this april 2017 I received 599.00+tax satement & every month received incresed statement.
I complained & ask for reversal of statement. and permantly close my account / Credit card.
They reversed the all amount. but next month again start from 500.00 Rs.+ tax statement.
I surprised, What is this? They sent me email on last month for reversal all balance & close CREDIT CARD permently.
I realy afraid abot this kind of action.
Please do the necessary action & reverse all amount & Close permantly my credit card.
Harshad
8652680275
santoshjunghare
 
Apr 22, 2017

Wrong Billing & Leakage of Private Information

Sir,

I had applied SBI credit card but they rejected without any reason. After 3 months I got call from SBI credit card and for submitting documents. When I got final call from SBI representative regarding my card approval same time I got call from CPP Card Protection regarding card protection plan. My first question is who has given my personal SBI card details to this company. How SBI employees can give personal details to private companies. Now SBI charged Rs.1599/- in my accounts two times Rs.1599/- dt.30.03.2017 and Rs.1599/- 01/04/2017.

Till date 22.04.2017 I never used SBI Credit Card but they are saying that your outstanding amount is Rs.3215.94/-. How it is possible.

I want to reduce this charges otherwise I will close cancel sbi credit card without payment.

I am trying to Call SBI credit card customer care but they could not do because every time they are bussy.

Please help me.
MDP PATGAONKAR
 
Apr 7, 2017

2 transaction Debited in Credit card

REGARDING TELEPHONIC CALL UR CARD IS CHANGE PREVIOUS CARD IS GOES TO BLOCK U GAVE ME VALIDITY PERIOD & OTP NO FOR NEW CARD WITH 2 DAYS U RECV CARD IN YOUR HOM ADDRESS ...& MB NO IS THIS 9250008024 DELHI GURGAON & I AM STAYING AT AMBARNATH NEAR THANE. 2 TRANSACTION AMT IS 7299 + 7299 DATED 31.03.17 & 01.04.2017 I DONT PAY THIS TRANSACTION I WAS COMPLAINT FOR SBI GRIEVANCE DEPARTMENT FOR URGENT BASIS...
WE JUST CARD IS NOW BLOCK ABOUT THIS TRANSACTION PLS HELP ME MY MB NO -9869170393 NAME IS - MANDAR D PATGAONKAR

PLS DO THIS NEEDFULLY IN THIS MATTER
mayuriphate
 
Mar 29, 2017

Unable to add Loyalty Account

I have paid all the dues with the registration fees of credit card and my Loyalty no. is also get generated. Still I am unable to add Loyalty number in my IRCTC account. Please help me to for resolution.

Unable to add Loyalty Account

JHILLI
 
Mar 5, 2017

Customer care number

There is given three numbers but all are receive by computer which have so many problems.
1. Very much charges
2. Long time waiting for simple word
3. Not accept option by dialling
4. Not giving option as per our problem
5. No option for call to person directly
6. Always busy try again
7. Given options are not match

Required directly no to person pick up and solve
deepeshwarpandey
 
Dec 6, 2016

Credit card not received

Name:- Deepeshwar Pandey
Register Mobile no:- 9172324484
Email id:- deepeshwarpandey@gmail.com

Till date i am not received credit card but received bill on Message and mail which charge me annul fees and late fee also
now i am not interested in your credit card and i don't want your card plz keep it and plz clear my bill ...
this is very bad services
jijiiype
 
Oct 7, 2016

SBI Credit card Fraud

Credit card fraud

I have received call on 7th October from miss Nisha Kashyap a sbi executive that sbi offering discount card and i have to pay Rs. 7903 and same amount deducted from my card .Please stop this transaction.I have also spoke to sbi customer care they said they have not make such call. Please help.

contact detail is - 01169999216 / 01169999187
Transaction through : clicknbazaar_EPayKerel
Amount deducted : Rs. 7903

My Name : Jiji Iype
My Contact No : 8286264345
WALUNJ1987
 
Oct 1, 2016

Fraud calls

Today morning I have received call from lady +911165350043 regarding issue of other sbi cash back card for that they ask me my last 8 digit sbi card number and also given but after that I m received mail and massage of otp then lady transfer call to her manager and he ask for an CVV number of my card and then I will refused to share this number with him but they have all my detail like card number expiry date then I realised that this call was fraud call in name of sbi so beware and dont share your card details with anyone
shashikant.keni
 
Sep 12, 2016

Fraud by asking previous card details for issuing new SBI credit card

I received call from 9136957157 on 7th september 2016 on which women was speaking ,She asked me about my current credit card details for issuing new SBI credit card after that call was transferred to executive who mas male he again asked about credit card details for issuing new SBI credit card and after 30 to 40 mins four transactions were done on my credit card for 62550rs .I immediately blocked my credit card by calling my bank.

Fraud by asking previous card details for issuing new SBI credit card Fraud by asking previous card details for issuing new SBI credit card

BHGLAXMI
 
Aug 9, 2016

RECEIVED WRONG STATEMENT

SIR,
IVE RECEIVED ONLINE STATEMENT OF CREDIT CARD WHICH IS NOT MINE .
PL ARRANGE TO SEND THE CORRECT STATEMENT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
TO MAKE TIMELY PAYMENT .
vaddepally
 
Jul 6, 2016

Asking for Credit Card Details for offers

Yesterday i got call on my mobile from the number 9891710333 @ 6:30 PM and he said that he will provide new SBI credit card which gives 30 discount on the online purchases. He said to get new card he is asking for Card Details. I got this kind of call only for my sbi credit card. It means SBI credit details getting shared with other people.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Jio - Network issue
    Jio network is not working properly in my house area.The...
    SBI Credit Card Fraud - SBI credit card fraud transaction
    Dear sir /madam my name is B CHANDRAPPA S/O B RAMULU...
    Autorickshaw - Accidentally left eye glasses in auto
    Lost my eyeglasses navy blue cateye style in White Versace...
    UPPCL - Payment cut for account
    AMT. Deducted from account but bill still showing...
    ANT AUDIO - RETURN ITEM IN WARRANTY
    I want to replace my earplugs that stopped working after 1...
    crpf - CORRUPTION
    I am going to tell about corruption that is done in the...
    Pareeksha Bhavan, Thiruvanantapuram - To get answer sheet photo copy
    Respected sir, Iam Galiba.P.T.A sslc student of 2018...
    DELHIVERY Courier Service - out for delivery,but not received
    Dear sir/madam, My AWD No is 1950344136213, My name...
    CBSE - NOT GIVING ATEMPT MARKS IN MY MATHS BOARD EXAM
    I Am very much concerned about my issue of not giving me...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username