Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

SBI Credit Card

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about SBI Credit Card

839892574
 
Jun 20, 2017

about my outstading

Dear Sir,
I am Pankaj patil USING SBI card which block 21 month before when my outstanding was 71000/- after that i made payment around 1,38,000/- which is not deducted from my outstanding also SBI given 3rd party recovery agency which are arrogant not providing me proper help
whenever I ask them to rise my Issue to SBI they not listen and speak arrogantly only thinking about there profit which
this are both numbers who actually tortured me even i got memo due to this agency SBI please look after this and please contact me personally
this are both numbers
+9122 49187611
+9122 49187615
anupamkumarjain
 
Jun 17, 2017

Credit Card Fruad

Sir,

I have received a call from mobile 9311319814, Appx dated on 14.07.2017, stated that he is officer of state Bank of India Credit card Department, name as Rohith,

I believe that he is officer, he states that to update my Credit Card from Gold Card to Platnium get more offer from the updated Card, ask me for the OTP no of my Card and My Wife Card,

on 16.07.2017 I received call from the SBI Credit card Department to confirm that I have Purchased anything from SBI Credit Card Card Name: Anupam Kumar Jain Card No.################, and 2 Sbi Credit Card Name : Madhu bothra Card No.################, informed that I have not purchased anything from my cards and immediately informed officer to block the card. later i come to know that fraud person change my registered Mobile number for the both cards.

I request Concern officer to trace the Person who did fruad with my cards and also i am not responsible for any payment made from my cards as am already registered a compliant to theSBI Credit Card Department officer to block the Cards Name: Anupam Kumar Jain Card No.################, and 2 Sbi Credit Card Name : Madhu bothra Card No.################,

So i request the Concern Officer from the Cyber Crime Department to registered my complaint and trace the person who did fraud with my cards.



Thanking you,

Regards

Anupam kumar jain

Mobile : 7299427660 / 8754698045
santosh6158
 
Jun 13, 2017

not getting card

hi my name santosh dayandeo vhatkar and apply a card from bank of maharashtra last back one year your sbi client has field a form bank of maharashtra. from your sbi bank i get approal of card and he send a card to my office address but out work i am not in office after he send the card at my residence address but the address has incomplete thats why corrire has return to sbi card department back.now i not getted card from your bank but in my cibil report has showing that i have purchase 1000 rs .i have not getted a card from you how can i purchase so pls look and found my card and send to in my residence address ,i am sending my residence address .thanking you pls reply this mail and polite with me . ADDRESS:SANTOSH DAYANDEO VHATKAR
SAIDHAM HOUSING SOCIETY R/2 ,ROOM.NO.701,7TH FLOOR OPP DADOJI KOANDEV STADIUM KHARTAN ROAD THANE(WEST) PIN CODE:400601
Prem Chhabhadiya
 
Jun 12, 2017

credit card

hello sir, My name is Pravin Chhabhadiya, and i had applied for unnati card before 2 month and my Unnati Secured VISA Application number is 2011401001524. i had complain agains this request many times no one can help me and my online status is "congratulation, your unnati secure credit card is approved and it will be delivered to ur mailing address" this status is showing from last 25days........but still i didn't receive anything...pls check it n proceed it soon pls......
vikas jagtap
 
Jun 6, 2017

credit card

dI have called times on SBI credit card helpline number.
that i'll not get any billing message as the a/c has been closed & some of the amount which is getting increased by per month would be settled but still i am getting these message every month on my mobile message stating that Your SBI card statement for month March/ April/ May - 2017 has been delivered on ---- to your mailing address. I think SBI Credit customer services is joke. I don't understand how many months or year it's require to close my credit card & a/c, Your executives promised me that i'll be not charge if i'll not use the card & closed it within particular time period but i think i have done a wrong thing to trust on SBI brand.
please stop annoying me by sending messages.


vikas jagtap
8796488752
biswajit99999
 
Jun 3, 2017

Unable to close the A/c

I have called several times on SBI credit card helpline number.
Several executives promised that i'll not get any billing message as the a/c has been closed & some of the amount which is getting increased by per month would be settled but still i am getting these message every month on my mobile message stating that Your SBI card statement for month March/ April/ May - 2017 has been delivered on ---- to your mailing address. I think SBI Credit customer services is joke. I have few SR numbers : ############, ############. I don't understand how many months or year it's require to close my credit card & a/c, Your executives promised me that i'll be not charge if i'll not use the card & closed it within particular time period but i think i have done a wrong thing to trust on SBI brand.
My name is Biswajt, my SBI card ending with xxxx 4568. My Complain number is enough to identify my credentials, please stop annoying me by sending messages.

Thank You SO much.
Kaushal Frienky
 
Jun 3, 2017

FIN CHARGE ON RETAIL

DEAR ALL,


I WOULD I LIKE TO INFORM U THAT FROM SINCE LAST 3 TO 4 MONTHS I M SUFFERING FROM THIS PROBLEM THAT N NO ONE LISTENING WITH MY PROBLEMS N IN MY BILL ALWAYS SENDING ME THE PENALTY CHARGES WHICH I WILL NT BEAR IF U WANT THEN BLOCK MY CARD I WILL NT PAY THE PAYMENT WHICH IS NOT LIABLE FOR ME,PLEASE REFER TO MY COMPLAIN AND GET IT CLEAR AS SOON AS POSSIBLE OR ELSE I WILL NT PAY THE AMOUNT WHICH HAS CAME IN THE BILL..

MY REGISTERED MOBILE NO IS:- 8000964090.

REGARDS,

KAUSHAL.
gjohnstvm
 
May 31, 2017

mob number changing

please help me to change my mob no
jadhavsandip2707
 
May 19, 2017

SBI Credit Card Statement Received In spite Of Request of Cancellation Of Card

I have requested to cancel the Credit Card ending 4935. After that several SBI associates called me to know whether card received at my end or not, to all that calls I shared my cancelation request of credit card.

I do not hold physical Credit card of SBI, even though I had received Credit Card statement of Rs.1038.00 (minimum amt due is Rs 535.00 payable by 25/04/17. )
Because of this my CIBIL get affected my loan got rejection.
SBI customer care no. not of any use, because it not getting ring to the customer care person.

My contact no. is 9619422047 Sandip Prakash Jadhav.
If you can assist me in this issue please share some tips regarding how to resolve this issue
hari om narain gupta
 
May 18, 2017

cash handling charges

i used sbi credit card only purching ,a of rs 100 plus 15 have been charges for last month which should not charged pl refund

my card no ################
ajay pandya2007
 
May 18, 2017

CREDIT CARD APPLICATION STATUS

CREDIT CARD APPLICATION STATUS
Credit Credit Application - Application number :-2006606010232
Dear Team,

This is with regards to credit card application number 2006606010232 which was submitted in the month of MARCH 2017 however I have not received any credit card till date.

I have been following up with Customer care departments of SBI through various channels however neither I received satisfactory reply no any credit card till date.
Since 18th MAY 2017 online status is showing as application is in progress.
Atleast confirm by when card is expected.please call me 9879008008
ajay pandya2007
 
May 18, 2017

Credit Card status

Dear Sir,
I have applied a credit card in my name, Varaben K Upadhyay in SBI Bank, whose application number is 2006606010232. I have complied once for the complain number of that number is ############but I have not received the card yet.
If your bank card can not be given, give me my documents return so I can apply to another good bank.

Thank you
Varaben K. Upadhyaya
Rajkot
Hemantkumar Mahale
 
May 18, 2017

Got statement of security amount of rs. 8000 even my card is blocked.

Hello sir/madam
This is Hemantkumar Mahale. I get my SBI creadit card (Card no. -################) before 1 year ago. I did not used that card so it's blocked automatically. An now i got the statement of rs. 8000/- for security amount and all.

But i am not used my card then how i got the statement. Is any one other is using that card or mistakenly i got the statement mail.

Please call me on my number 8983132237 as soon as possible and sort out my problem.

Thanks
Hemantkumar
amrutha5298
 
May 16, 2017

i want to change my email address

Hi My card number is ################ you have a wrong email id,my correct email id is amrutha5298@gmail.com please update in your system and conforme me and generate my outstanding statement.
R.Sanmugasundaram
 
May 12, 2017

unwanted calls

Dear Sirs

I,R.Sanmugasundaram,My Mobile No.9442773000 getting phone calls from the following nos.

1206695907,1206691907,both are from Ghaziabad,Dadri,Utterpradesh.The lady was enquiring about reciept of statement via mail.
When i asked aabout her name,she was not replying properly & using unparlimentary words.Pl check with the no.

R.Sanmugasundaram

mail; kumarisanmugam1@gmail.com
Shivangi17
 
May 9, 2017

Fraud call for the reward point on the Credit Card

I received, a call from SBI on 22nd April,2017 by Ruchi Verma (Ph No.9015666531). She told me that there is reward point of worth RS 6000/- on my card , so just confirm few details and your reward point will be credited in your card in 48hrs. For this she deducted Rs 7652/- from my card and assured me the amount will be refunded and points will be credited. Now its more than 15days and there is no response from her. Neither the amount is refunded nor the points. Till 28th, April she received my call and assured me that the amount will be refunded to my account but till date there is no response.
Please look after the matter as early as possible and take strick action on her. Please do something about these fraud call who make fool to the common person. These persons should be punished , then only their activity can be controlled.

With regards
Shivangi Kumari.
Debharshi Bhattacharya
 
May 8, 2017

Credit Card Fraud asking for Adhar number verification

I got a call from number 8677828506 (as per true caller the number is from Bihar). The caller said he is from SBI bank and needs to add my adhar card with bank account. He asked for the adhar card number. Asked send me two sms-s from AM-SBIWAL. the sms read :
Welcome to State Bank Buddy. Please login with the OTP XXXXXX to verify your mobile number. OTP.... 5 mins


The man asked me to give the details of my card. Asked for the last 12 digits first. Then asked if it was a master card or visa. Upon saying master card asked me the card validity that he is going to extend till 2035.Then asked for the first 4 digits of card. And finally the CVV. It is then I grew suspicious. and I gave the wrong cvv. Caller said I will get an sms and i need to give him the 6 digit OTP. The SMS that I got had an OTP along with the message that 19999 was being deducted from my card. I called on the fraud and disconnected the number. Please take care of this particular number and if possible break the racket posing to be government initiative and defrauding people.

Name : Debharshi Bhattacharya
Email: debharshi@live.com
ARUN MANDA
 
May 8, 2017

CREDIT CARD APPLICATION STATUS

Credit Credit Application - App No.2008106005824
Dear Team,

This is with regards to credit card application number 2008106005824 which was submitted in the month of MARCH 2017 however I have not received any credit card till date.

I have been following up with Customer care departments of SBI through various channels however neither I received satisfactory reply no any credit card till date.
Since 8th of MAY 2017 online status is showing as application is in progress.
Atleast confirm by when card is expected.PL CAL ME 9935513846, 9717841192
Atee Shukla
 
May 2, 2017

Credit card fraud

Transaction dated 7/3/2017 at PayZapp Bangalore for Rs 5,000 on SBI Credit Card.

Withing minutes of receiving the mail that a transaction of Rs. 5000 has been made on my credit card, I made a call to the customer care ( SBI cards ) and also sent a mail. I was assured by the customer care executive that the transaction would be stopped at the bank. What is the use of sending mails to the card user by SBI Cards if he cannot complaint that the transaction has not been made by him.
It has been informed to me that the fault is mine and that the investigation stands against me and that I have to pay the Rs. 5000. It is not acceptable as it was a simple case and SBI Cards has been unable to stop the payment.

SBI Card number XXXXXXXXXXXX2761

Atee Shukla
ateeshukla@yahoo.com
9810503242
Ravikrishna Haridevara
 
Apr 28, 2017

Credit Card not Cancelled

I have Requested to cancel the Credit Card ending 0713 on 10th March 2017. As of now the card was not cancelled and the Annual charges are levied. As per the FAQ's given in the SBI Card website, i have sent an mail to customer care for cancellation and removed the card. Later i got a reply for the reason and i have replied to that immediately saying that for personal reason. But the Customer care has not taken any action on that, and now on the Card Rs. 3400 (Including Service Taxes) annual charges was charged. After 15th April i was getting message to pay Rs. 4200 including penalty. How i suppose to pay when i have cancelled the Card.

And also i have escalated to Nodal Officer, same thing no proper reply. I thing SBI Card Department are not working coordinately, simply making charges. Better to AVOID the SBI.

RAVI
JAHIRHUSSAIN JS
 
Apr 26, 2017

status of credit card application no 2017106005588

Credit Credit Application - App No.2007106005588
Dear Team,

This is with regards to credit card application number 2007106005588 which was submitted in the month of MARCH 2017 however I have not received any credit card till date.

I have been following up with Customer care departments of SBI through various channels however neither I received satisfactory reply no any credit card till date.
Since 25th of APRIL 2017 online status is showing as application is in progress.
Atleast confirm by when card is expected.PL CAL ME 9962310687, 9840935533
parnasantra
 
Apr 22, 2017

Fraud transaction

20/04/2017, I have received a call from 7239026936 to redeem my points as cash through my credit card. She have asked few questions and already holds all confidetial information about my card details. I don't know how my card details leaked to these fraud people. She said she sent an OTP to complete the process. I read that. That's it. I lost money message stating below thrice.

Transaction of Rs.5000.00 made on SBI Credit Card XX4330 at IDEA CELL-BILLDESK on 20 Mar 17 .

I got doubt. At next minute, I got a call from 7239029193 . They said my amount would be credited back and they will not be assured on that. I don't know what to do? I don't know whether they will credit my money back or not?

However,

1) I want to know how my card details have been disclosed with a third person without my knowledge as well as the bank

2) what is the action SBI is going to take against this FRAUD FACKERS.

3) I want to the money to be credited to my card back.

4) Disclose the persons


Regards
Sriparna, PH 9434792846
SudhakarPathak
 
Apr 21, 2017

Unnecessary deduction of amount from Credit cards

Hi, I have recently receive Platinum visa credit card in first week of April. Its Number is ################ .

Still I have not activated my PIN no. also in mean time I have received a message from Bank on 08 April That " Your statement has been dispatched and total amount due of Rs 3449 or Min Amt 650 rs is payable by 26/04/2017."

I have not used or transact my cards still any where so how the above bill of 3449 rs amount has been generated.

I have called several times to cust care no. but no body is picking my phone.

Hence requesting you to please look into this matter on urgent basis and let me know on my Mob. 9717179512.

Many Thanks

Sudhakar Pathak
venugopalreddy67
 
Apr 21, 2017

EXCESS AMOUNT DEDUCTIONS

Sbi credit card department people are deducting excess amount from the card holders.kindly take immediate action, before the sbi credit department is closed in India.

this is my humble request C.A./ ICWA DEPT
shashikantbtech
 
Apr 21, 2017

False Interest calculation

Interest calculation policy is disaster , SBI fooling and looting money from pulic.
My total outstanding was 31505 and i have paid 30000 before bill date only Pendig bill amount 1505.
So SBI have to coalculate interest only on 1505 but they have calculatd interest amount on total 31505, strange.
And they have already taken 30000 and calculating the Interest on on total how possible?
Will close my SBI card.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Mi max - Mobile has stolen
    My xiaomi mi max mobile has been stolen since...
    Vijay Tv - About Ready steady go show in vijay tv
    Hi Vijay Tv team, You guys are doing great job...just...
    snapdeal - I am complaining for snapdeal doesnot return my money
    Order I'd -19261516325 Complain ticket no....
    SBI Credit Card - Fraud FP emi transaction on SBI credit card even though no...
    This is very ridiculous to know that bank charging fraud...
    Assam State Electricity Board - Low voltage
    Myself Abhijit Hazarika residing in Ratnagiri Path...
    Exide Battery - failure of exide battery
    Hi sir/mam I bought exide battery in april from zirakpur...
    Unitech group fixed deposit payment - Non Refund my FD money
    I have not received my FD money back from last 3 years.
    Vasanth and Co - Basic customer rights violation
    Im sorry to share this, but I thought you should know...
    HDFC Credit Card - Contact Details updation
    4 months passed not able to update contact detail of my...
    Videocon D2H - Service Activation without my consent
    My name is Sunny Singh, am an active user of d2h services....
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username