Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

SBI EDUCATION LOAN

India,
Uttar Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about SBI EDUCATION LOAN

prerna saxena
 
Sep 19, 2019

SBI BANK GIVE ME SO MANY EXCUSES

Hello,
Sir,
I'm PRERNA SAXENA , i'm a b.tech student of third year from computer science engineering branch from arya institute of engineering and technology - JAIPUR, I had applied to the education loan scheme of sbi from last 3 months .. i submitted all the necessary documents which were asked by the branch manager I have applied for the loan amount of only 1,54000 for remaining two years which is described in my fee structure ..to the respected bank then that bank send my file to the other bank where my loan get sanction but that bank gave me meaningless excuses again again .
so i requested to help me out as soon as possible .

Regards
PRERNA SAXENA

contact no :- 9929367825
Shravani Chowdary2
 
Jul 10, 2019

Harassment by SBI personnel

Hello sir,
This is M Venkata Sravani with loan account no. 00000062077621983. This is regard to continuous harassment phone calls from SBI head office, Hyderabad about loan repayment even after my payment was regular since April 2019 by the same person who never reveals his identity. I have never received phone calls before April for such confirmation and my phone no. that has been in bank records is different from my personal number but still keeps calling my personal number. I have confirmed him many a times that my payment was regular and in case if there was any irregularities I used to confirm it with branch manager and pay on date which you can confirm from the corresponding branch manager. The personnel calling from SBI head office never reveals his identity and uses foul language quiet often which is not acceptable to me and I can't trust some random person calling me and saying that he is calling from SBI headquarters. Being a dignified and reputed doctor, this kind of harassment is unacceptable to me. In case if there is any irregularity in payment I would like to deal with the local branch manager who is updated with my payment details or send a message to my mobile number. Please take necessary action on the officer on duty and stop interrupting my work by these confirmatory phone calls. If action has not been taken against the officer then I would like book a case on the officer on duty.

Regards
Dr M Venkata Sravani
BaskerA
 
Nov 2, 2018

Education Loan transferred to Reliance ARC

Dear Sir,

I got educational loan in the year of 2010. I dnot have have proper job in my hand hence i could not replay the loan amount. SBI transferred my NPA to Reliance ARC. Recently they sent a letter with extra amount. I dont know what I have to do??

Please do the needful.Kindly suggest me the best way to solve this issue .

Mail id : [email protected]
[email protected]
 
Oct 3, 2018

Education Loan transferred to Reliance ARC

Sir I got educational loan in the year of 2010. I dnot have have proper job in my hand hence i could not replay the loan amount. SBI transferred my NPA to Reliance ARC. Recently they sent a letter with extra amount. I dont know what I have to do??
And sbi debited 50000 rs from my account nd my father account also . whenever bank sold my loan to reliance arc in case they have not authority to debit money from my account .
Plz sir do something
Mob-9754134200
Mail [email protected]
Branch -Bada malehra,
district chhatarpur
Ifsc- SBIN0002823
Akshay shivaji khade
 
Sep 15, 2018

Education loan denied by sbi

Hello,
Sir, Madem.
Im Akshay shivaji khade , studying in second year Aeronautical engineering at sha - shib college of engineering , Bangalore, I had applied to the education loan scheme of sbi before 8 months .. and i have provided all the documents which branch manager asked to give .. but they are just ignoring from last 8 months ... I have applied for the loan amount of 7.11 lacks which is described in my fee structure .. i have applied the loan in STATE BANK OF INDIA -ASHTI BRANCH .. DIS- BEED, IFSC- SBIN0002483... The branch manager told that im passing your loan in two days .. but after two days he suddenly changed his decision and denied my loan application .. please help me to sanction my education loan for my carrier !!

Contact - 9403353448
Email id - [email protected]
Akshay shivaji khade
 
Sep 15, 2018

Education loan denied by sbi

Hello,
Sir, Madem.
Im Akshay shivaji khade , studying in second year Aeronautical engineering at sha - shib college of engineering , Bangalore, I had applied to the education loan scheme of sbi before 8 months .. and i have provided all the documents which branch manager asked to give .. but they are just ignoring from last 8 months ... I have applied for the loan amount of 7.11 lacks which is described in my fee structure .. i have applied the loan in STATE BANK OF INDIA -ASHTI BRANCH .. DIS- BEED, IFSC- SBIN0002843... The branch manager told that im passing your loan in two days .. but after two days he suddenly changed his decision and denied my loan application .. please help me to sanction my education loan for my carrier !!

Contact - 9403353448
Email id - [email protected]
PADMAKAR MANKARI
 
Nov 14, 2017

Delay to give me DD

Myself :- PADMAKAR MANKARI
Studying in PDVVP COLLEGE OF ENGG. AHMEDNAGAR
The sbi branch basmat road parbhani branch code 21054 is doesn't respond to my request....
My edu. Loan sanctioned and I had taken 1 installment also
But as new year started the college need fees....
From last 3 months I am going to the bank and ask them for my 2nd installment but several times they tell me branch manager is absent...sometimes they told me please wait we today we will give 2nd installment but after time goes they told me to come tomorrow....
Now my sem. Exams are come and bank doesn't give me 2nd installment due to this college doesn't give me hall ticket and don't allow me to sit in exam
I request you to please help me....
Or Guide me what can I do in this situation...

Phone no. 8806757826
Email id:- [email protected]
Parveen Punia
 
Jun 30, 2017

INTEREST RATE ON EDUCATION LOAN

Dear sir/madam,

This is Parveen Punia,I have taken education loan of 1000000 in 2011 from ADB BARWALA STATE BANK OF INDIA as per the government the rate of interest should be 10.75% but presently I have been charged 12.85% interest rate kindly help me about the same

Thanking you

Parveen Punia
Contact no 8629837976
Email I'd - [email protected]
senthil.reach
 
Mar 25, 2017

No educational loan from SBI

Not giving educational loan from SBI RMY pennagaram


I have been trying to get SBI educational loan from SBIN0007464 ( RMY Pennagaram, dharmapuri District) since 2 years , but manager said that students are not repaying loans and no educational loan is approved for 2 years. so I do not know whether its true or to whom I can contact to get the sbi educational loan. I am not sure why I'm responsible for those who are not repaying the educational loan.

kindly request to approve educational loans my area so that student can be benefited.
gani175
 
Dec 22, 2016

Education loan no response by SBI bank

Hello sir or madam,

Need a education loan which is help to my carrier as well as society,
Course name- MSC in Yoga & Therapy for two years course in bannergatta bangalore
Institution _ S vyasa Deemed University Swami Vivekananda Yoga anusadhana samsthana Bangalore UGC act 1956
Fee Structure for P.G. Programme
Sl.No Item First Year Rs. Second Year Rs
1 Registration 2000 NA
2 Amenities 150 NA
3 Examination Fees 5000 6000
4 Games & Sports 500 500
5 E-Campus 1000 1100
6 Library Deposit 500 500
7 Caution Deposit 5000 NA
8 Tution Fees 46000 54000
9 Hostel Fees 38600 42400
Total 98750 104500
Grand Total
First Semester 52950
Second Semester 45800
Third Semester 52250
Fourth Semester 52250
Total 203250
M.Sc (Yoga Therapy)
232225
Courses starts from July 2016 Kindly revert back for confirmation .

I am SBI customer past from 5 years & also salary account in SBI only.
Name- Dayanand G saliyan
Account number- 20163743189
Ifsc Code-SBIN0000945
I have finished 4 loans from different banking organisation & have two bank credit cards limit across 1 Lackh plus.
CIBIL score also positive which banking sectors need for approve loans,
so i request you to pass my loan for july 2016 course i hope i will get positive results from you .

No single response by Bannergatta SBI branch ([email protected]) 3 times with reminder i sent mail ,
Because my course in bannergatta so easy to collect DD so plan to take from that branch, if i not get proper response by Branch than i mail to Arundathi battacharya & Ayush yoga Department & Arun Jaitley including NARENDRA MODI which his Dream project.
waiting for ur reply .


Regards,

Regards,
Dayanand saliyan
9845092527
Udupi
Tejaswini28
 
Dec 1, 2016

Education loan not sanctioned this year

My name is N.Tejaswini an A/c holder in one of the branches of SBI (Railway station branch,Adoni,Kurnool dst.) The previous year I applied for the loan and it was sanctioned.This year I've already paid the college fees but the hostel fee is due.The due date too exceeded.The college shall not provide me with a room until the fee is paid.I submitted the first year mark list and all the receipts required about a month back yet the money isn't reembersed this year. It's nearly 9-10 times I visited the bank but they aren't processing my request.This is making me lose trust.I request you to procees it as soon as possible
Email id: [email protected]
Mob:8897087962
Amaranth ks
 
Nov 28, 2016

I have lost my first year recipt

I lost my first year bill rescipt of the amount that I paid. Bt it is needed for the second year sanctioning of loan. What IL do
[email protected]
 
Nov 26, 2016

Bank do not want to give education Loan

Sir, I am student of second year B.E student my branch is electrical.From my first year me and my father have been visiting bank lot of times.But people from bank said that lot of loan are already pending.
Sir,tell me what should i do?
[email protected]
 
Nov 2, 2016

Deduction of extra EMI

Hi,

My name is Rupa Kadam. I am from Pune, Have taken loan of 166000 in 2013 for MBA. I started paying my EMI's from Oct'2015. i was told that the interest will starts after 6 months of Ur course but that gt started the moment i disburse the loan amount in 1st year.
* Than just now in Sep'16 & Oct'16 the EmI's deducted from both the SBI Accounts(My & My father's SBI Account). I went to main branch and asked they said u must have filled the form for such deduction. which is totally not true. Tell me what should i do now?? I have more other concerns as well regarding loan.

Rupa Kadam
8888360702.
Ronit s
 
Oct 7, 2016

Bank do not want to give a loan

Sir,I'm a student of B.E. 2nd year,CSE branch. My father went to SBI singrauli, (dist.-singrauli M.P.) and meet a bank manager and said to provide us a educational loan , but the bank manager of the SBI directly told my father, his bank could not provide a any type of education loan.
Now you can say , what should I do??
raja ram saini
 
Oct 7, 2016

Reduce Loan Payment

Reduce Loan Payment
Re-mind

Reduce Loan interest payment
Reduce the loan amount as per onetime settlement scheme
Dear sir,
My self Raja Ram Saini.I had taken educational loan amount 363000Rs On 2008 From sbi kotputli jaipur branch, i had payed until now Rs.175000 /- Only.i havn't got any job and my family financial condition very poor so i am not able to pay 4 lacs so please reduse as per bank policy. . I tensioned about my loan due to incresing loan intrest I would like that close earlier possible i am already requested to bank manager and submit the requisition letter also grant the reducing the interest rate as per the bank policy. I didnt get any reply from their side.. Please take immediate reply from this problem.
Thanking you
Raja Ram Saini
Teh.Kotputli Distt.Jaipur Rajasthan-303108
Email ID [email protected]
Mobil.8875006777,9636942302

Loan A/c no.30544091882
chhayaravindragaud
 
Oct 3, 2016

EDU LOAN INTEREST'

EDU. LOANS COMPLETED WITH HUGE REPAYMENTS. EVEN THOUGH IT IS NPA. RBI I COMPLAINT - REMINDERS - EVERYONE IS MUM. ALL GOVT OFFICERS INCLUDING CHAIRMAN ARE AWARE OF THIS SCAM. NO POINT OF COMP{LAINING. STATE BANK IS DOING ALL ILLEGALS.
30706239863
 
Oct 3, 2016

Request to reduce education loan interest

Dear sir,
This is Rajni patel.I had taken educational loan amount 200000Rs On 2009 (24th Feb) From SBI Banwari branch from madhya Pradesh , i had payed until now Rs.250000 /- Only.
As a goverment policy education loan interest will be less 11% but i am paying interest 14.50% its too much interest.I count nor pay this much.My family financial condition very poor so i am not able to pay 4 lacs so please reduce as per bank policy.
I would like that close earlier possible i am already requested to bank manager and submit the requisition letter also grant the reducing the interest rate as per the bank policy. I didn't get any reply from their side.. Please take immediate reply from this problem.

And I have taken education loan on the year of 2009. as per the central govt announcement the interset was subsidy whoever took education loan from the year of 2009.Kindly please provide subsidy also.

Thank you
Rajni patel

Education loan account number-30706239863
SBI branch -Banwari ,teh -gadarwara,dist-narsinghpur
IFSC code - SBIN0007721
state-MP 487660
Email ID [email protected]
Mobil.8237297393 ,9977647408
radha.j
 
Oct 2, 2016

Education Loan transferred to Reliance ARC

Dear Sir,

I got educational loan in the year of 2012. I dnot have have proper job in my hand hence i could not replay the loan amount. SBI transferred my NPA to Reliance ARC. Recently they sent a letter with extra amount. I dont know what I have to do??

Please do the needful.

Mail id : [email protected]
raja ram saini
 
Sep 27, 2016

Reduce Loan Payment

Re-mind

Reduce Loan interest payment
Reduce the loan amount as per onetime settlement scheme
Dear sir,
My self Raja Ram Saini.I had taken educational loan amount 363000Rs On 2008 From sbi kotputli jaipur branch, i had payed until now Rs.175000 /- Only.i havn't got any job and my family financial condition very poor so i am not able to pay 4 lacs so please reduse as per bank policy. . I tensioned about my loan due to incresing loan intrest I would like that close earlier possible i am already requested to bank manager and submit the requisition letter also grant the reducing the interest rate as per the bank policy. I didnt get any reply from their side.. Please take immediate reply from this problem.
Thanking you
Raja Ram Saini
Teh.Kotputli Distt.Jaipur Rajasthan-303108
Email ID [email protected]
Mobil.8875006777,9636942302

Loan A/c no.30544091882
"Alok"
 
Sep 20, 2016

Branch manager donot want to give loan

sir i am the student of btech second year.I went to sbi amarpur branch (district-banka,bihar) bank to ask education loans .First of all branch manager didnot accept my loan paper,he told me, "there is no facility of loan in this bank".after one month manager accept my paper.But they didnot take any action on the paper.
uske baad manager bolte the 10 days ke baad aao.Fir jab 10 days ke baad jate the to fir bolte the ki 1 month ke baad aao.fir bank manager bole,field officer ke pass jao wahi kuch karenge.Fir field officer bh bolne lage 10days ke baad aao,kabi 20 days ke baad aao.aur us branch ke field officer ne apna room branch ke upar wale floor pe hai.koi jate hai to bolte hai sir field me hai.but wo upar room me soye rehte hai.jb koi ache officer aate hai tb wo bank aate hai.aur wo muskil se bank me 2 hours he rehte hai,sirf customer ko talne ke liye.Aur aaj karib 6month ho gaye loan paper diye hue,aur abi tak koi response nh mila hai.ab lagta hai sir mughe padhai chorni paregi money ke wajah se.Qki jo bh paise the mai spent kr diya hu.sir please meri padhai bacha le.sir mughe padhna hai.sir please mere is pray ko accept kare.
"Alok"
 
Sep 20, 2016

Education loan

Branch manager donot want to give loan
"Alok"
 
Sep 20, 2016

No response from the bank side

sir i am the student of btech second year.I went to sbi amarpur branch (district-banka,bihar) bank to ask education loans .First of all branch manager didnot accept my loan paper,he told me, "there is no facility of loan in this bank".after one month manager accept my paper.But they didnot take any action on the paper.
uske baad manager bolte the 10 days ke baad aao.Fir jab 10 days ke baad jate the to fir bolte the ki 1 month ke baad aao.fir bank manager bole,field officer ke pass jao wahi kuch karenge.Fir field officer bh bolne lage 10days ke baad aao,kabi 20 days ke baad aao.aur us branch ke field officer ne apna room branch ke upar wale floor pe hai.koi jate hai to bolte hai sir field me hai.but wo upar room me soye rehte hai.jb koi ache officer aate hai tb wo bank aate hai.aur wo muskil se bank me 2 hours he rehte hai,sirf customer ko talne ke liye.Aur aaj karib 6month ho gaye loan paper diye hue,aur abi tak koi response nh mila hai.ab lagta hai sir mughe padhai chorni paregi money ke wajah se.Qki jo bh paise the mai spent kr diya hu.sir please meri padhai bacha le.sir mughe padhna hai.sir please mere is pray ko accept kare.
raja ram saini
 
Sep 18, 2016

Reduce Loan interest payment

Reduce the loan amount as per onetime settlement scheme
Dear sir,
My self Raja Ram Saini.I had taken educational loan amount 363000Rs On 2008 From sbi kotputli jaipur branch, i had payed until now Rs.175000 /- Only.i havn't got any job and my family financial condition very poor so i am not able to pay 4 lacs so please reduse as per bank policy. . I tensioned about my loan due to incresing loan intrest I would like that close earlier possible i am already requested to bank manager and submit the requisition letter also grant the reducing the interest rate as per the bank policy. I didnt get any reply from their side.. Please take immediate reply from this problem.
Thanking you
Raja Ram Saini
Teh.Kotputli Distt.Jaipur Rajasthan-303108
Email ID [email protected]

Loan A/c no.30544091882
PKT2016
 
Sep 7, 2016

Education load subsidy

Respected sir,
I have taken an education loan (Rs.140000) for my higher education .I have taken education loan on the year of 2009. as per the central govt announcement the interset was subsidy whoever took education loan from the year of 2009.
i am going and communicated 20 time in last 2 year but no responce .please do need ful . my loan amount 140000 and now till date i paid 130000 but remaining amount is now 160000 . please do needful and give me subsidy as per Govt. policy and rules.

Regards,
Pushpendra tripathi
Loan accont no. - 00000031518630435 (Shri Rakesh Tripathi)
STATE BANK OF INDIA (SBI) - BIRLA COLONY Branch(SBIN0004909)
Mob- 0+91 9302070008

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Zee Tamil - Zee background sound
    Hi Zee folks, Not sure you guys noticed the...
    snapdeal.com - SNAPDEAL WONT DELETE MY ACCOUNT OR STOP SENDING DAILY...
    Snapdeal wont close my account and stop sending me daily...
    Hero fin crop pvt Ltd - Noc not giving
    Dear Sir/Madam ji.My Name is Natta singh ward No.20...
    Boat Rockerz 255F Bluetooth headphone - delivery delay issue
    Dear sir, I ordered a product from flipkart and the...
    hitachi air conditioner - Brand New AC not working
    Dear Hitachi Team, We have bought 1.5 Hitachi AC 5 star...
    InfantsBus - SAP Labs - Extremely Rash driving
    Hi Team, I was driving from Prestige Tech Park towards...
    facebook - facebook anniversary promotion fruding
    This is my problem. I am lost 3/4 lac. Frouding plz help....
    Godrej - After 4 months I feel smelly getting from AC inside
    Good Morning Sir, Sir I have purchased AC Godrej from...
    Ammani college - Conductor misbehaving with women
    Hello sir /mam, Bus no. Ka 01-F-8693.. My sister was...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username