Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

SBI

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about SBI

GAURAVMETKAR
 
Nov 18, 2017

CREDIT CARD-FRAUD

Dear Sir/Mam,

SBI Credit card fraud of Rs.19,746/-

It is to inform you my credit card xxxx xxxx xxxx 6167 which I am using since 3 months without any discrepancy, But unfortunately on 18.11.2017 afternoon at 2.26 p.m. I have received following successful transaction message of Rs.19,746 /- of different transaction as follows for which OTP received in my registered mobile no. 9890574529 which I had not share at that time. But surprise my transactions done successful without my OTP approval. Immediately I blocked my credit and registered my complaint .



Date Amount Rs Transaction Descriptions
18-11-2017 19,746/- HTTPS KITECASH


I want to know above transaction done from which IP address.

Gaurav somnath Metkar
KinjalModi
 
Nov 11, 2017

Fraud Transaction from ATM

I here by state that 34000 Rs is deducted from my SBI Account using my debit card on 09-11-2017 7:19am. Please make a note that my ATM debit card is with me and details for the same is never shared with anyone neither personally nor on any web portal. ATM Withdrawal transaction is reflecting in my account as ATM-WDL from gorakhpur dated 09-11-2017. Please find below transaction details:

SBI Account No: 00000033979756298
Home Branch : Bhayandar (East)

09-Nov-2017 (09-Nov-2017) ATM WDL ATM CASH 4968 MUHADDIPUR GORAKHPUR 10,000.00
09-Nov-2017 (09-Nov-2017) ATM WDL ATM CASH 4969 MUHADDIPUR GORAKHPUR 10,000.00
09-Nov-2017 (09-Nov-2017) ATM WDL ATM CASH 4970 MUHADDIPUR GORAKHPUR 10,000.00
09-Nov-2017 (09-Nov-2017) ATM WDL ATM CASH 4971 MUHADDIPUR GORAKHPUR 9,500.00
09-Nov-2017 (09-Nov-2017) REVERSE ATM WDL 9,500.00
09-Nov-2017 (09-Nov-2017) ATM WDL ATM CASH 4972 MUHADDIPUR GORAKHPUR 4,000.00

Fraud Transaction from ATM

Shaileshpapandey294@gmail.com
 
Oct 13, 2017

arrogant and rude behaviour

I deposited my check of rs. 3650 in drop box of sbi wagale branch but forgot to take the counterfiet from it & i ask them about problem they said its ok not to worry
But now its been 5 days and neither my check is passed nor bounced and they are not giving me the status without counterfeit and arrogantly arguing with me telling me fake and lier.
And i want my check status because my passbook dont have any debits for bounced check nor credit of my check amount
vikash4647@gmail.com
 
Oct 9, 2017

Cash not deposit

Sir I am deposit In cdm 11500 rs but not credit in the my account no. - 31993628354 mo.no.-9507107186
RamanHH1
 
Oct 5, 2017

False call

I got a call from this number - 095705 16359 (Name- Deepak Verma) somewhere from Bihar, as per details found on TrueCaller. This person starts off saying, my account and ATM card has been de-activated by the bank for not updating / Linking aadhar card. I immediately assumed this is a fake call, as my bank does not calls for these reasons, where they simply send a SMS or email for any updates required.

As I did not reveal any suspicion and let him continue, he started enquiring about my card details, account number and ATM pin. My only question to him was, which bank held my account? For which he stated the state bank, and bang I caught him off guard and warned him to not call again and threatened him with a police complaint.

Please look into this number and track this person, as many are not educated and would readily reveal their bank details etc, to people like him.

Thanks.
Surajit759
 
Aug 18, 2017

Fishing Call

I just received a call from 72509 78635 at 3:35pm in my mobile number 9819721625 saying that my SBI card has been blocked, do I want to keep this unblocked. I do not have any SBI card, but still I told yes want to keep this account unblocked. Then this person asked me what is the valid till month and year showing in my card, I asked him since you blocked my card you should be knowing this and what is the reason for blocking my card. He was in quite hurry and keep asking the same question otherwise he will block the card immediately.

Then I told him I will report this number to police and put you behind the bars, then immediately he started abusing ( maa bahen ) for 10 - 15 seconds then disconnected.

I checked this number in true caller named "Rani Rang" address Bihar and 113 people reported as SPAM.

Also reported to report.phishing@sbi.co.in
nandu_shingne
 
Jul 12, 2017

Failed international online transaction

Have an account with SBI Vashi Turbhe Bank.( A/C no- 20214656891 Made Online International Transactions Worth $4000.on June 23rd and June28th.It was meant for my son who is doing his Masters at San Jose,CA,USA. The last date of Paying fees was July 5th.Even after 20 days my son hasn't got the money nor the money is refunded back to my account. Trying SBI official for last 10 days.Unfortunately no help is coming my way.Lodged the complaints with Nodal Officer also. No response. Kindly help. If fees not paid on time my son could be debarred from the university for no fault of his.
From: Dr Nandkishor Shingne.
Mobile No. - 9833698962
Mail- drnandushingne@gmail.com

Failed international online transaction Failed international online transaction

suman.biswas
 
Jun 19, 2017

fraudulent calls

I received a fraudulent calling on my mobile from this + ############a few minutes back. The caller was asking whether I received any SBI Debit Card. When I asked who this is he started abusing and using slang words. I have decided to lodge a complaint. Can you also help me to lodge a police complaint.
Deepakmalve123
 
May 25, 2017

Phone call fraud

A person called from 8676829710 this number and gold my wife that he is from ani bank and asked for debit card details if she do not want to debited her account for ₹19000
Rahul Jadhav
 
Apr 8, 2017

Not able to login

Sir,
I am not able to download my sbi po admit card even though I am giving correct details
So kindly guide me in the matter or suggest me any alternatives to download my admit card

Not able to login

Gawas
 
Feb 22, 2017

Unnecessary debit from account

Unnecessary debit from account
Sir/mam,

I got this SMS..
Your A/C XXXXX567599 has a debit by transfer of Rs 11,100 on 22/02/17. Avl Bal Rs XXXX
Download Buddy@ http://goo.gl/qUlXqL

I want to know the reason for this deduction and kindly refund this amount as soon as possible.

My email id : mohanggawas@gmail.com
M. 9821928326
Gawas
 
Feb 22, 2017

debit of transfer

i have got the message from sbi your a/c xxx has debit by transfer of rs 11,100.00 on 22/2/17 why is thi sdebit
Qureshi sdm
 
Nov 18, 2016

Clicknbazar epaykerela Sbi fraud call

Hi
My name is Saddam Qureshi some person call me about sbi credit card for discount card sell hi is fraud call laddy NISHA KYASHAP 01169408981
MONDAY TO SATURDAY 10:AM TO 6:PM Colling from Delhi chor hi debit my amount rs 7917 plz help me my. 9699967197
Debit my amount date 16/11/2016 time 4.30pm plz do something for this person Sneha kasyap laddy
macchindra
 
Nov 17, 2016

credit card not obtained

in 2-11-2016 my card no-1928901001614 was approved. but still date not obtained card. 9-11-2016 bill was send in my macchindra.tambe@glenmarkpharma.com. i m surprissing that if i m not getting card how you generated bill.15-11-2016 sms is your SBI card has been returned undelivered vide ref # EV16307322837.
im requesting to you please send card as early as possible no one of your representive informing about what problem has arrised. im planning to raise this issue in social media as well as consumer court.

Macchindra Tambe
ajay k pandit
 
Nov 13, 2016

closd atm

Nerul sec. 20 near poonam tower closed 2 days

closd atm

rahulTripathi
 
Aug 5, 2016

Credit Card Transaction Fraud

Hello Sir,

There is one fraud transaction call happened with me. Where caller has made Rs. 7808 transaction through my SBI card details.
That transaction is in under settlement status yet.
Could you please help me to prevent that transaction? That was really a big mistake made by me .
Here are some details which I have about caller:-
Caller number :- +91 116574 1449, +91 116941 6565
Transaction done at : clicknbazaar_EPayKerela SBIPG IN
Transaction ref no . :- ############
Bank :- SBI
Card type : Credit card (Visa platinum)

Please sir help me on this to prevent that transaction from being processed.

My Details:-
Rahul Tripathi
Mob no. 7506296057
Email : rtripathi185@gmail.com
Shivaji Jaiswal
 
Jun 6, 2016

Locking of pensioner account due to non submission of Aadhar Card

My mother account is locked by SBI Khuldabad ,Allahabad due to non submission of Aadhar Card and her cheque was failed by this and cheque dis- hoñour occurred.
Is this way of implenting the Aadhar Card linking to Bank Account? Penalty of dis- honor of cheque due to non- submission of Aadhar Card is Right? Why customer bear this penalty through this new process? Customer always suffer this new type of adamant policy and only some bank are following this torcher process. I know that If I appeal this in court I will sure win without any doubt but by doing this I will only increase the load on court. I think Bank should also follow process which is not harmful for their customers.
-shivaji
Sandeep Murkar
 
Mar 29, 2016

Fraud SBI Bank Manager

Dear All,

I have received the Fake call on 29th March 2016 saying SBI bank Manager informing me that my account and ATM have been locked as I had not submited my ADHAR Card details with SBI bank. So he was asking about my ATM card details to activate the account on call. As I am ware of that sharing the Card details or Personal details is not right option to activate my locked account. So I asked the my details to that Bank Manager for confirmation that he has my correct details. Also asked him to confirm my registered mobile number with the bank. Upon my queries about my details he hanged up the call without any comment. Sharing personal or card details not suggested by any Bank and i did the same. I didnt share any of my details on call.

My request is to trap such peoples to avoid such fake calls which will spoil bank reputation and trustworthy relationship.

I received call from +91 7548034617.

Thanks.
Sandeep Murkar
renuka shenoy
 
Feb 21, 2016

CREDIT CARD AMOUNT

I just got an SBI credit card & recd. an sms stating Rs.2586.25 is due.they gave me CPP whihc was rs. 1000/- which i got it cancelled and the amount was adjusted against my credit card.i've not used my card but still it states the above mentioned amount is due...
Sunnycc
 
Dec 6, 2015

Credit card

It's being 1 month that I have. Applied for credit card which is still not delivered and now I am getting SMS for making the payment of 600 rs for activation charges .......the person who sold the card is also not picking call ......... Very bad experience please cancel the application for card sunny 8689975558
rushikeshbagade
 
Aug 10, 2015

Card Block SPAM

We are getting calls from +918126387904. He is saying that the SBI account and card is blocked. and to unblock he is asking for card details, last transactions and OTP's he generated online. This no. is already reported as a Spam no. in truecaller too. please check.
Renu Khare
 
Jun 11, 2015

fake calls of Sbicard

Got a call frm a person named sagar malik who said that he is frm sbi cards and the are going to upgrade my sbi card and he took my details which i provided hhim as he sent me otp from the very same numbers of sbi. And further he said me that i have sent reward pts and will receive rs. 9999/- as the reimbursement of my reward pts. But instead the same amount deducted frm ny sbi credit card account in the name of some MOBIKWIK.COM.
Be aware.
balvant kshirsagar
 
Dec 16, 2013

eaadhar not acepted

dahanu branch sbi bank manager not acepted eaadhar card he say this is no orignal aadhar but why goverment gives facility of dowanloding aadhar he says this eaadhar not useful for gov schmes but other bankes acpted
FARHAN AHMED SHAIKH
 
Apr 9, 2013

CREDIT CARDS REGECTED

MAI FARHAN AHMED SHAIKH TAHER CELL NO.9967913846 AND MY SBI A/C NO 30634915084 . HAI. MAINE MUMBAI FORT BRANCH K MANAGER MR AMOL KO DOCUMENT K SATH SBI CREDIT CARD APPLY KIYA THA UNKA CELL NO.9167901759 HAI. ABHI TAK SAB VERIFICATION HUA HAI. MUZE SBI K TARAFSE VERIFICATION CALL BHI AYA THA MAGAR 2 MONTH HO GAYE HAI ABHI TAK KOI JAWAB YA CARD ISSUE K BARE ME CALL NAHI HAI. PLS TAKE NECESSARY ACTION MY ISSUE. THANK YOU
User572426
 
Mar 17, 2013

SBI Credit Card (Wrong Billing Statement)

Hi All,

I Kishor Chillal resident of navi mumbai is being billed for SBI credit card which I have never recived so I would like SBI to stop sending me such Wrong Billing statemnet on immediate basis

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Shopping sasta online.con - Product Differentiation
    3 item delivered wrong and 1st samsung power bank 20000...
    online shoes order - did not receive my order
    My sister has ordered the shoes on my behalf on the date...
    Lost my powerglasses on my birth - Forgot my powerglasses
    I forgot my power glasses in the train 12451 on...
    Isolux ingenieria - Put wrong UAN on pf number
    Dear sir, I resigned ISULUX INGENIERIA on 30/11/2014....
    care---paytm.com - IRCTC Ticket _ Transaction Failed
    Since one month I have not received my money back. I...
    IRCTC - Refund not received
    Date of cancellation: 09 Nov 2017 Train no.17221 Pnr...
    IRCTC Transaction Failed-Refund - Money deduct but ticket not booked
    I tried to book a ticket Whose transaction...
    Make My Trip.com - Not refunding my money
    Hi I had made a booking with make my trip. Com. Later i...
    domestic expert solution - Domestic Expert Solution
    This is a fraud company. We had inqyired about maid...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username