Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

SBI

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about SBI

babaandy
 
Jan 15, 2022

wrong sms to my mobile no.

Hi, I don't have an SBI account but I got an SMS saying that your account XXXXX71629 is debited INR 49,000.00 on 15/01/2022-MCC ISUUE. AVL Bal INR 1,92,435.77.
Viraj Yadav
 
Aug 17, 2020

Money decuted but not recharged

I have recharged my idea sim on 2 July 2020. The money was deducted from my account but my sim was not recharged. Pls rectify it and credit the amount to my account. So that I can rechare my sim. My complaint no.is 6457364398.

Money decuted but not recharged

Abhishekiitd1996
 
Jan 22, 2019

Mandate with UMRN SBIN0000000027567998

I received an sms as well an email for mandate with UMRN SBIN################ for 1,00,000 issued to BSE LIMITED CREATED. I have not made any such request anywhere. i want this to be cancelled immediately. Kindly help for the same. I also contacted the branch office and they said they cannot do anything right now on this matter.
Userblp
 
Dec 20, 2018

SBI card Applied without my consent

My name is Hemant Srivastava. I am writing this email to inform you that some of your agencies are applying SBI credit card on behalf without my consent. I have never applied for card from last 6 months and I have got the message"Dear Applicant, We regret to inform you that basis our SBI cards internal Policy, we are unable to issue a credit card to you at this time" First of all I want to inform you, I have never applied for credit card from last six months and its second time i have got this. This is Credit score will be lower or provide me solution or get my details erased from their records.


Please let me know reason why I am getting this message when I have not applied for credit card as this is indeed affecting my CIBIL score. Please control such kind of message and provide me solution or get my details erased from their records


Please look this matter seriously and reply at earliest.
Manju Joshi Bisht
 
Dec 14, 2018

fradulent transaction

Dear sir ,

on 12-12-2018 one lady called me named sneha said she is speaking from sbi credit card department and she is senior executive she gave her client id as sneha rathi 10102 and said I have 6000 bonus points against my card and it will be credit after few process. Firstly she told me all my details( residential address,official address, pan card number,and SbI credit card number and expiry date of my card,and my DOB). She clearly explained all my details and all were correct. in mean while she took my card no. And cvv and handover the call to some senior person and she took the otp and done 2 fraud transaction of 9959 and 9969 respectively.
I have recorded call of her as a proof as in my phone all the calls were recorded. Plz do some strict action against her

Her no. Is +917065324742
HostRonex
 
Sep 18, 2018

ATM card not delivered

Hi team,

My ATM card was dispatched on 8th September and reached at NSH New Delhi on 13th September, then dispatched again to my local post Jangpura branch New Delhi. However, it was not delivered to my local post at all, instead it has been delivered to “ Syscorm Corporation Limited Mumbai” directly. How come it is possible? Here is the tracking no. EB631912105IN. I’ve also attached the screenshot.

Kindly do the needful to resend my card in priority.

Regards,
ROMESH SINGH

ATM card not delivered ATM card not delivered

Hitesh2018
 
Jul 28, 2018

Sbi atm security guard

Atm security guard misbehaving with me ..and i think he was drunked
Dinkar Rao
 
Jul 26, 2018

Unauthorized debit from my account

Your A/C XXXXX499910 Debited INR 2,393.00 on 26/07/18 -Transferred to INVESTMENT INTERMEDI. A/C Balance INR 1,537.77
Unauthorized above deduction of above some from my account 30364499910
Anupam Tiwari
 
May 16, 2018

Unauthorized withdrawal

Unauthorised withdrawal of Rs. 1000/- from my SBI account 20238001629.

Details

01-May-2018 by debit card
SBIPG ############shoppaytm PayTM Mumbai
ajaysbi09
 
May 9, 2018

Transfer

I transferred amount Rs2010 from my account to my friend account through USSD service *99# on 02/05/2017. Amount is debited from my account but same is not credited my friend account no
. Or reversed.
My sbi a/c 30639466983
Transaction date 02/05/2018
Mb 9450540149
Transfer to account through *99# using option of transfer amount to mobile no.9873210795..

Transfer

Pratibha Sharma Ghosh
 
Feb 24, 2018

SBI fraud call- asking for AADHAR and ATM details

Received a fraud call from 9647166854
asking for my AADHAR and ATM details, otherwise my ATM will be blocked, i said i will complaint against you in Cyber crime he used "rough language" and disconnect the call.

please take a action against this number, otherwise he can do fraud with any customer who is not aware these kind of fake calls.
Ankit Jaipuria
 
Feb 2, 2018

Fraud transaction on SBI DEBIT card google*octro

On 2nd February 2018 fraud transaction of INR 800/- one time,INR 50 two times deducted total amount INR 900/- was made on SBI debit card by GOOGLE *Octro Inc without my knowledge and approval.
It was made without any OTP or debit card pin . transactions done by SBI Debit Card on POS 248742000103177 at GOOGLE *Octro Inc txn#############
Please check what has happpend and kindly refund the amount at the earliest.
In case if any other information is required please reach me on.
Mobile no. 9560922272
Ankit Jaipuria
[email protected]
Shiva Thakur
 
Jan 18, 2018

Credit card

Sir.
My name is DURGESH kumar and I'm govt employ (Indian Army). SBI bank said to me giave a credit card and take it all details by me and enquiries also completed by main branch Mumbai. But after the enquiries the card will not be reach to me at till date. So please confirm me to what is the status of my card. If the card will not provide by you so I will apply to another card to another branch. Please confirm me or sugges me in my mail ID [email protected]
Thank you
Shruti9
 
Sep 30, 2017

Fraud transactions through debit card

My SBI debit card was used on 27 september at 12 :09 am for making fraudulent transactions worth Rs. 3500+3500+3500+3500+3500+3500+3500+3500+3500+3500+3500+3500+3500+3500+800+80, amounting to Rs.49930. All the transactions were made at Google*octro inc.. The bank has not accepted any responsibility for these transactions, neither have i been assured of money reversal. This is an incident of sheer lack of security on part of the bank. This incident has been happening since february with 1000s of people across the country becoming victims. Despite this no action was taken., no alerts were issued by the bank authorities..
Sreekanth619
 
Sep 18, 2017

Mis behavior by security

I have visited the sbi bank in Maduravoyal - Chennai, the security person who stands inside the bank misbehaved stating that I was not in correct dress code to be inside bank. I really don't understand what he meant by that, I wore a t-shirt ,shorts and a normal slippers and he even mentioned to change and come. He is staring at all the people (both men and women) entering the bank as if we customers are here for an interview or something. I am not sure if these complaints are been taken up or not.Still felt ashamed of kindoff security staffs recruited by SBI.

Security Staff name: G Vijaya Moorthy
Branch: Maduravoyal , Chennai
Jeetwalia
 
Sep 10, 2017

ATM detail and pin

I JUST GOT CALL FROM +917322872871 THIS NUMBER. HE SAID YOUR ATM BLOCKED,AND IF YOU WANT TO OPEN THE BLOCK CARD GIVE ME YOUR DETAILS.I DENY TO SHARE MY ATM DETAILS THEN HE GET ANGRY AND ABUSED ME AND CUT THE PHONE.
Mithilesh Pandit
 
Aug 26, 2017

Fraud ATM call

+918877747168 i got call from this number regarding ATM details so kindly take action. I refused to share information . An action against such fraud would be expected on sharing my complaint here.

Fraud ATM call

Aryansh900
 
Aug 4, 2017

Behavior of SBI bank guard

At lahar ajnar branch of sbi guard behavior is very bad. His behavior with customers is very bad. It is not good for bank and also for customer. Customer afraid to come bank.
A ALAM
 
Aug 4, 2017

DELIVERY AS WELL AS MISBEHAVE

Dear Sir/Mam

I had deep grievance against one of your Staff or may be Courier boy. (Mobile no of Courier boy or staff- 8851633035).. He never talk properly and he cut the call during talk... as showing full ignorance as well casual approach.

i am too much shocked after his misbehave with me. I just fine out this Blue Dart complain window for the same. I just informed to SBI Crdeit Card senior for the same misbehave as well as card is not delivered till now.

Kindly Look the matter and take needful against..

Regards

Dr. Aftab alam

Mobile no. 9899554495
vikrom
 
May 16, 2017

SBI Small & Basic Account

Sir/Mam
Today I visited Govindpuri SBI branch for opening a Small & Basic account which is offered by SBI as a new option which is available online in the link here https://oaa.onlinesbi.com/sao/onlineaccapp.htm

But surprisingly bank manager given a stupid reason even not clear what she was said might be she saying I newly come to this branch or not aware of this things and reject the filled application.

So here my point of view, if she is holding such a position and don't know how to do and why not to do, should be clear enough.

if there is the option having opening such type of account the branch manager or bank should give the suitable reason for not accepting my application. if they are not given I would go further.

pin points it a Zero or nill balance account type offered by SBI.
tazooo
 
Apr 4, 2017

refund of money

dear sir
i used debit card for transaction 760 on the admission of jnuee2017 rs 760 rupees has been deducted from my accony but it was not paid in the application satus,it shows the fee is unpaid ,please refund my money
POS000000000368571
at MOPSBIDRCARD txn#############
date -03/04/2017 at time 12:45am
mobile no-7290989547
account no-20159743785
name -md.abuobaida
raj bir singh
 
Apr 2, 2017

Not providing list of documents

Dear sir/Madam
I have applied for providing list of documents to transfer my existing home loan other than to Sbi bank due to interest issue on 7Mar 2017 but after repeated requests no fruitful response received from Sbi branch Cgo complex Lodhi colony Cgo complex new Delhi. Kindly help me as a matter of financial issue.
nmdcprakash
 
Mar 29, 2017

misbehave

Sir,

I, Surender praksh have very old A/c No. 52205169719 in your bank, at Flate No.110, Surykiran building, K.G.Marg, New Delhi. I am working under ministry of steel and our office also situated at same premises. Our company salaried A/c with your this Branch. Now we are facing problem since 6-8 months due to misbehavior of Mrs. Shashi Tanvan, SWO.

It is requested take necessary action against her.

Regards
Surender praksh
A/c No. 52205169719
K.G.Marg, New Delh
9650604919
Bhupender505
 
Feb 20, 2017

Debit Card Not Yet Recieved

Sir, My Debit Card is damaged And I have applied for new Debit card.My SBI ATM Debit card was dispatched on 10/02/2017 but i did not received my card till date. please make some arrangements regarding this, so that i can receive the Card asap.

NAME- BHUPENDER KUMAR

A/C No.- 10469908094

MOBILE No.- 9990388583
Basanta Kumar Swain
 
Feb 3, 2017

debited 3% petrol surcharge on using sbi debit card

Dear Sir,
My self Basanta Kumar Swain, SBI Account no. 20062858004, Ifsc-SBIN0010938, Semiliguda branch , Odisha I used my SBI debit card for petrol at Satyam filling station, Balimela, Malkangiri district , Odisha . SBI debited approximate 3% petrol surcharge for using debit card ( dt. 05.01.2017 debited petrol surcharge @15/- on filling @500/- petrol and dt. 12.01.2017 debited petrol surcharge @12.94 on filling @450/- petrol ) but government of India declared @0.75% refundable on filling petrol for debit card used .
So I requested you to please inquire it and refund to my debited amount.
Thanking you
Yours faithfully
Basanta Kumar Swain
A/C no. 20062858004
Ph no. 9439626121
Email - [email protected]

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username