Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

shaadi.com

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about shaadi.com

Camila Rawal
 
Jul 31, 2020

Criminal member

he talked about marriage from.the start and said wanted to send money so I should give account details. I refused saying I'm doing well. He then after a month said he was imprisoned in UK for money laundering and later sentenced for 8 years in October 2014 for rape and is under probation. He said he will visit me and before has some personal details about me but he needs authority permit to leave country and after probation will leave UK he is citizen of UK to be with me. I disconnected finally out of fear.

He goes by the name of IBRAHIM KHAN Alias Lincoln works in a baking FACTORY in Ashton under Lyne. He said he gas changed his ways but he is a threat to me and other people he cons. He did money laundering with a infamous company Kalia in Pakistan. His contact details +447853313087 and +44 7961 322088 (whatsapp only) please help


User27061984
 
Jul 11, 2020

Account deactivated

My shaadi.com account has been deactivated without any notification. Earlier I used to get 10 calls a day for membership upgrade. Once done, without few 20 days the account was deactivated. No call, no sms no email.
User27061984
 
Jul 10, 2020

Account deactivated

Not sure wht but the shaadi.com account has been deactivated without any notification. Earlier I used to get 10 calls a day for membership upgrade. Once done, without few days the account was deactivated. No call, no sms no email.
Order ############
rashmis5
 
Jul 2, 2020

Fake Profile - SH59421196

SH59421196 - His name is Pradeep. His number is 9911583200.

He is a fake profile. He took money from money. Please delete his profile.
Sonixpx
 
Jun 10, 2020

Refusal of company to refund a duplicate payment

Hello,

I have paid for membership for shaadi.clm and unfortunately the payment was submitted twice in error. This happen in April 2020. When I initially contacted the company I was told that the payment has been returned, when I queried this after not receiving money, I was told that it required investigation and I was asked to submit proof of payment again, which I did. I have since been asked the same information and told that it was under reviewed over the course of sharing 17 emails. I have have tried to escalate this to Senior Management within the customer services team but have been blocked at the lower level.

I find it totally unfair that they are holding on to my money or potentially fraudulently misusing it.

Please advice on any stronger action that I can take against this.
ricky_kat
 
Dec 10, 2019

Fake Profile having wife and kid

I am writing this complaint about a guy named Sunny Saxena. He is having profiles on Shaadi.com, Bharat Matrimony and almost every marriage website. DO NOT TRUST THIS GUY at all, he just uses girls to get physical with them. His numbers are 8558967114 & 8861379148. This guy will never marry you. he has done monetary frauds with me also.
NS
 
Aug 22, 2019

Unauthorized Use of Data

1. Shaadi app sends emails, texts and notifications - with not way to opt out or unsubscribe.

2. After deleting the app, I was sent a spam text and email about a completely different service (Sangam) I never opted into or registered for. True spam. Again no way to unsubscribe or opt out.

This is illegal in many countries.

BEWARE, THIS COMPANY MISUSES YOUR DATA FOR MARKETING PURPOSES AND PREVENTS OPTING OUT.
Snehak7
 
Jul 15, 2019

Submit documents

Shaadi.com is bloody hypocrite. Asking to submit the government documents when clearly is personal and it is none of their business. It's only a website where people try to get to know one another, no other site asks for this nonsense.

When you do the query about it, forget getting response they just delete your profile. Dont knowthe meaning to customer service ! Bloody losers. Go to hell!
nikita chaddha
 
Jun 28, 2019

Anurag Sharma, Dentist:. narcissist

Profile ID: SH95842018(Anurag Sharma, Dentist, GK Part 1) This person on Shaddi .com. is Narcissist. he is having all the traits of Narcissism. he demotivates you so much that you lost your confidence and shout and got angry on small small things, abuse you. His motive is to do everything before marriage and says i need to test weather you are sexually fit or not. he shared nude pics of himself and don't have any document for his divorcee.
I complaint to shaddi .com about this person and shared few attachment also but they have not taken any action against him. i would request you all the girls be aware of him
Shanu Anam
 
Jun 22, 2019

Shaadi.com is totally abusing us

I would like to raise a complain against shaadi.com. They are asking me to submit my govt I'd to unblock my relative account. There are three point in my complain that I would like to raise:-
1Who give them a right to collect our information.They are asking me to submit my id proof after paying lump-sum amount for premium subscription.
3 All of this verification should be happen before my premium subscription, not in the middle of the premium services.
Disgraceful. You guys should be repentant for your services.
rajumahraulia
 
Apr 7, 2019

Need refund for 1 year paid services

Dear Sir/madam,

After paying for the 1 year full service (7000 Inr approx) to shaadi.com I am writing this complaint.

Myself Raju Mehraulia and living in Dubai, I created a profile of my brother on shaadi.com who live in Haryana

Their customer care team called me and committed me that I can see boys and girls both contact details on the website for my brother and sister but after purchase, they informed me that I can see only bride profile as I paid for the profile of my brother only. I paid them for looking the 660 contact numbers of the brides and grooms but I didn’t find enough profiles here and shaadi.com not allowing me to see any contact details for grooms.
Also, I found a lot of fake profiles, Invalid numbers for the girls, poor service quality and false commitments from Shaadi.com team. Every time when I contacted them by chat they committed me to call back but no one is calling. Their team is not bad and lier, I really will not recommend anyone to purchase this.

Please take suitable action against them, I need my money back.

With Regards
Raju Mehraulia
[email protected]
Lucky cahr
 
Mar 31, 2019

Fake profiles

Hi,

As others I had registered on shaadi.com for marriage. The profile here are fake. I had come across a profile name Agila Kashyap who lives in UK and works in Petrol industries. He claimed to come in India, he wanted to come India and wants to settle in India. The profile is fake please don't come under the influence of this fake profile.
As mentioned in earlier post there is a fake profile of ###, he talks ### and vulgar. He is not a good guy.
There is a profile of Saurabh Dayal, who claims to have factory named OOZZ water manufacturer. He is also a fake profile he has taken so much of my money.
Please people if you don't want to spoil your life dnt come under the trap of such people. They are fake.
I would recommend you to post about these people to generate awareness and so people are aware of it. Shaadi. Com just doing business of spoiling people. They dnt care even if someone life is getting spoiled due to their business.

Profile ids:
SH1279473: ###, Mumbai
SH44524899:Saurabh Dayal, Delhi
SHXXXXXXX:Agila Kashyap, United Kingdom
SHXXXXXXX:Swapneel Mahtre, Thane

These all are fake profiles, I was very unlucky i wasted so much time of mine coming across this fake profiles.Jst have a look and please don't fall a prey to these ones.
Pma2212
 
Mar 22, 2019

SELECT Shaadi service- fake promises while selling

I have taken select shadi scheme for 3 month on the information provided by me by sheifa. She lied evrything just to sell the memebership.
She lied that there will be different profiles which a paid memeber cannot see until he has select shaadi. Also she lied that first of all only VIP,
Slect memebers will be given preference and then to rest. Also she claimed that I will be amazed when I will see the proposals thata ar there in their database who
are looking for my type of girl. But to my dissatisfaction, nothing of these happen.

She suggested for SELECT scheme will be better you see that you will be satisfied in 15 days or if not so you tell to us we will refund full money to you. I paid 15000 for this service.

While selling the membership, they need to check in their system whether the preferences that a person selects have a minimumnumber of profiles in their database, to be able to buy. To get this done, they changed the prefernces that I gave for my partner and played around the system just to sell the memebership.

After that, the advisor didnt call back on time that was allcoated for the meeting. Even after providing all the information clearly and repeatedly, filters were put incorrectly. Also the first list of proposals shared by the advisor where not in my filter criteria as well as I was in their filter out criteria. Inshort, wasted my2-3 days in communication with shaadi people and got nothing out of it.

But I found very poor response from Select service team and requested for refund of money back to me as per mutual understanding. I requested repeatedly politely and had raised all the concerns repeadtly to may executives ex- forum, sheifa,nikunj and his manager.
Everyone kept telling me that we will get back to you but whenevr next time I got a call, they used to ask my prefereneces and choices again and again. Never helped me with refund issue.

I request everyone the same but no response from them, also the advisor doesn't lift my phone even after repeated attempts.

From Past 1-2 weeks, I am mailing, calling, talking to tehme to make them understand the situation.But, no help has been provided on refund status.

Calling them is not helping, most of the times they are not receiving it, and also not replying to the refund mails.

SELECT SHADI is a fraud !!! This is simply a way of making money for these people!!!

Please help us by getting the SELECT Shadi scheme's money refunded.Profile ID SH().
usman.italy
 
Jan 25, 2019

Total Fraud

hi, my name is usman, currently residing in italy,
few days back i made a profile of one of my friends on shaadi.com
after using for few days , we both decided to buy gold package for one month , so we could contact few people on this website,
we payed 51 euros through bank card. after using their service for 3 days. they blocked the profile and demanding for an id, like passport or driving license. i uploaded my friends driving license to their app and as well sent their attaching email to their email address. now every time i want to enter the app. a message appear that your profile is under screening. wait for an email in a few hours. still waiting and there is no response. i have warned my friend to check very carefully all the transaction through his bank account and let the bank know as well. they are total frauds. be aware of them.
denn.langc
 
Nov 19, 2018

Try consulting binaryoptionassetrecovery, , com

it was everything gone wrong for me, i fell fully for their lies, had my broker handle my account for me which made things get worse but i was out there working almost all hours of the day to make sure i stay stable financially in life and all of a sudden +booom . i need cash and they are wasting my time to approve my withdrawal request. At this point i am beginning to get scared and after a while they stopped responding to my emails which became worse, i was going nuts until i was able to come across a company binaryoptionassetrecovery (+.com(. they were so helpful and we got back almost all of mu money back. im never going down that binaryoption or forex investment road again.
Mialove
 
Nov 10, 2018

How to spot a fake profile

I agree with every comment. Shaddi.com is fake and the profiles are fake.
The FBI said that an ideal fake profile is a male late forties to early fifties. a widower, one child, handsome, Engineer, high income. he lives with his mother or has a live-in babysitter. Have you ever wonder why some many men are a widower on shaddi? because they are all fake, not real. Watch out for these types of profile. 95% of the profile is fake. Don't trust anyone on this site.
Watch out for this guy he is a big time scammer. I think he is a Nigerian using fake pictures and posing as Indian who live in America.
He has many different profiles on shaddi but all his profiles he is a widower with one child. he also has a fake LinkedIn profile.

How to spot a fake profile How to spot a fake profile How to spot a fake profile How to spot a fake profile How to spot a fake profile

NS_1234
 
Oct 22, 2018

Select Shaadi is a Scam

Hi All

Just wanted to share that "Select Shaadi" service is a total scam and there is ZERO value add of that service for the hefty amount that they charge. All the RMs do is search profiles using the SAME database and SAME filters which you can do on the website yourself and worse they have no empowerment or authority to ensure the profiles they select are NOT FAKE or Invalid or Frauds. First they will share profiles with you and then once you accept they will send emails to the prospect. 90% of the profiles will never revert or will have invalid fone numbers. The RMs will keep responding with reverts that the profile has "Not responded back" or "invalid Phone number" and keep sending 5-6 profiles each week. By the end of three months you would realise you paid a hefty sum of around 20K and zero outcome!!! I found many fake/fraud profiles on Shaadi.com prepared by scamsters with same pictures but different profile details such as profession, location etc hence you have to do your due diligence yourself and shaadi.com DOES NOT take any guarantees if the RM ends up matching you with a scamster, fraud. So in a nutshell unless you are absolutely uneducated and cant use the filters on the shaadi website yourself to search profiles , No point throwing money on Select Shaadi. The Sales folks will send you the moon making false promises . The moment you take the package they vanish and take NO accountability.

Thanks
NS
plnpr
 
Oct 17, 2018

COMPLAINT REGARDING USER OF SHAADI.COM (PROFILE ID - SH70554378) Milan Bulsara

This is kind complaint regarding one of your user his name is Milan bulsara (SH70554378) . This person is one of the most fake cheated person. I dont understand what kind of user is this. He did big cheat with me and making foolish story. He tells the same story to all the girls that i work in merchant navy so i stay away from home for 2-3 months and then on leave at home for 2 months and this goes on.that's why all the girls rejected me.. First of all, that guy does not have a job in Merchant Navy .I have an doubt so i told my friend to talk with him she make id on Shaadi.com and send him a request.he accepted her request. Same story he share with my friend and making fool her and calling meeting on date etc and told her that i want to marry you so you tell your parents talk about us and than he making foolish reason of kundli not match and doing breakup same he did with me and even with my friends too.
For check out we started talking at other social site so, there also he did same. this person Milan bulsara is not good please take a big action on him otherwise you’ll face something big, because of this kind of person. I have very bad experience with Shaadi.com, I am going to do complaint against him but i stopped because your name will goes wrong. So i think about you so you too just take action on him. I am requesting you.

COMPLAINT REGARDING USER OF SHAADI.COM (PROFILE ID - SH70554378) Milan Bulsara

plnpr
 
Oct 17, 2018

COMPLAINT REGARDING USER OF SHAADI.COM (PROFILE ID - SH70554378) Milan Bulsara

Hello

This is kind complaint regarding one of your user his name is Milan bulsara (SH70554378) . This person is one of the most fake cheated person. I don't understand what kind of user is this. He did big cheat with me and making foolish story. He tells the same story to all the girls that i work in merchant navy so i stay away from home for 2-3 months and then on leave at home for 2 months and this goes on.that's why all the girls rejected me.. First of all, that guy does not have a job in Merchant Navy .I have an doubt so i told my friend to talk with him she make id on shaadi.com and send him a request.he accepted her request. Same story he share with my friend and making fool her and calling meeting on date etc and told her that i want to marry you so you tell your parents talk about us and than he making foolish reason of kundli not match and doing breakup same he did with me and even with my friends too.
For check out we started talking at other social site so, there also he did same. this person Milan Bulsara is not good please take a big action on him otherwise you’ll face something big, because of this kind of person. I have very bad experience with shaadi.com, I am going to do complaint against him but i stopped because your name will goes wrong. So i think about you so you too just take action on him. I am requesting you.
adlgal420
 
Jul 16, 2018

Fake people

I have been scammed by a guy going by the name Karanpreet Singh. Being a single mum I guess I was targeted but he made me trust him, lots of video chats, photos and seems really interested in me and my son. then all of a sudden his grandfather became sick and he had immigration issues and asked for $400, I didn't think about it and got the money together for him, I would have given him more but that was all he wanted. He went to india saying he would be away for 1.5 months and would call me all the time. after 4 weeks and no word I heard nothing and was heartbroken. then all of a sudden he contacted me and I thought phew! then the next day nothing. I called his indian number so many times and after 3 weeks I messaged his Australian number and was told he had to extend his stay in india. now I heard that he was in a bad car accident. apparently the car accident happened the day after I spoke to him. seems really all too convenient and well timed.
Just wondering if this kind thing has happened to anyone else. [email protected]
akki1790
 
Jul 11, 2018

Shaadi .com VIP PLAN

I have taken VIP plan of shaadi .com
first of all they people chase you for payment then all the services goes to bloody hell
Dont pay anything here this is useless site
petal02
 
Jun 11, 2018

Matrimony

I had been a member of shaadi.com .I always had many bitter experience thorugh this site.Majority of members are frauds.Some are married.Umpteen times I complained to shaadi.com.They just wash off their hands simply by deleting the profile and nothing more.With the hope of finding a groom, I continued .I came across a man namely Ashok Nair.Externally he seemed decent and man of principles.But his intention is not marriage.He is seeking a female to use physically alone.When the topic of marriage is raised he will have his own theories.He never ends his search on matrimony site.Uses the girl and simultaneously searches for new ones.The insult,pain that I suffered can never be put in words.I don't want more girls to suffer due to him.He is 44,Keralite.
SmitaKedia
 
Jun 1, 2018

Money making site

I was daily called by agent zubeida communicating that once I will be paid member she will be my profile manager guiding me about the related things and profile I need, and from the number she called was land-line .As soon as I made the payment suddenly the no. from which I received call became not reachable and I am even not getting good profile. I didn't knew that Shaadi.com is such a fraud type of site fully dissatisfied......
reemachhabra
 
May 21, 2018

Fraud Person

The person name is Sunil Sharma from Santacruz, Mumbai.He is a different kind of fraud.He don't want to marry but make profile on Shaadi.com to trap the females to fulfil his sexual urge. He wins their confidence by his power of intelligence and money and then uses them physically.He linger on the time despite of finding everything right in a female and when they ask them to get married and talk to their family, he leaves them. He actually needs a live in partner temporarily but has made an account on matrimonial website to trap the innocent females with the pretext of marriage. I am also one of the victim. The pain and emotional hurt which I have had faced bcoz of him, I don't want that anybody should face as me.His age is 53 and has mentioned wrongly as 41.
hetultel
 
May 4, 2018

ridiculous demand from shaadi.com

I got request from shaadi.com to submit driving license, address proof, education proof and what not.. This is ridiculous demand. Who the hell is shaadi.com to ask for so many personal details? while I can understand that it wants to protect other customers from fraud profiles, asking too many sensitive details is also risky.. are there any guarantee to keep it safe in age of data theft?? No.. India has many fraud on bases of personal ID. racket of calling to US citizens saying it's call from IRS is recently exposed and should I trust shaadi.com with all my personal info? NO way..

I would boycott shaadi.com from now onwards and this is fall of shaadi.com for sure. the moment you micromanage things, it's your fall.

completely unhappy.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username