Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

snapdeal

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about snapdeal

mm400101
 
Nov 13, 2017

Snapdeal rejected return causing me loss of Rs 4999

Dear Sir,

Snapdeal has proved that they will allow their listed vendors to cheat their innocent customers and no one should object to the supplies of fake products, old & used products . If one does that he will be penalised like I have been. I ordered a pair of Addidas shoes , paid full MRP (Rs 4999) , however I didn't like the hard material as this may not be suitable for long hours hence submitted return request without using with all packaging intact. While ordering snapdeal post was showing 7 days easy return was available on this purchase.

Now Snapdeal has unilaterally rejected my request stating that my previous orders have a high rate of cancellation. They have conveniently not taken note of all the comments I wrote during previous returns where vendors cheated by supplying materials of different brand, fake and used products, It is also quite surprising that snapdeal officials were negligent of the return pains of me as a customer however the moment they got an opportunity to grab Rs 4999 suddenly they took note of these returns in their favour in stead of penalising their vendors.

The executive who called on 12th Nov promised an escalation call with in 24 hours however next day I got a mail from snapdeal as case closed - return rejected. After seeing this mail I made multiple attempts to connect with them on helpcenter but the auto messaging kept saying that the return request is rejected and wouldn't get transferred to an executive.

Snapdeal is behaving like the most unfair business firm which will harm their business interest. Please process my return request. It is better to buy from a showroom after trial..why should one risk his money with such firms.

Return request ref : 44611448

mm400101@gmail.com
atma7
 
Nov 11, 2017

wrong product recieved

ordered pink shoes , paid on delivery, when opened, different product red colour cheaper shoes given. kindly process refund, it is the fault of snapdeal, besides,the customer CALL SERVICE OF SNAPDEAL IS DEACTIVATED, UNABLE TO CALL THE CUSTOMER CENTER OF SNAPDEAL , AS BEFORE.


ORDER NUMBER: 20300174873
SUB ORDER ;25056671147
sap.deepak26
 
Nov 6, 2017

Different product received

kindly return the shoes , As your seller has delivered me a wrong pair of shoes. Now you are not able to return it. kindly return it as it a snapdeal fault not mine .



Order ID: 20237745181
Riyaraoo
 
Nov 5, 2017

Got some other product?

I ordered Philips Kerashine Hair Straightener worth ₹2700 and received Philips Selfie straightener worth ₹1234.
What kind of service are you providing?
I'm not able to connect to the costumer care executive.
I am getting no updates on my return!

Very poor service I must say!
I shop most of the things online
Other sites like Zivame, Myntra, Flipkart are so quick with their response.
It's okay if the product has been sent by mistake but atleast you should follow up with the costumer!!!
Priyanka Tewary
 
Nov 2, 2017

Order received with missing Item- Order ID: 20128785555

Help Team,

It's so much frustrating from a customer point that he keeps on enquiring about his product and no one even replyed back for almost a week now.

I Lodge a complaint on 24 Oct'2017 and since after no no Information received . Though u guys have started that u will be replying within 7 days but the TAT time was already over.

So would request you kindly look into this matter ASAP

Regards,
Snapdeal
 
Nov 2, 2017

Request for Replacement

Dear BikashKumarPanda,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at help@snapdeal.com.

Regards,
Team Snapdeal
krtk
 
Nov 1, 2017

Order was not successfull everytime

I'm placing an order of mobile vivo v7+ but sometime repay or retry shown on site and also on mobile app. I'm writing an email to help@snapdeal.com but only getting formality email not got any resolution or call. and also called to +91-92126 92126 this number but not reaching at representative. I'm simply and straghtly talking to you that please dont send me formality message, if you want to really solve out my issue so then please rectify it.
BikashKumarPanda
 
Oct 28, 2017

Request for Replacement

Sir,
On 25th Oct 2017, i got my product but received wrong product. I ordered Amway Nutrilite Daily(120 Tablet), but i got wrong product. now i am not able to replace that.
Waiting for your help.

Order ID:20138010794
Suborder Id: 24919571242

Thanks
Bikash Kumar Panda
email: mr.bikashkumar@gmail.com
Contact No.: 08270979606
smrutiranjan123
 
Oct 23, 2017

not proper replacement

Hi team,

I requested an to return my order. Got a communication to to upload photo. But after that i did not received any communication.

Ticket Id: 44305341
nasirali.mbd
 
Oct 7, 2017

My order lenovo z2 olus

Dear I buy a lenovo z2 plus but my email id lost
I required my invoice but you have no any contact customer relationship no why I try to many time your toll free no starting 92 here no option to contact to representative why
Please help me
Snapdeal
 
Oct 7, 2017

Fraud Delivery of old damage shoes

Dear Tushargn,
We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on writetous@snapdeal.com in case you require further assistance in the interim.
Regards,
Team Snapdeal
Snapdeal
 
Oct 7, 2017

SIZE OF SOCK

Dear Bharat,
We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on writetous@snapdeal.com in case you require further assistance in the interim.
Regards,
Team Snapdeal
Snapdeal
 
Oct 7, 2017

not returning my products

Dear Shubham,
We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on writetous@snapdeal.com with these details. We assure you all possible help.
Regards,
Team Snapdeal
AircelSupport
 
Oct 7, 2017

Fraud Delivery of old damaged shoes

Dear Tushargn,
We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on writetous@snapdeal.com in case you require further assistance in the interim.
Regards,
Team Snapdeal
AircelSupport
 
Oct 7, 2017

SIZE OF SOCKS

Dear Bharat,
We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on writetous@snapdeal.com in case you require further assistance in the interim.
Regards,
Team Snapdeal
AircelSupport
 
Oct 7, 2017

not returning my product

Dear Shubham,
We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on writetous@snapdeal.com with these details. We assure you all possible help.
Regards,
Team Snapdeal
Rita baduri
 
Oct 6, 2017

Refusal to accept return request of returnable item...due to some policy...not revealed to d customer.

Snapdeal is horrible.Due to internal l checks they have refused to accept the return of jeans which dose not fit....order id 19979163866
Shubham Damkondwar
 
Oct 4, 2017

not returning my product

i had ordered a adidas shoe from snapdeal but what i got is a fake adidas shoe so i placed a return request. They accepted return request and said that product will be picked up within 5 days. so i waited for 4-5 days thinking that pickup boy will come but he didn’t. So i mailed snapdeal about issue and then they replied that my account does not pass their internal checks so they can not take return.
this is such a fakeness snapdeal.
Please take my product and refund me.
The image i’m attaching proves that it is fake shoes.

not returning my product

Wide Angle
 
Oct 4, 2017

delivery delay

I have ordered a sony earphone....order id is 19947244739....but after the expected delivery date no phone call from the currier service...when i track my order it is already reached my home town....and one thing why the snapdeal not showing the currier name in item tracking details....plz reply as soon as possible
Wide Angle
 
Oct 4, 2017

no call from currier service

I have ordered a sony earphone....order id is 19947244739....but after the expected delivery date no phone call from the currier service...when i track my order it is already reached my home town....and one thing why the snapdeal not showing the currier name in item tracking details....plz reply as soon as possible
bharat rahatekar
 
Sep 29, 2017

SIZE OF SOCKS

Sir,

I Order Cotton full length Socks, But I Received Ankle Length Socks. I Paid for RS. 691/- That,

I want As per my order to you Please Rep lase it Immediately.

Order Details :

Order No : 19950715500
Suborder No : 24656845979

Bharat Rahatekar
( 9822055580 )

Date 29/9/17
tushargn
 
Sep 26, 2017

Fraud Delivery of old damaged shoes

Being a faithful customer of Snapdeal and with experience of quality products delivered in past with good brands, I ordered Nike shoes on Snapdeal on 11 Sept 2017 where I made credit card payment for INR 3271. I received a parcel on 18th Sept 2017 but when I opened, it contained old used shoes in some shabby local box, very disappointed. I raised a return pickup request on 18 Sept 2017 and got email to pickup product in 48 hours. I also dropped a note on 19th Sept with issue details with confidence of consumer protection and expected a call back.

Product: Nike Blue Lifestyle & Sneaker Shoes
Fraud Supplier:Frontier Boot House, Gwalior, MP GSTN - 23ABPPA4344R1ZM
Order Date: 11 Sept 2017
Invoice Date: 13 Sept 2017
Invoice number: SCB249/1000002

Unfortunately on 20th Sept the local pickup person came to collect the return but denied to collect it saying its not Nike shoes. I explained the same that for the SAME reason that is not Nike rather an old used pair of shoes I have scheduled the return, he didnt collect the product and left assuring revisit. So far no revisit to collect the product or I dont see any ways to reach out to Snapdeal to report fraud. ON customer care there is only IVR auto recorded messages and you dont get any option to talk to a real person to report issue..

Return Request details:
Order ID - 19867748329
Reference no:43830234

You can see in my order history I have purchased expensive products from Snapdeal earlier costing more than 8000 and Snapdeal delivered on promise. Now I want a refund immediately or I am OK if you resend me the actual ordered shoes. Please BAN the seller and take immediate action for such behavior
vin_gm
 
Sep 25, 2017

Returning of Parcel

Dear Snapdeal

Order id is:19934863602

Complaint no is:43913383

I am very disappointed by your service.I got an damage and used product,and also I complained for return the parcel on 23/09/2017 but I did not get a single response from your side.
I have mentioned all the details in complaint.
Please return the parcel as soon as possible and please do not harassed the customer.
sairamkammili@gmail.com
 
Sep 17, 2017

Problem resolved

Hi,

Thanks for understanding my concern, i got my refund for my Order ID: 19711675830

Thanks!
dasubabu
 
Sep 8, 2017

invoice

I was purchase snapdeal ... but not getting order invoice .... my old mail id was blocked . How can get invoice .... this is order ID no.19289601012.... plz how to download invoice .... then how to change my email id....

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    sparx - Different colour on both legs
    I have bought a sparx navy blue fluorescent sandal, but...
    IRCTC - Payment not refunded
    I have to book a ticket from CSTM to Bhopal in Train No....
    Indore nagar Nigam - Speed bracket बनवाने के लिए
    संचार नगर एक्सटेंशन...
    Aircel - Unable to PORT
    MNP not working Aircel Team I am unable to send PORT...
    RBL Bank - I m not able to pay rs 41708/-
    Dear sir, I am writing with this regards to my credit...
    relaxo Sparx - Different colour on both legs
    I have bought a sparx navy blue fluorescent sandal, but...
    Maha-E-Seva Kendra - I live to interest for new maha e seva kendra but i says...
    Respected sir /madam i have like to open new franchise...
    UTIITSL - PAN card not Recieved
    My Name is Vivek Yadav. I applied for PAN Card in July 19,...
    ASUS - Mobile lost
    My self Shiv Kumar Markandey ( Advocate) Ambala Courts...
    paytm - Paytm cheating by blocking the account
    This complaint is against paytm, with regarding paytm has...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username