Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

snapdeal

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about snapdeal

manuguptaa
 
Jan 9, 2019

Unsuccessful pick up

My order was picked up by the courier service and i have a receipt also but Snapdeal is shiwing unsuccessful pick up. What the hell it is.. So cheep customer service of Snapdeal.

Order id is 25623317889
Snapdeal
 
Nov 22, 2018

About pickup

Hi Anil!

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you’ve been through. Please share your order ID so that we can get this checked on priority.

Thanks!
Team Snapdeal
Aniljadhav
 
Nov 21, 2018

About pickup

The order was picked up on (19-nov-2018)successfully but I've got a message saying that pickup was unsuccessful. Ur pickup reschedule
Aniljadhav
 
Nov 21, 2018

About pickup

The order was picked up on (19-nov-2018)successfully but I've got a message saying that pickup was unsuccessful. Ur pickup reschedule

The name of the product is Lenovo Vibe K5 16GB Gold
hotice
 
Oct 27, 2018

no refund after one week

on 19 oct i made a transactions amount to 1848 but due to connectiion failure transactions was cancelled. and snapdeal promised me to refund the amount after chscking the banking details provided by me. i have sent them all the details but now today they are saying that u have made a successful transaction.. is this believable
kindly do the needful and do action.
best regards
manjinder singh

no refund after one week

Snapdeal
 
Aug 2, 2018

Received duplicate L'oreal lipidium shampoo received

Hi Arpita Santra,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it.

Regards,
Team Snapdeal
Snapdeal
 
Jul 19, 2018

Received duplicate L'oreal lipidium shampoo received

Hi Arpita,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As we truly value each of our customer’s happiness. We've noted the details and will connect with you at the earliest and help you out.

Thanks!
Team Snapdeal
Arpita Santra
 
Jul 17, 2018

Received duplicate L'oreal lipidium shampoo received

Order id-############ Snapdeal has delivered a duplicate L'oreal lipidium shampoo by showing good offers on the product..pls do the needful as soon as possible.

Received duplicate L'oreal lipidium shampoo received

Snapdeal
 
Dec 16, 2017

SNAPDEAL CUSTOMER SERVICE AWFUL

Dear S Chatterjee ,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at help@snapdeal.com.


Regards,
Team Snapdeal.
S Chatterjee
 
Dec 14, 2017

SNAPDEAL CUSTOMER SERVICE AWFUL

I had asked for a return on an item that was supposed to be assembled at customer site. Snapdeal did not follow through with the installation. So I requested a return. After much prodding, they finally decided to accept the product, but instructed me to ship to their nearest warehouse withing 5 days. I did and sent them the shipping receipt. They agreed to reimburse the amount and requested my bank details for reimbursement. Soon after this, I get messages stating that Snapdeal return will pick up the item. As a matter of fact, snapdeal return service was at my door to pick up the item. Thereafter, Snapdeal fell silent. Email after email has gone without a response.

The return was due to the fact that the received item does not match the pattern displayed on the profile pix. Also, their reversal on their promise of a free installation. Customer service has been awful in handling this whole process.

I need my money back on the product and shipping or else I am going to pursue this further. Here are order details.

Order ID: 20411661468 Reference no: 44966364

S Chatterjee
AircelSupport
 
Jun 17, 2017

No one for installation

Dear S@rth@k ,

We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on writetous@snapdeal.com with these details. We assure you all possible help.

Regards,
Team Snapdeal
S@rth@k
 
Jun 8, 2017

No one for installation

I have been mailing since last 3 days for installation of shoe rack delivered to me at my address. But no one is turning out to even reply me. Everyday i receive a call from snapdeal that my installtion is scheduled at a particular time and then all in vain. This is really sad and injustice to us. The thing is kept as it has come as it is not installed.

Sarthak
9831134536

No one for installation

Snapdeal
 
May 17, 2017

damaged item

Dear Subrata,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Regards,

Team Snapdeal
Subrata Jana
 
May 16, 2017

damaged item

after receiving a damaged air cooler from snapdeal i called them and made a compliant .my complain no was 41893390 on 13th may.they told me that they will call with in 24 to 48 hrs.bt the didn't to call me.even they're​ not giving me the time.

damaged item

Snapdeal
 
May 8, 2017

Disgusting Service By Snapdeal

Dear Customer (sandeep.guin@gmail.com),

We sincerely regret any inconvenience you have faced and assure you that your concern is being looked into. Our team will check and update you regarding the concern.

Regards,
Team Snapdeal
sandeep.guin@gmail.com
 
May 7, 2017

Disgusting Service By Snapdeal

On 06/05/2017 I ordered for a "Life Like dz09 Smart Watches Brown" Smart Watch, with Express Delivery Gold. Order ID: 18973568134. But Problem is that when I open the Box I got Damage with one wrist belt.

Please find the attachment for Invoice.

Disgusting Service By Snapdeal

Snapdeal
 
Mar 25, 2017

fake product

Dear Himanshu Pal,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on writetous@snapdeal.com in case you require further assistance in the interim.

Regards,
Team Snapdeal
Himanshu Pal
 
Mar 25, 2017

snapdeal

my order no is 14535306698 please do something
Himanshu Pal
 
Mar 25, 2017

fake product

hi sir i bought senniheser cx 180 from snapdeal and outer packaging was tattered and by appearance one can easily say it was a fake product so i returned the product for replacement but again they sent the same product claiming that its was an original product

but now my is not working and when i went to service centre.,they denied my warranty claim stating that its a fake product. i contacted snapdeal and now snapdeal is offering me 100 rs compensation which I am not ready to take plase do something
Himanshu Pal
 
Mar 25, 2017

fake product

order no is 14535306698
i can easily say snapdeal is a fraud company
Snapdeal
 
Dec 29, 2016

Return policy

Dear harsh9804,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Regards,

Team Snapdeal
harsh9804
 
Dec 28, 2016

Return policy

I bought a puma slippers on 18/12/2016
Order id-17365962450..
When I m trying to return the product, everyday m getting msgs pickup failed... No one has came till now no one has given a single call.. First day I got msg that my no. Is wrong.. 2 nd day I got msg that no one is recivng the phn. Today I got msg that my address is wrong..
During product delivery my address nd no. was all ok nd now wen m returning the product my address got wrong.
How is this possible??

Return policy

Snapdeal
 
Nov 19, 2016

Snapdeal

Dear Pratyay Sana,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on writetous@snapdeal.com in case you require further assistance in the interim.

Regards,
Team Snapdeal
Pratyay Sana
 
Nov 18, 2016

unable to reschedule pick up date using website

Dear sir,
I have bought one Ibanez Bass Guitar heavy padded cover Bag Case using snapdeal. Because of the wrong size i wanted to return it and scheduled it for pickup. But the pick up attempt dated 18.11.2016 was failed due to my absence at home and I received a mail from snapdeal stating i can reschedule new pick up date and if I fail to response within 48 hours my return request will be cancelled. The problem is I cannot find any button or link to reschedule the pick up date or give any response in the snapdeal website( screen shot attached). However I have contacted with the delivery man who was sent to pick up the package and he agreed to pick up the package on 19.11.2016 around 2pm. My question is does that constitute a valid response from me? If not then how do I response and reschedule the pick up date on 19,11,2016 using the website as the button provided in the mail is not giving me that option. Please help, Thank you.

unable to reschedule pick up date using website

Snapdeal
 
Nov 18, 2016

Snapdeal

Dear panu098,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on writetous@snapdeal.com in case you require further assistance in the interim.

Regards,
Team Snapdeal

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    jnanabhumi - Mobile number changing
    Sir, i lost my sim card ,so please give me the chance to...
    pf office bandra - Pf not credited
    Hello, as i had applied partial pf amount on 9 dec 2018...
    TRANSACTION FAILED FROM UPI - AMOUNT REFUND
    Transaction date:07/01/2019 UPI reference...
    Indian Postal Department (EMO) - Non - Receipt of Electronic Money Order (EMO)
    2 Electronic Money Orders were booked on 10.01.2019 from...
    SBI ATM Debit CARD - SBI ATM Debit Card Not Received
    ATM CARD NOT RECEIVED Dear Sir, My ATM card was not...
    fairplay@rummycircle .com - Solve my account problem
    My account has closed for security reasons so you keep...
    Videocon D2H - Not attending customer calls since a week and no website...
    Dear Customer (Sanpra3007), We apologize for the...
    KELVINATOR REF KP202PMX HFB MARRON - CUSTOMER COMPLAINT
    CUSTOMER COMPLAINT BALU KALE _MOBILE NO-...
    Home - Illegal construction in Pitampura
    Illegal Construction in our neighbourhood. Pitampura ED-13...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username