Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Sony

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Sony

Rachita Sood Sharan
 
Mar 8, 2017

Sony Led pathetic product

This is regarding the Sony Led Tv's , I suggest anyone opting for it should do a thorough research before putting in their hard earned enormous amounts on them.
I had a blind faith in Sony Tv's because there was never any problems with the picture tube huge televisions they manufactured, but there is a major manufacturing fault with their LED's. They develop dark lines in the display over a period of 2 months to 18 months after you start using them. As much as you'll love the display till the problem doesn't occur and others will envy your purchase but mind you that will be for a very short period.
And let me inform you that the cost of getting it repaired is almost half of the cost of the Tv you'll buy. So I bought an LED worth 85k rupees and the cost of display repair was 30k.
This comes with a warranty of only 2 years and maybe it starts as soon as you start using it but if it gets denser after the warranty period and then you notice it then you'll have to shell out that amount. And Sony doesn't entertain your complaint even if it gets delayed by 1 month.
They should actually first rectify this manufacturing fault of theirs and then start charging for it , but they arrogantly deny any such problems.
I have seen this problem with all theSony LEDs that my relatives / friends have bought but now I never let anyone buy Sony products particularly LEDs.
You can also check this problem is quite common on their complaints page.
RAJARSHI BHATTACHARYYA
 
Oct 11, 2016

tv

ANOTHER THING I MUST MENTION, THE SERVICE IS HORRIBLE........
JOB NO.. GENERATED IN SEPT 22nd , TILL OCT 12TH NO ONE OF THE SERVICE CENTRE HAVENT DONE ANYTHING.....

IN TODAYS WORLD WITHOUT TV FOR MORE THAN 20 DAYS..........???????????
THEY SHOULD HAVE GIVEN A STAND BY SET IF REPAIRING TAKES SO MUCH TIME...... HORRIBLE
M.Gopalakrishnan
 
Aug 10, 2016

LED DISPLAY PROBLEM

Dear sir/Madam

As I am purchasing house hold appliances to electronic equipments from SONY having trust for the past fifteen years. Recently in APRIL-2014. I purchased a 32”sony LED panel Tv (MODEL W670A)which worked finely for a period of seven months after that Display Problem arised ,since it is in the warranty the period. it was replaced by service personal. After it worked up to warranty period again now the led panel is not working. The service personnel told me to change it again and it will cost me around RS14000 .Being trust on SONY I purchased the TV for a huge amount of RS.45000 but again I have to pay for the panel is unjustifiable and made me restless, if I am not given a proper solution to this problem. I am forced to launch a compliant in consumer forum against Sony India.
Thanking you sir.
MY CONTACT NO. 9444434714/9444424714
email id. [email protected]

FOLLOWINGS DOCUMENTS ARE I ENCLOSED.
RECEIPT:
WARRANTY CARD
JOB SHEET
ESTIMATION COPY OF DISPLAY PANEL
PHOTO OF TV
Adyan Husain
 
Apr 23, 2016

No la liga matches

You have 4 sports channels and you have to show IPL in all of them? Why did you buy the rights for la liga if you are not broadcasting it? It is the end of the season, the most crucial part of the season, you can at least show la liga on one channel instead of showing extra innings.
rajeshbagaria
 
Dec 25, 2015

Neglect by Service Centre Vaishali

Service Centre at Vaishali IA very casual in diagnosing problem of LCD television and they do not honor guarantee of 3 months on repairs. They will also not hesitate in telling blatant lie that they did not repair the TV when they are asked to refund for repair which did not work. Local Sony executive is working hand in gloves with the agency as they are keeping him fully satisfied.
Mannu Moudgil
 
Aug 1, 2015

replacement

I have bought a xperia e3 six months ago and it was in fault 5-6 times. So I request to replace it
[email protected]
 
Jul 10, 2015

not original

I have buy a headphone of Sony ex 300 it's sound is so bad quality it's not a original product do something on this problem,,, I want to to return this product,,, I m new user on shopclus site bt now time i m not sacrifice at this site
pragyadas
 
Oct 19, 2014

contest

the complaint was about 100bestbuy.com site.
pragyadas
 
Oct 19, 2014

contest

i dont want the product. they called me today n told me dat i m one of the winner of sony xperia. he told me dat he wil com n deliver it within 7 days n i hv to pay some amount.so i dont want it. if they dare to com to my home i wil take police action so be careful. STOP CHEATING OTHERS.
Sumesh M S
 
Sep 5, 2013

Mobile Theft Complaint

Hi Sir/Madam,
My name is Sumesh M S
I lost my mobile in goa, it was Sony Xperia Micro ST23i Black color brand new with IMEI:355757051135057

Regards,
Sumesh M S
Contact No: 9605930774
E-Mail : [email protected]
babinbabu007
 
Jul 15, 2013

battery

my Sony vaio laptop battery is not charging above 99 it stands in 99 and not charging what can i do for this problem
babinbabu007
 
Jul 15, 2013

battery

my Sony vaio laptop battery is not charging 99% it stands in 99% and not charging what can i do for this problem
Vijay092244
 
Feb 18, 2013

fraud jobs mails

Dear Candidate,
Congratulations! Your resume has been short-listed for one of opening given below. Currently we have urgent openings for Fresher’s experienced in our company:
Note:-Your Group Code Number is: - SN25786 Current Opening are – Research and Development > Component Design and Validation > Hardware and Software Product Development > Design Automation and Computer Aided Design (CAD) Engineering >Process, Yield and Equipment Engineering > Human Resources Open Source Developer >Developer / Software Engineer >Performance Optimization Engineer > Sales / Account Manager > Quality Assurance / Validation / Test > Software Architect > System Architect > Technical Consulting Engineer > Technical Marketing Engineer >Supply Chain/Logistics
Fresher’s/0-4 year of experience willing to join within 15 days or After Completion of Final Semesters
Venue: On Monday 11th March 2013 at Bangalore between 10 am to 6pm.
This has reference to your application, indicating interest in seeking employment with our company in SONY Electronics. We thank you for the same.
We would like to personally meet you for a discussion on 11th March 2013 at Bangalore at the following address: Sony Electronics.
The company will reimburse you the expenses incurred by you for this meeting. As per our guidelines, you will be entitled to 1st class A.C. of train fare and J class Airfare. This will facilitate the interview process. To help us co-ordinate this meeting effectively, we request you to confirm to us your availability for this meeting either by email or on phone .Our phone number is 08474973629 .Kindly ask for Mr. Diwakar Jain who will be your contact person through the process .
Regarding your interview management by company, you have to deposit an initial refundable security amount in favor of Company HR Account for the sum of Rs. 8800/- into the (BANK) this is refundable interview security against your interview management. Company will pay all the expenditure to you at the time of face-to-face meeting. Job profile and salary offered By Company will be mention in your call letter. Your call letter and Air ticket will be dispatched very shortly after receiving your confirmation of security deposited in bank. The Company will provide you hotel facilitates and local conveyance. One extra person is allowing with all candidates. Kindly give the information by to this email id [email protected] after submitted the security amount in bank. The last date of security deposited in bank on 17th February 2013.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Be informed that we will be providing you a two way ticket, accommodation and feeding during the period of the interview and aptitude test. And your security deposit will be refunded to you in its full amount immediately after the interview irrespective of you being shortlisted for the job or not. Payment is strictly by CASH DEPOSIT as CHEQUE AND DEMAND DRAFT are not accepted because the security deposit will be in our custody for a short period of time and will be refunded to you in cash just immediately after the interview.
We looking forward to meeting you
Kind Regards
Mr. Diwakar Jain
Sony Electronics
58/1, Coles Road, Near - Coles Park,
Frazer Park, Bangalore Karnataka 560005
Cont. +91 - 8474973629, +91 - 9211276993
Email – [email protected]
User15967
 
Dec 27, 2010

repair related

Dear Sir,

Regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact no. and address details with us. Also, have you registered this complaint with our help-line no 1800-103-7799 If yes, please share the complaint no. with us. We would require these details to help you further.

Regards,
Sony India Team.
Sushil Vyas
 
Jan 19, 2013

fraud job mail

Sony Electronics
Dear Candidate,
Congratulations! Your resume has been short-listed for one of opening given below. Currently we have urgent openings for Fresher’s experienced in our company:
Note:-Your Group Code Number is: - SNY0021 Current Opening are – Research and Development > Component Design and Validation > Hardware and Software Product Development > Design Automation and Computer Aided Design (CAD) Engineering >Process, Yield and Equipment Engineering > Human Resources Open Source Developer >Developer / Software Engineer >Performance Optimization Engineer > Sales / Account Manager > Quality Assurance / Validation / Test > Software Architect > System Architect > Technical Consulting Engineer > Technical Marketing Engineer >
Fresher’s/0-4 year of experience willing to join within 15 days or After Completion of Final Semesters
Venue: On Monday 28/01/2013 at Bangalore between 10 am to 6pm.
This has reference to your application, indicating interest in seeking employment with our company in SONY Electronics. We thank you for the same.
We would like to personally meet you for a discussion on 28/01/2013 at Bangalore at the following address: Sony Electronics. We hope this time and venue is suitable to you. If it is not, we request you to get in touch with Mr. Atul Rastogi indicating suitable date and time for the same.
The company will reimburse you the expenses incurred by you for this meeting. As per our guidelines, you will be entitled to 1st class A.C. of train fare and J class Airfare. This will facilitate the interview process. To help us co-ordinate this meeting effectively, we request you to confirm to us your availability for this meeting either by email or on phone .Our phone number is 09412514449 .Kindly ask for Mr. Atul Rastogi who will be your contact person through the process .
Regarding your interview management by company, you have to deposit an initial refundable security amount in favor of Company HR Account for the sum of Rs. 8800/- into the (BANK) this is refundable interview security against your interview management. Company will pay all the expenditure to you at the time of face-to-face meeting. Job profile and salary offered By Company will be mention in your call letter. Your call letter and Air ticket will be dispatched very shortly after receiving your confirmation of security deposited in bank. The Company will provide you hotel facilitates and local conveyance. One extra person is allowing with all candidates. Kindly give the information by to this email id [email protected] after submitted the security amount in bank. The last date of security deposited in bank on 19/01/2013.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Be informed that we will be providing you a two way ticket, accommodation and feeding during the period of the interview and aptitude test. And your security deposit will be refunded to you in its full amount immediately after the interview irrespective of you being shortlisted for the job or not. Payment is strictly by CASH DEPOSIT as CHEQUE AND DEMAND DRAFT are not accepted because the security deposit will be in our custody for a short period of time and will be refunded to you in cash just immediately after the interview.
We looking forward to meeting you
Kind Regards Mr. Atul Rastogi (HR) - +91-9412514449 (9:00 AM TO 5:00 PM) Corporate and Registered Office Sony Electronics. CONT: - +91- 9412514449, +91-############/1, Coles Road, Near-Coles Park, Frazer Town, Bangalore, Karnataka 560005
Email ID - [email protected]
User472349
 
Jun 15, 2011

sony walkman not working

DEAR SONY.
I PURCHASED A SONY SONY WALKMAN MODEL NO.NWA-W202/BM MX3 SL NO 5372776 FROM SONY CENTRE IN newdelhi. THE WALKMAN HAS BEEN DEAD FOR FEW MONTHS. AFTER HAVING GOT THIS CHECKED AT SONY SERVICE CENTRE, SONY REFUSED TO FIX THE WALMAN AND INSTEAD OFFERED ME TO BUY A NEW AT A DISCOUNT. AWESOME , WHY DO YOU BUILD PRODUCTS THAT YOU CANT FIX. WHAT IS WARRANTY MEANT FOR. I ALWAYS GO FOR SONY PRODUCTS BECAUSE OF THE QUALITY AND SERVICE ASSURANCE THEY GIVE. BUT THIS IS SHOCKING TO KNOW THAT IN THIS CASE THEY ARE HELPLESSSS. PLEASE SONY, PRODUCT TEAM , GUYS WHO ACTUALLY COME WITH THESE PRODUCTS DONT YOU SINK THIS BRAND BY MAKING THESE PRODUCTS THAT YOU YOURSELF CANT FIX. I WILL APPRECIATE IF MY GRIEVANCE IS HEARD ON THIS FORUM .


AMIT SINGH
9540760111
User269283
 
Dec 24, 2010

repair related

the mode switch of my v cam wasnt working so i took it to sony authorised service centre in trivandrum, madona sales and they said that the mopde switch needs to be replaced. I left the cam with them but even after a week it coudnt be repaired as the part wasnt available. At that point of time i was serving in trivandrum and i was going to japan for a fortnight and i needed the vcam and since i was going thru delh i thought tat i will get repaired at delhi where i will be staying for 10 days before going to delhi. In delhi i took the vcam to sony authorised sevice centre, somru technologies, 114 palam extension sector7, dwarka, new delhi-75. they said that it will take them 2-3 day to repair the vcam. bit even after 7 days due to non availability of part the vcam couldnt be repaired and on 23/09 i left for japan without the vcam. i returned back from japan on 8/09 and on 9/09 i went to somru technologies to get the cam and they said that it has been repaired. on checking the vcam i gound that even though the mode switch was working they had spoilt the lens of the vcam. Initially they didnt agree that it was their fault but later they accepted their fault nd agreed to repier the same free of charges but said that it will take another week;. i told them that im not from delhi and its not possible for me to come to delhi from trivandrum to collect the vcam, but they said that they are helpless and that the vcamcan only be repaired after the part is available, so i left the vcam with them and left fortrivandrum. in the meantime i got posted to indore and it been 2 and half months and my camera is yet to be repaired. they have never called back and informed me about the status, however every call of mine has benn replied with the same answer- part will be available in one week and the vcam will be repaired. I donno what to do, i cannot take the vcam without getting it repaired by them and they are not repairing the camera which they spoiled during repair.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    MCD - Sewer Blockage - Sewage block
    I would like to draw your kind attention towards blocked...
    Oyo Rooms - Worst service on the last 3 bookings on Pine View Hotel
    Hello, Need full refund on my money for the...
    MAHINDRA XUV 500 W11 OPT - Going left heavily while driving
    Hello sir I own xuv 500 w11 model vehicle number (UP 78...
    Canara Bank - Savings account is debit by Canara Bank by Rs 1777.00
    Dear Sir, Account no: 0322XXXXXX047 My Savings...
    HITACHI E-SHOP(http://www.jci-hitachi.in/e-shop) - Delivery of my order
    Dear Shivam, Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share...
    Dish TV - Recharge not done
    I ve recharged my dish tv through dish tv app (online...
    Dezire research - Stock trading wrong commitment and looted
    Hi I have received a call for investment post which i...
    Fake calls - Getting Fake
    Recently bought TV from flipkart. After received TV the...
    Nta - wrong jee mains paper 2 rank
    Application no: 190310229900 DOB : 27/111/2001 Paper 2...
    ID DOPBNK - Fraud Message
    I have received following message from ID-DOPBNK on my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username