Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

south dumdum municipality

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about south dumdum municipality

Sylvius
 
Oct 15, 2018

Immediate cleaning required

Sub : Immediate cleaning required as dengue is spreading recently allover

To
The Chairman,
South Dumdum Municipality,
Kolkata 700074

Sir,
The empty space located at P/4 Pragati Pally, Kol-89,Ward no -20, right infront of Manashi Apartment or the place just behind Hanumanji Mandir is overpopulated with garbage and needs immediate cleaning. Even after complaining several times no Initiative is taken by the Municipality. As dengue is spreading allover at random, this place indeed needs to cleaned immediately.
Looking forward for your positive co-operation.

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
Snehasish Roy(7278826581)
Boro Bhai
 
Jul 15, 2018

treatment required for street dogs are in very dangerous position.

Respected Sir,
this is to inform you in very respectfully and kind information that some street dog in our area are in very serious condition and urgent treatment is required to them.i am unable to help them

please do needful on urgent basis

Address :- Boro Bhai/2no,Neharu Colony Dakshin Dari Kolkata -700048

Mob- 9674728046
Anandesq1
 
Feb 18, 2018

STRAY DOGS

To,
The Councillor,
South DumDum Municipality,

Sir,

We, the residents of Majherpara, krishnapally, kestopur near( front side) of majherpara primary school are continuously getting disturbed by the stray dogs since last few days. Dog biting is a regular incident in the area. Not only this stray dogs barks continually and disturb every men and women.

Hence, it is requested to please take some measures so that the dogs can be taken out of the area.

Thank You
ual
 
Aug 25, 2017

Illegal relocation of stray dogs

At Subhas Nagar at Cantonment area near Telephone exch. a person named babai relocated 40 stray dog last night which is illegal as per ABC rule and PCA Act,1960 and orders of the Supreme Court, Please look in the matter so that no cruelty or impious act has not been happened to these helpless animals.
pkd219
 
Jul 29, 2017

Stray Dogs

To,
The Councillor,
Ward No-19,
South DumDum Municipality,

Sir,

We, the residents of Kalindi Housing Estate under the Ward No-19 of the South Dum Dum Municipility are continuously getting disturbed by the stray dogs since last few months. Dog biting is a regular incident in the area.

Hence, it is requested to please take some measures so that the dogs can be taken out of the area.

Thanking You

Yours faithfully,
Kalindi Residents
guharup
 
Apr 27, 2017

Tubewell

House number 687 which is under construction is digging tubewell and continually depleting ground water.
babli.mam29
 
Apr 4, 2017

street water tap

Dear Sir,
ami Babli Bera, 507/98A debendra nagar, jessore rd. kol- 74 e thaki.amar barir samne ekta tap kol ache jekhane khabar jol keu payna.soyekjon ache jara sarakhon okhane kapor kacha,bason maja,snan korte thake.athocho okhane lekhai ache je esob kora barun.please apnara ese ekbar jodi dekhe step nen tahole khub bhalo hoy.r noyto tap ta ekebarer jonno okhan theke stop kore din.

contact : 8017141032
sujit005
 
Oct 30, 2016

treatment required for street dogs are in very dangerous position.

Respected Sir,
this is to inform you in very respectfully and kind information that some street dog in our area are in very serious condition and urgent treatment is required to them.i am unable to help them

please do needful on urgent basis

address:sujit kumar rai, 507/52, jessore road, devendra nagar colony, kol-700074

Mob- 9830458360
local citizen
 
Oct 28, 2016

Home of Dangue

To
The Chairman,
South Dumdum Municipality,
Kolkata 700074

Dear Sir,
It is to inform you that the three vacant lands in the backyard of Bediapara mental Hospital,Bediapara,11 no ward,( adjecent to the house of Abir babu) is being turned into a gigantic dustbin and piles of garbage is being dropped everyday by the passersby, making it impossible to live a healthy life in the surrounding area .And as a result Dengue has been spreading in this area like never before. The residents have already lodged complaints with the local authority with no avail. Please inspect this and take necessary action.

Dated at kol-77, the 28.10.2016. A responsible citizen.
anagha banik
 
Oct 18, 2016

emergency treatment

To The Chairman South DumDum Municipality,Kol- 74 Sir, It is to inform you that one street dog is heavily injured last night at back side or south of 199/13 s.k.deb road, word no.34 kolkta-48,so rescue and get to admission the said dog to belgachia animal hospital immediate.
mannilnav
 
Sep 26, 2016

Dhobis on footpath blocking the space.

Dear
Sir
I have a complain regarding dhobi in footpath near P-707, Lake Town, Block-A. keep their iron shop in footpath, as lake town footpath getting narrowed there is very less space to walk, common person like us getting problem to walk on footpath. we can't walk on footpath properly. I request to take actions against to this please

Regards
Manish
Parimal Naskar
 
Aug 28, 2016

Illegal cvonstruction

To
The Chairman,
South Dumdum Municipality,
Kolkata700074

Dear Sir,
It is to inform you that one more illegal construction is being committed at Sukantapally[west], Ward No.1, Kol-700065 under South Dum Dum Municipality, the plot is opposite the premises of Shibu Pal{ Iron grill maker}. Construction materials and debris are also piled up on the road, blocking the vehicles to go through, that makes incontinence to all the residents of the locality and office goers. Life become hell here, commotion with passer-by occurs even at midnight that can leads an unwanted incidents .Please inspect this and take necessary action against those who are trying to malign our efficient administration.

Dated at kol-65, the 28.08.2016. A responsible citizen.
bina saboo
 
Jun 8, 2016

drainage demage

i live in p-194 lake town block-a kolkata -700089 Drainage is on entrace of our blding .That is fully demage and dirty water is coming in our entrance of our bld.So i request to you please repair drainge immediately earliest.
suresh kr. somani
 
Dec 29, 2015

not getting iron free water

In Laketwon area water is full of iron and other waste. they effect our health too much. We can't drink this water . Plz provide water which is iron free.
Prachetas Sengupta
 
Nov 6, 2015

high masts in Dumdum park area turns off at midnight

The high masts at dumdum park area(ward-28) are switching off in midnight and creating problems for local residents. kindly fix the timers so that it may turn off at 6-630am.For now they are switching off at 1am.
Sriparna Mitra
 
Oct 29, 2015

failure of the drainage system in my area

This is d 2nd time iam lodging complaint for the poor drainage system on front of my house and lane.the debris of a construction of 168/1 block b bangur avenue have totally blocked d drainage. creating d breeding ground of mosquitoes recently a dead infected mole have been detected in d drain.Ihad request ed d municipal sweepers to clean d drain but they paid no heef to d problem. Sir kindly do something as it is polluting the area.lpoking forward for ur cooperation.
suvadip13
 
Sep 13, 2015

Disturbances due to adjacent flat construction

This is to inform you that we live in 117, bandhabnagar, DumDum, Kolkata - 700028. There's an under construction flat going on just adjacent to our house. They are creating problems to us by spreading cement, primer, color etc to our home windows. Even after complaining to the workers and promoter a number of times, they are not bothered to listed to us. They are doing same things time and again. We thought that after listening to our problems, they will take proper steps as it doesn't happen again. But they are not even bothered. Please do the needful to take care of this issue.
pmahto2014
 
May 31, 2014

Removal of Debris from road 34 Y Subhas Nagar Road. KOL-700065

To
The Chair Person
South Dum Dum Municipality, Dum Dum Nager Bazar
Kol-74

Kindly be informed that debris has been piled up on the road by the developer as a result of construction of a multi storied building at 34 Y Subhas Nagar Road, Mondal Colony, Dum Dum Cantt, Kol-700065 . This debris has been lying on the road for a quite long period of time which is creating problem for the movement of public on the road as well as vehicles. Request kindly advise the concerned authorities to remove the debris immediately. The road in front of the Building has been dug out for laying water pipe line and electric line vertically and horizontally. Kindly advise the local Councilor (Ward-V) for arranging repair of the road urgently.

Regards,
Promod Bhattacharya
babu29409
 
Aug 15, 2012

Unauthorised Construction in Poddar Prince Apartment, Under Dumdum municipality

In "Poddar Prince Apartment, 214/3/26 S.K Deb Road, Choudhurybagan, Patipukur, Kolkata - 700048", illegitimate construction has been carried out by Smt Sabita Choudhury who is the owner of a 200 sq.ft flat at 5th floor of that apartment. The apartment is under the jurisdiction of "South Dumdum Municipality". Her flat is in the terrace. She has encroached the common space by illegitimate extension of her flat by another 250 sq.ft. This was not done as per sanctioned plan and it is totally illegal. Moreover it is causing great difficulty to other flat owners as she has occupied the common space. We therefore would like to bring it to the notice of the municipality for necessary action at your end please.
Joydip Mitra Send email
 
Feb 18, 2012

the street lights sre not working for major time in dumdum park

Street lighting's are very poor in purba sinthee area of south dum dum municipality.There are only 5vapour lamps in this area.The main road of this area is M.C.Garden road and Purba Sinthee road and it is necessary to lighted these roads with sodium vapor or white halogen lamps
User673843
 
Feb 18, 2012

the street lights sre not working for major time in dumdum park

Street lighting's are very poor in purba sinthee area of south dum dum municipality.There are only 5vapour lamps in this area.The main road of this area is M.C.Garden road and Purba Sinthee road and it is necessary to lighted these roads with sodium vapor or white halogen lamps
User490901
 
Jul 4, 2011

the street lights sre not working for major time in dumdum park

The main problem of dumdum is that there is no street light on the entire strech of jessore road from patipukur to airport gate no.1 except few places like laketown and nager bazar. being an important road to connect city airport to the rest of the city it should be more developed. unlike VIP road which is also a connecting road to airport jessore road condition is pathetic. also solar lights that were installed in the areas of laketown and bangur gives poor illumination. i dont understand why the govt is unaware of giving proper street light to these part of the city like VIP road and rest of kolkata...
User439144
 
May 20, 2011

the street lights sre not working for major time in dumdum park

even after two years in power in south dum dum municipality there is hardly any pori bortan.auto rickshaws are reckless as usual.footpaths are for vendors only.tyres/wood/sand /stone chips occupy whatever is left of the footpath.gambling goes on uninterrupted.the entire dum dum road is a mobile urinal .all govt bus service have been withdrawn. best of luck citizens.
User197235
 
Oct 20, 2010

the street lights sre not working for major time in dumdum park

The street lights (helium vapour)lights of dumdum park region of south dumdum municipality does not work for major time of year.the lights are old too.if it is replaced by powerfull white helogen lights it mey work better. the roads are poor.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Indian Fooda - illegal plastic use
    Shop name: Indian foods This shop has tons of stock...
    UPTU - challenge evaluation result not declared
    Sir I have applied for challenge evaluation of 2 subject...
    Plastic Bags - Plastic bag
    Hi Team, In Bangalore shivajinagar, jaim temple road a...
    Nigerian Theft Complaint - Olx fraud
    I have put an ad in olx about a watch. I was getting...
    Sony ten 2 - Wrong match
    Why are you showing seria instead of la liga?? There is a...
    lady harding hospital - Dr miss behave
    Hi Sabhi junior dr. Careless hain meri wife sufia...
    Disturbance Of Stray Dogs - Disturbance Of Stray Dogs
    Disturbance Of Stray Dogs: Area: 2nd Main Rd, Shree...
    Disturbance Of Stray Dogs - Disturbance Of Stray Dogs
    Disturbance Of Stray Dogs: Area: 2nd Main Rd, Shree...
    Ramamurthy - Why Notification has not announced for New Jr.Colleges
    Dear Hon'ble Chief Minister Mr.Nara Chandrababu Naidu...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username