Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Southern railway chennai suburb local train

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Southern railway chennai suburb local train

tetratech
 
Dec 26, 2018

Train Delay from TRL to MAS

Hello - I am a regular passanger from TRL to MAS. I always use 8.20 a.m. local fast from TRL, which has to reach MAS at 9.20 a.m. as per schedule. However, the train is always starting atleast 15 mins late from TRL. Today it started at 8.40 a.m. Also it is reaching MAS late always. Last Monday it reached at 9.50 a.m. It is acceptable if it is happening once in a week. But not even a day the train is starting and reaching MAS on time. Please check the report and do the needful ASAP. Thanks in advance.
Logesh RM
 
Dec 21, 2018

Train delay in changalpattu

Hi

I am one of the passenger for thambaram to changalpattu train.
Past few month train service very bad ,
Always delay ,
Example : start time from changalpattu 5.55pm
But train reached changalpattu on 6.20 pm only .
5.30 pm to 6.30pm no train , crowed increased in between time ,
Please check tracking report for this train.
plaese take care and i request to you take action ASAP .

Regards
Logesh.R.M
sundariit
 
Nov 18, 2018

First class mess-up

Dear sir/madam,
I travel from Tambaram sanatorium to Guindy on a daily basis in first class (Tambaram- Beach metro). My ticket UMC number is 48712706.
I wish to bring to your attention that these days anybody can travel in first class. It is always crowded and there is no adequate
seating provided. I am not sure the money paid (435 Rs) is fully worth such a kind of arduous journey. I totally understand the number of people using the train and difficulties in maintaining, and the recent price raise with bus transport but the extra money that has been paid to provide the much needed peace and comfort is totally useless and unjustified in commuters point of view . Almost 99 % of time, I was standing in train and got squeezed. Some unauthorized railway employees and rude uneducated guys who doesn't speak Tamil/English also take a tour in first class. In last two months of my travel in FC, not even once I have seen TTE inside the train.

Needless to say the hardships of elderly people and women who are travelling here. Only if one tries to travel like Sunday 3 PM, or Saturday 7 :30 AM, would one get a place to sit. At times, I observe that second class is comparatively less crowded than first class.

Pl note that railway has failed terribly in providing the first class service to its passengers. I request you to kindly provide adequate facilities in first class and deploy ticket checkers at suitable points to retain the faith about first class.

Regards
Sundar
sasirekhagiri
 
Oct 29, 2018

Request for straight trains

Respected Sir / Madam

There is no direct train from Perambur Loco works to velacherry for one hour from 6.30 AM, to 7.30 AM. One direct train is at 6.30AM and the next direct train to velacherry is 7.30 AM. In between there are about 4 to 5 trains or may be more also to MAS. 6.50, 7.05, 7.15, 7.25.AM. One direct train in between 6.30 to 7.30 AM to velacheery from Avadi, or thiruvallur or arakonam may please be arranged This will be of very useful for the people working in and around velacherry. There are so many colleges, private companies, govt. offices in the MRTS routes. Kindly do the needful
Nisha Babu
 
Oct 21, 2018

Harasing a female passenger

I was traveling from mambalam to chetpet with my valid season ticket and even though she charged me a fine of 260 in which reason and rule I dont know and she spoken to me very harassingly who is working in chetpet railway station as a female ticket checker. I'm shame on the south indian railway for keep such a female employee as a ticket checker
makesh_21
 
Oct 16, 2018

Man Handling - SRM College Law Students hitting an aged person badly - First Class compartment

Hi,

This is to bring to your notice that SRM Law college students traveling in train creating lot of nuisance, and they were keeping the legs on the seats and they don't have the sense to remove when someone who is traveling with First class pass holders wanted to sit. Also when asked they misbehaved with a retired railway employee and hit him very badly. I have called 182 to register a complaint and it was a man handling hitting the person very badly.

I am sad to say that, the GRP police at tambaram railway station didn't handle the case properly, also there is no strong message to the students for their bad behavior and in future this will lead a risk for passenger traveling in First Class compartment.

I request the railway board to paste a sticker on first class compartment not to keep the legs in seats and take necessary actions on those who behaves badly like this.

Looking forward for the railway board to provide necessary support to passengers traveling on First class compartment with RPF support.



Thanks
Amalkiran
 
Oct 4, 2018

Dog Menace at Stations

Dear Sir

Dog Menace is at worst condition. Commuters are very much affected by these street dogs occupied in the station. Request your immediate remedial action to resolve the issue.

Regards

P Amalkiran
Athira Ram
 
Sep 24, 2018

Train Delay

Train no.43664 Avadi to Velacherry is always taking too much time to reach the destination. The train is struck in signal for a long time in stations - Vyasarpadi Jeeva, Washermenpet and Royapuram.
The train reaches in Beach station at 9.55 only.

Kindly take necessary actions to make the train reach stations on time.
Athira Ram
 
Sep 24, 2018

Train delay

Train No.43664 Avadi to Velacherry is a very slow train and reaches beach station at 9.50 only. Too much delay in stations Vyasarpadi Jeeva, Washermenpet and Royapuram.
Kindly make the train reach stations on time.
Nandika Karan
 
Sep 8, 2018

Gents are travelling in ladies compartment

I m boarding from kanchipuram to chennai beach train . Gents are travelling in ladies compartment. There is no checking. Please take some actions.
madhusudan r
 
Sep 4, 2018

madhusudan

Park to velachery
Im a first class ticket holder.. most of the time random ppl occupied & no place . no proper checking. please conduct frequent checking to avoid this.
commonman007
 
Aug 21, 2018

Chromepet to Paranur trains delayed daily

I don’t understand why trains are delayed everyday by 20tp 30 mins and no announcement is done in stations.... do you guys really have a time table to follow? do you guys even care what is happening with these train timings and regular delays? worst railway department and crew whoever is causing this delay and not bothering about it. All of them should be dismissed... pathetic people working here
Gloryjggs
 
Aug 20, 2018

Guindy Railway station Bridge

Desperately need wider bridge in guindy railway station please. It took 15 to 30 minutes for the commuters to cross the bridge. Elders, children, babies, pregnant ladies and differently abled people are suffering a lot. Please do something needful.
jaypalreddy
 
Aug 17, 2018

Loss of purse

Dear sir, I lost my purse contains debit card and PAN card.
Kind if it is available or got any response please inform me to the following mobile number.

Thank you sir

9866109991
Jaypal Reddy
Ashok Anbarasu
 
Aug 10, 2018

Train Delay

Am from kanchipuram, iam traveling in tirumalpur beach train on daily basis, train starts from kanchiuram at 7.20am at it reaches mambalam at 9.10am , my office starts with 9.30am at teynampet. last one month the drain was changed fast into local from tambaram, so i can reach only at 9.30 to mambalam, i cant able to go office on time. if you are said then you go with earlier train also it will connect with only chengalpet, then i have to wait for normal same train only, please change the train asap to fast asual.
Gayathri_rc
 
Jul 19, 2018

Delay of train

Today the chengalpattu to Chennai beach train was so late
.I was waiting in the station from 8.45 ,but the train never turned up..so I went to tambaram to catch the train.,there also no train was there upto 9.45 .I literally wasted one hour in waiting. Why can't they inform the passengers prior ltself about the delay.there are many people who go to office only by train and it is great loss to everyone . Please take immediate actions. Also , there was a huge crowd in the train since it was late . Please take immediate actions and also make sure that the train is not delay by any hours at the peak time.
prasannake77
 
Jul 17, 2018

Suburban FIRST Class

Suburban FIRST Class coach (from chennai central - arakkonam route) is used by all and find no use of purchasing a ticket worth 3 times higher than a normal ticket. No frequent checking and even though they come with uniform to alert them. There should be some posters inside the first class to show, who are eligible to use this coach. Everyone is inside and some sitting in the path and coming.
Truth Mullai
 
Jun 23, 2018

Vendors and Beggars disturbance

We have not travel on train in a comfortable way as lot of beggars and vendors nearly 30-40 persons between tambaram to egmore station,getting disturbing even in peak hours, please do any needful to avoid this
KavithaVelu
 
Jun 4, 2018

No Station Master in Chrompet Station

There is no station master in the Chrompet station. Many students and Working people are using the trains in that station. Before people getting into the train the train is moving.. because there is no master to show the signal.
New complaint user
 
May 18, 2018

Delay of Chengalpattu local trains

Everyday trains are delayed from chengalpattu to beach both in the mornings and evenings. Daily trains from paranur at 8.30 PM is mostly skipped. 8.15 PM and 8.50 PM trains are always delayed. Daily we have to wait at least half an hour if we don't catch 7.50 PM train. Please do the needful.

Thanks
selvi Narasimman
 
May 15, 2018

Checking in first class during office hours

Non proper checking in First class
Hi,
I m writing this since i could see many non first class ticket holders are predominantly traveling in these reserved coaches and they even behave in a very poor manner if we ask them to switch to second class compartments.

Actually we are paying 5 times extra dan a normal ticket since are not feeling good.
please do make a note that .if the TTE is checking during noon time is not that much fine,many people are suffering alot during business hours.

Many the trains from chengalpattu to Chennai beach and vice versa are suffering alot in this.

Please do understand our concern and make a regular check in furst.coaches.

Time frame: 7:00 am to 9:30 am and 6 pm to 8.30 pm

Thanks
Sowmyahariprasad5@gmail.com
 
May 8, 2018

Sitting at footsteps

Sir,

Could you please take a necessary action to ensure no passenger is sitting at the entrance at peak hours. It may leads to accidents even.

Thanks,
Prithivi77
 
May 7, 2018

Non proper checking in First class

Hi,
I m writing this since i could see many non first class ticket holders are predominantly traveling in these reserved coaches and they even behave in a very poor manner if we ask them to switch to second class compartments.

Actually we are paying 5 times extra dan a normal ticket since are not feeling good and also due to health issues, please do make a note that .if the TTE is checking during noon time is not that much fine,many people are suffering alot during business hours.

Many the trains from chengalpattu to Chennai beach and vice versa are suffering alot in this.

Please do understand our concern and make a regular check in furst.coaches.

Time frame: 7:00 am to 9:30 am and 6 pm to 8.30 pm

Thanks
Train_pass
 
Apr 23, 2018

No train for one hour to chengalpat

Sir
There is no train between Chennai beach to changalpet between 8.50 a.m to 10.00 a.m.although the melmaruvathur train official timings is 9.40 a.m at guduvanchery it never came before 9.55 a.m.
kavitha765
 
Apr 14, 2018

Not Proper Action taken in EMU train from Tambaram to Beach

Sir,
People travelling from tambaram to Beach are sitting near the entrance and inside compartments.Especially in vendors people sitting in the entrance.This cause difficulty for the fellow passenger to get out or get inside the train and further increases overcrowd.I request you to take severe action against this people.Thank you.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    jnanabhumi - Mobile number changing
    Sir, i lost my sim card ,so please give me the chance to...
    pf office bandra - Pf not credited
    Hello, as i had applied partial pf amount on 9 dec 2018...
    TRANSACTION FAILED FROM UPI - AMOUNT REFUND
    Transaction date:07/01/2019 UPI reference...
    Indian Postal Department (EMO) - Non - Receipt of Electronic Money Order (EMO)
    2 Electronic Money Orders were booked on 10.01.2019 from...
    SBI ATM Debit CARD - SBI ATM Debit Card Not Received
    ATM CARD NOT RECEIVED Dear Sir, My ATM card was not...
    fairplay@rummycircle .com - Solve my account problem
    My account has closed for security reasons so you keep...
    Videocon D2H - Not attending customer calls since a week and no website...
    Dear Customer (Sanpra3007), We apologize for the...
    KELVINATOR REF KP202PMX HFB MARRON - CUSTOMER COMPLAINT
    CUSTOMER COMPLAINT BALU KALE _MOBILE NO-...
    Home - Illegal construction in Pitampura
    Illegal Construction in our neighbourhood. Pitampura ED-13...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username