Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Southern railway chennai suburb local train

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Southern railway chennai suburb local train

Ashok Anbarasu
 
Aug 10, 2018

Train Delay

Am from kanchipuram, iam traveling in tirumalpur beach train on daily basis, train starts from kanchiuram at 7.20am at it reaches mambalam at 9.10am , my office starts with 9.30am at teynampet. last one month the drain was changed fast into local from tambaram, so i can reach only at 9.30 to mambalam, i cant able to go office on time. if you are said then you go with earlier train also it will connect with only chengalpet, then i have to wait for normal same train only, please change the train asap to fast asual.
Gayathri_rc
 
Jul 19, 2018

Delay of train

Today the chengalpattu to Chennai beach train was so late
.I was waiting in the station from 8.45 ,but the train never turned up..so I went to tambaram to catch the train.,there also no train was there upto 9.45 .I literally wasted one hour in waiting. Why can't they inform the passengers prior ltself about the delay.there are many people who go to office only by train and it is great loss to everyone . Please take immediate actions. Also , there was a huge crowd in the train since it was late . Please take immediate actions and also make sure that the train is not delay by any hours at the peak time.
prasannake77
 
Jul 17, 2018

Suburban FIRST Class

Suburban FIRST Class coach (from chennai central - arakkonam route) is used by all and find no use of purchasing a ticket worth 3 times higher than a normal ticket. No frequent checking and even though they come with uniform to alert them. There should be some posters inside the first class to show, who are eligible to use this coach. Everyone is inside and some sitting in the path and coming.
Truth Mullai
 
Jun 23, 2018

Vendors and Beggars disturbance

We have not travel on train in a comfortable way as lot of beggars and vendors nearly 30-40 persons between tambaram to egmore station,getting disturbing even in peak hours, please do any needful to avoid this
KavithaVelu
 
Jun 4, 2018

No Station Master in Chrompet Station

There is no station master in the Chrompet station. Many students and Working people are using the trains in that station. Before people getting into the train the train is moving.. because there is no master to show the signal.
New complaint user
 
May 18, 2018

Delay of Chengalpattu local trains

Everyday trains are delayed from chengalpattu to beach both in the mornings and evenings. Daily trains from paranur at 8.30 PM is mostly skipped. 8.15 PM and 8.50 PM trains are always delayed. Daily we have to wait at least half an hour if we don't catch 7.50 PM train. Please do the needful.

Thanks
selvi Narasimman
 
May 15, 2018

Checking in first class during office hours

Non proper checking in First class
Hi,
I m writing this since i could see many non first class ticket holders are predominantly traveling in these reserved coaches and they even behave in a very poor manner if we ask them to switch to second class compartments.

Actually we are paying 5 times extra dan a normal ticket since are not feeling good.
please do make a note that .if the TTE is checking during noon time is not that much fine,many people are suffering alot during business hours.

Many the trains from chengalpattu to Chennai beach and vice versa are suffering alot in this.

Please do understand our concern and make a regular check in furst.coaches.

Time frame: 7:00 am to 9:30 am and 6 pm to 8.30 pm

Thanks
Sowmyahariprasad5@gmail.com
 
May 8, 2018

Sitting at footsteps

Sir,

Could you please take a necessary action to ensure no passenger is sitting at the entrance at peak hours. It may leads to accidents even.

Thanks,
Prithivi77
 
May 7, 2018

Non proper checking in First class

Hi,
I m writing this since i could see many non first class ticket holders are predominantly traveling in these reserved coaches and they even behave in a very poor manner if we ask them to switch to second class compartments.

Actually we are paying 5 times extra dan a normal ticket since are not feeling good and also due to health issues, please do make a note that .if the TTE is checking during noon time is not that much fine,many people are suffering alot during business hours.

Many the trains from chengalpattu to Chennai beach and vice versa are suffering alot in this.

Please do understand our concern and make a regular check in furst.coaches.

Time frame: 7:00 am to 9:30 am and 6 pm to 8.30 pm

Thanks
Train_pass
 
Apr 23, 2018

No train for one hour to chengalpat

Sir
There is no train between Chennai beach to changalpet between 8.50 a.m to 10.00 a.m.although the melmaruvathur train official timings is 9.40 a.m at guduvanchery it never came before 9.55 a.m.
kavitha765
 
Apr 14, 2018

Not Proper Action taken in EMU train from Tambaram to Beach

Sir,
People travelling from tambaram to Beach are sitting near the entrance and inside compartments.Especially in vendors people sitting in the entrance.This cause difficulty for the fellow passenger to get out or get inside the train and further increases overcrowd.I request you to take severe action against this people.Thank you.
G MAHADEVAN
 
Mar 28, 2018

USE OF FIRST CLASS BY AUTHORISED RAILWAY EMPLOYEES

1. I am a season ticket holder of first class from Tambaram to Chennai Beach. My Season Ticket No. is 05278762. valid till 08 May 2018. The First class compartment is mostly occupied by the Railway employees who are not authorised to use first class and we public had to stand and travel. When the Train Ticket Examiner (TTE) wearing white pant and shirt asks for the tickets ,we general Public show our season tickets,but these railway employees don't show their authorised duty passes to the TTE and just tell them that they are having passes and these TTE's also don't insist the railway employees to show the duty passes. There are some unauthorised railway employees in the garb of union affiliation flaunt their SRMU identity on their front packet of their shirt ,just to show that they are close to their union boss.

2. Hope some stringent action is taken against the erring employees and advise them to travel as per their entitlement.
Jagith
 
Mar 21, 2018

Wrong announcement of train & bad conduct of station master in Tambaram

Dear sir,

I used to travel from St. Thomas mount to paranur daily to my office in Thirumalpur train. Today (22.03.2018) the train itself is late & there is no prior information on reason for delay. Also in Tambaram when it reaches platform 4 they have stopped the train for long time & announced that next train to chengalpet will leave from platform 1. So I came to platform 1 get the train. After some time again the Thirumalpur train which was in platform 4 again started towards chengalpet.Because of this I was late to my office & all my important appointments have lost. When I checked with station master in Tambaram, I didn't get proper response from them & they treated me very badly with illetrate words. So please take necessary action against railway officials in Tambaram & the station master. Many people are dependent only on this southern railway for their day to day work, because of these irregular & improper employees creates bad impression on southern railway.

With great regrets,
A common commuter of southern railway.
Palani devi
 
Mar 10, 2018

Allocate specific seat for pregnant ladies

Dear railway,

I'm travelling daily in chennai unit train. I can see many pregnant ladies travelling in train but people are not ready to share seat for them because of crowd. If you allocate some specific seat already 2 seat in every coach or ladies coach, write caption as reserved for expected mothers. Its help a lot for many girls. Hope you people understand the problem, please take necessary action as soon as possible . This will really not take more cost , please consider and take action immediately.
arudrajaya
 
Feb 28, 2018

Lift not working

In thiruvanmiyur raikway station both lift and escalator are not working. Finding very difficult to climb around 60 steps. Facing breathing problem also. Please think of aged and disabled people. Please take immediate steps to solve this.
Thanga chennai
 
Feb 22, 2018

Repair

Train no 43017
Avadi train from chennai central
12:35pm to 1:02pm
Third coach from back side , fan not working left side of back side of that coach
Raja Stephan
 
Feb 11, 2018

No Proper Trains to Travel

Hi,
From

GPD TO CENTRAL trains are not much. What is the problem to plan train for each 20 minutes Atleast. If compare with tambaram trains it's riticules. What to put trains to GPD side. Everyday people are suffering. You people not at all understanding. Everyday not much trains the trains also always very slow. This is why happening no one knows. Please do the needful.Take a good decision.

Thanks

By
Raja
sajithinc
 
Feb 6, 2018

Delay of Chengalpet trains

Chengalpet to beach train delay
Dear sir,

We are unable to plan our daily routine because of delay on train from chengalpet to beach. There re trains around 8.05, 8.25,8.45and 9.05. But none of the train is coming on time. Every train is delayed by more than 30 mins. Today i reached Potheri railway station at 8.05 and train came at 8.52. The crowd was 3 times the normal. Literally people re stamped inside the train. Entering and stepping out of the train is really painful. Our everyday morning is spoiled because of this. This reason is not at all sensible. Everyday this is the not the case. Kindly request u to take necessary action
ram9952
 
Jan 30, 2018

Pedastrian over head bridge

In guindy railway station passengers are struggling daily to get into over head bridge and cross. All other station two over head bridges. Building another over head bridge is mandate and immediate too.

Take a call to build the same. It may become serious issue in future..!
Givinisha
 
Dec 11, 2017

Chengalpet to beach train delay

Dear sir,

We are unable to plan our daily routine because of delay on train from chengalpet to beach. There re trains around 8.14, 8.34,8.54 and 9.14 from urapakam. But none of the train is coming on time. Every train is delayed by more than 30 mins. Today i reached urapakam railway station at 8.12 and train came at 8.52 to urapakam. The crowd was 3 times the normal. Literally people re stamped inside the train. Entering and stepping out of the train is really painful. Our everyday morning is spoiled because of this. Yesterday in time of india newspaper there was an article about this issue. But the reason given was cattle comes in between train. This reason is not at all sensible. Everyday this is the not the case. Kindly request u to take necessary action.
Givinisha
 
Dec 11, 2017

Fast train from chengalpet to beach is late everyday

Dear sir,

I'm boarding train from urapakam to guindy. But the fast train at 8.15 to 9.15 is always delayed by more than 30 mins.
K t Krishna
 
Dec 1, 2017

Delay in local trains

Sir every train is delay from Chengalpattu to beach. Today I missed my train because local train 40554 Chengalpattu to Chennai beach local is delay of 15 mints. Not only this train every train which are running from Chengalpattu to beach local trains running slowly every day.
Radha Krishnan S
 
Nov 20, 2017

Request for Train or Stop

Dear Sir,

Every Day the passengers has increased for Suburban train from Urapakkam to Chennai. In morning the office going passengers crowd has fill-up every 10 minutes from 7.50 Am to 9.15 Am upto 500 to 600 persons. But the trains are running same time table only. So We request you increase a train or we suggest you to stop 40704 Thirumalpur fast at Urapakkam station or make change the time table to delay this thirumalpur train for 8.03 Am Start from chengelpattu to 8.05 then 40520 fast train has running the correct time to avoid excess crowd dump a single train

Thanking you.
prince2886
 
Nov 17, 2017

Train Late (Chengetpattu to Beach)

Dear Railways,

Always the train form Chengelpet to Chennai beach is coming late in morning section.all the passenger are depending upon the morning fast trains . regularly these fast trains are very very last .for example today 8.10 am. fast train from Guduvanchery has arrived only at 8.55 am .due to this we regularly going late to our office . many loss of pay for us . kindly consider our problem and make the train to arrive properly to all the station .if 5 to 10 mins late is considered but the trains are regularly late more than half an hour . we are depending up on connecting trains . if one train lates mean we cant take the other train from beach to other station.most of the time they are not intimate about train late. today due train late today an old person fainted in train due to rush in the compartment . more then 500 persons are travelled in one compartment. kindly consider all the person problem and take action for the train late
prince2886
 
Nov 17, 2017

Train Late

Dear Railways,

Always the train form Chengelpet to Chennai beach is coming late in morning section.all the passenger are depending upon the morning fast trains . regularly these fast trains are very very last .for example today 8.10 am. fast train from guduvanchery has arrived only at 8.55 am .due to this we regularly going late to our office . many loss of pay for us . kindly consider our problem and make the train to arrive properly to all the station .if 5 to 10 mins late is considered but the trains are regularly late more than half an hour . we are depending up on connecting trains . if one train late mean we cant take the other train from beach to other station.most of the time they are not intimate about the train late. today due train late ,an old person fainted in train due to rush in the compartment . more then 500 persons are travelled in one compartment. kindly consider all the peoples problem and take action for the train late.

regards

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    hitachi air conditioner - AC Not working- Customer Care not helping
    Dear Suddhy, We understand that your complaint is...
    ANANTH PANIKUMAR - EXAMINATION PROCEDURE
    Hello Students, This is Ananth Panikumar, I am an...
    PAYTM MALL - Refund of money
    I have ordered some products from paytm mall.Due to some...
    HITACHI SPLIT AC - Not proper service - LED light continous on
    Dear Hitesh, We understand that your complaint is...
    AKTU - Carry over paper NCS - 402 (TAFL)
    Regarding Carry over paper result Sir, I am a final...
    AL SYED CONSULTANCY - Foreign Job Cheating Company
    வெளிநாட்டு வேலை...
    www.agents_support---licindia.co - PAID INVOICE NOT ADJUSTED
    DEAR SIR ONLINE TRANSECTION YASH BANK AT 10/08/2018 BUT...
    HBL GLOBAL PVT LTD - Relieving letter n Fnf
    Dear sir, Pls help me to provide the relieving letter n...
    Vasan dental - Implant service
    ---------- Forwarded message ---------- From: S1,...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username