Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Standard Chartered

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Standard Chartered

vl9
 
Dec 20, 2017

MOTO TPSL MUMBAI IN

one fine day i randomly observed my high credit card bill and i noticed an unauthorized transaction of INR 15,500.99 dated 4th Oct 2017 with description "MOTO TPSL MUMBAI IN" on my Standard Chartered Manhattan credit card. No one called, no OTP came and still this transaction is done and now Standard Chartered is sending me bills every month despite dispute form was raised to them [as suggested by their call centre executive]. but to my surprise this extra outstanding continue to show in my subsequent bills with interest charge. when i called them they said they are investigating and i will get a call, i only got a call from a standard chartered guy who tried convincing me that this is legitimate transaction but when i denied he said he will investigate. now when i still see this charge continue to show on my bill i again called them and too my surprise they said investigation is over and it's OTP based transaction so i have to pay. but they are unable to share the email/SMS on which OTP came. this is scary Standard Chartered card can be used without OTP and their backend system has no clue about this.
rajeshmistry
 
May 22, 2016

Fraudulent transaction

This transaction has been carried out on your previous card ending withXXXX-XXXX-XXXX-4452
________________________________________ 29/04/2016 ASHA FOUNDATION INR WWW.ASHAFOUND IN
Debit 9,500
This transaction has been carried out on your previous card ending withXXXX-XXXX-XXXX-4452
________________________________________ 30/04/2016 ASHA FOUNDATION INR WWW.ASHAFOUND IN
Debit 9,500

Above transaction made through my both the existing Standard Chartered credit card by someone else on 29.04.2016 and 30.04.2016 without my information.
I immediately blocked my both the cards and launched complain with Standard Chartered credit card, but as per his investigation I shared my card details and closed the complain. I am not satisfied with Standard Chartered credit card customer services. So I've launched complain in your website for your prompt action.

Kindly revert back both the amount in my account.

Your early action in this regard is requested.

Thanks & Regards,
RAJESH MISTRY
Mobile: +91 98203 09032
Email: [email protected]
Shashikant Ojha
 
Aug 5, 2014

Clear/Delete my name from the CIBIL defaulters list which is still unclear till date!!

Hello,

A week ago, I applied for a Car Loan and I came to know that I have a non-payment entry against my name in CIBIL credit report. I enquired about it and came to know that Standard Chartered had reported it against credit card which was already settled between Standard Chartered and Me. And they told me that they will settled the amount and the full and final amount will be 70,000/- to pay (Within 6 Months EMI), and I also agreed with their settlement, finally when I am paying the settled amount then why standard chartered bank are showing my name in CIBIL.

I am paying my regularly payments but from last few months I have lost my credit card and for this I have applied complaint against to Standard Chartered Bank to issue new credit card but they are not providing me my new Credit Card and reported my name in CIBIL for this Standard Chartered gave us its reference number(Ref : 12/13/057431/SP/CRD Reference Number ############). I have applied the complaint at least 7-8 times to Standard Chartered Bank, but they are neither issuing my new credit card not removing my name from CIBIL.
Now I want to settle the issue and have my name removed from CIBIL defaulters list but I can't seem to reach anyone in Standard Chartered. I visited their branch and they said I'll have to use the phone banking-CustomerCare. I called them up and I was asked to write a mail to [email protected] I wrote multiple mails but haven't received a response so far. Customer Care is unable to provide any help.
I believe Banks are cheating customer with the help from CIBIL, and customer are clearly victimized here.

I kindly request you to please look into the matter and help me withdraw my name from CIBIL defaulters list with immediate effect as it is causing inconvenience to me as I had applied for Car loan and my file is held up due to this.

Please help me to delete my name from CIBIL defaulter list or the concerned authority in CIBIL or contact email/number to get in touch to delete my name.
please advise me on my mobile number 93282 58053 or my mail [email protected]

i will be highly obliged for your kind help in the above mentioned matter

Seeking your help here as my loan application is pending and kept on hold.



Thanking You


​Shashikant Ojha
​(​MOB):- 9328258053
sachin_linge
 
Jun 21, 2014

name not removed from Cibil

Hi this is Sachin linge my name entered in cibil due to some late payments for standard chartered bank credit card. NO ############ 7121 I have done full payment but still my name in cibil how much days have taken to remove.
sachin_linge
 
Jun 21, 2014

name not removed from Cibil

Hi this is Sachin linge my name entered in cibil due to some late payments for standard chartered bank credit card. NO ############ 7121 I done full payment but still my name in cibil how much days have taken to remove.
sandipanand
 
May 16, 2013

DND violation

my both Number in DND But i Keep gating call Form 3rd Party of scb. They UPdating Bank is given Your Account detales And We giving You The credit cards free of cost . Why I am Getting Call In My DND And Dnc Number , Why Bank is giving My De tales to 3rd Part. without my Permeation.the number are 8494901741 and 8039907900. And the company name is Creative Info (located in Dabble Road) Bangalore
User849221
 
Oct 22, 2012

Home Loan Pathetic Service by Standard Chatered

I think Standard Chartered has the poorest and most unprofessional set ups when it comes to home loans. i just applied for a loan on my 3rd property ( the earlier 2 were done with HDFC) and thought i would try SC because of the home saver product. But from the word go there was such a disconnect between the product team and the RM; each one kept asking for same documents over and over again, no clarity on their internal charges, 10 ppl calling you for the same thing.. and even after submitting all the documents and agreements and having a written commitment that the loan will be released in MAX 7 working days can you believe it even after the 10th day they were asking for more and more papers. Totally non flexible and unprofessional. I nearly lost out on my deal as the buyer was frustrated with my commitments which i couldn’t keep because of no fault of mine but because of the failed commitments of Standard Chartered. The biggest joke is that they asked for an insurance cheque towards the home loan and requested ME to only fill in the amount and the name and date they will fill in and guess what happened they presented my cheque without dating it and obviously it was returned by my banker and they have absolutely no answers for it so much so for being an " INTERNATIONAL BANK" Trust Me buying a home is not easy at all dont make it even more difficult with going with someone like Standard Chartered. Home Loan doesn’t seem to be their forte...
User440813
 
May 22, 2011

Credit card issued in wrong name

Documents taken of one person, Office address of the same but card issued in name of his Father.
User388849
 
Apr 11, 2011

Non- Renewal of EMI Card

My EMI Card no. ############ 8251 (Master Card) issued on 07/05 expired in 07/08, had rqstd to know the status of this card and had asked them to send me a new valid card. Regret, same not received until date.
Please do the needfull in the matter after 1st May, as i shall be out of the country.
Thanking You,
NAUSHAD HUSAIN.
User8515
 
Apr 29, 2010

DND violation - repeated

Dear Sir

I have received several calls from the Standard Chartered Mumbai call center for credit cards. I have this morning received a call from Ms Jiah from landline no. 022-67479637 . This is despite me putting myself on the DND and DNC list several times. It is a very frustrating experience and I believe as a consumer I have a right to complain on this matter. Request you to guide me further to consumer courts/other forums so that Standard Chartered can be penalized financially.

Regards
Simran

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Andhra pradesh debt relief - Regarding DWCRA in andhra pradesh
    Dear Sir/Madam, This is for your kind notification...
    Bank of Baroda - ATM not dispeced cash but deducted from my SBI account
    ATM CASH NOT RECIVED BUT DEBITED IN ACCOUNT I praveen...
    Hathway - Internet not working
    CustomerID: 1157324101 At the very first moment when we...
    GHMC Property Tax - Two PTIN numbers generated for single property
    Dear Sir I have been paying property tax for my home...
    Hathway Internet - Internet not working
    CustomerID: 1157324101 I hope you are well. I first...
    Vipul MedCorp TPA Pvt. Ltd. Gurgaon - service
    worst service of from top to bottom never ask anyone to...
    JAIPUR NATIONAL UNIVERSITY, JAIPUR - Regarding b.com course
    I am Manoj Kumar Gengat from bhilwara. I have completed...
    Chetan chile - Worgly money cr your A/C
    Unwanted unknown deduction Your account is debited...
    Pune Traffic Police - Incorrect Challan Issued
    Hi, I have been issued incorrect challan on my two wheeler...
    TATA group of companies - Fake interview by SMS of Tata group
    I received SMS from TATA HR (Job alert) regarding...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username