Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Star Plus

United Kingdom

Consumer complaints and reviews about Star Plus

dkaur80
 
Jan 13, 2018

Punjabi Movies

Hi,

Just have one complaint...

What’s the point in showing Punjabi movies dubbed movies in Hindi...???

I was looking forward to watching Sardarji in Punjabi buts it’s dubbed in Hindi..!!!

You have Bollywood movies in Hindi
Punjabi movies should be in Punjabi.

Why dub them... it’s not difficult to understand I’m sure people will know what their saying.
dkaur80
 
Jan 13, 2018

Punjabi movies

Just have one complaint... what’s the point of showing a Punjabi movie dubbed in Hindi.?

I was looking forward to watching sardarji over the weekend but it’s in Hindi.!

Bollywood movies yes there in Hindi
But Punjabi movies should be Punjabi and not dubbed in Hindi.
Viewer123
 
Jan 12, 2018

Ye hai mohabbatein

The character of Simmi must be removed or changed. Her villainous behavior towards her brother WILL DESTRY PEOPLE’s FAITH IN A BROTHER SUATER RELATIONSHIP.

DO STOP THIS NON SENSE. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH. This is a family channel, with family shows and KEEP IT CLEAN.
Madhumita Sinha
 
Jan 7, 2018

Please bring back DBO or increase the time slot of Ishqbaaaz

The show Ishqbaaaz started with the concept of love stories of 3 brothers. 21 min was difficult to show proper growth and progression in lives of all the 3 brothers so spinoff happend at d first place.The show had 2+ trps for the first 3 weeks just with the love stories of Omkara nd Rudra. Evn at 10;30 pm slot,trps of the show was much better than the current show Dil Sambhal jaa Zara.After merger,the 1 hr episodes were not able to pick up ratings because of too many group scenes nd parallels drawn between love stories which were never at the same point. Shivika story has had a very fine progress but Rikara and Rudra's story is lost.There are lot of discrepencies in characters of Omkara nd Rudra which is ignored by the creatives in order to keep their characters in sync with family and Shivika tracks.Rudra has absolutely different emotions when he s an ideal younger brother nd is absolutely in his love story.Omkara and Gauri don't even talk.Please segregate the shows.Omkara nd Rudra's story cannot progress with Shivika story.
Fay786
 
Dec 25, 2017

YOUR SERIALS

Please answer one Question: WHAT ARE YOU PEOPLE PROMOTING IN YOUR SERIALS:
NEGATIVITY, REVENGE, HATE AND THAN USE GOD TO CHANGE THE WRONGS WE CREATE?????
ARE INDIAN WOMAN SO HARD UP FOR A MAN AS U SHOW IN ALL YOUR SERIES???? DO CHILDREN GET TREATED THE WAY U SHOW IN YHM ITS RIDICULOUS JUST LIKE GOPI- WHY DONT U LISTEN TO THE VIEWERS??? OR IS ALL THAT U INTERESTED IN IS MAKING MONEY??????
FAZILA
Aditi_1
 
Dec 23, 2017

Bollywood Moments

We would be grateful if you could update your list of movies which are actually shown as Bollywood moments.

We are really tired of watching the same thing all the time. Movies like Kahaani, singham, no one killed Jessica, action Jackson are very old and we are actually not interested in watching theses movies again.

Kindly update!!

Thank you for your comprehension.

Best regards
smita1234
 
Dec 22, 2017

Dil Sambhal Jaa Zara

I am a regular viewer of your show Dil Sambhal Jaa Zara. And as per the upcoming tracks we are getting clear hints that Rehan and Ahana will fall in love with each other. And it is quite evident as it's an official remake of a famous Turkish show. And their love story signifies an Extra Marital Affair. Which can never be justified. Ahana is already married to Anant and how can you show such a thing. And not only that the makers are trying to justify an Extra Marital Affair. SHAMEFUL !! If you do want to show a love story of Rehan and Ahana please first let Ahana divorce Anant.

Please don't show such type of concepts...And The concept of Extra Marital Affair can never be justified !! Never expected this from Star Plus. If you do want to show a love story of Rehan and Ahana please first let Ahana divorce Anant.
smita1234
 
Dec 22, 2017

Dil Sambhal Jaa Zara

I am a regular viewer of your show Dil Sambhal Jaa Zara. And as per the upcoming tracks we are getting clear hints that Rehan and Ahana will fall in love with each other. And it is quite evident as it's an official remake of a famous Turkish show. And their love story signifies an Extra Marital Affair. Which can never be justified. Ahana is already married to Anant and how can you show such a thing. And not only that the makers are trying to justify an Extra Marital Affair. SHAMEFUL !!

Please don't show such type of concepts...And The concept of Extra Marital Affair can never be justified !! Never expected this from Star Plus. If you do want to show a love story of Rehan and Ahana please first let Ahana divorce Anant.
Watch1234
 
Dec 21, 2017

Ishqbaaz

I usually switch on the Tv during evening tea time and watch this serial ishqbaaz . No reputed business family behave like this in real world.Show sounds totally nonsense and stupid most of the times. No one goes to the office ever . No business related trouble only idiotic family and love problem. No need of police at all. No negative character goes to the jail after comitting crime. Lot of Loopholes in track. Abd especially the leading lady of the show . In the name of women empowerment sge is a joke. Kindly bring some common sense in anikas character. Her character, behaviour and style nothing match with the nayi soch. She is a totally dumb character who have no idea about real world at all , i remember there was a scene where it showed she dont know how many zeros are there in Rs 8000 . My housemaid knows this for god sake stop showing her as independent and strong women because she is not. Her lines sounds like a illiterate and cheap women . So is the acting and clothes. Stop promoting nayi soch if your channel can not bring good content and quality actors.
BBT
 
Dec 18, 2017

Dance Champion Result

How this was fair that the unbeaten "Bad Salsa" was not in top 7 ? How this was fair that world hip-hop bronze winner "Kings United" was not in top 6. And now "Wild Ripers"? Seriously?? Earlier in Dance Plus 3 they stared Bir Bir from starting now Piyush Piyush. I don't know how this biased attitude is called judging? Please give us a genuine show and a battle and a champion, so that we also can feel he is worthy of the title.
neelu shukla
 
Dec 15, 2017

CHANGE TIME REPEAT SLOT TO 7 or 7:30 A.m.

You are requested to release the maze of serial to the relation of the old time, which was from 7 am to 7:30 in the morning.

I'm glad you would accept my request

NEELU SHUKLA
MP BHOPA
neelu shukla
 
Dec 15, 2017

RISHTO KA CHAKRAVYUH CHANGE TIME REPEAT SLOT TO 7 or 7:30 A.m.

The cycle of relationships is now the best show in "Star Plus". Please repeat it from 7:00 am to 7:30 pm

I would be happy if you accepted my request

neelu shukla
in bhopal (mp).
dominicreno
 
Dec 10, 2017

Results of Dance champions

The judgement and results of dance champions are not fair
It's not feel good when Bad Salsa and Kings united was
eliminated , they were the top most dancers however without
Proper consideration of their talent Remo and Terrance have
eliminated them
Rocola
 
Dec 7, 2017

Ishqbaaz

Tired of Svetlana in the picture. Feels like her story is becoming monotonous and why is Tia back in the show? Bring some new content.
Happy to know that Soumya is back in the show. I like Soumya Rudra Jodi better than Bhavya Rudra, so the request is not to make Soumya a negative character.
PS:heard that Soumya will be the 3rd sister of the Kapoor's (bad idea because according to previous episodes Romi was their 3rd sister).
Something
 
Dec 4, 2017

Dil Sambhal Jaa Zara (And More)

Starplus once used to be a very wonderful TV channel, but what the heck happened in 2017?

Most shows were great in the beginning, but now, they either have terrible endings, or are being dragged on unnecessarily. But, why is there a show about a young woman in love with an old man!? Like, he's old enough to be her grandfather! And let alone still not banned, but why was this show–Dil Sambhal Jaa Zara–even approved? Like, it indirectly and directly promotes pedophilism and the old thing (where young girls were forced to marry very old men) a long time ago.

Seriously? What more disgusting things are you going to approve/do just to gain TRP?

Plus, there are more; Saathiya used to be a great show, but it started to become terrible after Rashi's death. Same with Yeh Rishtha Kya Kehlata Hai, but after Akshara's death. Again, with Namkaran, but with Ayesha's death. Meri Durga and Yeh Hai Mohabbatein are now a lot terrible.

Meri Durga was supposed to be about Durga being able to run, although the society she lived in did not approve it, and her family wanted her to be rather focused on education.

YHM was supposed to be about Ishita, a woman who cannot become a mother, Raman, an emotionally troubled man, and Ruhi, a child who wants a happy family.

Namkaran was supposed to be about Avni, and how she deals with being called an illegitimate child, and how she tries to reunite her parents.

But what happened now?

Again, I just need to let you know that you should ban Dil Sambhal Jaa Zara, because it's a disgusting serial, and it proves how cheap/low Starplus can be just for TRP.
satnamsingh18
 
Dec 3, 2017

Laughter Challenge Judge Sajid Khan rude behavior with Ally and Ajay

Hi,

I Love the laughter challenge TV Show and all contestant are doing their best. I just wanted to talk about Sajid Khan. He needs a lot of improvement in his communicating and behaving skills. On the show he misbehaved with a contestant Ajay Singh Chauhan however he was trying his best and Sajid was rolling his eyes. Thanks to Elli for standing up for Ajay and supporting him.

Note for Sajid: These contestants are new performers in this show and facing public first time. With your expressions you spoiled this contestant show. Ajay was distracted with your expressions during his performance.

Message for star plus : You need improvement on Judge selection for shows. I started watching star plus just because of Laughter Challenge.

Thanks
Yogitajay
 
Nov 30, 2017

Yeh hai mohabbtein

I totally agree that YHM should be banned because of its storyline this serial was all about a child Ruhi because of her only ishita and Raman 's love story was started but as years passed this show has lost its original plot and see the current pathetic storyline. Why everything Ruhi gets involved with a wrong guy can't they pair her with someone who is at her age or I think the makers don't want that because if it happens than how they r gonna show the bullahit and irritating love nonsense of ishita and Raman. Instead of focusing on their children life both of them are always busy in their own love life unki apna romance khatam Ho to I guess they can think about Ruhi aditya and pihu. Why t is always about ishita uske bina kya ghar nhi chalega is she the only one Ho family ko saath rakhna chahti hai baaki Sab to pagal hain. Family k liye itna so Socha hota to pihu ki mistake ko maturely handle Ho saktI thi. Usse jagatmata blanke jail jaane ki jarurat nhi thi. I think writers pagal Ho Gaye hain ya phir audience jo ye bakwas dekhte hain I don't want these pathetic serial I even stopped my mom who used to watch this if you guys also agree on this please stop watching it. TRP down hogi to serial band Ho Ho jaayega.
doll24
 
Nov 30, 2017

Naamkaran Serial

Please end current non-sense and boring track. It is totally spreading negativity among viewers. The words which they are using for that little girl. That is very awkward while seeing this serial with family. Our niece has started to know the meaning of that word. Again same story track has been repeated. Please bring some different and interesting story track which will be viewable along with family.
shiny bagchi
 
Nov 28, 2017

Naamkaran - spreading negativity and incapable of IPS officer

Naamkaran- one of my favorite serial it was. Now just to drag and stretch it is going out of track. Just bcz Dayawanti Mehta died they introduced another pathetically negative character Ragini Pandit, Vidyut R and Juhi. Why can't things be little positive?? Why this IPS Neel Khanna acts like shameless and super incapable officer always. Why can't you just finish the serial on a good note if you don't have a positive story. Showing negative story and character , spoiling kids ,affecting human behavior there should be an end to this politics to earn money. To earn you can't show crap. Stop fooling around people. If you can't make positive ,happy story then at least stop making negative one.
Anukavya
 
Nov 24, 2017

Stop Big Boss

I don't understand why we should see that what celebrities are doing in a far house.And why do they fight every time for showoff or to increase the popularity and TRP rates of the show.Their fake crying,emotions,fights etc 😬😬😬so irritating.I don't know why celebrities like NTR and Salman khan agreed to host this show.Still many comments are there to give but the box is too small to type.Please stop this nonsense it's literally ridiculous.
Anukavya
 
Nov 24, 2017

Stop yeh rishta kya kehlata hair serial

Please either stop the yeah rishta kya kehlata hai or bring it on right track and then end it.I think akshara(Heena) got fed up that is why she left the serial.Couldn't see karthik and naira's face.And is it necessary too see their love making in Greece also.I think it is waste of these Greece trip episodes.If u don't have a story why are you unnecessarily dragging it please stop it and shoot a new serial.😒😭😕
Subhagnegi
 
Nov 11, 2017

Don't stop Chandra nandani

Plz its my humble request plz don't stop Chandra nandani it is most popular serial of strar plus eifact I'm a big fan of chander nandani and ishqbaaz plz
Anu123#
 
Nov 2, 2017

Ye hai mohabbatein

Please Ye show ko sahi track pe le ke aao.... Ananya ko maarne ka kya sense tha... Ishita ko jail bhej diya.... Please ananya ko wapas le K aaiye... Simmi ko param ki sacchai dikhaiye aur ruhi ko itna badtameez mat dikhao... I love this show but jabse ananya ki Death hogai ishita jail chali gai tabse I don't want to watch this show.... Please accha dikhao aur ananya ko wapas lao
gaurip09
 
Nov 2, 2017

Don't stop YHM In star utsav

Dont stop YHM Repeat telecast at star utsav.. Please ..
Kazban
 
Oct 28, 2017

Action Content in Films removed?

I’m a general critic when it comes to film, and I love action sequences and fight scenes. I understand that you remove this when films are played throughout the day, but films after the watershed of 8pm, the action content is still removed and it makes the film frustrating to watch. I.e Main Hoon Na (film). SRK’s last fight scene with Sunil Shetty, completely removed. I didn’t understand certain injuries which progressed to the last scene.

In many cases you have ruined a lot of action films for me and that’s why I prefer Sony HD Max.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    KRC tours and travels - Cheating bus service
    Very very worst bus service I ever had. Cheating bus...
    Universal travels - Worst behaviour
    Worst travel worst maintenance compared to other travels...
    Reliance Jio - REFUND OF RS 449/-
    MY JIO NO-7001325589 WAS RECHARGED TWICE OF RS 449/- ON...
    Niraj Sahay - Cutting of trees
    Sir, I am a resident of DDA SFS Flats sector1, pocket...
    ICICI Bank - No mechanism to speak to any authorised person
    I have EDC machine from icici bank. Since I have taken...
    Aircel - refund balace
    Dear Customer (Irshad Khan), We would like to inform...
    NVSP - Half Application got submited by mistake
    Half Application got submited by mistake Reference no...
    Aircel - Port msg not send
    Dear Customer (Neha Sharma), We would like to inform...
    Hathway broadband network - Customer harrasement and false promises
    Dear Sir, we apologize for the inconvenience. Please...
    SBI EPAY - AMOUNT DEDUVTED BUT TRASACTION FAILED
    RESPECTED SIR MY NAME IS ANAND. I HAVE BEEN APPLIED FOR...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username