Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

State Bank of India

India,
Gujarat

Consumer complaints and reviews about State Bank of India

hanifpatel
 
May 13, 2019

ATM RELATED

At time of withdrawal of Rs. 20000 from ATM located at SBI VIRAMGAM BR. cash not dispensed but debited from My AC.
The SBI VIRAMGAM BR. neither properly responded, nor credited the Rs. 20000.
Pl. Do needful action and

ATM RELATED ATM RELATED

Jaydip Ahir
 
May 2, 2019

Google has misquoted money from my State Bank account.

Google Proxima beta has misquoted money from my State Bank account.
DAHYABHAI B PATEL
 
Feb 7, 2019

UNOTHORISED TRANJECTION

Sir
It is to inform you that following transaction has not been done by me. Moreover it is to inform you that I havenot received the OTP for the mentioned transaction.
the details of the mail I have received for the aforesaid transaction is as follows:

[email protected]
Wed, Jan 23, 11:08 PM (2 hours ago)

to me

Thank you for using your SBI Debit Card 459XX0614 for a purchase worth Rs10000.0 on POS 248745000103177 at GOOGLE *Success Tips txn# ############.If not done by you, forward this email from email id registered with SBI to [email protected] to block your card. You may also call 1-800-111109

Hence , It is also to state that I have not share my PIN / card number with anybody. Since it is the lapse from the bank service . It is requested to do the needful at the earliest to refund my money as soon as possible otherwise I have to approach the consumer forum at your risk if any.

Thanking you and expecting your favorable and prompt response in this regard.

yours faithfully,
Dahyabhai Bhikhabhai Patel.
[email protected]
 
Jan 31, 2019

Maestro debit card refund

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: SBI 8052 <[email protected]>
Date: Mon, Jan 21, 2019, 2:53 PM
Subject: Re:
To: yatin shah <[email protected]>


Dear sir

please lodge the complaint through online site

cmsonliesbi.com with all the details.



Regards,



Branch Manager

SBI, Manekbaug Branch





From: yatin shah <[email protected]>
Sent: 21 January 2019 14:40:11
To: SBI 8052
Subject:

Warning: This email is not originated from SBI. Do not click on attachment or links/URL unless sender is reliable. Malware/ Viruses can be easily transmitted via email.

Dear sir/madam,




I had made an online payment using my
SBIN, Maestro ending 7464 which has been already refunded by the receiving company but still,
the refund has not been credited to my account.


Request you to kindly clear the credit at the earliest.


Following are the transaction details:

Bank A/c No.:
-20024477679





Payment date: 30/08/2018


Refund
date: 01/09/2018

Amt:
Rs. 1,308

ARN No-037071207

NEFT..NO.KKJK18247767046

Date .01/09/2018

The information in this mail is confidential and is intended solely for addressee. Access to this mail by anyone else is unauthorized. Copying or further distribution beyond the original recipient may be unlawful. Any opinion expressed in this mail is that of sender and does not necessarily reflect that of State Bank group
Sukrit Sharma
 
Jan 24, 2019

UPI Transaction

A friend made a transaction for INR 1300 on 19 Jan to my SBI account. Money has been debited from her account but it has been five days and I have not yet received the money. I am attaching the screenshot of the transaction here.

UPI Transaction

SKS81167
 
Jan 3, 2019

Home loan subsidy

My home loan account no is 37241412949.Myself Bhavna Sanjaykumar Shah. I have taken home loan of 838200/- on 17-10-2017 from the SBI bank. I have filled up subsidy form also. My bank savings account number is ############. It has been more than 1 year but Pradhan mantri subsidy is not credited in my home loan account. Bank is also not giving proper response. In this case I want to know the status of my subsidy application. Is there any query or what ? Please inform me. My contact number is 9428359638 and email address is [email protected]
RK00504
 
Dec 13, 2018

PMAY subsidy status not received

Dear Sir,

Myself Kiran Patel, I had purchase a house in 2016 and Having transfer my Home loan from PNB to state bank of india. Almost 15 months completed in SBI but did not found any response.(Overall 2yrs completed) Here are my details for your reference.Kindly go through it.

Name: Kiran I Patel
Loan Account number 0037202766620
Contact no. 9408567376
Nirval_11
 
Dec 10, 2018

Fraud

Respected sir, SBI has deducted 3000 rs from my account no.. Without informing me...
The message of the Debited amount is like this
Your A/C XXXXX Debited INR 3,000.00 on 10/12/18 -Transferred to INVESTMENT INTERMEDI.

My bank account statement shows it is transferred to SBI Mumbai andheri branch...

So sir pls do something....

My account no is..
10458594339
IFSC CODE is this.. SBIN0003094.
Please give me refund of 3000
Dilipvasa
 
Oct 25, 2018

ATM fraud from SBI

Dear Sir,

Mr. Dhuljibhai got call from mobile no. 6290372493 on 07/08/2018 to his mobile no. 9998074647 that his ATM card has been blocked and he need to give AAdhar card No. and OTP and he thought that if his card has been blocked,he would be in problem and hence he gave him everything which he was asked for and thereafter he came to know that in his account, fraud has been taken place with following details:

Website Transaction ID Amount
Mobikwik OTHPG 667734 Rs. 9,999/-
Airtel Money OTHPG 669582 Rs. 24,999/-
Aditya Birla Payment Bank OTHPG 674997 Rs. 14,999/-

All above amount have been debited from his SBI Bank A/c.

Debit Card No: ################

Here attaching following details for reference:
1. SBI Bank Statement
2. Police Complaint
3. Adhar card copy of Dhuljibhai

He is servant and by hard work, he earned the amount and the he lost his hard earned money.

please help him to get his hard earned money back.
Dilipvasa
 
Oct 13, 2018

ATM fraud from SBI

Dilip Vasa <[email protected]>

AttachmentsThu, Aug 9, 8:16 PM

to Dcp-crime-ahd, complaints, cc-cid, speou9del, assistantnodal, grievance, grievance.officer, fraud.reporting, pno, pno, cbiccic, gm.customer, chairmansbi.customer, connect, indiaportal, fraudalerts, risk, jsrev, fmo, pmo
Dear Sir,

Mr. Dhuljibhai got call from mobile no. 6290372493 on 07/08/2018 to his mobile no. 9998074647 that his ATM card has been blocked and he need to give AAdhar card No. and OTP and he thought that if his card has been blocked,he would be in problem and hence he gave him everything which he was asked for and thereafter he came to know that in his account, fraud has been taken place with following details:

Website Transaction ID Amount
Mobikwik OTHPG 667734 Rs. 9,999/-
Airtel Money OTHPG 669582 Rs. 24,999/-
Aditya Birla Payment Bank OTHPG 674997 Rs. 14,999/-

All above amount have been debited from his SBI Bank A/c.

Debit Card No: ################

Here attaching following details for reference:
1. SBI Bank Statement
2. Police Complaint
3. Adhar card copy of Dhuljibhai

He is servant and by hard work, he earned the amount and the he lost his hard earned money.

please help him to get his hard earned money back.
Rathod2003
 
Sep 19, 2018

Misbehave

I Revar Purshottambhai (Ex Army) my pension account in SBI Branch Viramgam since 1989.i need a emergency cheque so i tell to sbi viramgam staff for Non Personalize Cheques . sbi staff reply " aaisi koi facilities hamari bank me nahi hai ".

I apply cheque book through my home branch Viramgam. After 8 days sbi staff say your signature is mismatches. Why ? I apply for cheque book . and why not inform me during 8 days.


Pls help


Your faithfully
Revar Purshottambhai
M. 9106407129
Vishal Goswamii
 
Jul 15, 2018

Deduction of 295X7=2065Rs.

Dear Sir,

My name is Vishal Bachubhai Goswami and my saving account is in SBI in Branch Nava Naroda, Ahmedabad. I have requested for new ATN card which I has received on 13th Jul'18 and then after I have left the branch and suddenly in evening I got the message of Rs.295 deducted for investment intermedi so kindly brief me about that what is actually it is and also please refund my all money.

Regards,
Vishal Goswami
Satish Prajapati
 
Jun 29, 2018

Investment intermidi

Dear team,

Kindly help me to recover my money back from investment intermedi, because many times rs.295/- has been debited from my account saying transferred to investment intermedi and i really dont have any clue what company is dis. And i never invested any amount in my whole life on such companies. Its really horrible. Its totally fraud. We earn money in the month and unecessarily the amount is debited which we dont know. Its really harassing and it is effecting damn badly to us because we are below poverty line and we earn on daily basis. Debiting such amount we cannot effort. So kindly look in this matter on asap basis. Waiting for precious feed back or reply.
Thanks regards.

Satish prajapati
Ac.no.30725963851
manish vaghela
 
Mar 23, 2018

Fraud Transaction by Googel octro inc

Hi
My name is Manish Vaghela, on dated March 18 & 19 2018 I received messages like money was debited from my SBI account
without my involvement. Even I didn’t receive any OTPS also. Money was directly debited from my account. I complaint FIR on cyber PS and home bank (branch).

Please check what was happened and kindly refund the amount at the earliest. Total amount is 50,050 rs.
In case of any other information is required please reach me on.

Cantact- 7567357979
Account no.: 20070178935
Branch code: 13169

Regards,
Manish Vaghela
nimishbaldha
 
Nov 11, 2017

Refund not credited to my account

Respected sir,

My refund of three orders from Coolwinks is initiated by coolwinks but not credited to my account. Please refer below ARN no.

CW############---bank ARN no.AXI91100000000447624111508699397355

CW############ ---Bank ARN No. AXI91100000000427736381508511681015

CW############ ---Bank ARN No.AXI91100000000440986781508507597010
Surabhi Aswani
 
Sep 8, 2017

Amount debited but transaction unsuccessful and no refund yet

Sir,
I have made a payment through Bharat QR payment mode for my Tata sky recharge amount of 399 and 175 rupees on 2nd September 2017.
Transation details are as follows:
QR Payment Ref. No: 724515A00020 TRANSFER TO 1193150495 Amount Rs 399/-
QR Payment Ref. No: 724515A00023 TRANSFER TO 1193150495 Amount Rs 175/-

My SBI account details are as follows:
A/c no : 20288842075
A/c holder's name: Surabhi Mahesh Aswani

The above mentioned amount of Rs.574/- is shown as debited from my account but the recharge is not successful.

Kindly advise a solution wherein I can get refund of Rs 1800/-

Regards,
Surabhi Mahesh Aswani
alpeshkpg
 
Sep 4, 2017

ATM charges for insufficient balance

This is not fair, Because we are try to get money from our account using ATM. unfortunately wrongly enter the amount or forgot the balance amount in the ATM. Then the bank charged the amount from the normal Indian citizen for this silly mistake. But the corporate owners get lots of benefit by cancel the loan amount for that corporate owner by the Nationalized banks with helping of central government. This is not fair, this government is not for former's and normal man, only for politicians and corporate owners !!!! So I will close all my government bank accounts.
eltonvaz
 
Jul 28, 2017

Credit card fraud

Almost got cheated by caller claiming to be from SBI and explaining that SBI is providing the new customers some reward points to the tune of INR9000/- She took my credit card details and said to be on the line while i would receive a message from SBI for the transfer of reward points.. I got the message with OTP for transaction of INR 4000/- toward a OXIGEN wallet. She then asked me for the OTP and on inquiring why she needed the OTP she said that it is to complete the transaction. Since i knew that OTP should not be shared I refused to share the OTP and saved myself from the fraud. The mobile number from which i got the call is +91 7290897080 . Kindly beware of such fraudulent calls and never share OTP and other sensitive information to anyone over the phone. I confirmed with SBI that there was no such reward point program and that it was a fraud call as SBI never calls to ask for such information.
anprose
 
Jun 21, 2017

Mobile banking & internet banking

Patel ALPESHKUMAR Navinchandra
A/C 20023544297
IFC SBIN0016031
Sir, my profile password is missing my otp is not resive and payment not transfer to other accounts pls help me sir
[email protected]
 
Jun 3, 2017

Refund money

Application no.############
khyati j parmar
Trancection Date - 29/05/2017
mo.no. 9879148640
Ammo.1008.75

Thanks your
iabhatia
 
Apr 29, 2017

MONEY WRONG DEDUCTIONS

DEAR SIR I HAD AN SAVINGS A/C WITH STATE BANK OF INDIA HAVING A BANK A/C WHOSE IFSC CODE IS IN0003043 CIVIL HOSPITAL BRANCH AHMEDABAD. BECAUSE BANK HAS REVISED THEIR CHARGES FOR MINIMUM BALANCE TO 5000 PER MONTH I GOT MY A/C CLOSED BUT BANK HAS CHARGeD 575 RUPEES FROM MY BALANCE. IT WAS WRONGLY DEDUCTED SO GET MY AMOUNT REFUNDED BY BANK
Robi K Rajan
 
Apr 29, 2017

SBI PO Recruitment- Not allowed to Sit

This is with subject to the examination for Online Preliminary Examination of Probationary officers for SBI. ( Advt. No. CRPD/PO/2016-17/19)

My wife's Registration No. 1541174286, Venue Code: 14004, Roll No. 1111307045.
Date of Examination: 29/04/2017 Time: 3.30 PM

My name is Robi K Rajan and My wife's name is Biji Robi.

Complaint: She was not allowed to attend the examination citing the reason that her photo identity proof will not be considered.

The only Photo identity proof that she has post marriage with her new name (i.e Biji Robi) is Aadhar Card. They were not accepting the Aadhar card saying that either they need Aadhar card print sent from Govt. of India (which still has not been received) or today's print of aadhar card (from Internet Cafe having date) without which they will not allow to sit. As the print from Govt. had not reached, my wife had downloaded the aadhar card from official site previously and had taken the same Aadhar Card (laminated copy) with her. She also showed them other ID's having her previous name (i.e Biji Thankachan) before marriage, but they were not allowing her even after seeing all the IDs. When she asked them the logic behind the same, they didn't give any valid reason and kept on saying that the SBI officials have guided them for the same. Also when she asked their names and to give the same thing in written, they denied and also didn't reveal the name. There was one person named Mr. Pravin, which she overheard while the discussion between the officials.

Such unprofessional behavior from the invigilators and SBI officials was shocking. She had paid 600 Rs. for appearing in the test and due to such lackadaisical attitude from the officials, her complete 1 year of efforts and hard work went in vain. This has led to financial loss, time loss and mental harassment.

Request you to take this case strongly and ask SBI to take strict action against the people present and also give unconditional apology and compensation for the same.

For any query, pls contact me on 9111103559 or 9737893555 and email id : [email protected]
meets700
 
Apr 25, 2017

Account Closure charges of ₹575/-

My name is Meet Shah having Saving bank with SBI Pragati Nagar Branch Ahmedabad IFSC code : SBIN0008053

We are unhappy with the policy of SBI regarding hike of the minimum balance from 0 to ₹5000 in case of saving bank account.

While opening the account with SBI we were informed that your account is zero balance account.Now the as per the change policy SBI will levied ₹115/- p.m if MAB is below ₹5000.

Sir we are students we opened our bank account with SBI so that we can deposit our small amount of pocket money in bank account and use that money when required.

Now suddenly​ this move of SBI affects our bank account I am a student how can I maintain monthly average of ₹5000.?! So I would like close my Account in SBI.but they are demanding ₹575/- as closure charges.Sir my account was zero balance account and now they charged ₹575/- hilarious.

Do needful is this case plz do consider many students are facing this problem.
Thank you!!
meets700
 
Apr 25, 2017

Account Closure charges ₹575/-

My name is Meet Shah having Saving bank account no 34729374295 with SBI Pragati Nagar Branch Ahmedabad IFSC code : SBIN0008053

We are unhappy with the policy of SBI regarding hike of the minimum balance from 0 to ₹5000 in case of saving bank account.

While opening the account with SBI we were informed that your account is zero balance account.Now the as per the change policy SBI will levied ₹115/- p.m if MAB is below ₹5000.

Sir we are students we opened our bank account with SBI so that we can deposit our small amount of pocket money in bank account and use that money when required.

Now suddenly​ this move of SBI affects our bank account I am a student how can I maintain monthly average of ₹5000.?! So I would like close my Account in SBI.but they are demanding ₹575/- as closure charges.Sir my account was zero balance account and now they charged ₹575/- hilarious.

Do needful is this case plz do consider many students are facing this problem.
Thank you!!
Vidhi madlani
 
Apr 12, 2017

Not received credit card

I have applied for simply save credit card before almost 2 months. Form no is S0020285900. But I have not received the card yet . Ms priyanka has came to collect all my documents , but she is not responding the call now.

Please send my credit card at earliest.

Name: Vidhi madlani
My contact no is 7046228999

Please revert at earliest

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    UP BEd - Pool Counselling advance fee not refunded
    Dear Sir/Mam, I have participated in Pool counselling of...
    Ola Cabs - OVER CHARGED
    Hi Team, I booked Ola auto from my location to...
    WBUT - Violation of norms and Standard of AICTE approval
    Principal of MIT/Bishnupur (158) are allowing lateral...
    Hitachi - Dont buy Hitachi
    Dont buy Hitach AC... Worst Service ... Took AC on last...
    complaint to municipal commissioner,vijayawada - Ward 23 but written wrongly as ward 22
    Assesment No. 1073113608 New Assesment : 230833 and old...
    Videocon D2H - Amount deducted from my account with out giving service
    Dear Customer (pvr1987), We apologize for the...
    drainage - Drainage
    Dear Sir/Madam Every week,There is a problem with...
    [email protected] - Merchant portal
    My merchat portal after 3 day not open what's problam...
    Blue Dart - Non-receipt of Parcel
    Shipping Track Number : 40083205702 The said parcel was...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username