Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

State Bank of India

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about State Bank of India

[email protected]
 
Jun 26, 2018

Fraud call amount decuted Rs.14998/-

I I got a call from 8506 881 308 number ant 7065 270 261 they were asking about the details of my debit card and some how they have taken the details from me and slapped the amount of rupees 14998 which was online transacted by a b p i l. Need to take action immediately on this.
UttamKalpatri
 
Apr 7, 2018

WRONG DEDUCTION FROM SAVINGS ACCOUNT

Respected Sir/Madam,

IT WILL BE GREAT PLEASURE ON MY PART IF YOU PLEASE VERIFY MY ACCOUNT'S TRANSACTION. AT THE SAME TIME I WANT TO STATE YOU THAT I HAD MADE A TRANSACTION THROUGH MY SBI DEBIT ATM CARD, THROUGH GANESH WINE SHOP`s SWIPE MACHINE-POS 120000129236164 (LOCATED AT Near Hotel Ramdev, Nehru Nagar, Belagavi-590019) txn# ############ AMOUNTING TO Rs.416/- ON 05/04/2018 . DUE TO SOME TECHNICAL PROBLEMS, THE TRANSACTION WAS FAILED . BUT THE SAME AMOUNT WERE DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT.

PLEASE VERIFY ALL THE INFORMATION AND HELP ME TO CREDIT THE MISSING AMOUNT TO MY ACCOUNT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.



FOLLOWING ARE THE RELEVANT DETAILS:-
NAME OF A/C HOLDER - UTTAM MALLAPPA KALPATRI
A/C NO- 64147885014 (IFSC CODE: SBIN0040965)
BRANCH - SADASHIV NAGAR, BELAGAVI, KARNATAKA
DATE OF INCIDENT- 5TH APRIL,2018
MY CONTACT - 8105555089

WRONG DEDUCTION FROM SAVINGS ACCOUNT

Rishabh Patil
 
Feb 14, 2018

Money debited for no reason

Your A/C XXXXXXXX930 has a debit by transfer of Rs 147.50 on 15/02/18. Avl Bal Rs ........
BRAMI5555
 
Mar 3, 2017

Receiveing messages of application for credit card which i did not apply

Sir, i had applied for simply save credit card and after approval I got the card and after few days i got 3 mails from sbi stating that my application for credit card is not processed and the applications have different numbers and i never applied for any other card then the one approved, please look into the matter i feel someone may have stolen my identity and is trying to get card on my name. Please help.
ranjit randive
 
Sep 16, 2016

not giving edgucation loan

Sir i am studying mechanical engineering in skn sinhgad callege korti pandharpur
So i want loan
Plz sir i am in very poor family
I was requist to manager 3 times
But he not take serious he says education loan authority is remove from in this branch
Plzz sir help me..
sagar patil
 
Dec 6, 2013

savings bank account online

respected sir,
sir with all due respect i here by regret to inform that the staff of the state bank of India with the code of 08789 is been not fair with the customer. i had been to bank to open an minor account on the date 06/12/2013 for the pre metric scholarship of my nephew who is 8 years old. i was suggested to fill out the form from the online portal of Sbi. as directed i went to the near by cyber and filled out the necessary to open a account and returned to the bank with the online printout forms. when i showed up with the online form they then tell me that for minor savings bank account the procedure is to take a form from the bank itself and fill it out and then they may proceed with the account opening. if that was the procedure then why did they direct me to go to nearby cyber and fill out online form. the deadline being on Monday that is on 9/12/2013. i am being told now that u have to return on Monday to open up an account. if the bank staff don't know what procedure to follow up then why are they being recruited and paid for. now due to your negligence i may suffer with my nephew's economic condition and the blame for it goes to sbi staff for not responding.this issue is just with an savings bank account what if it had been with any other works of the bank. sorry to inform that the sbi staff is unfair with the public.

regards
sagar patil
rahuldivya
 
Jul 19, 2013

REGISTRATION FOR SMS ALERTS

kindly register me for sms alert for my SBI A/C No. 32966753277 (state bank of india,pandharpur), to my mobile No. 9096250203.

Thanks...
User765079
 
Sep 9, 2012

bad behaviour of staff and manager

Slap a legal notice on them. They will fall in line or lodge a complaint with their Ombudsman.
User807395
 
Aug 21, 2012

bad behaviour of staff and manager

Sir i have an S/B account at your Hanuman nagar branch in Belgaum.my account no is 30871987502 in the name Anandraj.s.wajantri.when ever i visit the branch for cash deposit i have been asked to come tomorrow,when reason asked they say u should come before 12 on all working days.they say i cant deposit more than two or three cheques in my account because its hectic for the staff.always the staff is absent and just one lady working that too with laziness.today i had been to deposit some cash and exchange some cut notes but she didnt accept it.i asked her its written in your branch that cut notes are accepted here,she replied its just written for formality and asked me to go to main branch which is very far from my home.the style of working is very disappointing.In our area we have state of mysore,canara bank,karnataka vikas grameen bank who are providing good services.but im sorry to say that sbi performance is very poor.please take some appropriate steps and provide good and all services written in branch.some of my other friends also have the same comlaints.thanking you.
User777264
 
Jul 9, 2012

REGISTRATION FOR SMS ALERTS

Dear sir,

kindly register me for sms alert for my SBI A/C No. 10988734976 (GOVERNMENT ESTATE BRANCH,BELGAUM), to my mobile No. 09739462146.

Thanks...
User163354
 
Sep 20, 2010

ATM card yet not recieved

sir,
im Ravi M Siddaiah have opened an savings bank account in Sbi bank at Athani branch Belgaum Dist karnataka on july-2010 but still i have not recieved the ATM card. its very difficult to me for tranction without ATM card. pls Help me to get my ATM card as early as possible.
My Acc No:31280768719
Branch code:771
branch: Athani, Belgaum Dist, Karnataka
pls inform me to my e-mail ID: [email protected]

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username