Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

State Bank of India

India,
Orissa

Consumer complaints and reviews about State Bank of India

devikalyan
 
Jun 13, 2017

DEDUCTION OF MONEY,FROM MY SBI A/C

Sir I have received this message

from CBSSBI that Your A/C XXXXX314590 has a debit by transfer of 28.75 on 13-06-2017. Kindly notify me the reason or pls refund the amount back to my account.

mob-9438300200
email- devikalyandas9067@gmail.com
gk119147
 
Jan 9, 2017

saying incorrect details

my account no 52097077871
ATM no 5044352010600017497
debendra1
 
Jan 5, 2017

Cash not received from ATM but debited from SBI Account

Dear sir

I have used my SBI Debit card to withdraw Rs.-2000/- & another time rs.2000/-, at IDBI ATM madangiri village Delhi, (70042) I got the message saying '' sorry transaction cannot be processed'' both the times Money had not yet came so i proceeded to my another card and i withdrawn rs.-3000/-, in this time and in this ATM, , but when i see in my SBI account I was so shocked to see that rs.4000/-, has been deducted from my account ,

sir your are requested you kindly reverse me the same amount in my account of rs.-4000/-

My Account No- is- 32747835503 (Brahmabarada Branch, jajpur odisha)

Name( DEBENDRA KUMAR DASH)

Thanks & regards
(Debendra kumar Dash)
Ashutosh Mallick
 
Jan 4, 2017

missing Rs 2000/_

Sir, I withdrawal Rs 2000 /_ on 3rd Jannuary 2017 in fulnakhara branch cuttack Odisha . But Rs4000/_ withdraw. But I get only Rs2000 /_. My Rs 2000/_ is missing. Kindly give me my Rs2000 /_ back.
SBI Life Insurance
 
Nov 8, 2016

Re : Regarding non settlement of claims covered under PMJJBY Scheme in death case

Dear Sanjaya,
In order to process the claim at the earliest, we request you to provide us the following documents at your nearest SBI life insurance branch.

1. PMJJBY Death Claim form with attested by Bank Manager with his rubber seal.
2. Original Death Certificate (If for any reason original death certificate is not submitted, the copy must be verified with the original DC and attested (OSV) by Bank Manager with his rubber seal).
3. Discharge Receipt
4. Nominee Pre-Printed Cancel Cheque / Copy of Bank passbook.
5. KYC of Nominee / claimant
6. Do write to us for any further query.


Thanks & Regards,
SBI Life Insurance - Customer Care
SBI Life Insurance
 
Nov 7, 2016

Re : Regarding non settlement of claims covered under PMJJBY Scheme in death case

Dear Sanjaya,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Rest assured that we have forwarded your complaint to our respective team who will contact you soon regarding your complaint.

Thanks & Regards,
SBI Life Insurance - Customer Care.
sanjaya kumar biswal
 
Nov 6, 2016

Regarding non settlement of claims covered under PMJJBY Scheme in death case

Sir,

I Sri sanjaya Kumar Biswal, S/O-Subash Biswal, at-Bastadiha,,Po-Astaranga, Dist-Puri,Pin-752109, ODISHA ,Presently working as Junior Manager( Electrical) at-Bisoi, Dist-Mayurbhanj,ODISHA,Pin-757033 beg to intimate you that, my wife Mitali Madhusmita Biswal has been expired unfortunately on dt.26.05.2016.She was covered under PMJJBY scheme at State Bank of India-BISOI Branch,ODISHA against the SBI savings Bank account no-20279083912 & PMJJBY master policy no-76001000135 in SBI life.I am the nominee of the above policy.I personally submitted the claim forms & discharge certificate duly filled with a cancelled cheque, death certificate of my wife to the Branch Managr SBI,BISOI since dt.30.06.2016. There is a provision for settelement of death claims within 2 months from the date of claim under PMJJBY scheme. but till date my claims has not yet been settled till date even after 04 months passed.I personally met to the Branch Manager SBI-BISOI branch 5-6 times but he did not respond to my complain till date.

Therefore I requested to kindly help me to settle my claims at an early & obliged.

Thanking you Sir.

Yours Faithfully

Sanjaya Kumar Biswal.
SBI A/C No-10464993143(BISOI Branch)
Mob No-9438557050/9853640295

Regarding non settlement of claims covered under PMJJBY Scheme in death case

Ashok Pattnaik
 
Oct 7, 2016

Request to return back of money (Rs10,000) as not successful in ATM windrow

Dear Sir,

Sub: - Request to return back of money (Rs10,000) as not successful in ATM windrow.

I Mr. Ashok Pattnaik have an account (SB) in SBI Dharmagarh Branch (1326) with number 30206753254 since long. On date 4th Oct 2016 I have try to withdraw through my ATM (No-############ 0141) twice an amount of Rs. 5,000/- from PNB ATM Junagarh- ID N1737500 at 8.26 AM & 8.28 AM. The result shows as unable to process (Transaction Declined) but each time Rs. 5000/- (Total Rs. 10,000/-) has been deducted without coming money from the same ATM. (Then I have withdrawn Rs. 5,000/- from Andhra Bank ATM successfully. After 72 hours also the money has not refund to my account.

Hence I request you to kindly refund my money an amount of Rs. 10,000/- and credited to my above account.

With regards.

(Ashok Pattnaik)
At/Po – Chhoriagarh
Dist – Kalahandi, Odisha
PIN-766023
Mo - 9437154375
email – ashokpattnaik.ap@gmail.com
shyama agrawal
 
Jul 4, 2016

improper functioning of bank

sir i am from a small town kantabanji-767039 in odisha state.we have a state bank bazar branch at road no.4.the problem is that the officers are not doing their duty.today i went to open a account but the BM-D K PATRO denied by giving techical excuses.he just replied to come after 4-5 days.this kind of problem is cimmon in this branch. but the fact is that they do not want to work.they also do not reply properly to the people.plase take proper steps and quickly
Tirumal Prusty
 
Jun 22, 2016

Lic Invoice is not updated which was paid through internet banking of SBI

I Tirumal Prusty a Lic agent of CAB Berhampur, ganjam ,odisha. I have a premium point. I was deposited a invoice amount of Rs.76,113.50 through internet banking of SBI at 17/06/2016. As per bank statement the bank shows the amount is debited to the lic but till now the amount is not credited to the lic. Till now i cannot receive any premium from customers.
Please Kindly considered to this problem.

Lic Invoice is not updated which was paid through internet banking of SBI

tiki
 
Jun 21, 2016

ADMIT CARD

SIR, I TRIED TO DOWNLOAD MY ADMIT CARD FOR SBI PO BUT IT'S NOT WORKING ,NEITHER THE REG NO NOR THE PASSWORD .SO I KINDLY REQUEST TO SOLVE THIS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

MY REG NO-381724670
PASSWORD-6ZKZW2R6
DEBASIS.2957
 
Jun 11, 2016

REFUND ISSUE

REFUND ISSUE (ON APPLYING FOR SBI PO 2016)
Amount not refunded
I have made a payment on 23.05.2016 but at that time money has been deducted from my account of SBI but payment was aborted. After that I have made payment on 24.05.2016 with THE SAME account and it was successful. So my kind request to you please refund my money aborted transaction.Please leave a reply also.please refund my payment .

Registration Number: 381081876
NAME –DEBASIS SENAPATI
email id – debasis073@gmail.com

23-May-2016 (23-May-2016) TO TRANSFER
INB SBI EPAY 7002940793641IG0CAOIKN7 613.74
masedur
 
Apr 2, 2016

re pin

Jaheda,vil-Daulatpur,p/o-B Daulatpur,p/s-Harish Chandra pur 2,Dist-Malda, pin,732125 A/C-34413037167 IFSC CODE-SBIN0001449 , DEBIT CARD ################,MOBILE NO,8972684348,MY LOST ATM RE PIN
masedur
 
Apr 2, 2016

repin

Jaheda a/c,3441303716 debit card no,################ Mobile no,8972684348 my lost my ATM REPIN
tvmuni123
 
Nov 5, 2015

ATM

Good morning sir,

I am Residing at Vadamalapet, near Puttur and I had S.B A/C since 25 years. I bring to your notice that ATM is not properly working at Vadamalapet some times 3 to 4 days out of service, even though ATM is attached to Bank, Maintenance is very very poor. So I request you to take necessary action for this issue sir

Thank you

Dr.T.Venkatamuni
(S.B a/C 00000011570980009)
Vadamalapet, Puttur
Chithoor (Dt)
A.P, India
517551
piyalimili
 
Sep 2, 2015

money deposit machiney not working

Sir,

I want to deposit money through your e counter at Raj Ram Mohon Roy Road branch ( IFSC Code: SBIN0014522 (used for RTGS, IMPS and NEFT transactions)

Branch Code: Last six characters of IFSC Code represent Branch code near chowrashta, kolkata. where the security guard told me that the machine is not working. So I visit to another e couner near Behala. There I found en engineer who is the in charge of all atm machine. I complain him for Chowrashta e corner machine he told me that he repair that particular machine. Again I came to to Chowrashta e counter and ask the security guard about the machine. the guard told me that Bank Manager told him to say that deposit machine is not working.

Now my question is that why common people suffer for a irresponsible Bank Manager??

Please do the needful to give the Best service at your e courner 24x7.

Thanks & regards,
Piyali
Andy Man
 
Feb 3, 2015

TRANSFERRING ISSUES

SBI VIOLATING OWN GUIDELINES.

SBI IS NOW SO CORRUPTED THAT IT IS TRANSFERRING EMPLOYEES TO OUTSIDE OF STATE WITHOUT NOTICE.

AND AS I KNOW THE RULE THAT ONE WHO LIVED OUTSIDE OF THEIR STATE THEY WILL BE TRANSFERRED BACK TO THEIR STATE FOR ATLEAST FEW YEARS. BUT WTF IS GOING ON NOW??

THE SHITTY HR OF SBI SENDING THOSE OUTSIDE OF STATE WHO ALREADY LIVED OUTSIDE AND JUST GOT BACK A FEW MONTHS EARLIER??

SBI I AM SURE FROM THESE YEAR ONWARD YOUR FALL GOING TO START.... WHY IF U ASK.... I WILL SAY WAIT AND WATCH.

IF YOU SBI IDIOTS READING THIS FEEL FREE TO CONTACT: admana71@gmail.com
Andy Man
 
Feb 2, 2015

TRANSFERRING ISSUES

SBI IS NOW SO CORRUPTED THAT IT IS TRANSFERRING EMPLOYEES TO OUTSIDE OF STATE WITHOUT NOTICE.

AND AS I KNOW THE RULE THAT ONE WHO LIVED OUTSIDE OF THEIR STATE THEY WILL BE TRANSFERRED BACK TO THEIR STATE FOR ATLEAST FEW YEARS. BUT WTF IS GOING ON NOW??

THE SHITTY HR OF SBI SENDING THOSE OUTSIDE OF STATE WHO ALREADY LIVED OUTSIDE AND JUST GOT BACK A FEW MONTHS EARLIER??

SBI I AM SURE FROM THESE YEAR ONWARD YOUR FALL GOING TO START.... WHY IF U ASK.... I WILL SAY WAIT AND WATCH.

IF YOU SBI IDIOTS READING THIS FEEL FREE TO CONTACT admana71@gmail.com
Vaishali Ghanekar
 
Dec 29, 2014

2000 cash debited from ICICI a/c but no withdrawal from SBI ATM machine

To
The Manager
SBI, Pune



Sub:- To reverse (Credit) Rs, 2,000/- in my Account: ############.

Dear Respected Sir,
I’m Vaishali Ghanekar. On 29th December, 2014 at 8:20 pm I went to the SBI ATM near Vijaynagar Colony, Pune to withdrawal Rs, 2,000/- (Two Thousand). Though I didn’t get any an amount from that ATM machine at that moment but Rs, 2,000/- (Two Thousand) has been debited from my ICICI Bank Savings Account and I knew the status of that pending transaction showing by SMS at 8:20 pm.
After facing this particular problem, the ATM Security guard had come from outside of the ATM and told me that “This ATM Machine was not working correctly” and he suggested me to contact the Branch.
Sir once again I’m requesting to you that if you look into this matter as soon as possible and credit that amount in my savings account (A/c No.- ############) then it’ll be grateful to you
Thanking you.
Yours Faithfully,
Vaishali Ghanekar
bandanad
 
Sep 22, 2014

POS SWAP WRONG DEDUCTION

MY AC NO IS 20173773326, I HV SWAP MY CARD ON 18.9.14 TO PAY HOTEL BILL. MY AC DEBITED FROM THE AMOUNT 16811/- BUT THE AC OF HOTEL NOT CREDITED .I HV PAID IN CASH D BILL. BUT TILL DATE,MY AMT OF RS 16811/- HAS NOT CREDITED TO MY AC .DO THE NEEDFUL FOR EARLY REVERSAL.
THANKS
BANDANA DEORI
COMMMISSIONER,
CBEC,SILIGURI COMMISSIONERATE,
sujit.mahakuda
 
Aug 25, 2014

SBI CARD EMI CONVERSION

Hello Sir,
I am Govinda Chandra Sahoo From Khurda
My SBI credit Card no is 4XXX XXXX XXXX 3500
I want to tell that i have very big financial problem,it's some sort of medical urgency. It started six months back,i have to spend all my salary in this unavoidable medical problem, for which i could nt pay my credit card payments.I tried a lot to convert the whole balance to EMI,but i could nt get it done though.So i am pleading you to convert the whole balance to 12 month EMI so that i can pay the amount on time, as i can afford 15k around each month right now.

I have been paying all my dues regularly till january 2014.But after that,i got beaten by financial crisis hardly.I dont want to get default anymore, i am here to express my willingness to pay the total due in an affordable manner considering the facts about my hard time with financial matter. I want to clear my debt and I dont want to waste bank's time and effort.
But, every time i tried,instead of getting proper solution, the Representative asking me to pay for huge amount at a time which is almost impossible for me,which in turn just dragging the situation into more problem and wasting time of both bank and mine.This is the reason till date we could nt reach to any solution which could have been achieved a lot before.
I hope, you consider this problem and put forward this with the EMI request, in which both will be benefited.

I can be contacted via phone also 9090940889
PANKAJ KUMAR 0641
 
Jul 20, 2014

REGARDING OPENING OF SAVING ACCOUNT

DEAR SIR/MADAM
I WANT TO OPEN A SAVING ACCOUNT IN SBI LALPUR BRANCH:12623.
BUT THE STAFF AS WELL AS MANAGER AMIT CHOUDHARY IS MAKING ME RUN LIKE ANYTHING INSPITE OF HAVING ALL DOCUMENTS AND INTRODUCER.
PLS HELP
tkrtapan
 
May 8, 2014

Illegal Transaction on my SBI credit card to Airtel Bill desk

On 18th April 2014 at about 4.20 pm I got a message on my mobile no – that “Transaction of Rs.4899/- made on SBI Credit Card ################ at AIRTEL PYMT-BILLDESK on 18th April 2014. Message originated from BP-SBICRD.

I immediately blocked my card and checked online statement and the transaction description read as : AIRTEL PAYMENT MUMBAI IND.
I have contacted SBI customer card and they raised a complaint number - MQ0131192884318. I was also asked to fill the chargeback dispute form. I did fill the form and send back to them.
However, they found the transactions to be valid and closed my case stating that they were legal transactions, when clearly it is a case of fraud and theft,

I never initiated or gave consent for such transaction to be made from my credit card.
It not fair for me to pay for this illegal transaction.
I would request a serious investigation and have my money refunded.

Please help me.
Asif Kakar
 
Apr 15, 2014

Faulty ATM Transaction

Sir
Its for kind consideration that I tried to withdraw 10000/- from HDFC atm on 12 April 2014 but transaction failed and amount was deducted,To this I made written complaint to sbi uttarlai but till date I didn't received my amount.

yours truly
Asif Akbar Shaikh
SBI Jalgaon (Maharashtra
Asif Kakar
 
Apr 15, 2014

Faulty ATM Transaction

Sir
Its for kind consideration that I tried to withdraw 9000/- from IDBI atm on 30 Nov 2012 but transaction failed and amount was deducted,To this I made written complaint to sbi uttarlai but till date I didn't received my amount.

yours truly
Asif Akbar Shaikh
SBI Jalgaon (Maharashtra)

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    nsdl -pran kit - pran kit not recived
    sir, my pran kit not recived but activation date of...
    reliance gsm - Out of service and customer care always busy
    Sir my no is 8305305307 Reliance gsm switch my services...
    Hungama - We need kockikame back
    We want kockikame show back we are waiting for the old...
    Amazon - Mobile/Refund
    Refund order #404-2480847-7058733. I have cancelled an...
    DHATRI fuel station - Not receiving of settlement amount
    Dear sir Iam manjunath from Dhatri fuel station...
    Reliance G.S.M network problem - Out of service and customer care always busy
    Sir my no is 8305305307 Reliance gsm switch my services...
    Vijay Tv - big boss
    Sir vijAy tv is very popular telecast channel.i like big...
    ONE ASSIST MFEE - Cancel OneAssist & refund my money
    I didn’t get any call from one assist regarding their...
    DishTV - 301 issue
    The response of your service team is poor and response of...
    naukriway.com - Fake call
    Hello sir, mam I got fake call from nakuriway. Com that...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username