Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

State Bank of India

India,
Punjab

Consumer complaints and reviews about State Bank of India

vasumanish
 
Mar 26, 2019

Deduct my money without my permission

Hi I am Manish Vasudeva and My account No is 20188668746 IFSC Code SBIN00004044 at Jalandhar City Civil Lines Branch my account has been debited Rs 117 on dated 25 03 2019 transferred to INVESTMENT INTERMEDI without my permission you requested to kindly refund my amount and please block this account other wise I will complaint in Consumer Court
Just.parmeet
 
Jul 4, 2017

Complaint number 3142662022 closed without resolution

A complaint # 3142662022 was registered against the failed / incomplete transaction of ATM as the money actually received from ATM was ₹2500 but the amount deducted from account was ₹10000 on 17-06-2017

This complaint was closed without any resolution stating. I am still waiting for my money. Nighter my Home Branch, nor the ATM branch is giving me any reply on the same.
Please Help.

SBI Account No. 55144828432
Phone. : 09888450404
ashu1976c
 
Feb 7, 2017

account transfer

sir,
i have requested af sbi adampur dist jalandhar for transfering my acount from adampur to tambram,channai.5-6 times email i have send anD two speed post with request with signature.no body lift phone also.THIS ALL I AM DOING FOR LAST TWO MONTH.
sanjeevjhaht
 
Dec 4, 2016

misbehavior of bank staff

I have an saving account in sbi, industrial area, jalandhar 144004, ifsc SBIN0000741
Offently bank staff of this branch misbehaved with me.
I have complaint against them to branch manager but he did not give any attention.
I am afraid to go this branch. I am mentally depressed.
Please solve my this problem.
User287732
 
Jan 12, 2011

wrongly debited my a/c with Rs 10,000

sir,iam mustquim ansari, have an account no.############ in sbi bank.i have used my atm card during my journey from jalandhar to jhansi.On dated 9 dec 2010 at 8.58 am i was used my atm card in sbi branch atm which is near ralway station,jhansi.after using my atm next day on 10 dec 2010 i was found that my a/c was wrongly debited by rs 10000.sir i have also written complaint in my sbi branch,after 15 days i got a letter and advised to me to call on sbi atm help line.i was called on that number and registed compliant no. AT 1959881649 but after 10 days it is closed.i was again call in that number but they dont get satisfied answer to me.sir i have deeply requested to you that please help me to return my amount.i have face financial problem during this incident.my atm card no.is 6220180331800098757.i shall be very thankful to you.
mustquim ansari.
User280482
 
Jan 5, 2011

Not permitting to withdraw or transfer money from my own account with help of passbook because it is of other branch

Sir,i am serving in defence at Adampur jallandhar.My account is with sbi only but at ahmednagar(303).My account no. is 30303399304 I went to draw money with help of that account passbook in sbi branch AFS adampur Doaba(6054).But staff at there refused to give the money.I am in extreme emergency of money.I have lost my ATM.Please take necessary action against the branch manager and guide me the way to draw money.
Thankyou
User273458
 
Dec 29, 2010

Fradulent sale of Flat

Dear ASSTT.General.Manager[RACPC],
Ref loan sanctioned [HL a/c:30997332664] dt:05Dec-2009 in 'p' segment advances[my home campaign]in respect to Mr HARSH DEEP SHARMA.
The loan of Rs1148000/-[Eleven lakh fortyeight thousand] for purchase of Propertyi.e FlatNo 2,situated at ground floor,SHEETAL APARTMENTS,Phase III,[BDA Enclave] Tanda Road,vill:Reru,Tehsil and Dist Jalandhar was sanctioned to Mr Harsh Deep Sharmas/o Sh Rajender kumar sharma after checking all relevent documents by your legal expert i.e Mr P P Singh[Bank panel lawyer] who took considerable time to check all the documents that were asked for.But however it is brought to your notice that the property i.e Flat No 2 ,had been sold earlier by Mr Sudesh Kapoor S/O Sh Rattan Chand on 14 Dec 2007 to MrSunil Gupta.
Complaint against Mr Pankaj Kapoor s/o Sh Sudesh Kapoor s/o ShRattan Chand had been forwarded to The Commissioner of Police on 09 Aug 2010 in writing,the case has been investigated by the CRIME and ANTI FRAUD department of Punjab Police Jalandhar and case is being registered against Mr Pankaj Kapoor[ person who sold the Flat No:2 Sheetal Appartments to Mr Harsh Deep Sharma and recepientof the draft from Bank] and his father Mr Sudesh Kapoor[person who had sold the same flat to Mr Sunil Gupta on 14 Dec 2007].
It is submmited as to kindly investigate as to how such an activity could take place when such stringent procedures are in place in your system.All legal documents were provided to the lawyerMr PP Singh which he asked for.

I have been paying my instalment since last one year despite knowing the fact that the Flat no:2 Sheetal Appts does not belong to me ,till the police investigation did not get completed.NOW it is REQUESTED that the instalment repayment may be stalled till the case is investigated at your end and the real CULPRITS are not charged .Copy of the FIR shall be forwaded shortly.

A favourableand JUST action is expected.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    UPSRTC - No response of email
    I made a complaint regarding non responsive behavior of...
    Airtel - Number not linked with Family Plan since 4 months of...
    I requested to link my number in family plan, they even...
    Cartoon Network India - Start ben 10 ultimate alien force
    Please start new season of ben 10 alian force bring me...
    Dogs - Dogs complaint
    There are around 20 diseased, pregnant dogs around...
    Airtel Store - Number not linked with Family Plan since 4 months of...
    I requested to link my number in family plan, they even...
    Vellore Corporation - Dogs complaint
    There are around 20 diseased, pregnant dogs around...
    kaff - GOOD PRODUCTS
    I was having a problem with cleaning KAFF's chimney...
    Agriculture Authority of India - Scam
    Hello team, This is just for your information, I...
    RTPS - about caste certificate
    i have applied for the caste certificate, having...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username