Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

State Bank of India

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about State Bank of India

[email protected]
 
Feb 13, 2020

FRAUDULENT TRANSACTION-AMOUNT DEBITED

FRAUDULENT TRANSACTION- Rs.1000 debited in my Account showing
Description as SBIPG ############SBCSBIDEBITCARD Mumbai.


K.Parthasarathy
Praveenkumar2020
 
Feb 6, 2020

Recharge is not successful

I recharge my airtel prepaid no 9964131497 for 599Rupees on 3Feb2020 at 8Pm transaction no ############ amount is deducted from my account but recharge is not successful till now so please refund me amount deducted from my account
6782
 
Mar 29, 2019

delay in reverse of amount

The transaction made via SBI UPI on Feb 6th 2019 from my state bank of India, Name: Akilandeswari T, A/C No:62305497528, Avarampalayam branch,Branch IFSC code:SBIN0021453 for sum of Rs.10000/- is not recieved by the beneficery or returned to my A/c.Transaction reference :############, the dispute raised ticket no:610916. The amount is not reverted till now, please kindly revert the amount immediately
Arun Nandhagopal
 
Feb 6, 2019

Refund my amount

Dear SBI,
Transaction got pending on 02.01.19. but in my account amount has been debited. while I was transferring Rs 10000/- from my SBI A/C No. 36491906121 to UNION BANK OF INDIA A/C No. 773602010001312 on sbi anywhere UPI Platform and transaction id ############.
Neither I nor the beneficiary has received the money yet even after 5 days.
Please do something give me refund to my account.

Kindly help immediately
Regards
T.Arun
9047693745
[email protected]

Refund my amount

Monikarahul
 
Jan 7, 2019

Money not credited

I made transaction of 1000 to union bank of india on 30 dec 2018.In status it shows amount is deposited successfull..but my recipent does not get amount for 1 week. I request u to refund my amount as soon as possible.


Payee name:Monika R
Mobile number:9489487355
Payee bank:State bank of india
Google Transaction ID: CICAgKDigfPHSA
UPI Transaction ID: ############
Maharavi
 
Jun 18, 2018

Amount debited but transaction unsuccessful

I have paid my vodafone post paid bill through SBI anywhere personal app.my transaction showed successful,but it is not credited in my vodafone Ac.but the amount was debited in my sbi Ac.
Date of transaction ..6/6/2018
Name of service provider.. Vodafone
Transaction ID..TID UH 45409056
Pls refund my amount.
shankar rajendran
 
Apr 6, 2018

failed transaction amount was not refunded.

Am Shankar Rajendran, Acc.No:35164989632 , CIF.No:88642014475, IFSC CODE:SBIN0001310. I registered takkal ticket in IRCTC app money was debited in my bank account but the payment transaction failed. The debited amout was not refunded till date.
.
Pankaj kumar njj
 
Aug 28, 2017

Pankaj kuma

efund of money
i am going to transfer 450 rupees to my another pnb account and i have fill the incorrect ifsc code and now my fund is not transfer to that account but 450 rupees is deducted from my account please look into the matter and take favourable action. thanq
contact no sbi - 83718-13364
[email protected]

State Bank Of India Care Services - 83718-13364
Pankaj kumar njj
 
Aug 28, 2017

Pankaj kumar

efund of money
i am going to transfer 450 rupees to my another pnb account and i have fill the incorrect ifsc code and now my fund is not transfer to that account but 450 rupees is deducted from my account please look into the matter and take favourable action. thanq
contact no sbi - 83718-13364
[email protected]

State Bank Of India Care Services - 83718-13364
herbertjohn80
 
Apr 28, 2017

account address change

I am Daniel
I want to change my bank address.they did not tell proper procedure.six times I went and asked to change address and gave letter also.She replied I sent ur letter ,if ur address change or not.i dont know she told.
Kovaipudhur branch manager is not responsible of my question

Customer service is very very worst, she is useless fellow.
She is not suitable for the manager post (kovaipudhur branch)
Date :28-04-2017
herbertjohn80
 
Apr 28, 2017

address change

I am Daniel
I want to change my bank address.they did not tell proper procedure.six times I went and asked to change address and gave letter also.She replied I sent ur letter ,if ur address change or not.i dont know she told.
Kovaipudhur branch manager is not responsible of my question

Customer service is very very worst, she is useless fellow.
She is not suitable for the manager post (kovaipudhur branch)
Date :28-04-2017
Chandrika praveen
 
Mar 4, 2017

sms alert

I have opened an account in state bank of india coimbatore r s puram and registered by mobile no 9600981813 with the branch but i am not receiving sms alert for the transactions done my account number is 20382017747 IFSC code: SBIN0003061 so could you do the needful
karthik144
 
Jun 30, 2016

State bank Collect

Dear Sir/Madam,
Today I tried to make payment throgh State Bank Collect for my son school fees (SAMSKAARA ACADEMY,PATTANAM ITTERI ROAD, TRICHY ROAD,ONDIPUDUR,COIMBATORE-641016). I have used my credit card (Kasikorn bank-Thailand) but I could not make payment. State bank collect message as "Transaction Status : FAILURE". I tried many times and I have checked with my bank here in
Thailand also. Here no problem.So please check and reply me. Please find below the transaction reference number for your further processing. Also please find herewith the attached
file of screenshot of the transaction message.

SBCollect Reference Number-DU50248991

(Karthik)
QA/QC Manager
CMI-Thai Services Co.,Ltd.
50/35 Sermsuwan Road,Tambol Maptaphut
Amphur Muang Rayong,Rayong 21150
www.cmi-services.com
Tel : +66 38 691 390-2 ext.103
Fax : +66 38 682 338
Mobile: +66 892512282
E-mail : [email protected]

State bank Collect

sara keerthi
 
Sep 18, 2015

saranya

Dear respected sir, I am Saranya. I got a loan rs.281500 from SBI Anaimalai branch in the year of 2009 for my education purpose.my Acc no= 30915975613. My contact no= 8675393705.
Bank code no= 2194.
Now govt introduced CSIS scheme for students. I am eligible person as per this scheme. But the bank is refusing that they didn't receive any information from Canara bank nu.bt when I contact Canara bank that said they have sent those information to SBI .I kindly request you to take necessary steps. Than you sir

saranya saranya

nambiayyappan
 
Aug 15, 2015

missed pin number

I missed gift card pin details and also kit but I am having gift card..so please share my pin number to the following email id . [email protected]

Thank you
jayaslm25
 
Dec 11, 2014

SOMEONE HAS HACKED MY SBI ATM CARD NUMBER

DEAR SIR/MADAM ,
SOMEONE HAS HACKED MY SBI ATM CARD NUMBER AND PIN FOR INTERNET SHOPPING I HAVE COMPLAINED IT IN MY BRANCH AND SBI CONTACT CENTER BUT TILL NOW NO RESULTS SO PL TELL ME WHAT TO DO?MY NEW DEBIT CARD ALSO NOT RECEIVED.THE FOLLOWING ARE THE NARRATION DETAILS-
Date (Value Date) Narration Debit Credit
19-Oct-14 (19-Oct-2014) POS PRCH
POS ############ PayU SBIPG 1,000.00
19-Oct-14 (19-Oct-2014) POS PRCH
POS ############ PayU SBIPG 1,000.00
19-Oct-14 (19-Oct-2014) POS PRCH
POS ############ PayU SBIPG 996.00
gowthamraj07
 
Oct 27, 2014

Worst Customer Service

My name is Gowtham, I hold a savings bank account in SBI Bank (Maniyakarampalayam Branch - SBIN0012778 ).

Unfortunately, I forgot my Internet banking profile password six months ago. I have raised a request in Internet banking and gave three hard copy request (with request number generated in Internet Banking) to change the Internet Banking profile password in last three months, The bank's manager is not responding properly.

For the first two times, I personally, gave my request to the Manager and she received and keep it in desk without verify anything. Last time, I gave it to another bank employee, and I see hime, verifying my details, later he told me that, he approved my request and submitted for Bank Manager's approval. Then I checked with manager and she replied me back as, She did't receive her Online password to approve my request, and she told me that, she will receive in two day's and will approve my request after two days.

This (last approach) happened on 21st Oct 2014. Till now, I didn't received my reset password screen.

Kindly guide me how to proceed further. I am highly disappoint with the manager's response.
erhkkumar
 
Jul 31, 2014

refund of money

i am going to transfer 450 rupees to my another pnb account and i have fill the incorrect ifsc code and now my fund is not transfer to that account but 450 rupees is deducted from my account please look into the matter and take favourable action. thanq
contact no 98166-47931
[email protected]
Parvathi Vaidyanathan
 
Feb 9, 2013

Uninformed debit

SBI has debited Rs.49,000 from my account uninformed towards the multi deposit scheme..... i had fixed a surgery and canceled the same due to the idiotic operation of the bank. " SBI" you dont deaserve the "Golden peacok award".... for the heights of mismanaged service. The SMS sent by the bank notifying the debit was vague and idiotic to its heights. I urge the concerned officials to look into this, atleast now there is a chance to do do justice to the award that you have wrongly won.
User483267
 
Feb 15, 2012

Rs 100 Debit ATM Annual Fee

The same happened to me today. Saving SBI account. Don't have a clue about it.
-
Hari
Pon Kumar Raj
 
Jan 19, 2013

AMOUNT NOT REFUNDED

04-Dec-2012
(04-Dec-2012) TO TRANSFER
MB02 ############ MY M TRANSFER TO 2399725044301 500.00 2,959.50
04-Dec-2012
(04-Dec-2012) TO TRANSFER
MB02 ############ MY M TRANSFER TO 2399725044301 500.00 2,459.50
04-Dec-2012
(04-Dec-2012) TO TRANSFER
MB02 ############ MY M TRANSFER TO 2399725044301 500.00 1,959.50
04-Dec-2012
(04-Dec-2012) TO TRANSFER
MB02 ############ MY M TRANSFER TO 2399725044301 500.00 1,459.50
User859464
 
Nov 6, 2012

ATM services of SBI are Useless

I had used the atm of sbi yesterday evening....when my transaction is getting to be over, suddenly the machine got offed......then security said that there is no power in the machine.....i dont know whether the amount will come out or no after the machine gets is power......so i waited 1hr 15 mins infront of the atm.....the amount is to give bonus to my company employees.......i also called atm complaint number of sbi and they are just blabbering something ver cool in manner.......they are not admitting their mistake and dint give any responsible answer for me........although the nation's oldest and largest bank , the atm service of the STATE BANK OF INDIA is always poorest.............if the complaint reaches to any authorities related to sbi please take proper action regarding this issue.................
User813524
 
Aug 29, 2012

PAYMENT DEBITED

Sir i used https://www.tnebnet.org/awp/login to pay TNEB bill.... i dint get recepit.... i used onlinesbi...This is my service 03227003838 P.LAKSHMANAN S/O.Ponraj Nadar Sf No.152 / 1 K.Ayyampalaym... my transaction id is 16344361IGC5250314 TRANSFER TO 30552730897 TANGEDCO...
User670974
 
Feb 15, 2012

Rs 100 Debit ATM Annual Fee

Sir,

In SBI Savings Account they debited Rs 100 as ATM Annual Fee, Is that Possible?
I have No idea about this. So, Can you pls help me with this?

Thanks,
jaga
User518109
 
Jul 29, 2011

Non receipt of housing loan

18th July 2011
From
Gururaghavendran A
26/B/3 K G Layout
Church Road Extension
K K Pudur
Coimbatore – 641 038

To
Shri.
The Regional Manager
State Bank of India
Coimbatore – 641 018

Sir,
Sub: Non–receipt of NRI–Home Loan - Application of my son Mr. Ashwin

We are having a joint account (No.10620051853) in the name of my wife Smt. C.S. Chitra Bharathi (AO-VRS, BSNL, Coimbatore and G.Ashwin(NRI)) in SBI Ram Nagar, for the past 5 years. We even wished to open a NRI account in the name of my son, before availing housing loan.

I have submitted the NRI-Home Loan Application of my son Mr. Ashwin G, on 24-03-2011 along with 50 necessary ducuments, to the Branch Manager, SBI, Personal Banking Branch, Ram Nagar, Coimbatore, as per his requirement. But, I have not received any communication from you as to whether the loan has been sanctioned or not.

I had received a phone call from your lawyer during April 2011 that I have to produce the document regarding the investment details of the seller for selling the land to my son. I consulted the seller and obtained a certificate from the first major son that the property has been sold with his consent and from the parents for the second minor child that proper safeguard has been made for the minor child for his education and future requirements. Moreover, it has been clearly mentioned in the land registration document itself that proper arrangement has been made for the education and the future of the minor child. I have explained everything and handed over the documents to the lawyer. I also told him that if required further enquiry can be made by the lawyer with the seller directly regarding the investment made by them in the name of the minor child, as the seller wished to show the documents to the bank lawyer only through their lawyer. I have informed all the details to Shri. M.Balakrishnan of your Housing loan section and told him that the SBI can also verify with the seller of any details required by them directly or through SBI lawyer, for processing the loan. I have not received any reply or response from the bank so far.

This type of harassment, inactiveness and negligence by the bank made me feel sad, as I have spent about Rs.20000 already, for processing the loan. Now I feel that I don’t want to have any dealing with SBI and also wish to close the existing account. I request you to refund the following amount spent by me, in this regard.
1. Approved Engineer’s Estimate report - Rs. 3000
2. Expenses for registration of Power of Attorney for - Rs. 1000
getting SBI Housing loan, even though General
Power of Attorney available already.
3. Attestation of my son’s documents viz., Passport, - Rs. 5000
Visa, Employment Order, Bank Statement
past 2 years and residential proof, by SBI, California,
as per the requirement of Branch manager, SBI,
PBB, RamNagar.
4. Processing fee - Rs.7000
5. Legal fee - Rs.1500
6. Valuer fee - Rs.1000
7. Expenses for preparation of other documents - Rs.1500
---------------
Total - Rs.20000
---------------

The above mentioned amount should be refunded to me within a week’s time failing which I may be compelled to move the necessary grievance forum or Banking Ombudsmen, for claiming the above amount along with interest and the compensation for the mental agony caused to me.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    My flower tree - Not received my order
    I placed order on 14th February till now I haven’t...
    Rajasthan government teacher complaint - Teach private coaching centre on duty time
    Hello sir, I am from hanumangarh rajasthan and i am a...
    Kamadhenu Groups And Co. (Kg groups and co) - Fake Company
    #330, 1st floor, 6th block, Rajajinagar Bangalore-560010....
    telecom network problem - Network Problem
    Respected sir, I am from Amethi city of Uttar Pradesh .As...
    Safe Express mover - Fraud mover and packer Money not refund
    I have booked and used the service on 01.02.2020. During...
    Coffee and more - Selling chips at price more than MRP or the marked price
    At Chennai airport, the coffee and more vendor has kept...
    CSAB - CSAB Refund
    Dear Jossa/ CSAB team, I Hritvik Naru, Roll no. 27200282...
    GRAMA/WARD Volunteer - Not working
    Dear sir/Madam, i sending complaints to authorize...
    fake free facility of government hospitals - hospital scam
    Respected sir, I am from Amethi city of Uttar Pradesh ....
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username