Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

State Bank of India

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about State Bank of India

Arjune M S
 
Dec 7, 2018

Unwanted money deduction in sbi bank account

My Account no. is 20211385185 and Rs.295 has been deducted by investment intermedi please do something regarding this unnecessary money deduction.
somasundari21
 
Aug 16, 2018

worst banking experience

This is to bring to your notice of the worst experience i encountered on the bank on 16/08/2018 at state bank of India arasardi branch located at ss colony.we visited the bank around 1.40 just for a minor transaction-to pay the taxes...there was only a single window operator...when we approached her we were told to wait as the other single window operator had gone for lunch and would come shortly....we waited and waited and waited nobody came and when you turn around the bank the bank was having this one single window operator and the manager functioning and everybody else had gone for lunch and all you can see is the poor customers staring hopelessly as to when someone would come to the counters...Iam not heartless to be against them going for lunch but all i know is that they went altogether at the same time leaving only one single window operator at the counter and she was willing to do only some of the works,,,,after waiting for about an hour some three members came out of their room giggling and even after coming they were less inclined to help us...then the lady whom we have been waiting patiently for came and took another long time to settle down and even after getting our forms she was distracted by other customers who went to her and asked their queries...what i have seen in other branches is that they have a token system and they could work without any disturbance...i was too fedup since i had been waiting for over an hour i lost my patience so i went to the feedback machine in the bank and it was conveniently SWITCHED OFF...and when i asked the lady near it as to what is the procedure she replied me arrogantly as like to what the hell do i want...then i came back that i would give my feedback online...she then went to all the other counters and pointed to me from her place and i could see them grinning and gossiping about me...all i asked for was a feedback machine..i had been to many other branches of the same bank and no where i have seen such UNPROFESSIONAL attitude...if you are going to switch off the feedback machine whats the purpose of even having it...Iam writing this because not of my own bad experience but I dont want this to be repeated to all the other people who visit the bank..I myself am a doctor and there were many times where we have worked skipping our food and sleep in government hospital,and even if we go for lunch we make sure that someone attends the patient- a staff or a colleague...I dont mean to compare the proffessions but being a 9-5 job has its perks there are no emergencies..but you can give the customers your fullest atleast in your small working hours,saturdays and sundays being non working,,,we dont hav any interest in disturbing them in lunch times we are forced to because 1)most of the times they close their transactions post 3pm ,,,2)if we are informed of some specific lunch times which are fixed why do we bother to disturb them at that hour?,,,we had to put leave for finishing this bank work and what to we get?two hour been wasted there which could have been completed in five minutes...okay delays i get it when there is rush but delays only when there are a handful off people and being grinned at and gossiped at just for asking about the feedback box is???...its ridiculous


the details of the bank is below:


Bank: STATE BANK OF INDIA

Address: JAWAHAR MAIN ROAD SOMASUNDARAM COLONY, MADURAI PIN - 625016
State: TAMIL NADU
District: MADURAI (Click here for all the branches of "STATE BANK OF INDIA" in "MADURAI" District)
Branch: ARASARADI, MADURAI
Contact: 0452-2600658 IP - 804441

IFSC Code: SBIN0007482
vijay777ragav
 
Aug 4, 2018

Worst behaviour staff

Madam/Dear Sir,
I am sorry to say this that your management has failed to monitor the staff's behaviour towards the candidates and such a precious organisation like NSEIT does not have enough infrastructure and trained professionals to conduct examination. I want to illustrate the bad experience I had with NSEIT in Thiruppalai, Madurai.
I reached your exam venue of my iibf examination by 9.20am which is earlier to my time mentioned in afmit card. I approached the helpdesk (the old aged security is the helpdesk there). He asked me to wait outside the door till he call back. There were no chairs or benches outaide the door.As i am a diabetic patient, i couldnt stand near the door, so I sat on the stairs nearby the door.Time crossed 9.45am. I went back to the security and asked about the entry time. He directed me to the staff who replied that the time is over and could not allowed to the exam. I politely asked " if you permit me into the office, i may sat here or if you put some chair outside the door, i could sat outside". For that I got a shocking reply " You are not a prime minister or chief minister to put chairs and all. You have to stand outside the door till we call. Go and check with a ear specialist if the call is not heard to you".
If I came late and not allowed to write exam, then I can accept that its my fault. Because of the bad infrastructure and staff attitude, I lost my exam. With hurted heart, I kindly request you to take steps to avoid such occurrence in future. You can verify the cctv footages of the NSEIT, Thirupplalai centre on 04.08.2018 from 9.15am to 9.45 am to check the reliability.
j sarangapani
 
Apr 3, 2018

none transfer of nominee claim

Dear Sir

I am S Janaki and I am 84 years old. My husband J Sarangapani a central government pensioner expired on 21st September 2017. I submitted my claim for family pension alongwith the required documents. After a number of reminders my family pension was credited to my savings account with State Bank of India Madurai Main from November 2017 to Feb 2018. However a sum of Rs.4160 was deducted in my Feb 2018 family pension. I approached the bank for clarifications. The concerned official informed me that there was an excess payment of Rs.24000/- approx in the pension credited to my husband's account during the month Sept 17 and October 17 and hence the same is deducted in 6 instalments starting from Feb 2018.

After my husband's demise I have not drawn the pension credited to his account and the amount is still available in his pension account. As nominee of his pension account i submitted the relevant forms and documents to SBI Madurai and requested them to transfer the balance in his account to my savings account with them. State Bank of india inspite of my repeated requests and reminders are giving lame excuses and have not transferred the balance amount to my savings account. Since there is sufficient balance in my husband's pension account I requested them to deduct the excess payment which is credited from his account and transfer the balance to my pension account. Now the bank had credited my Mar 18 pension after deducting the second instalment of the excess payment. I am sick and i am in need of urgent medical treatment. My appeals to all the authorities of SBI had fallen on deaf ears.

Please look into the matter and arrange for the earlier transfer of the balance amount from my husband's pension account to my savings account.

My husband's pension account no : 10828722807

My Savings account number : 37271040440
Bank address: State Bank of India, Sangam Towers, West Veli Street, Madurai 625001

Thanks

S Janaki 9894290559
Jyaganesh
 
Sep 22, 2017

Education Loan Subsidy

Hai, I get the education loan from State bank of India,Madurai Branch in the period of 2009 to 2012.

As per the agreement with Bank the education loan interest will pay from after completion of course but as per bank statement interest was calculate from day one.

I had get the loan from bank total Rs.277400 and EMI Re-payment is Rs.271116 but still im my account outstanding is Rs.321000.

So we requested to you kindly review and sort out the issues at the earliest.

Thansk & Regards, A.Ganesa Moorthy
+91 9557471302
jyaganesh@gmail.com
merlin rajakumari
 
Nov 24, 2016

cheated me by transfer of 4500 to SBI account

I have ordered pet dog for adoptation in clickin.com and it was an USA aurora shop they said while adoption we have to first get registered with papers of dog in KCA so have to pay 2000 they said and I have transfer 2000 on Sunday 23/11/2016 using my mom SBI ATM card to one local sbi account holder and have sent payment receipt in mail to USA and they said they have dispatched my dog on 3.30pm of their time and next day I asked them where is my dog? They said its on the way to India u will receive your dog on next day morning before 10.30am of IST.I didn't receive any pet then I again mail them have not received they said its some issues in airport by cargo department so please pay 2500 for NOC and for local vet certificate with Indian registration so I again transferred money of 2500 to the same account of SBI account its company named STAR LINE INFOTECH PRIVATE LIMITED then I again mail the payment receipt of 2500 they said that u will receive ur pet next day morning 11.30 am o have not received anymore I got tensed and I mailed them rashly as I'm waiting more than 3 days u have not sent my pet yet to me and they said will resolve all ur problems and I will send u all information soon they never reply me for more than 1day. They said while payment of 2500 its an refundable during the home delivery but I have not got my pet and my money as I have transfer my amount through SBI card to another SBI account can I get back my money what I need to do please help me as I'm much worried.I have proof of transferred receipt with me and I have that account number,IFSC, can I get my amount back.
DPANI8
 
Oct 3, 2016

CUSTOMER SERVICE

I am maintaining an SB account with SBI Madurai Kamraj University Branch, Madurai, Tamilnadu, India since 1982. Recently I have found that my PAN DETAILS & other details of my account are found missing and I could not efile my IT return. I had approached the branch on 26.09.2016 and requested the Accountant and he did not answer and respond to my request. Then I approached the Branch manager and had requested him to update my PAN details and I had submitted the xerox copy of the said document so as to enable me to efile my IT return. Even after 7 days of submitting the request, the branch has not updated the PAN details till date. My requests to the Officials of the Branch over mobiles & Branch Land Line are totally ignored. Please take necessary action and let me be informed of the proper reason for the inactiveness of the branch Officials with regard to the customer's genuine requests.
PANDI PAUL
 
Sep 23, 2016

Crediting refund money

Sir

I have ordered to M/s. Amazon for supply of one lap top Accessories . As the supplier is failed to complete the supply , I cancelled the order and M/s. Amazon refund the order amount through online vide transaction is IG0CMNFOG1.
I got the following message from Amazon.in for refunding of Rs.1149.00 ( My order was cancelled due non delivery of material. The dead line given in the Amazon message the the refund amount of Rs.1149.00 will be received with in 5 business days on or before 11.09.2016 . But, SBI did not refund the amount though the today's date is 15.09.2016 . The Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number) for the transaction is IG0CMNFOG1.

Keeping in view of the above , I hereby requested to get refund of Rs.1149.00 to my SBI savings account by using the Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number) for the transaction is IG0CMNFOG1 immediately . matter most urgent


PANDI PAUL
tamilarasip1954
 
Jun 7, 2016

Educational Loan nonresponse

No response till date from State Bank of India, Palkalainagar branch, Madurai, Tamilnadu for my Online Educational Loan Application with Reference Number - ############. dated 29-04-2016.
spathi419@gmail.com
 
Jan 14, 2016

note retained

sh not received
I am sethupathi. Located at tamilnadu. I had deposited in cdm machine 1000 in my account. Ac.no 20276626228. Deposited date 14/1/2016 time1:45 to 2:00pm to between. Machine was taken my money. It displayed 900. I cancled transaction. But money not come back. Receipt was also come back. please credit my money please. So I kindly request to the needfull. Thankq
Mobile: 9087728687

note retained

Soundar Pandian
 
Apr 12, 2014

android application problem

Dear Sir,

I am using your service since last two years but now i am facing problem of application synchronize.sir as per message i am doing but still it is giving message" request can not be proceed synchronize first"I have synchronized my mobile 10 time or more but problem is same.

please give me solution. my mobile no is 9095277130
email:- mutaiahpandian@gmail.com
User210261
 
Oct 31, 2010

Students not allowed to opening Savings A/C

I am R.P.SERMAMRAJ, Last Year(2009) I will go to State bank of India(Kamarajar salai, Madurai branch) for opening the Saving account, I will ask the A/C opening form to help Desk. the banker cannot give the A/C opening form and he said "No I will not give the A/C opening form to the students, Get out from the bank", and he will murmuring(scolding me). state bank of India will treating New A/C openers as very cheep.
User97282
 
Jul 24, 2010

No action for the complaint of collection of higher interest and fine without any grounds by violating the agreement to the public

I got sanctioned a loan of Rs.120000/= during August 2005 under State bank of India Fixed interest teacher's plus housing loan scheme. The fixed interest rate was 8.75% and the floating interest rate was 7.5% at that time. I availed the loan for the higher (fixed ) interest rate since it would be constant and not be depending on SBAR change as per the SBI loan sanctioned letter and memorandum of term loan agreement for housing loan granted to public. Based on the fixed rate of interest, EMI of Rs.11990/= (Ac. No. 30013527451) is being paid regularly from my salary.
The bank charged higher interest rate of 9.75% from September 2009 and also fine amount of about Rs.1800'= collected for past six months without any notice /information by violating the agreement to the public.
There is no response from Chief Manager and branch Manager of SBI, for my letters during the past ten months regarding this issue. There is no action from the Managers even Indian consumer forum reminded the bank regarding the issue of collecting more interest and fining without any grounds/reason. Kindly do the needful

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    epfo gurgaon haryana - PF withdrawal
    Dear sir/mam मेरा फॉर्म 19&10c...
    Debit card - Please delivered my debit card
    Delivered my atm to my bank fast
    Pwd tamilnadu - Very worst road conditions
    All the roads Kalapatti-vilankurichi , Kalapatty to...
    flipkart - Discrepancy in order
    I ordered dish tv from flipkart on 18th of November and...
    SHIPPING MASTER, GOVT. SHIPPING OFFICE - Applied for new CDC
    I had applied for new CDC on 17th Nov 2018, and I had...
    GSRTC - irregularity bus services from jhagadiya to Netrang Di...
    respected sir Bus service from jhagadiya...
    Rajasthan State Road Transport Corporation - Polluting environment
    I am on a Volvo bus of RSRTC whose scheduled departure...
    TRACKON COURIER - Consignment has not delivered yet Awb No. 1365406455
    My Consignment AWB N. 1365406455 which has been booked on...
    TD-DOPBNK - misuse of mobile number
    Dear Sir, I am Parameswari my mobile number...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username