Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

State Bank of India

India,
Uttar Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about State Bank of India

gautamom86
 
Feb 12, 2019

Fail transaction 4900 rupees but amount deducted my account

I have done transaction on 02-02-2019 account transfar a amount is 4900 debited from my sbi account but
Transaction failed

Fail transaction 4900 rupees but amount deducted my account

and transaction id-- P1902021212304193432149

Please refund my money on my Account No.. 33925916008
Name - Omveer Gautam
IFSC - SBIN0005936
mob:9910533934
akhil5001
 
Dec 31, 2018

Education loan

Respected sir,
I am Akhilesh studying in b.tech 1 year at Gurukul kangri vishwavidyala (F.E.T) haridwar. I have applied education loan in SBI bank. But they told me i am busy and don't disturb me.. you can come tomorrow. I am going last 3 months.
My future in your hand, please help me sir.The address of the bank is D 211/1, Maharaja Agrasen Marg, Block D, Sector 61, Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201301.

Email Id: [email protected]
suvidha.bly
 
Oct 12, 2018

AMOUNT NOT TRANSFERRED TO BENEFICIARY ACCOUNT

I am a Google Pay User and I transacted an maount of 8500/- thru this app from my SBI account to Central bank Of India account on dated 11-Oct-2018 12 Noon....Now this amount had already been debited from my account and not yet credited to beneficiary account bank till date...I called Customer Care SBI ..They suggested to go to Google Pay while Google pay customer care says U please go to SBI...Now Please Help me....Details are as foolows;
My Account No.: 30380937466 Bank: SBI, Alpha-1 , Gretaer Noida
Benificiary Account No.: 3675590931 Bank : Central bank Of India, Ghagomali Branch
UPI Ref No.: ############
Date of Transaction: 11-Oct-2018
Mobile No.:9720224365
Anoop Kumar

AMOUNT NOT TRANSFERRED TO BENEFICIARY ACCOUNT AMOUNT NOT TRANSFERRED TO BENEFICIARY ACCOUNT

Harsh Singh Rathore
 
Jun 20, 2017

Credit card cheating

I had once applied for a simple save SBI credit card with annual fees of 499 but in the last processing moment this card has been changed to platinum one and with annual fees of 3500 , hence I rejected this application by calling to the Tele banker who asked me to apply earlier.he asked me to give the card back once it come from courier ,to not accept it . I never received such courier so what would I have returned .
Now approx one month I am receiving msgs to pay on SBI card with outstanding 3500.
First of all this is uter neglence from bank guys and this is cheating customers, you are providing me a outstanding charges even in the case when I never had even received any credit card . What should I pay for
SHANTI BHUSHAN
 
Feb 18, 2017

Transfer home lone

Sir
I am SHANTI BHUSHAN. Be civil engineering as a project manager from Pvt Ltd company,I take a lone since 2010 from ICICI bank on flooted rates but ICICI bank does not rreducce interest rate 9.8, I want to transfer home lone in state bank of India Noida sec 82,I applyed application in state bank but bank told you are not alagible & have a guranter than provide loan ,I am a tax payer & fill return so why I am not alagible for loan sir please tell me how I am reduce my home loan interest rate ICICI or state bank of India.
I have also realeted document's.
Thanks
SHANTI BHUSHAN
9250060765
SDEVARAJAN
 
Jan 2, 2017

TRANSFER OF MY SAVINGS BANK A/C:

Sir
I have a Saving Bank A/C No :10782952295 with STATE BANK OF INDIA, OONACHA AMIRPUR BRANCH(NTPC VIDYUT NAGAR)IFSC:SBIN0008866 and I have been relocated to CHENNAI on my transfer from NTPC LTD,PO VIDYUT NAGAR GUATAM BUDH NAGAR U P 201 008.
I have submitted my requested for transfer of account from SBI OONACHA AMIRPUR BR to SBI CHENNAI MADIPAKAM BRANCH IFSC:SBIN0005199 on 03.12.16
The Original request for transfer of my account was duly forwared by the SBI Madipakkam Br Chennai
I have sent many reminders through my email Id [email protected] to sbi08866 The manager of the said br is not even picking up his phone
Despite repeated reminders and follow ups nothing is materialized
If I have go for any transaction like withdrawals of cash and transfer of fund to any one, It is not entertained by the local branches saying that this is not a home branch
If this is like so where we will go for our day to day petty expenses,other tranasactions where we cannot use our DEBIT OR CREDIT CARDS
It is unfortunate we are not able to draw my own money
for this purpose I have to pillar to post
I hope this will be addressed for getting my account transferred to SBI MADIPAKKAM BR CHENNAI IFSC CODE:SBIN0005199
Regards
S DEVARAJAN Mob :9650991497 and 9840650496 Email add:[email protected]
ajitsingh5
 
Nov 29, 2016

illigal debit of rs 3500

Debit By%A0transfer

I received this message on 28/11/16 at 04:41 pm... 
Your A/C XXXXX325070 has a debit by%A0transfer of Rs 3,500.00 on 28/11/16. Download [email protected] http://goo.gl/qUlXqL
What the hell is this. I didn't used my card for any transaction.
want my money back as soon as possible
i am very upset after such kind of message
babitachaudhary1971
 
Sep 11, 2016

Fraud misuse of sbi credit card

Date: September 12,2016
To,
Customer Care Centre
Reserve Bank of India
New Delhi- 110001

Subject: Relating to misuse of credit card

Sir,

I, Mrs. Babita Chaudhary, resident of Purvanchal Royal Park, Sector 137, Noida , want to state that I am having a State Bank of India credit card no. ################. I used the card for the last time on 31.8.2016 at 12.40 PM at New Like at Sector 18, Noida. Prior to this, I received a call who identified himself as Mr.Atul, at 12.40 PM on 30.8.2016 from mobile number 8588085019. After that he again called me at 5.20 PM and his third call came around 5.21 PM. on the same day. He asked whether the credit card number mentioned above belongs to me. Upon my confirmation to the same, he told me that I got bonus points of Rs. 4990 against my card and want to send it to my card. Upon my confirmation for the same, he told me that I can withdraw the money after 18 hours.

When I enquired from the customer help line on 11th September, 2016 to know the outstanding amount to pay the credit card bill, I was shocked to know that amount totalling to Rs. 96000.00 was withdrawn from my credit Card vide 17 transactions starting from 1st September 2016 to 5th September, 2016. Later, when I checked the credit card bill, I found the same. I never carried out these transactions and never was informed through SMS/Mail in my registered mobile number. Upon my enquiry for the same, State Bank of India informed that my registered mobile number has been changed because of which I never received the confirmatory SMS/Mail for these transactions.

Today ( 12th September, 2016), I have lodged complaint in the office of SP, Cyber cell, Sector 6, Noida and also filed an FIR in Surajpur Police station, copy of these documents are enclosed herewith. I have also enclosing my SBI credit card bill with this letter.

In this regard, I want to know how the bank has changed my registered mobile number without my confirmation because of which these illegal transactions could take place.

I am looking forward to your enquiry result towards the above mentioned fraud. I will be available at all times if you need my assistance to solve the problem.

Thanking you,




Yours faithfully,
Babita chaudhary
contact no- 9999617057
Yugank Sharma
 
Sep 1, 2016

MISBEHAVIOR OF SBI STAFF

COMPLAINT AGAINST MR. KRISHAN KUMAR SINGH, SERVICE MANAGER

My wife had opened a new savings account at SBI Bank (SBI Branch Code :11486; Address :PLOT NO COMMERCIAL 2
BLOCK-F, SECTOR -50, City: NOIDA) on 30th August 2016.

She went to the same branch today to operate the account and was mishandled by SBI Staff. She was INTENTIONALLY MISGUIDED by SBI staff (Mr. KRISHAN KUMAR SINGH, SERVICE MANAGER) and DEROGATORY AND INSULTING remarks were made against her by MR. KRISHAN KUMAR SINGH.

DETAILS OF INCIDENT ARE HERE UNDER:

My wife (Mrs. Anshula Sharma, A/C #20348050876) went to Noida Sec 36 branch office for depositing cash to the account, she was misguided by a SBI STAFF that cash deposit limit is 25000, on re-inquiring Mr. Krishan kumar Singh called him and passed the derogatory remark "Surat dekh k baat kia karo" (SEE THE FACE OF THE PERSON BEFORE SERVICING HER). This derogatry comment made all SBI laugh and she felt ashamed and very low.

After this incident, she even raised her objection to the guy, to which he said file a complaint if you wish.

After this incident she is afraid even to visit that branch and face SBI staff again. MR. KRISHAN KUMAR SINGH's cheap act of so called shameless humor may have raised her stature with in front of his similar friends but have caused lasting damage to self esteem of my wife.

This type of cheap and indecent behavior is not expected from the staff of reputed bank such as STATE BANK OF INDIA

I, myself being the customer of State Bank of India from last 8 years have never faced any such incident in front of me. Proving this standalone incident is responsibility on single individual like Mr. KRISHAN KUMAR SINGH. This incident had made a low image of SBI in front of her and only SBI's strong actions against said employee will reinforce SBI's image as a bank with "Zero Tolerance to harassment of Women".

Will look forward to hear back from SBI.

Regards,

Yugank Sharma
Mob:+91-9312345051
amarchauhan
 
Jul 17, 2016

atm

Ek aadmi ne mere paas 8877650612 se call ki aur kehne laga ki main sbi ka manager bol raha hu aapka atm card band ho gaya hai agar aapko apna atm chalu karna hai to apne atm ke piche ke 16digit ke code ko mujhe bataa do to aapka atm chalu rahegan.than I say pehle mai apne branch manager se contact karke batata hu tabhi usne call cut kar di.phir maine ek app se uska number 8877650612 search kiya to vo ek bank fraud ke naam se bihar ka show kar rahaa tg tha.so plz jaldi se jaldi koi action lein.
saibya
 
Jun 30, 2016

Fraud Transaction of Rs 2000

Sir,
I Bineeta Sharma on 30th june16, have been cheated by a cyber criminal by making 6 transactions of total Rs 24499 between 16:05 to 16:59. through my Debit it Card no:6070 **** 7105. Bank account no. ################.I also came to know that one of the transection have down to SBI buddy of Rs 2000/-. A complaint to police and Bank have already been endorsed. So kindly help to Revert Back my hard earned money.

With regards
Mrs. Bineeta Sharma
+91 8126032579 ,7838111343

Fraud Transaction of  Rs 2000

VINAY5887
 
May 19, 2016

balance deduction from account

dear sir,

i have completed all stage application form of SBI PO form and after that when i make payment then balance deducted from my account ,but my form not print and not shown any thing on display.

my registration no-
password-
pos-000000002532547
IBPS_SBIEPAY TXN ############
[email protected]
 
Jan 12, 2016

services of sbi bank too worst

sir,
i withdraw 10,000 rupees from my atm card but transaction is done succesfully and i am not getting my cash in my hand then i give application to bank manager then 2 month pass they never take action and always saying me to give application again and again.

contact number- 9758593000

services of sbi bank too worst

sandy216a
 
Aug 20, 2015

not work

sir/mam
i am sandeep yadav my complain regading challan submission.
i went greater noida branch (4324) for submtting fee challan i have 4 no of challan and he told to me that he would submit only 2 challan i humbley requested to him that the day was last date for submission fee challan but he refused to accept i am very regretted about his behaviour his name is VIPIN KUMAR. i told him to compalain against him but he replied me what you want to do do that .
please what can i do or what should i do please give me suggestion
my mobile no 9910530532
User228585
 
Sep 13, 2012

Non-Responsive staff

I have been willing to open an account at SBI, Sec-63, noida Branch. However, on my first visit, i took a confirmation about all the required set of documents. Since all my Government ID proofs have my permanent address (of Jaipur), I was asked to get a letter from the HR. After a few days i went with all the documents including the employee experience letter in the same format as specified by the bank official. They said this isnt the one we need, get another letter which specifies that the company address can be used as the correspondence address by the bank. Now the HR refuses to issue any such letter as they say that many of our employees have taken the letter in the same format for opening accounts at various nationalised banks including SBI.
On trying to contact the Sec-62 and Sec-63 branches, no one even picks up the phone. I dont know whether those phones are only for making official/personal calls and not taking any incoming calls. If these SBI branches dont even have to attend the phone calls, why are these contact numbers available on the bank's website.
They are not ready to take the lease agreement for using the residential address as the correspondence address. I have all the other utility bills (credit card, mobile phone bills) with my company's address. They are not even ready to use any of those Documents.
I am really stuck with these people. They dont specify documents in the first visit, dont pick any calls, Branches become functional AFTER 10 am, Close at 4pm, this time also includes a 1 hour break. Do they expect us to pay a visit every second day for every small query? That too BOTH THE BRANCHES. That's even worse? How can a salaried person leave his office every second day just to get stuck with them. SBI is a nationalised bank and If i have all the ID proofs at the same residential address (Voter's ID, Driver's License, Passport, PAN card), though of a different state, why cant it be a hassle free procedure? These ID proofs are issued not just by the state government, then why the bank's functionality is limited to specific states and cities and sectors?
How can the government even expect to leave behind the private banks with such a latency?
Isnt there anyone to regularize their functional approaches?

Regards
Megha
User686464
 
Mar 7, 2012

branch is not updated

Hi,

my relative is transferring amount to me.. but your sec- 55 Noida State Bank of India branch is not updated
in online transaction (IFSE code not match) so i unable to get the amount through online..

so kindly do the needful ASAP
User686464
 
Mar 7, 2012

branch is not updated

very poor
User388615
 
Apr 11, 2011

ATM cash withdrawal

I have tried to withdraw money from IDBI ATM. My account is in SBI. Two false transactions happened in the process. The money has been deducted but cash not dispensed from the machine. I complained to SBI help line.
The money was credited back to my account in 3 days time.

Thanks to SBI help line.

S K
User302127
 
Jan 25, 2011

service

Respected Sir, My name is lalit sharma and my SBI account no is 30124429742
branch dadri code 03342. Requested to you that the service of above said bank is not satisfactory due to staff. they misbehaviourd by customers and used unsocial talks with their conversation. i tried to make a TDR from my above said account but they said that it is not possible today we are very busy. come tomorow and tommorow has a same scenario with me.
Sir, I am serving with a private organisation and i have to leave from my office for this urgent work. and my leave is continous spoiling by the staff of above said branch of State Bank of India.
Please take an immidiate action against them. all are customers are suffering from them.

we are requested to you .
we shall be highly obliged you.

Your's Sincerely
Lalit Sharma
a/c no-30124429742
state bank of india dadri
03342
User38479
 
May 29, 2010

deposit cash but not credit in our a/c

D/SIR

SUB: NOT CREDIT CASH DEPOSIT AMOUNT AT COUNTER DUE TO NOT WORKING COMPUTERS. BRANCH - JHAJHAR, A/C NO- 01190006587


RESPECTED SIR,

WITH REFERENCE TO THE ABOVE CITED MATTER THAT I DEPOSED RUPEES 8000/- IN THE MONTH OF MARCH & APRIL 2008 BUT THE BANK HAS NOT BEEN CREDIT THE ABOVE AMOUNT IN MY SAVING ACCOUNT. THEREFORE, YOU ARE REQUESTED TO PLZ CREDIT MY AMOUNT IN MY SAVING ACCOUNT AND OBLIGE

THANKING YOU

YOUR'S SINCERELY

KUNWAR PAL SINGH

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Astrologer - FRAUD ASTROLOGER - MONEY LOOT BATCH
    Hi, FRAUD ASTROLOGER - MONEY LOOT BATCH I Got...
    Sahara abode bond - what is procedure to get back money from sahara
    SAHARA ABODE BOND I have invested Rs 49696/- ABODE BOND...
    CPP ASSISTANCE SERVICE - Uninformed Debit of Rs.1699/- from my creditcard
    Dear Sir, The CPP assistance service has debited ...
    SBI Life Shubh Nivesh - Wrong Information provided at the time of opening a new...
    National consumer court complaint no. 1217057 This is...
    abode bond - procedure to get back money from sahara
    SAHARA ABODE BOND I have invested Rs 49696/- ABODE BOND...
    SBTET TELANGANA - Refund of fee amount
    Hello sir, i am R. Kiran kumar, pin no:16241-M-094,Tkr...
    BILLDESK util - Recharge not recived
    Balance detucted from my paytm wallet but services not...
    Bajaj Finserv Ltd - Abusive messages
    Today i got a call from the number 9594156201 stating a...
    SSC - Login problem
    I am unable to login in to ssc with my registration number...
    Municipal corporation bhiwani - About garbage Holder bad behavior
    Here I am complaining about the garbage Holder of D C...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username