Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

State Bank of India

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about State Bank of India

Dip7193
 
Apr 27, 2017

Misbehaving

Sir,I have sbi a/c on J.K.Nagar Branch and My sister too.
We apply for a atm card on 22th march.the customer service advisor Mr. Ganguli said the card you will receive in 10-15 days by post.
After 1 month today till now i dont get the card.
Then i go to bank and ask him about this.he said why you come here,we dont know anything abiut this matter.
Now tell me sir how can i deposit or withdraw money?
In our branch they dont give us deposit form,we use atm cards to deposit or withdrawal.
Help me sir please
Shovan Chand Ray
 
Jan 3, 2017

NOT REFUNDED WHEN TRANSACTION DECLINED

S.B.I ..DEBIT CARD TRANSACTION DECLINED BUT DEDUCT MONEY FROM A/C NUMBER::32017864580 IFSC:SBIN0000048
WHEN I WAS TRYING TO FILL PETROL IN PETROL PUMP.

NOT REFUNDED WHEN TRANSACTION DECLINED

Shovan Chand Ray
 
Jan 3, 2017

NOT REFUNDED WHEN TRANSACTION DECLINED

S.B.I ..DEBIT CARD TRANSACTION DECLINED BUT DEDUCT MONEY FROM A/C NUMBER::32017864580 IFSC:SBIN0000048

DEBIT CREDIT

03-Jan-2017 (03-Jan-2017) REVERSE POS PUR 700.00
03-Jan-2017 (03-Jan-2017) POS PRCH
POS ############ MAHAMAYA FILLING. BURDWAN 700.00
03-Jan-2017 (03-Jan-2017) POS PRCH
POS ############ MAHAMAYA FILLING. BURDWAN 700.00
03-Jan-2017 (03-Jan-2017) REVERSE POS PUR 700.00
03-Jan-2017 (03-Jan-2017) POS PRCH
POS ############ MAHAMAYA FILLING. BURDWAN 700.00
amit837
 
Dec 7, 2016

TDS deduction from senior citizen inspire of deposition of form 15 H

I am amal Krishna das aged 71 yrs and my wife minoti das aged 65 yrs, both being senior citizen having FD in SBI Ramjibanpur, kandra, dist - burdwan, West Bengal. Inspire of depositing form 15H as applicable to us, the bank is deducting TDS from account at the time of payment of interest and thus we have to get into the loop of claiming refund. The bank manager in his wisdom firstly refused to accept form 15H, then on persuasion accepted the same and said that TDS will still be deducted no matter what you do. This behavior not only is insulting but also causing harrasment to old aged persons like us, when provisions of such exemptions exist in IT act. Request to guide in doing the needful.
Regards
Mr Amal Krishna Das & Mrs Minoti Das
Mob No: 9333934973
Email: amit_837@yahoo.co.in

TDS deduction from senior citizen inspire of deposition of form 15 H TDS deduction from senior citizen inspire of deposition of form 15 H TDS deduction from senior citizen inspire of deposition of form 15 H TDS deduction from senior citizen inspire of deposition of form 15 H

Sanjoy Mou
 
Oct 4, 2016

FRAUDULENT TRANSFER OF MONEY FROM SAVINGS ACCOUNT

Sir,

I, Sanjoy Kumar Ghosh, holder of a Savings Account No. 11534867259 with my wife Barnali Ghosh, Joint Holder at SBI, Durgapur Muchipara Branch. Today on 04/10/2016 at about 9.00 AM I received a phone call from Mobile No.9083213771 in female voice to know the details of my Debit Card I have been using for long. It appeared that the call is from the SBI. I committed a blander by giving details of the Card over phone.

Suddenly I came to know within a few minutes that an amount of Rs.45,000/- has been transferred from my account (ATM to ATM transfer). I rushed to my bank branch and met the Branch Manager and with his assistance managed to block my ATM Debit Card. He tried his best to look into the matter and inform all concerned in SBI about this fraud.

As the Mobile No. from which I received the call and the ATM transfer data are available, may I expect appropriate action against those involved in the fraud and get back my hard earned money? This may kindly be treated as my complaint and necessary legal action may be initiated as may be applicable under the law.

Yours faithfully,

Sanjoy Kumar Ghosh
Contact No. 9735323485
Arora Neha
 
Apr 6, 2016

SBI ATM Card not Received

Sir/Mam,

My document was dispatched on 18th March, 2016 by Speed Post, Speed Post reference number – AQ184472702IN but it was not delivered till date to my address. while tracking status online, a message displayed that Consingnment details not found.

Please send me the status of this speed post reference no - AQ184472702IN.
Palash Kanti Kundu
 
Apr 6, 2016

Netbanking failed but money got deducted from account

Dear SBI,


My Account Number is 30266134427. I made a payment to Spicejet through netbanking with my SBI Account, total INR 11628/- was debited from my account but the transaction got cancelled. The transaction Number is: IG0BTUGSA9. As the payment got rejected, I initiated a second transaction and this time the transaction got succeeded. The transaction number is: IG0BTUGTK1.

When I logged into my account and tried to check the last 10 transactions, I could not find these two transactions.

Here is the list of last 10 transactios,

Last 10 Transactions
Date (Value Date) Narration Ref. No. Debit Credit
05-Apr-2016 (05-Apr-2016) TO TRANSFER
INB SBI Life Insurance Compan SBILIFE_INS Payments FSBI4399559975IG0BTOSFS8 15,000.00
05-Apr-2016 (05-Apr-2016) TO TRANSFER
INB Amazon Seller Services Pv ASSPL Payments FSBI4398304587IG0BTMLUV3 325.00
04-Apr-2016 (04-Apr-2016) DEBIT
ICN04204270000000IG0BTCSJL5Commission on IRCTC 11.45
02-Apr-2016 (02-Apr-2016) CASH DEPOSIT
CASH DEPOSIT CDM DEP ADJ 48,000.00
02-Apr-2016 (02-Apr-2016) CASH DEPOSIT
CASH DEPOSIT CDM DEP ADJ 48,000.00
02-Apr-2016 (02-Apr-2016) TO TRANSFER
INB IRCTC-RAILWAY TICKET BOOK Railway Ticket Booki 100000475057038IG0BTCSJL5 1,282.90
30-Mar-2016 (30-Mar-2016) TO TRANSFER
INB Payment towards loan repayment ITH1893255 18,000.00
30-Mar-2016 (30-Mar-2016) BY TRANSFER
IMPS18/############/XXXXXXX599 20,000.00
20-Mar-2016 (20-Mar-2016) DEBIT
ICM89387890000000IG0BRCWMQ7Commission on IRCTC 11.45
20-Mar-2016 (20-Mar-2016) DEBIT
ICM89240510000000IG0BRCTIH1Commission on IRCTC 11.45


Please let me know about this inconvenience and also please let me know, when the amount INR 11628/- will be refunded to my account.

Thanks
abhilash92
 
Dec 21, 2015

Phone call is not picking

I am continuously trying to make calls to SBI Bidhannagar Branch Durgapur, but no response got from there..may be there is no one to take calls or else don't want to take calls. I don't know why they are not doing their work in office hour..
this call in regards to one cheque which i had submitted before 12days back but not yet credited in my account, so i was trying to get there to know what is the present status of the cheque??? why it is delaying but no one is liable to take responsibility...
Branch Manager updated his phone number in the web but that not exist, num is incorrect.

I think that particular branch is very much busy all around the other ones..
abhilash92
 
Dec 21, 2015

Phone call is not picking

I am continuously trying to make calls to SBI Bidhannagar Branch, but no response got from there..may be there is no one to take calls or else don't want to take calls. I don't know why they are not doing their work in office hour..
this call in regards to one cheque which i have submitted before 12days back but not yet credited in my account, so i was trying to get there to know what is the present status of the cheque??? why it is delaying but no one is liable to take responsibility...
Branch Manager updated his phone number in the web but that not exist, num is incorrect.

I think that particular branch is very much busy all around the other ones..
Binay Kumar Paswan
 
Nov 13, 2015

Deduction of money

I had done a tranction through my bank account for online shopping bt the money have been deducted and the order has not been placed and its not refunded till now
Aparajita.g
 
Oct 6, 2015

Hoax call

Today i got a call from +918877106348 saying that my sbi card is blocked and to start it again i hv to provide him card details. I started to talk in english and he started abusing.. Saying things like u cant do anythng,I have crores and crores of fraud money.. It seemed he was quite proud of it.. Hopefully you'll can put an end to this.
Nivedita Moitra
j s kang
 
Aug 11, 2015

siffoning of money by sbi staff PAU Ludhiana

First e mail
Every time I lodge complaint the below given message comes on the phone and in the e mail as well , but there never is an incorrect details ( how do you know details are incorrect ? is my question) given by us. We know what we are writing and that is correct and since contents are true and obviously not suitable to your view and that is why complaint number is not given and excuse is mad to hide your ill will.

My Case is that I have paid full amount ( 60 Cheques ) in the last 5 years and when the last due EMI was paid in June/July 2015, I received call from SBI ( as I was told ) to deposit Rs 23000 in one go without citing any reason for that. My submission to you is why I am being charged additional amount when all due amount in the last 5 years have been paid ? Kindly lodge the complaint and inform the undersigned please.

Second E mail
Despite this fact that it was matter of emergency, I have conveyed to you regarding illegal siphoning of my money from salary account BY SBI BANK only and no one else and you have not acted in time to save my hard earned money. The BANK SBI without my authorization took away my money electronically from my account without calling me without informing me or conveying me any reason despite the fact that full car loan payments had been made through 60 Cheques. I think even chairman SBI cannot help in this BAU raj system so decided to file complaint case with Banking Ombudsman At Chandigarh

Third e mail

silence in this case, which was emergency for me , now compels me to lodge complaint with Banking Ombudsman at Chandigarh.
I am surprised the biggest Bank would treat a customer like this. Your Bank did not became big overnight but due to customer base and
in my case you kept your silence and did not even bother to call to write or respond except take out somebody's money from his account without any reason which I term as gross negligence and illegal. You first judge who far the customer can raise matter or run for justice while you sit in AC offices. Had it been some Industrialist from TATA or Reliance your staff would have been seeking appointment
to see them for quick disposal of complaint. Feel ashamed to be a part of your bank. The car loan contract expires after you took 60 EMIs or payments and you continued to steal money from account without my knowledge, it is a criminal offence which I will lodge complaint with police also.
Dr Jasjit Singh Kang
boss v
 
Jul 9, 2015

requestion for pension loan

i need pension loan for my son's education. I had went to SBI, kalkulam thaluk. but the bank manager was not present at there. I had lost much days of time. but i cannot saw tha bank manager. Please take action against bank manager and help me for getting pension loan as soon as possible. Thank you..
guha7216
 
May 3, 2015

pension

I have not received my family pension. My husband Air Cmde S Guha (23149) Med passed away on 15/01/2015. I have intimated the bank as well as PCDA. A new pension account has been opened in my name. PPO No 08/14/A/0094 of 1997 and Corr PPO No 08/14/A/3673 of 2013.
I have spoken to the bank manager but no help was forthcoming from them.
nanjilrsk
 
Mar 18, 2015

Harassment and Misbehavior of the manger and staff with Customers.

Harassment and Misbehavior of the manger and staff with Customers.
The Manager of State bank Of India, and the staff including poen Kalkulam Branch, thuckalay , kanyakumari district Tamilnadu - 629175, refused to open my Savings Bank Account on 18/03/2015. Also he has harassed me and throw my form and forced me to put RD and LIC in the account as compulsory. he has harassed me earlier with respect to payment of challan for some competitive exams( after my master degree ). Please do the needful so that the customers are not harassed/ill-treated by the respected official.

I am M Phil gradute and now i am passed in probationary officer in Pudhuvai Gramiyan bank exam - even though i am treated as like a slave by our own country man ...

an educated is treated like this means whats is position of village based common man....?

please protect us from this type victimization.......
pankaj3369
 
Jan 29, 2015

Bank did not informed us of central scheme of education loan subsidy

dear sir,

I took an education loan (account no. 30282993241) from state bank of
India (branch code 07830) for my management studies. I'm from a poor
family. Though i got campus and got a service but could not repay my
loan due to other unavoidable circumstances. i am unable to deposit
that much of amount.

In the budget, finance minister P. Chidambaram proposed a moratorium
period for all education loans taken up to 31 March 2009 and
outstanding as of 31 December 2013. The government will take over the
liability for outstanding interest as on December 2013, but the
borrower will have to pay interest for the period after 1 January
2014. The Centre will provide a sum of Rs.2,600 crore in the current
fiscal year itself towards the proposal. The move is likely to benefit
900,000 student borrowers to the tune of Rs.2,600 crore in the
moratorium period.

i have visited to nodal bank (canara bank) regarding this matter, they
informed me to contact to sbi branch and last date of submission 30th
June.

As you know canara bank has informed to each bank should contact all
eligible beneficiaries under this scheme immediately and obtain the
requisite document from them (affidavit as stipulated under CSIS
including a certificate that the beneficiaries has not claimed
interest subsidy under CSIS after 01.04.2009 and income certificate).


It was responsibility of sbi to inform to all eligible candidates
about procedure and last date.

But sbi didn't informed me regarding this scheme, while I am eligible
for this, previous day I visited to sbi branch and told me that last
date of submission of form is now closed.

I am unable to understand what should I do. i request you to kindly guide me.
Anirban Sadhu
 
Jan 10, 2015

Harassment of Customer and Misbehaviour with Customers.

The Relations Manager of State bank Of India, Bidhan Nagar Branch, Durgapur-713212, West Bengal, refused to open my Savings Bank Account on 19/12/2014. Also he has harassed me earlier with respect to payment of challan for some competitive exams( after class-12). Please do the needful so that the customers are not harassed/ill-treated by the respected official.


Yours faithfully,
Anirban Sadhu.[9475413098]
bikashdgp
 
Jun 29, 2013

STEAL USING ATM/DEBIT CARD

DEAR SIR,
MYSELF BIKASH NANDI,A/C HOLDER OF STATE BANK OF INDIA, DURGAPUR STATION ROAD BRANCH,DURGAPUR-713201.ON DATED 26.06.13 ONE CALL CAME (MOBILE NO.08861658079) FROM SBI,AS PER CALLER TOLD ME.THEN FOR VERIFICATION HE MISSED CALLED ME FROM SBI ATM ASSISTANCE FREE NO. 08025608470,THEN HE VERIFY MY BANK DETAILS (BANK NAME,BRANCH,BANK A/C NO.) FOR SBI KIOSK BANKING FRANCHISEE.AFTER THAT I GOT THESE TWO FOLLOWING MESSAGE IN MY MOBILE-

1) THANK YOU FOR USING YOUR SBI DEBIT CARD 622XX2293 FOR A PURCHASE WORTH RS. 9995 ON POS 000000000281782 AT OXICASH_BD TXN # ############.
2) THANK YOU FOR USING YOUR SBI DEBIT CARD 622XX2293 FOR A PURCHASE WORTH RS. 9997 ON POS 000000000281782 AT OXICASH_BD TXN # ############.

BEFORE THIS TRANSACTION I HAVE A/C BALANCE OF RS.21,303.31/-, BUT NOW BALANCE IS RS.1,311.31/-.
WHEN I SEARCH ON INTERNET ABOUT OXICASH , I FOUND THE COMPANY NAME OF OXIGEN SERVICES INDIA PRIVATE LIMITED,HEAD OFFICE IN GURGAON,HARYANA.
User912535
 
Feb 3, 2013

cheated of my money and being accused of claiming the money on false ground

I am Rishant Agarwal , resident of Burdwan , West Bengal , sir my manager Syamsundar Sar went to your bank State Bank of India ,main branch(0048), on 01.01.13 at 11 am to deposit 1,80,000 in two names Rishant Agarwal savings a/c no 20016558276 and Rahul Agarwal saving a/c no 20058379558 for amount 90,000 each .my staff went to counter no 3 and the counter person Rajendra Paul Basu said he won’t take d said amount as its below 1,00,000 each and told him to move to 4 or 5 no. Counter ,as he was moving to the said counter a man very much known to Rajendra Paul Basu requested him to take d money from him, the counter person took the money (90,000 + 90,000 = 1,80,000) from my staff on that person’s request and after taking the money from him the counter person asked my staff to change one of the pay-in-slip as it was little torn till he enter the other one and my staff moved to change the slip leaving the money wid the counter person and as my staff returned with a fresh pay-in-slip and gave it to the counter person,then R.P.Basu informed he has given the money to the person on whose requste he took the money from my staff for depositing. When my staff demanded why he gave the money to that person he said he thought the person was with him.after this when my staff didn’t got my money back and every person present there demanded the explanation for such a theft and things started heat up .The bank authority and staff came to us and the counter person infront of them accepted it was he who took the money from my staff n gave it to some one else, they assured us they will give the money back to us as bank is liable for this . But after waiting there form 11am to 3 pm we enquirered what is the status of our complaint they told us to give a written complain and when we submitted a written complaint to Chhabi Sharkar , the Manager of that Branch about the incident happened with my staff. He assured us we will get our money back as its bank’s fault and no need to worry and bank needs 24hr to investigate the matter with their counterparts.but when we went to the Manager , Chhabi Sharkar for knowing the proceedings about our case they told they have informed the police and he can say any longer when will we get our money back and just turned the whole incident and showed us what mistake we did by trusting a bank like SBI and its support.
Sir when we went to the Police to file a complain about it being unsatisfied by bank’s reaction, the police said the bank has already lodge a complain against my staff of claiming the money on the ground of false story then also we have lodge a complain on it.
Sir i am attached with the bank for last 11 years through my Rice mill unit Maa Parameswari Agro(p)ltd and me really in the state of shock after losing so huge sum of money and the reaction the bank showed to us about that matter.I really feel cheated and very bad being treated like this by the bank and feel ashamed to be a customer of the bank and receiving such a bad support from the bank and its corresponding employees.
Sir if its what how the bank ,State Bank Of India treats its customers and cheats them of their own money, then me very sad to inform you that i have been theft of my own money and being charged for claiming the money on false ground .sir i really need your help on this matter and please help me out of this grave danger as sum of Rs 1,80,000 is not a very small amount for me at a time when i am suffering from huge financial crisis.
please help me.

my email id is rishantt123@gmail.com
User886399
 
Dec 19, 2012

Non receiving application under ASBA process

Sir,
Today I went to S.B.I. , Bardhaman Main branch to submit application for RIGHTS ISSUE of CITY UNION BANK LTD. under ASBA system as the said branch is one of SCSBs as notified by SEBI. But to my utter surprise not a single staff including PRINCIPAL MANAGER of the branch was aware of the system and bluntly declined to receive the application even the name and address of the branch was prominently displayed in net.Their reply was that they have not received any such orders.
For their ignorance I had to suffer a lot and spend money for submitting the said application at KOLKATA.
Will you kindly look into the matter and take necessary action to avoid recurrence of the same .The defaulting staff may kindly be taken up.
Warm regards.
Yours Sincerely,
BENOY KRISHNA HAZRA
User139415
 
Nov 7, 2012

Cash not received

The above incident happened to Mr. Bablu Pyne, on behalf of him I am here.
User139415
 
Nov 7, 2012

Cash not received

Mr Bablu Pyne, the person who victimise by SBI is spending very painful days as no one is taking care/action against his complain. He is now 60 yrs old. Already 6 months gone.
User139415
 
Nov 2, 2012

Cash not received

If you asked for further details please contact.
User139415
 
Nov 2, 2012

Cash not received

this is MR BABLU PYNE. The failed to get any response from in last 5 months. Please do something.
User139415
 
Nov 2, 2012

Cash not received

No cash received on 18/05/2012, Rs-10000/-.
UBF Card no. : ############
ATM ID : S10A006151001

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    KARAN BHOJNALAYA, JM road pune - About illegal mess
    KARAN BHOJNALAYA ,JM road Behind McDonald's Pune...
    jiofi 2 - Not working
    Joi dongle not working. I have purchased Jiofi 2 on 8th...
    Idea - Wrong offer
    Hello Sir, My name Sourav...
    merit cum means scholarship (MOMA), kerala - Scholarship Amount not credited
    Respected Sir/Madam, I have applied for a Merit-cum-means...
    Eureka forbes Water Purifier - VERY SLOW PURIFIE THE WATER
    Dear Sir/ Madam I have facing the problem last one week...
    Nykaa - Late delivery
    I had to wait 21 days to receive my product that too after...
    NAGAR NIGAM SAHARANPUR - Leakage of water supply pipeline
    Dear sir, There is water supply pipeline is...
    shopaaz.com - cheating
    Hi, Please don't buy any product from shopaaz....
    HDFC Bank - Credit Card - Telecaller Abuses
    REMINDER:18 Hi.. HDFC Bank Team, It is 17th...
    Bank of Baroda - refund not completed.
    Dear Sir, We have Given The Refund reference number by...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username