Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

State Bank of India

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about State Bank of India

Tuhin1986
 
Apr 11, 2021

Pension did not receive yet

Please look into this my monther did not receive pension yet
Account sbi: 10458296220
Sahithianne
 
May 19, 2019

ACH mandate

Hi team, I have received message mandate with umrn sbin0000000***** for rs 46250 issued to Ashish securities Pvt created .in case of any issues please contact branch.


But I haven't issued any cheque to this lender and ACH charges also are denoted with some cheque no but I haven't issued authorized cheques to this lender and I don't hold any cheque mentioned in the message
How to sibmot the cancellation request to stop this mandate instrcition
mjkiriti
 
Apr 30, 2019

Credit Card

Hi Team,

I was given the settlement amount which was higher so i have request to reduce the amount which is coated and since there is no response from the team i have escalated to Principal Nodal officer in SBI Portal.

And an associate from the principal nodal officer team has called me and discussed with me that she will be sending my request for approval post which I can do that payment accordingly.

And on the same day, an agent from the credit card settlement team barged into my house with very harsh and foul language. And I explained him the complete scenario happening with SBI Team.

All he said is do the payment and when i shared the images with regarding to the email communication regarding the same. He didn't even bother to look at it instead he was compelling me to do the payment without any idea regarding the process.

All he know is asking for payment. Below are the agent details:

Agent Name: Bala Raju - Mob: 9949600067
Agent Manger: Ravikant (Dont have the mobile number, always connected via conference)

Finally i spoke to his manager(ravikant) and we agreed to wait till I get an email from the SBI Team regarding my approval.

I was expecting the email from SBI Team today(30-Apr-19) as mentioned in the email but i haven't received any email or call till now from them but again the agent has called me without even the basic understanding, he is talking to me using very harsh words and tone.

First of all it is not my mistake that the mail hasn't come and moreover the agent's behavior and language he is using in very irritating.

All i want is my credit card to be settle without any hassle but this is making my life miserable. And SBI

Regards,
Janardhan
Narendrakc13
 
Apr 4, 2019

UPI money transfer

I did transaction on 31 march via paytm him UPI of 2000
Transaction id ############. Amount was debited from federal bank but not credit in my sbi account
My mobile no 8801150270
Gopireddy Chetan Reddy
 
Feb 9, 2019

Refund of debited money for failed transaction

Respected Sir,
I have sent 320 to my friend through phone pe app on 03-02-2019.The transaction failed but money deducted from my account.
Transaction id is P1902031116546079839431.
UTR number is ############.
Account number is 37106730285.
Transaction date is 03-02-2019.
Transaction amount is 320.
Mobile number is 8247717052.
Please resolve my issue as soon as possible.

Refund of debited money for failed transaction

Chintu Yadav
 
Feb 8, 2019

amount Debited from my account

Pls refund my money total 295Transferred to INVESTMENT INTERMEDI.
A/C... Without my permission... You requested to kindly refund my 295rs and please close this account... Otherwise i will complaint in consumer court. Please credit my amount back account number xxxxx478658
Gmail [email protected]
santoshkoduri
 
Jan 26, 2019

Transaction Failed (Amount debited but not Credited in receiver Account)

Transaction Failed (Amount debited but not Credited in receiver Account)

Hello Sir / Ma'am
Actually my complaint is, In my account Money got deducted but not credited in receiver account. it was done this transaction on 20th of January, I tried to reach on twitter and the response i got was we are looking into it but refund is not yet done.
i have done this transaction using G-Pay Application.
Can you please Reply Me as soon as possible....

UPI transaction reference number and other details will be provided on demand as those are considered as confidential.
sureshaluka
 
Sep 25, 2018

Unauthorise Mandate Registration - URMN

I have received two messages from SBI(BW-SCISMS) on my registered mobile number on 23 Sep 2018 at 1.08pm as follows -(1) Mandate Registration - URMN SBIN################ for Rs 18,38,355 issued to LIC HOUSING FINANCE received today. In case of any issues pls contact branch. Whereas I have not done any such type of Mandate Registration with LIC HOUSING FINANCE or SBI. Pl help me in cancellation of such mandate immediately.
Siva suresh
 
Jul 28, 2018

Telecallers

I am Siva Suresh I am a business person I dont need to any credit cards but on of the statebank credit card telecallar tourcher me on take the credit card sir you have pre aproved.but I dont need any card this people are irritating me plz take action on this nmbr 9640496821.
vinnu321
 
Mar 22, 2018

recently i made a transaction of 3200 rs for a puechase in electronic shop.Money deducted in my account but not credited to that shops account

i made a transaction recently in an electronic shop.money deducted in my account but not credited to the shops account.i have been waiting for 20 days for refund.but nothing refunded
Nikitha kolan
 
Nov 1, 2017

Money deducted but payment not done

Dear sir/madam
I was paying online for neet pg 2018 exam from sbi credit card on nov 1st 2017 evening.amount of RS.3750 has been deducted twice but my payment is not done.. please refund my money immediately sir so that I can proceed with my application..please help me since its urgent.. Thank you.

Money deducted but payment not done

Priyakh
 
Oct 16, 2017

Amount debited twice

Dear Management,

I've made an online payment through SBI debit card in the month of April, 2017 and the amount has been deducted twice (First transaction failed but amount was debited). I've raised a complaint on the same date. The unbelievable part is that the resolution time for the issue is 45 days and it's just "RESOLUTION" but not sure if the issue will be "RESOLVED".

I've raised ticket twice and nothing happened till date. I've visited the branch in the month of August as the first ticket ended then without any information. The bank employee had raised another ticket after a long research of what happened and this time as well nothing happened. MY ISSUE ISN'T RESOLVED YET. I didn't get my money back yet.

Ticket No: 3224036323

Can someone really get this issue resolved else it's something impossible.Screenshot attached

Contact No: 9642062524

Amount debited twice

sudarshanpk
 
Oct 7, 2017

Blocking of Rupay debit card

This is Sudarshan Patil, I have been using SBI Rupay card from last 4-5 months and now suddenly it has been closed without any reason; card validity is being upto December 2021. The banking officials are telling me to apply for new debit card again which will be a great inconvenience for me to do my bank transactions since I am staying away from the home branch.
GOKULPRASATHS
 
Jul 19, 2017

Amount Detection

Hi Sir/Madam 18/07/2017 Tuesday I used In My sbi Internet Banking for Mobile Recharge Purpose.Many time I Used That services But Yesderday I Try To Recharge In my Mobile number 9976797278 Regulary. I recevie my OTP message in my mobile number that deatils given (To online Banking The OTP for transaction Talence Technologies Is 32510647).Received Then i Submit my OTP Number In Sbi Online Banking It accepted In OTP Password.Then I Received In Confirmation Message In Sbi bank That details Given (Thank You for using State bank internet Banking.Your transaction Ref no IGABREQKB9 For Rs.204 On 18/07/2017 16.58 ) That transaction Amount As debited in My Account Number 32660007213 .but the Mobile Recharge Is not Succefully In Any messages Or balance increasing And Etc....But Amount As Debited In Sbi bank So Please See The Problem To clear .

Thank You
Account Number:32660007213
Branch Name : State Bank Of India
Place :Annur
Contact Number:9976797278
Email Id:[email protected]
Sujit Kumar Sharma
 
Jan 12, 2017

They don't give any preference to their home branch costemre .

Hi sir
I'm among one of the SBI costemer branch name 1EME Centre , branch code 014618 .
Actually there is a problem with the staff member ... I don't know why they are too lazy .. They don't even do the costemer work on time they keep postponed the date and even some time they asks people to go to some other branch of SBI even if he/she is having his account in the same bank branch .... From 3 weak they are Dowing the same thing with me .
Today wen I went for the cash deposit and even for the taking out cash from the bank then the Caesar asked me to go to some other bank even I'm having my account in the same bank of SBI 1Eme centre . so I request you to take accation .... If not they will not change their habbit n treat others also in the sane way ....
madhu10996
 
Jan 5, 2017

fraud transaction on my credit card

Dear sir I am Y madhusudana mobile no
9959855977.two fraud transactions made on 03.01.2017on my credit card account. my SBI credit card no. ################.on 03. 01.2017 I have received fraud messages to my mobile, and then i was informed to customer care representative ref. no ############ till now there is no response from Ur side. so please request you consider my complaint as early as possible
b.sivaprasad
 
Jan 4, 2017

erroneous transfer money 70,100 through SBI to Axisbank

To
The manager state bank of India
Requested sir/madam I b.surekha transfer money on 5th December in the fever of HMWSSB Hyderabad through NEFT SBI BANK 70,100 UTR number ############ A/c UTIB0CCH274
14413616796797 On 5th December here I am missing one digit actually beneficesr correct number is 144613616796797 this is water bill amount sir please kindly I request you to slows my problem present my water connection was discontinued thank you sir /madam

erroneous transfer money 70,100 through SBI to Axisbank erroneous transfer money 70,100 through SBI to Axisbank

Goldielaxman
 
Aug 16, 2016

Unable to create Sukanya Samriddhi Account

I visited SBI bank, brach: Defence Colony, Neredmet for creating Sukanya Samridhi account for my girl baby. I was not allowed to create the account and the bank manager in this branch rejected my application with the following reason
" Parent/guardian should hold account in SBI bank and in the same branch where we are planning to open SSA acct"

I am not sure from where and when this new rule started.

I have my SBI account in chennai which is my salaried account but Hyderabad is my hometown and i returned back after working in chennai for few years. I visited this branch because its the nearest branch to my home but after waiting for hours they said the account cant be opened. Very much disappointed with the banks behavior.
sunil.eee42
 
Jun 14, 2016

Declined Exam Fee not Refunded

On 19th MAY i have paid exam fee for SBI PO's but the payment process was Declined. again on 20th May i have paid fee and it was paid Successfully. But till now i did not get refund. i have talked to SBI Customer Service for assistance and dropped a mail on [email protected] and [email protected] also, but there is not reply from any one. My Application Registration Number is 380128751. Please Help me in Getting my money back.
Ch Jayalakshmi
 
Apr 14, 2016

Change of mobile no

Card no ################. Please change mobile no as 9030297108
T.UDHAYAKUMAR
 
Apr 13, 2016

Online purchase

( Dear customer,your txn at POS 00000001 declined .Please transact at any State Bank group ATM for activation of your Debit Card.) ...
shahrukhmansuri
 
Apr 8, 2016

online transaction

i am still trying international transaction but its not completing its showing error pos ooooooo1 is declined
what i do
Sreyashisme
 
Feb 14, 2016

Money debited but cash not received

Money Debited but no cash received
Money Debited but no cash received
Dear Sir/Mam,
I have tried first Withdrawal amount Rs.3000/-. From my SBI ATM CARD,CARD NO : ################ in KARNATAKA BANK LTD. via atm Service centre AT BMTC ELECTRONIC CITY.Date of Withdrawal is 13/02/2016 Time 21:26:43pm. WITH SRL NO 687900.RESPONSE CODE 008. I have not Received amount and the atm centre shown time out on screen but debited Rs.2000/- from my account. I request you to kindly arrange to get back Rs.2,000/- which was debited on 13/02/2016.

Account Holder NAME: MUDIAM VENKATA SREYASH
A/c NO :20202376113
IFSC Code SBIN0060339
Branch : SRIPURAM COLONY,HYDERABAD.
Kindly Resolve the issue as soon as possible.

Money debited but cash not received

Dr.C.M.Rao
 
Feb 3, 2016

deduction of TDS from pension

Dr.Chatty.madhusudhan Rao Sb a/c no:10831300346 P.P.O. (Puducherry) no:17231 dt.28/11/20

A/c transferred from Sbi,Puducherry (900) in Nov/Dec 2015 To PBB KPHB,Kukatpally,Hyderabad.


Sir,

I have retired as Deputy Director,Dept. of Health & Family Welfare Services,Puducherry in Nov.2005.After retirement,I have been paying Income Tax from Dec.2005 till 2014 from the pension I have received from SBI,Puducherry with few deductions towards payment of Insurance policies and Mutual funds etc., WITHOUT REALISING THAT I.T. WERE ALREADY DEDUCTED AT SOURCE (SBI).The S.B.I. Puducherry neither provided me with monthly pension statements nor F16 forms.After lengthy correspondence,I could get F16 form for one year.After transferring the s.b. a/c to PBB branch at Hyderabad,I gave a written statement the policies and Mutual funds I have taken and the premium amount I am paying and made a request to take these into consideration while they deduct I.T.However,they seem to have ignored my request. I there request you sir, to enquire and do the needful.Thanks and regards. Dr.C.M.Rao
Venkatesh Boddu
 
Dec 15, 2015

failed transaction

DEAR SIR/MADAM,

ON 14th Dec 2015 I HAVE TRANSFERRED AN AMOUNT OF RS.10000/- FROM SBI ACCOUNT TO SBH ACCOUNT THROUGH ""CARD TO CARD TRANSFER "" OPTION FROM SBH ATM (LOCATED AT VIKARABAD).

THE AMOUNT HAS NOT BEEN CREDITED TO RESPECTIVE SBH ACCOUNT NEITHER IT IS NOT CREDITED BACK TO MY ACCOUNT.

SO KINDLY LOOK INTO MY ISSUE & CREDIT MY AMOUNT TO MY SBI ACCOUNT.

DEBIT ACCOUNT NUMBER (SBI) - 30229362436
CARD NO: ################
ACCOUNT HOLDER NAME : Venkatesh Boddu.
DATE OF TRANSACTION :14-12-2015
AMOUNT-10000/-
MOBILE NUMBER- 9491547118.

SBH CARD NUMBER-5044352009400148894
ACC NO: 62220434968
ACCOUNT HOLDER NAME: MALLAREDDY BUCHAMMAGARI
VIKARABAD BRANCH

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username