Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

State Bank of India

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about State Bank of India

Pampa das
 
Aug 15, 2019

SWPO CHARGES

A sum of rs 1000/- has been deducted from savings account as SWPO charges.
Dasindra
 
Jun 15, 2019

Non receipt of my cheque Book

Very recently I transferred my account from sbi Berhampore to SBI, Kaushallya, Kharagpur and accordingly requested for New Cheque Book. I received a message in my mobile number that the cheque had been dispatched on 7th May , 2019 vide speed post No. AT361486139IN. But till date I haven't received my cheque book. I had also enquired the same in branch but I found the same status. Please let me know when will I get the cheque book.
Aum Prkash Sahoo
 
Jan 16, 2019

New ATM debit card sending services

My debit card ATM that I have applied for returned without communication with me. The messages was so hazy and bizzare that I was unable to confirm myself rather confused highly and never expected such service from an organization with international repute and rankings. The ATM card returned to an origin I can never collect from. I need the card with urgency and request to return it to the destination branch of kharagpur from which I can collect it. The communication need to be improved much more regarding these matters.
Sikandar Ram
 
Oct 2, 2018

Time out

Account No. 32511817390 DEBITET with amount Rs. 50000.00 on 01-10-2018.time To Balance: Rs.350804.00 [Ref No ############]. I received an SMS like this. I do not have any any account in this no. Please do the needful
Sikandar Ram
Mo 9851673315....
dilluram
 
Feb 6, 2018

Premature closure of FD

i express my deep concern on lack of resolution of my complaints raised for premature closure of my FD which i created using mobile app. while i tried to login in mobile / sbi online; it is saying no linked FDs to this account. whereas i can view them in accounts tab.

i am crying since 1 month and when i raise complaint it is saying contact number and no one is bothered to pick this call. please help me.
my contact number is +968 79163428, presently i am on business trip. my locan number of my mother is 9832053486.
GYANESWAR
 
May 9, 2017

Without any intimation bank has deducted my money and transfer to garantor account

Sir
I am working in Indian railways my SBI account no-11041268539 sir due to some financial crises at one year ago I have taken personal loan from SBI kharagpur railway station branch while talking loan bank asked for garantor at the Same​ time one of my colleague was also talking personal loan we are cross garantor of each other personal loan my personal loan emi was 8100/- month sir due to my colleague personal problem he has not paid his emi for last three months I am not aware of that suddenly 3rd of April I was open my internet banking I have seen my money was transferred to garantor account rs 26100 without any information or phone call or any email sir my salary was came 23000/ but bank has deducted 26100 to garantor account sir this inhumanity how will I run my family life with out salary sir kindly requesting​ you to take necessary action according to your bank guidelines​ and gave me a Justice from your end



Thanking you
Yours faithfully
GYANESWAR RAO
Mobile no-9861958933
Email [email protected]
Sir I'm eagerly waiting for you phone call or email
Surender_sharma
 
Dec 2, 2016

Fluctuation In Rate of Interest

Respected Sir,

With due reference to my home loan issued from A/c No. 31813235565 bearing the date of loan 1st July,2011.
The actual best rate of interest at present is 9.10% and the same is chargeable to me by 10.30% from the last three years , despite many complaints to the branch my issue has not been solved yet.

Name- Surender Sharma
Bank- State Bank of India
Branch Code- 07003
Branch Name- Chichra
A/c No: 31813235565
Gayatri Mishra
 
Sep 27, 2016

refund of deducted money

I have paid for online shopping in Zivame.com site. the payment was failed, but the amount has deducted two times. The order has not completed and money was also deducted. Kindly refund the amount to the account.

reference number: 051012187057538IG0CTKBPW4
another reference number: 050739187057158IG0CTKBOI7
SOVAN ROY
 
Mar 21, 2015

Complaint against Non-payment of cheque issued to a party

Respected Sir,
I, the undersigned is an account holder of this savings A/c No. 11869940503 of STATE BANK OF INDIA Halderdighi Branch ( Branch Code – 9136). From 19/12/2003 to till date I posses a healthy relation with the bank.
Today I have issued 2 (two) different cheque to Mr. Kousik Ghosh of amount Rs. 2,00,000 (cheque no. 326310) and Rs. 1,00,000 (cheque no. 326311) respectively, but due to some unknown cause the bank manager stopped the clearance without issuing Cheque Return Memo.

So far I know the bank must inform the payee about the specific cause whether there is Insufficiency of fund, or the cheque is post dated ,or my signature mis-match or due to any legal liability like loan-defaulter? If the payee will take any legal step against who you will responsible for that?
Date : 21/03/2015 Sincerely,
Mithu Singha Roy

Complaint against Non-payment of cheque issued to a party

Joydev Pramanik
 
Apr 30, 2014

Cheque amount not credited in my sa vings account

Sir,

I, Shri Joydev Pramanik is a customer of SBI, Ghatal (228). My Savings Account No.11248597831. I have deposited a SBI Cheque No.676623 dated 16.04.2014 for Rs.20,067/- issued from Bhawanipur Post Office, Kolkata on 17.04.2014 at SBI. Ghatal. But till date the said amount has not been credited in my savings account. Kindly look into the matter and arrange to credit the same in my savings account.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

(Joydev pramanik)
A/c No.11248597831
30.4.2014
Mobile No.8902066782
[email protected]
 
Dec 30, 2013

cash not get

Sir
I was transfer 6000/- to 31100565478 tis acount. But it not receved. This is the 2nd time.
User884181
 
Dec 18, 2012

inter branch fees 25/-

sir please help me imediatly...
User900918
 
Jan 14, 2013

WITHDRAL OF AMOUNT FROM MY SBI SAVING ACCOUNT WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE (IIT, SBI, ATM)

Sir,
I, Nimai Baitalik is a customer of SBI branch, IIT, Kharagpur holding savings account no.30278154701. I deposited Rs. 4000/- on 24 Nov 12 by cash to the same branch. After that I leave the branch and checked the balance at the same branch ATM found cash deposited and leave the ATM after pressing of cancellation button. No transaction took place on that ATM by me. On 29 Nov 12 I went to nearby SBI ATM to withdrawn some amount from my account I found there is no sufficient balance. Immediately I checked the mini statement and found Rs. 7000/- has been withdrawn from my account and only Rs.345/- available. On the same day a written complain raised to the branch (SBI, IIT, Kharagpur) and request for the video footage also. The video footage shown by the bank says that the person stand behind me in the counter watching me while I was checking balance on 24 Nov 12. As per video footage the person withdrawn the amount (Rs. 7000/-) within 10-14 seconds after leaving the ATM counter by me. Till date the branch not given me any assurance to back my money as it is not withdrawn by me. The branch is not taken up the matter to the police till date. The chief branch manager (SBI, IIT, Kharagpur) told that it will take more time. So, you are requested to facilitate to recover my balance in my account as early as possible.

Thanking you.

Yours faithfully,
Nimai Baitalik
Air Force Station, Salua
Kharagpur
M-9679966355.
User884181
 
Dec 16, 2012

inter branch fees 25/-

MY NAME IS SUMAN GHOSH
SBI A/C NO.- 32234288392
BRANCH NAME - C.K.TOWN
BRANCH CODE - 12438

14/12/12 SBI GHATAL (00228) Rs.- 5000/- DEPOSITED.BUT INTER BRANCH FEES PURPOSE Rs.- 25/- DEBITED.WHY?????????

SBI SMS REPORT ALL TIME NOT RECIVE
User761900
 
Jun 17, 2012

sms alerts

I want sms alert on my mobile whenever i deposit money or withdraw money from bank or ATM... my mobile no is already registered but still i m not getting this facilty... my account no is 32330986226... and my mobile no is 7501720220... kindly help as soon as possible...

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Wrong e challan - Wrong E Challan
    To RTO Pune We have received e-challan...
    Housing Society Registrar -Thane - Penalty levied by society
    Dear Sir, Society has charged me an penalty of...
    Indiabulls pharmaceuticals - Salary account activate
    Plz mera salary account activate Kra de kit to mil gye...
    PGT adv13/2019 - PGT
    For appllying PGT Adv13/19 I am eligible but a message...
    Delhi Traffic Police - Traffic Violation
    To, Date : 18 –Sep-2019 Deputy Commissioner of...
    Shoes zeeper shop - Delevry is not heare
    Sir buy shoes on your shopping site which I have not...
    Happy Easy Go - Feedback
    Hi. I just to brief my experience with Happyeasygo.com....
    Municipal Corporation panchkula - Stray cattle
    Do something .. regarding start cattles on roads and...
    SUBHANI.S - forgot my details related to employment registration
    RESPECTED SIR I AM SUBHANI.S I FORGOT MY EMPLOYMENT...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username