Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Stray Dogs

India,
Haryana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Stray Dogs

ishaileshjha
 
Apr 15, 2019

Stray Dogs - Menace

I am a resident of Omaxe Heights, Sector-86, Faridabad. I am and other residents are facing issue due to menace of stray dogs in the society and the so-called NGOs running from Omaxe for these dogs merely for money.

I understand that this society is for both Human and Animals and we all have to live in co-existence but will this be possible at the cost of Human Rights? I love dogs and request every NGOs in our society/ people who feed these dogs to take these dogs in their home and keep it with them. By this, people will have more time with their love.

Stray dog menace (NHRC observation) - The Commission has observed that "while the measure of sterilization may help contain the increase in the dog population, it does not save or shield people from the bites of existing dogs. It looks like a 'Human Rights' versus 'Animal Rights' battle. This is not a problem of Delhi alone. The Commission has come across similar incidents in several other parts of the country. The situation assumes alarming proportions when one links the stray dogs with their contribution to Rabies disease."

These dogs are nowadays have started threatening kids and elderly people, there are number of cases available (videos) and kids can't play, elderly people can't take walk and it is really quite dangerous to go for walk in night times. With the busy schedule we have, we don't have time to take care of our health and we have very few hours to utilize for walk that too in night hours. Kids nowadays are forced to remain in home and play with mobile/ watch TV as they can't go outside due to these dogs. I would not like kids/ elderly people with dogs bite and all wounds on their body. We have seen number of videos where kids have died due to excessive bleeding.

I understand sterilization or rabies injection but it is not the ultimate solution. How these options safeguard people in the society/ (ies). Dogs will anyhow threaten them if Municipal Corporation/ NGO will sterilize/ vaccinate them. And also, as per Animal Right, how sterilization is a good option, it is a also a method to kill/ play with natural process. If we are so much in love, how people will love these dogs getting vaccinated to stop further rise in population. After analyzing these issues, we only left with two options (a) Either dog lovers/ NGO should keep these dogs in their home/ flat and take full care (b) state/ Municipal Corporation should dislocate these dogs to some dedicated areas where these dogs can live their life safely without harming humans.

The concept of co-existence of Human and Animal is great but in real-life it will not work until govt. will take serious steps. I love these dogs but love more the Humans (kids/ elderly) who are being targeted.

There must be some specific reason when Supreme Court had to release order for safeguarding these dogs but now situation is now 360 Degree. Now SC / government need to take steps to safeguard humans. NHRC can work to protect and file petition for terrorists but can't take any action against these dogs. This is really becoming challenge.

Thanks
Shailesh
+91-7838812751
Sonamma
 
Aug 13, 2018

Stray dogs

Violence of Street Dogs
Street dogs issue
Respected Sir/Madam,

I am resident at B- block 427 Greenfield, Faridabad.

We are facing huge problems against 6-8 street dogs in our street. In day time they used to roam, bark and captured the entire house. It becomes difficult for children's, ladies and senior citizens to move around freely.

In the night have bitten many people and it is becoming difficult to walk on the road.

We all are very much scared,afraid and fed up due to these stupid street dogs.

Please..Please.. take action on this...& arrange for the Pick up them from the concern location.

Anticipating a positive response/action on the same....

Thanks and regards,

Sonam malhotra
9212628962
Sonalirab
 
Jan 9, 2017

Stray Dogs in sector 16A faridabad

Hello Sir

I would like to file a complaint against the stray dogs in our locality. The mother along with her puppies enters the garden area of the house and is dangerous to the children too. Children dont step out to Play as they are scared
Request you to please take quick action on the same

Regards
House No 405
Sector 16A faridabad
[email protected]
 
Nov 2, 2016

DOGS MENANCE

Hi Team,

My family is living in fear of dogs ,my neighbour is harbouring 8-10 street dogs in her house ,

There were 3 instances when tried bitting my 5 year old daughter .

I even tried asking them to explelle the dosg as even thougfht tehy are dangerous they are not collared & vaccinated nor they are exercising any control over them.

Thanks & Regards
Dheeraj Kaushik
9582364903
Sec 19 faridabad near gate no 3
Anmol Dhingra
 
Mar 1, 2016

Stray Dog Menace

I would like to bring it to your attention that we people of Sector - 17 ( next to Ashoka lane), faridabad are facing lots of problems due to the increase in number of dogs everyday. These stray dogs bark a lot and also they used to run after every vehicle which might result into accidents. Some of them act in a quite furious way. Children are unable to play freely on the roads as their one bite can cause a lifetime threat.

Please do the needful.

Anmol Dhingra
H.no - 1336 / Sec-17
Ruchira Singhal
 
Feb 22, 2015

Request for catching of stray dogs in sec 37

On behalf of the residents of sec 37, I would like to draw your attention towards the increasing numbe rof freocious dogs in our sector because of which it is becoming very difficult to step outside the house. Many people in the neighbourhood and kids have been bitten or attacke dby these dogs; Kids are chased, drivers, servants and maids hve been bitten and have complained against these. Special mention of a brown colour dog and a group of 4 black dogs who keep sitting in the first lane when you enter the sector 37 from Devi sahai market. This is lane with houses 850-901. Yesterday itself my husband and my 2.5 year old daughter were attacked by this group of 4 black dogs when he took her out for cycling in the evening. There was no one to help and by god's grace they managed to escape.
I request you to take urgent action on this matter. I was told by my security guard that a dog catcher's van did come last week but on request of some young boy did not catch these dogs. It is my humble request to kindly ignore such personal favours and take action in the best interest of the the society as a whole. Eitehr people making such requests should adopt such stry dogs,vaccinate and keep in their houses or think for the neighbourhood . You may contact me at 8826770900 for any assistance or confirmation.
User628873
 
Dec 16, 2011

Can the stray dogs be taken away?

Hi,

I am a resident of Ashoka Enclave Main, Sec 35, Faridabad. There are lots of stray dogs in our area who create panic and have also bitten a few people here.

Can they be taken away please?

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Bachpan a play school , hanspuram Kanpur - Unexperienced principal and staff
    The principal of BACHPAN a play school awas Vikas...
    Unknown - Fraud call
    I received fraud call from 9135202849 on 23/4/2019 at 1:34...
    SPLIT AC - 1.2TR HITACHI RAU514AWD - GAS leaked immediate after service
    Dear Vivek, We deeply regret the inconvenience you had....
    Videocon D2H - Worst Service
    Dear Sravanthi, We apologize for the inconvenience. We...
    Whirlpool India - Complaint regarding my whirpool semi-automatic machine
    Hi, 16th April : I had raised a complaint for my...
    Airtel - Airtel online recharge
    HI , I have made 169 rs rechrge on my airtell prepaid...
    Pending at District officer for Sanction - PLEASE RELEASE THE RTF AMOUNT
    Respected Sir/Madam, I am Malkapuram Sandhya, studying...
    Videocon D2H - No refunding money for my 1 year recharge amount for OMNI...
    Dear Rakesh, We apologize for the inconvenience. We...
    westside - eGV code not working
    I shopped on sunday April 21st and the counter staff...
    Hitachi A/C - WORST COMPANY AND CUSTOMER SUPPORT
    I bought HIATCHI 1.5 ton 3 star window AC from dealer on...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username