Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

tambaram municipality

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about tambaram municipality

ramaswamy suresh
 
Sep 17, 2019

street light not working

From Mudichur road entry to Dargah road interception on Service Road no street light is working,completely dark.
With so many vehicles plying is very dangerous for walking and driving.

With so many residence in and around that road, i hope the concerned authority will attend the problem
GaneshSri
 
Sep 9, 2019

Slabs broken on road

Sharma Street, M.E.S.Road, East Tambaram : Please replace the broken slabs, before accidents happen.
GaneshSri
 
Sep 9, 2019

Slabs broken on road

Sharma Street, M.E.S.Road, East Tambaram : Please verify the broken slabs on the road. Accident may happen.
GaneshSri
 
Sep 9, 2019

Slabs broken on road

Sharma Street, M.E.S.Road, East Tambaram : Slabs on road are broken. Serious threat to pedestrians and two wheelers. Please rectify.
[email protected]
 
Aug 13, 2019

dog attrocities

sir we are residing at crescent avenue, iob colony ,selaiyur. we are facing a serious problem that street dogs are roming here.there are upto 25 dogs here and not allowing our guests to enter they are without proper vaccination and so it can spread some disease
Rajiv_86
 
Aug 5, 2019

Drainage Issue

This is to bring to your notice that the road side drain constructed is not regularly cleaned by
the authorities, because of which sewerage water enters in to the house and get stagnated
and becomes a breading place for mosquitoes and is a becoming a threat to the habitants.
These drains are off very shallow depth of less than 1ft, there are obstruction in the drain as
few houses have taken the TNEB service lines through the drains which obstructs the flow,
also these are uncovered lined drains so there are lot wastes getting trapped causing heading
up of water. This issue requires intervention of concerned officials to remove the EB line
crossing the drains and to consider the proposal to re-construct the drains by deepening it and
providing covers to the drains. The images are attached along with this letter to know the
current situation.
sureshkrishnan32
 
Jul 16, 2019

NO Proper Road, Street Light, Drinking Water

sir.. we have no proper road, no street light, no water supply and no sewage. you can see pig's are living with human. ( WITH OUT
ALL THIS FACLITY, HOW CAN TAMBARAM MUNICIPAL CAN COLLECT PROPERTY TAX ) sir. i know this complaint is not going to help us, atleast, tommrow we can show that inspite of highlighting all the issue nothing has happen to ward 20 in tambram municipality..

with regard
suresh k

868101900
B SELVAUMAR
 
Jun 22, 2019

No staff available to collect property tax

Today morning (22.06.2019) I came to pay the property tax at Tambaram municipality. But no staff available to collect the property tax and the room of SNEGAM was simply locked without any intimation on notice board. I contacted municipality staff regarding the matter. But they simply says today is holiday. I came to know that on saturday till 13.00 Hrs taxes will be collected. When I approaching your staff they are using in parliamentary words and threatening me.
I want to know that what's going at tambaram municipality and advice your staff to behave softly with public. If holiday means paste a paper stating with holiday.
manickam ayyadurai
 
May 4, 2019

CLEARANCE OF BLOCKAGE OF OPEN SEWAGE DRAIN WATER LINE AT MULLAI NAGAR MAIN ROAD, TAMBARAM WEST

Sir, The Open Sewage Drain Water Line adjacent to Mudichur Road at Laxmi Puram on the way to Mullai Nagar Main Road, towards TNEB Office and exactly Opp. to Mutharasi Oil Store is fully blocked for the past three months flouting huge Qty. of garbage which results over flow of sewage water surrounding area and being polluted.R It is requested that the Blockage may please be cleared at the earliest. Reards.- The TNHB Apt. Wel. Association,Mullai Nagar, Tambaram West.
manickam ayyadurai
 
May 4, 2019

CLEARANCE OF BLOCKAGE OF OPEN SAWAGE WATER DRAIN LINE AT MULLAI NAGAR MAIN ROAD, TAMBARAN WEST

Sir. The open sewage water drain line at Mullai Nagar Main Road, the way to TNEB Office in front of Mutharasi Oil Store is blocked for the past three months with huge Qty. of garbage flouting which result of over flow of drainage water and pollute the surrounding area.It is requested that the blockage may please be cleared at the earliest. regards. ---The Secretary, TNHB Apt.Wel.Association,Mullai Nagar, Tambaram West.
Ramje
 
Apr 7, 2019

dead dog causing health issue

Dear Sir,

one dead dog in our street. Please arrange to remove from there.

Address: Sundar Nager, near professional courier adjutant street, near BSNL exchange, 100 feet road, CampRoad, Tambaram,

Regards,
Ramjee
9043611689
Jonathan S
 
Aug 26, 2018

Dangerous dogs to be cleared - Reg

Sir,

There is a dog in our residential area which is chasing and barking
us on our way. We suspect that the dog is affected by rabies. We are
afraid of the activities of this dog and it is unsafe for the

local residents and also to the passersby.

Kindly take an immediate action to remove the dog and help us to
survive a safe life. When you arrive at our location to rescue the
animal, we will be available to guide to identify the animal.

Location: Blessing Apartments, 6 MES Second Cross Street,
Ganapthypuram, Tambaram East, Chennai - 600059

Contact No. 9894024548

Thanking you
vrpsarathy
 
Jun 9, 2018

SERIOUS HEALTH HAZARD

ATMOSPHERIC POLLUTION -- 09 Jun 2018

In a vacant plot in the middle of Professors’ colony, East Tambaram, at the junction of Anandapuram road{ also referred to as the 3rd Cross Rd and Anna street on google map, opposite MCC gate opening into the Air Force road} and the SOS road, preparations are going on to utilize the area for garbage disposal , it seems!
While the preparations are in full swing, no information is given about how and what usage this plot of land is being put to!
There are three major problem areas
1. Already there is a huge pile up of un-utilized underground pipes into which stray dogs die and foul smell comes out.
2. In the absence of a ‘Garbage Bin’ the entire waste/ garbage by almost all residents of the Professors’ colony is being thrown at this road junction, emitting a foul smell and is a health hazard
3. The garbage from the residents of this area are collected once a week only , despite assurances of daily collection given by the staff
4. If the proposal is to dump garbage of the area in the vacant plot and allow it to pile up will pose serious health hazard to all the people residing all around
5. A dilapidated building exists in the area which is used for urinating and passing stool
5. Please re-examine and avoid dumping of garbage into the vacant plot please
Brigadier VRP SARATHY
2, Professors’ colony ; East Tambaram
vrpsarathy
 
Jun 9, 2018

SERIOUS HEALTH HAZARD

ATMOSPHERIC POLLUTION -- 09 Jun 2018

In a vacant plot in the middle of Professors’ colony, East Tambaram, at the junction of Anandapuram road{ also referred to as the 3rd Cross Rd and Anna street on google map, opposite MCC gate opening into the Air Force road} and the SOS road, preparations are going on to utilize the area for garbage disposal , it seems!
While the preparations are in full swing, no information is given about how and what usage this plot of land is being put to!
There are three major problem areas
1. Already there is a huge pile up of un-utilized underground pipes into which stray dogs die and foul smell comes out.
2. In the absence of a ‘Garbage Bin’ the entire waste/ garbage by almost all residents of the Professors’ colony is being thrown at this road junction, emitting a foul smell and is a health hazard
3. The garbage from the residents of this area are collected once a week only , despite assurances of daily collection given by the staff
4. If the proposal is to dump garbage of the area in the vacant plot and allow it to pile up will pose serious health hazard to all the people residing all around
5. A dilapidated building exists in the area which is used for urinating and passing stool
5. Please re-examine and avoid dumping of garbage into the vacant plot please
Brigadier VRP SARATHY
2, Professors’ colony ; East Tambaram
Phone: 22394296 and 9444970161
e-mail : [email protected]
sureshsss1985
 
May 14, 2018

Regarding sewage water cleaned

Sir, we are resident in selaiyur bajani koil street the water has to cleaned
Please look into this and do the needfull
sureshsss1985
 
May 14, 2018

REGARDING SEWAGE NOT CLEANED

Respected Sir
Good Evening Myself a resident living in Bajani koil street selaiyur , Sir we are facing the
sewage water problem which is not cleaned and regarding this we have raised a complain to the concern person he visited, but the problem is not 100% solved and now the dirty water is entering into the house , we have two small kids at home

Please look in to this and do the needful
Awaiting for your reply
kmguhan
 
Apr 26, 2018

GARBAGE

The Children's play ground of Duraisamy Nagar, Bhagavathi Nagar and Bethalpuram located in Ward No.23, Off: IAF Road, East Tambaram - 600059 become garbage dumping yard and foul smell emanating and frequent firing of garbage including plastic waste and associated thick smoke is making life miserable to the surrounding area. Inspite of repeated complaints by the residents no action being taken. Please take up the matter with the concerned Municipal authority and clear the dump immediately

GARBAGE

Bharathi Suresh
 
Apr 11, 2018

Street dog barking and garbage persons problem

Respected sir,

Iam residing at veravanji street, muthulakhmi Nagar, East thambaram. In my street , there are more than 3 dogs barking and fighting in the night time. I have a small kids so they are very much disturbed .

And one more problem is garbage persons daily asking money .I don't know how many times I have to give money to them .please take steps for that .

And mosquito problem also there so please mosquito medicine provide in this street.

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
S.bharathi
9677179408
amudha28
 
Mar 28, 2018

Severe health issue caused!!!!!!

Respected Sir/Madam,

I'm residing in 2nd st, Lakshmie nagar(south),Mudichur,Chennai -48. The residents of this area are facing severe health issue because of a particular home. This person is having goats and cows at her place. there's no proper cleaning and maintenance by her. she deposits all the dung,waste, all kinds of nonsense on the streets. the entire area is stinking because of this. All this dirt severs as a breeding place for mosquitoes and high risk of dengue outbreak. If questioned she claims that she has bribed even the most senior officer in the municipality and nothing can be done against her. Kindly help us coz this is creating so much of distress and health issue to all the people who are residing her.

Thank you!!!
jaiprabhu91
 
Jan 17, 2018

Disesed street dogs catching

Dear sir,

This is prabhakaran from MGR nagar , karasangal, padappai-601301, in my arae ANNA street found 5 to 6 dogs available with
skin disease it lead to create a major health impact in the village peoples kindly support to catch those kind of dogs from the village and avoid the health impact.

Thanks for your support

PRABHAKARAN.S
ANNA STREET,
MGR NAGAR,
KARASANGAL,
PADAPPAI-601301
PH:9884833650
Bluejaffar
 
Jan 14, 2018

Stray Dogs Trouble West Tambaram

Sir/Mam,

I am residing in Zakir Hussain street, West Tambaram-45

Earlier it was just 2 dogs. Now there are 13 dogs, troubling every one. Bikers and kids are in trouble.
It has now even started to bite. We don't want to hit them. But the mess created by dogs are making us to hit them to safeguard ourselves.
Requesting the municipality to take some actions on clearing it.

Sincerely
Jaffar
balu_tbm
 
Dec 24, 2017

speed breaker regarding

Hi sir, I am residing in ward no 32, tambaram west, cto colony, 2nd street. there are more than 15 children are playing regularly in our street. there are no speed breakers available in our street except 1. so, all 2 wheelers are crossing the children very rashly. I request you to put atleast 3 speed breakers in our street to reduce the speed...
sriramcolony
 
Nov 28, 2017

health and sanitation

dear sir,

below mentioned address not maintaining there house surrounding properly. he kept his house for bachelor rent.
always there will be stagnant drainage water at the back side of his house which acts as source for the reproduction of mosquitos. which creates health issue for the surrounding people.

I asked him to clean and maintain but he is not responding and still continuing the same.

request you to take necessary action to clear the stagnant drainage water at his house and help to control mosquito and related diseases.

attached photos for your reference.

no12 Sri ram colony,
tambaram sanatorium
Chennai 47
Alamelu kalyanasundaram
 
Oct 8, 2017

Not collecting the garbage regularly

Respected sir/ madam,
I am k.alamelu nandhini,we have our residence in tambaram west irumbuliyur ,due to the carelessness of tambaram municipality we dont receive regular garbage collector trucks in our area because of that some people in our started to dump the waste on streets itself due to which we are prone to various diseases .we need a immediate attention please!!!

Thank-you,
K.alamelu (9952010748)
Kiranminu
 
Sep 28, 2017

No Road and Drainage

This is to bring to your notice, Road and Drainage system has not been provided at Srinivasan Nagar Extn., Selaiyur. All other areas were done by Municipality, however the Mag Enclave area alone no Road.

Location: In between Neelgiris and Bharath Engineering college there is one SBI ATM, take that street near to it, come to dead end, that is Srinivasa Nagar Extension. Kindly provide the Road and Drainage as soon as possible since all the residents over there are paying Property Tax regularly

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Flipkart.com - Fool making Mobile Exchange policy
    Flipkart is just a shit. I feel bad to say, It's a...
    Roadster Shoes - Quality of Shoes
    I bought this shoes one month back because I trusted the...
    Eureka Forbes - In response to your complaint
    Dear Alok, As I haven't received your details,...
    TATA Cilq - product delivery delaied by 4 to 5 days
    I purchased Voltas 2 Ton inverter AC product through TATA...
    Amazon Standing Instru - Amazon fraud
    ALERT:Rs.999.00 spent via CREDIT Card xx3744 at...
    fake sms - Got a Text from Unknown Unique Number 075757
    I don't know whether it is True Or Fake But i request...
    Videocon D2H - Unable to see subscribe pack
    Dear Ajay, We apologize for the inconvenience. We have...
    UGC scholarship - Don't display my previous pending payments
    sir, .i am the recipient of UGC OBC scholarship .i have...
    punjab state electricity board, kharar - elecricity cut
    Here is power cut since 12 pm and patients get in problem...
    E Disha Karnal - RC NOT RECEIVED ( paayment deduted )
    I HAVE ALREADY MAIL BUT NOT BE SOLUTION MY ACCOUNT ...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username