Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

tata docomo

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about tata docomo

Selvinds
 
Jan 17, 2019

Network issue

My network is completely down I need to change the service provider. Couldn't able to get in touch with the customer care. Kindly help me to get my same number back.
nareshbabu619
 
Aug 14, 2017

Sim Reactivation

Sim doesn't show any signal and deactivated

My name is Naresh Babu & I am having this number for the last 6 years but from the last 3 days i.e from 11/08/2017, it doesn't show any signal bars. When I called to my number IVR said this number was deactivated. Could you do something because I need this number & this is my 1st number, I don't want to loose this number.

Note: I have been using the sim regularly. I was not intimated of this deactivation beforehand.

Name : Naresh Babu
MOB. : 8148071889

contact me: [email protected]
alternate number: 7904497427
Nowhere
 
Mar 3, 2017

Non replacement of telephone instrument

Consumer Court / 23 rd Feb 2017
I wanted to have the unusable Tata Indicom Walky telephone instrument provided by the Company. My phone number is 044 - 6455 5482 and is not in use for ten months now. The company wants the full amount of the instrument that works out around Rs1900 for replacement. Fair enough! The company says that once the amount is paid the instrument would be replaced and every month Rs. 100 will be credited into my account till the total amount is repaid by the customer! I asked them to replace the instrument and instead deduct every month the cost of the Instrument in the same installments which the company wants to credit into my account, because I have been an old customer- perhaps the earliest to have got the connection in Chennai when it was first introduced. You may kindly note that when a customer applies for a new connection he needs to pay the same amount!
I have given this telephone number to many of my readers(being an editor/Journalist) and do important transaction through this telephone. I have put to a lot hardship on account of the intransigence of the company. I pray that your forum will seek for details of this complaint and help in getting my complaint redressed.
My Address:
Surendra Sharma
34/100, Venkatadri Naiken Street,
Kosapet, Chennai - 600 012
Mob No. 98413 20918/ LL: 044 2662 0817/Email: [email protected]
sraj3479
 
Feb 26, 2017

sim de activation

My docomo sim was de activation how to get same number
Satsaiss
 
Nov 25, 2016

Fully not come

Special 3G Offer!! Recharge with Rs 68 and get 500 MB 3G Data for 15 days! Recharge today or click link for recharge https://goo.gl/AfkdpS

I got this offer but not come full
basant.sh
 
Nov 7, 2016

Wrong benefit

Hi,
I have recharged for my number 8148441082 for 2G data through Paytm.

I have chosen the option to recharge 2G data of 500MB with, Rs 96 and validity 60 days for my number 8148441082. But after recharge 1 GB credited with 7 days validity.This is cheating. I want what ever plan you are showing in Paytm and opted I for-2G data of 500MB with validity 60 days for my number 8148441082. Please correct it.

Regards,
Dhiraj.
vasantha_shankar
 
Oct 20, 2016

Migration stopped from post paid to pre paid

I surrendered my ID proof and photo to migrate my number from post paid to pre paid, my mobile number is 8015373388.Finally we received a message as 'Migration to prepaid for no.8015373388 has been stopped'. I came to Other state , now i cannot go back to provide the ID proof again.

Tata docomo customer not even called my number but message came as you are not responding to our number.
If i want to provide ID card again to migrate , in that case kindly de=activate my number or we cannot pay the bill further since paid final settlement complately.
karthick_ss
 
Sep 14, 2016

Bill amount excess bulk

This is Karthick, I have a Tata Docomo Post Paid Customer. Relationship ID : 921753344 Mobile No: 9042023001. The total outstanding amount as on date in your account is Rs.1539. I used within a limit for calls and Internet, but the bill generated excess bulk amount. This is much more cost of bill generation. I paid 3 months for the bill amount within Rs.250 not exceed more than Rs.250. Still Customer Care/Support team not response to me.
Thanks & Regards,
Karthick
E mail: [email protected]
edwin8890
 
Aug 10, 2016

Deduction of prepaid mobile balance

From
A.Edwin Raja Sekhar
45/4, New Pillaiyarkoil St,
Mannurpet, Padi.
Chennai-600 050,
Mobile : 9444502067,
E-Mail : [email protected]

To
The Director
TRAI.
New Delhi

Respected Sir.
Sub : Wrongly deducting money from Prepaid mobile by TATA Docomo
I have a prepaid mobile connection with Tata Docomo barred Mobile number is 7845032795. On 5th August my prepaid balance in main account was nearly Rs 104, and GRPS net balance with current valid package. After using the net browsing there was a balance in net usage 0.44 MB valid up to 11th August. So my net usage deducted from my net package only.
But after making two local calls for Rs 3 my main balance went to zero balance. So the network provider TATA Docomo without any prior information and reason they deducted more than Rs 100 from my Main balance. Still my net usage is with 0.44 MB balance and validity up to 11th August.
When I tried to contact the company there was no way to contact them through mobile. After that, today I tried to contact the Tata Docomo Service executives through another mobile; they did not give me any valuable reply. So kindly take necessary action and help me to get my deducted amount to my mobile main account.
Thanking you.

Chennai. Yours faithfully,
10-08-2016. EDWIN RAJA SEKHAR.
Narasimha2286
 
Jul 19, 2016

Highly billed

Am using Tata Docomo number as follow +91 9043251777 with plan 199, This month I have received bill Rs. 1637 saying I was used internet data, Am very afraid after seeing my data consumed breakup it showing midnight 12.30 AM to next day midnight on every day.am working on internet without my sleep. Here i have to say its universal fact that Tata docomo net is useless we cant open google page also with the fast which they are providing.

It is very clear, since they have not enough consumers, they have charged from me to run their organisation

herewith am requesting you to take appropriate action on this organisation so that people will not suffer this type of fraud network.

Thanks
Narasimhulu A
Chennai
9043251777
rakesh roshan pipada
 
Jul 7, 2016

Unprofessional CUST CARE

Dear team,

When i had connected to collect multiple information from DOCOMO Customer care
The agent was in a hurry and made me irate, Even asked to transfer the call to senior - agent denied
Wanted to have information on

1> Above full TT Recharge was not successful - Transaction ID PDF Attached, Agent denied any such offer avialble, when provided the transaction#
2> Roaming charges
3> changing from Prepaid # to Post paid
4>Asked agent to have break if he wants but denied and said no response from Customer and disconnected the call from thier end

Planned of changing my # from other network to this network
My both numbers & MOM #

When asked to transfer senior - agent denied stating no option available, then stated no person available
Is this hows telecom Company serves the nation and claims best service provider

Need a compensation for the Irritation & agony caused and the losses occured as i was not able to recharge the DATA PACK & lost an Business Opportunity
Will the so called TATA DOCOMO Provide me with the losses i am ready to provide them all the bills if they are ready to compensate.

These guys need to be removed from the Telecom Circle

PFA PDF FILES Attached for ref
Agent Name : Muthuselvam
call made at around 2016 July 07 10.24pm IST (Approx)


sundarr
 
May 2, 2016

recharge

recharge not done

sir,

I am trying for mobile recharged for ph. no. 9962405888 for two times frequently from SBI Oxipay, the amount was deducted but the recharge was unsuccessful ..I received massage from my bank following the particulars FROM SBI thank you for using state bank internet banking . your transaction Ref No IG0BXOIPP6 for Rs 200 on 03-MAY-16 03:36 .. what about my cash i have already bad experience from your service.Two times same like above msg recharge for some other number....shall continue or compliant ?????
G. M. DEORUKHAKAR
 
Feb 8, 2016

Unknown SMS stop

Pl. Stop UNKNOWN messages
Shiv617
 
Jan 27, 2016

Docomo deducting balance by activating services on their own

This has happened many times in the past and happened today again.
I just recharged for Rs. 120 and got full balance.
5-10 minutes later, I received an SMS from Docomo stating that I was charged 30 Rs for "Chulbuli Chat".
I did not make any such request at all. I just recharged for Rs 120. Thats it.
To stop this service, it was mentioned in the message to call 155223.
I called and stopped the service. But 30 Rs refund was not processed.
So I called customer service and she said I asked for this service through internet. Which is totally incorrect as I did not made any request from anywhere.
And even she did not refund my money back.

Same thing happened couple of moths back as well.

Docomo needs to stop this frauding even if they are involved in this or some other entity is hacking their server and looting people.
vgajendra98409
 
Dec 30, 2015

siss use sim card

This is my persnal sim card and no one use this sim card offically so i want u to unblock this sim card as soon as possible

siss use sim card

Rohith Joc
 
Dec 16, 2015

stolen my balance for 2day and yestrday

U are stealing my balance........ Yesterday u stolen rs.22 from my account.... And today u stolen rs.34 from my account...saying that I have activated some packs..... I didn't activate any packs.... What the hell are you doing...... I want my balance back rs.56 back.... I want higher officials email I'd or contact no to complain.......... Now your stealing balance... Tatadocomo is a good one...... But you now started to steal balance from customers........... I want a correct answer....why you doing like this....you think tat we are foollss.....
Rohith Joc
 
Dec 15, 2015

subscrption of unknown pack

I had put my phone on charging.. I went to recharge for rs.30.. After some half an hours "TA-HUWWAP" has a message stating that "Hi! You have subscribed to House Of Models at Rs22.34 for 5days.Due for renewal on 20-Dec-15.To stop, Dial or SMS STOP to 155223(Free)"..... It has been activated automatically...... When I called customer care they told that "you have subscribed and gave a conformation.." Take some steps against this act ... I can't able to get my recharge back.......... Thank you....
Sevukar Raja
 
Nov 24, 2015

calls end abruptly

When I make calls in tata DoCoMo normal phone calls ends after 4-5 mins , I don't get calls sometimes instead I receive msg later about missed calls, I don't know whether this happens only for me
Anju Susan
 
Nov 18, 2015

Data pack recharge for Rs 96

I did an online recharge of " Rs 96" towards
Data pack on 16th November 2015, the recharge done by me exhibitted a message recharge successfully and to date transaction status showing as successful also for which amount has been debited from my account but still I am unable to use the benefit, Data is not getting available. Currently i am residing at Kerala however i did recharge towards my Chennai sim. Why data is not available?

Please " REFUND me the amount of Rs 96" as it was an "60 days plan" as I couldn't get any benefit out of it.

Kindly do needful

Sincerely
Anju Customer
M.S.Rajendran
 
Nov 16, 2015

complind

new Tata DoComo Walky is from invoice date on 21.10.2015 in west mambalam. but he did not worked on display. and i am complind on the store. and arumbakkam service is issue of DOA certificate on 07.11.2015. but mambalam store staff name is prabu is no resbonsable. Hang it to ask for any information I still did not get a new phone.


my name: M.S.Rajendran
tele phone number : 9445263306
karthick_pitam
 
Oct 28, 2015

Amount deducted but recharge failed

I have recharged for 53 rupees but my amount got deducted and recharge failed
My no is 8122826683
My transaction I'd is 100005610217693
ramvee
 
Sep 5, 2015

bought online sim card and paid money but no activation

I applied for a prepaid sim card on Tata Docomo site and asked for cash on delivery. They sent me the sim card and I paid Rs 301 . But no activation and nobody is answering my querries. Tata tele is a lousy company. No wonder their share price is in doldrums.
mohammed imthiyaz
 
Aug 13, 2015

pincode blocked

puk code
karunakaran.nc
 
Jul 29, 2015

POSTPAID TO PREPAID

I planned to buy 7 sim cards from TATA DOCOMO. When i contacted them at Ambattur showtoom, chennai - 53, I demanded for pre-paid connection , they said at that time they had the post paid connection only but they said I can purchase under post paid and i can change this as pre paid within 10 days. I purchased 7 connections from TATA DOCOMO on 29/5/2015 as a post paid. I contacted Ambattur show room after 10 days, they said they could not do anything because they are franchise. I directly went to the TATA DOCOMO own showroom at Mogappair , they said they can't change from post paid to pre paid upto 3 months and asked me to contact the customer care, I spoke to the customer care people from there itself, the customer care executives asked to submit the ID proof and all the other documents in that show room, but they refused to receive that .I contacted Annanager showroom etc., Again I spoke to the customer care, they asked me to send the documents by courier , I send the documents by courier on 27/6/2015, till now I spoke to the customer care people many time and there is no response and change from post paid to pre paid. Now both the customer care and showroom people are cheating me.
KUMARESANKANAGARAJA
 
Jul 25, 2015

FAILURE OF ONLINE RECHARGE

Sir i have done my prepaid recharge of TATA DOCOMO through net banking using my SBI account on 17th of july 2015.the sum of amount rupees 222(TWO HUNDRED AND TWENTY TWO RUPEES ONLY) as been debited from my account but the recharge has not been done. and the transcation id of rupees 222 is(IH23951409) and then make an complaint to SBI online customer care then they have been taken my complaint they have given me a tiket number about the transcation.i have enclosed my respected record of my well done transcation through SBI online recharge.
ENCLOSED DOCUMENTS ARE:1,ONLINE MINI STATEMENT
2,COMPLAINT OF SBI ONLINE
3, CLOSURE OF SBI COMPLANT
4,SUCESSFUL TRANSCATION OF MY SCREENSHOT PHOTO
AND MY MOBILE NUMBER IS 8015822319

FAILURE OF ONLINE RECHARGE FAILURE OF ONLINE RECHARGE FAILURE OF ONLINE RECHARGE FAILURE OF ONLINE RECHARGE

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SBSTC - Bus Stopped without any information
    Dear Sir/Madam Please see my subject and take necessary...
    Happy fizz - Charging extra money for cooling the drink
    I went to buy an happy fizz on opposite side of agra fort...
    LIC - Form submission failure
    I have filled the form for LIC aao generalist recruitment...
    Cargo - Product not delivered
    Hi I send the cargo on 15/01/2019 but cargo still not...
    parent - 1 question was out of syllabus
    Sir/madam Hindi exam that was occurred on 19th of March...
    LIC - Form submission failure
    I have filled the complete form for LIC AAO generalist...
    CBSE - 1 question was out of syllabus
    Sir/madam Hindi exam that occurred on 19th of March 2019...
    scholarship - not sent bank
    APPLICATION NO.201709804913 SSC HALLTKT...
    Street light - street light
    i live in kamla enclave barara the street light is not...
    street light not working - Dogs in the locality
    I live in kamla enclave barara and i am a doctor. There...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username