Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

tata nexon

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about tata nexon

sreeharihm
 
Aug 16, 2019

Coolent Leak

I have purchased tata nexon xz petrol varient on last monday(11/08). Yesterday i was moving the vechile and suddenly coolent got leaked and its all over on the floor. I have called to the customer support and they fix the issue. They were mentioning like this issue is occuring due to some manufacturing mismatches and also saying most of them reporting the same.

Please add the coolent cable check as checklist action before hand over to the customer. We lost half a day due to the issue.
Kamlespanchal
 
Jul 29, 2019

Tata Nexon XM PETROL

Tata nexon own country manufacturing.so while car problem
running ac drive sport average so many low but actually running car dumb.so our expert help me.
Our purchase 45 days km.4345 average by 6 to 10 more than petrol used.our response are careful but our problem didn't care.
Mahendra Kumar lundia
 
Jul 14, 2019

Tyre Brust on National Highway

I had bought TATA Nexon on 7th of the june and hardly travelled 1300 KM .Yesteday I was going to Hissar in Haryana and near to Rohtak on National Highway the back side tyre brust . Thanks to God nothing happened because I was in very slow speed but how TATA can claim the sfest car when tyre brust only on 1300 KM travelling . It means they are making fool to us , cheating us and using poor quality goods.
Mahendra Kumar lundia
 
Jul 14, 2019

Tyre Brust on National Highway

I had bought TATA Nexon on 7th of July 2019 and travelled only 1300 KM .Yesterday I was going to Haryana and Near to Rohtak on National Highway the Car Tyre of Backside brusted all of sudden . Thanks to God I was in slow speed so nothing happened. TATA says it is Safest Car tell us when your car just travelled only 1300 km and tyre brust on highway. You are playing with the life of people.
Devjitu00
 
May 22, 2019

Very poor and unsatisfactory feedback

My self Jitendra kumar and I have brought new tata Nexon xm modal car one year back in which company provided good years Tyres from last one year. I have not found any query regarding tyres but last month front left tyre was damaged due to air bubble occurs in it which I came to acknowledge to the authorized dealer of Good year at Ahmadabad ( Shah Patel tyres ) but I have got very irresponsible feedback from good year engineer and the showroom, 15 days ago my car was punctured and now after repairing the same I am unable to use it due to air bubbled.
So my question is that is this the way you treat your valuable customer I want proper solution of this matter otherwise I have to be involved in legal action if good year tyres provides us this type of facility and if things not shorted out immediately then company has to replace it with new one at any cost.

regards
jitendra kumar

9887680572
Surindernandal
 
May 16, 2019

Lock is not opening

I took delivery of Nexon Xza+ Amt diesel in december 2018. I have got some doubts from day one of owning the car.
Firstly, I got only on car key and wearable key with the car. The showroom says that tata doesn't give spare key and instead wearable key is the spare key.
Today i went to hospital and i locked my car. When i came back from hospital than my car was not open from weàrable key. I tried many times. At night time, no tata showrooms were opened. Than i took taxi and went to my hometown which was far away from hospital around 200 km. I took my another key and than i went again that hospital. But the car was not opened. Again i went to my hometown. If any thief will steal my car, than who is responsible of this. I gave 12 lakhs rupees to tata showroom but the car is not good. It means the lock system is very bad and i never faced this type of problem in my whole life. Take ur bad car and give my money. People say right thst tata product is not good.
TejeswiniS
 
May 6, 2019

Issue with climate control in xza+

Hi

I have bought Tata nexon XZA+ last month. I have drove for 2000 km. Yesterday I had travelled different place and in highway suddenly my car temp has changed and getting buzz sound. It a very new brand car. I did not expect this from Tata nexon. After this incident my total opinion got changed on Tata cars. I am very much disappointed. Please consider this words very seriously.

Thanks,
S Tejeswini
TejeswiniS
 
May 6, 2019

Issue with climate control in xza+

Hi,

I had recently bought Tata nexon XZA+ last month. We have traveled 2000 kms. Yesterday I was traveling on highway and suddenly our car car got heat up and buzzer got beeping , sudden temperature is changing. I did not expected in very new car. I don't know the reason, that new car can give trouble. After this in incident, totally my opinion got changed about Tata nexon. Please mark our words.
menisha p.a
 
Apr 3, 2019

not delivered the vehicle

Sir,
I menisha P.A .booked tta Nexone XZA+ on 26/02/2019.On 23/03/2019 I paid entire amount in cochin concorde motors .Till now they are not delivered my vehicle. If their is more delay I want to cancel my deal and re pay my amount with interest. please take immedidiate action about this. my mail Id menishaa @gmail .com and Phone no. 9895840253
Neeraj Vijayvargiya
 
Mar 28, 2019

TATA NEXON XZ+

Chasis No - MAT627162JLG29899
Engine No - 1.5CRAIL01GRYW26683
Registration No - UP14DS8505
Purchase Date - 28 - Aug - 2018
Mail Id - [email protected]
Contact No - 9764125557
Dealer Name - SAB Motors Pvt Ltd

I bought Nexon Diesel XZ+ in diesel thinking TATA Motors have improved with their cars but my thinking was wrong.

From the day 1, I bought the car there are several issues i am facing.

1. When car is move to Reverse Gear the steering gets tighten.
2. The digital screen gets blacken up automatically and comes back after some minutes multiple times.

Steering is faulty. It made noises. I am sure they sold me a defective product.

I want the replacement to be done as i am facing these issues since i have purchased the car.

I look forward to hearing from you as soon as possible to resolve this problem. If I do not hear from you within 7 days, will file complaints with the appropriate consumer agencies and consider my legal alternatives.


Regards,
Neeraj Vijayvargiya H/O Asha Vijay
9764125557
Sunnymadan
 
Oct 26, 2018

Tata nexon XZA +

Tata Concorde Motors India Ltd
Showroom 56 Ground floor
Main Ring Road, Lajpat Nagar 3
New Delhi
110024

Date- 25/Oct/2018

Dear Sir/Madam


Re: Tata Nexon XZA+ 2018 model,
Reg No- ICNCMA1819000118


On 21-June-2018 I purchased my car from your dealership. Unfortunately, the vehicle has not been satisfactory because of the following problems within couple of months:

1. Within 2 months of 1st service on 20-August-2018 within 10 days a belt near the engine broke down in the middle of the night and the car needs to be tow down.
2. The agency people on complaint directly changed the belt and do not have any valid reason for it and just replacement was the only option.
3. Post the replacement when car is moved to Reverse Gear and then shifted to Automatic gear (Driving mode) the steering gets tighten for 20-30 seconds.
4. The digital screen gets blacken up automatically and comes back after some minutes multiple times.
5. Within 3000 KMS I can see the above mentioned problems in my car

The service engineers do not have any specific reason for the broken belt and only replacement was done and post it I am not at all satisfied with the car performance.
I believe that this response is unfair and I would like a written statement explaining your company's position and what you will do about my complaint.

I want a permanent fix or the issues that I am facing or if required I want the replacement to be done.

I look forward to hearing from you as soon as possible to resolve this problem. If I do not hear from you within 15 days that is by 10-Nov-2018 I will file complaints with the appropriate consumer agencies and consider my legal alternatives.

I am enclosing copies of my receipt. I may be contacted at the above address and phone number.


Regards,

Sunny Madan

Haryana
8585954584
Sunnymadan
 
Oct 26, 2018

Tata nexon

Tata Concorde Motors India Ltd
Showroom 56 Ground floor
Main Ring Road, Lajpat Nagar 3
New Delhi
110024

Date- 25/Oct/2018

Dear Sir/Madam


Re: Tata Nexon XZA+ 2018 model,
Reg No- ICNCMA1819000118


On 21-June-2018 I purchased my car from your dealership. Unfortunately, the vehicle has not been satisfactory because of the following problems within couple of months:

1. Within 2 months of 1st service on 20-August-2018 within 10 days a belt near the engine broke down in the middle of the night and the car needs to be tow down.
2. The agency people on complaint directly changed the belt and do not have any valid reason for it and just replacement was the only option.
3. Post the replacement when car is moved to Reverse Gear and then shifted to Automatic gear (Driving mode) the steering gets tighten for 20-30 seconds.
4. The digital screen gets blacken up automatically and comes back after some minutes multiple times.
5. Within 3000 KMS I can see the above mentioned problems in my car

The service engineers do not have any specific reason for the broken belt and only replacement was done and post it I am not at all satisfied with the car performance.
I believe that this response is unfair and I would like a written statement explaining your company's position and what you will do about my complaint.

I want a permanent fix or the issues that I am facing or if required I want the replacement to be done.

I look forward to hearing from you as soon as possible to resolve this problem. If I do not hear from you within 15 days that is by 10-Nov-2018 I will file complaints with the appropriate consumer agencies and consider my legal alternatives.

I am enclosing copies of my receipt. I may be contacted at the above address and phone number.


Regards,

Sunny Madan
8585954584
Joy Mukherjee
 
Jul 18, 2018

Serious Greviances - Tata Nexon

Hi Team,

I am a proud owner of a Tata Nexon XZ+ (DL7CQ1240).

I have three grievances with Tata Motors and Hartron Motors dealer.

1. This is with reference to the case where the handling charges were refunded to the Nexon customer by Kamakha Motors on the grounds that handling charges being illegal. I would request you to please take cognizance of this fact that I was also charged with Handling charges (INR6500) for my Tata Nexon vehicle and to please refund that amount to me ASAP. Several customers have been refunded of the handling charges by their respective dealers (eg: DL10CJ9576).
I have already written to Customercare and Hartron Motors 4 days back and there is still no resolve of this matter. Hartron has denied refunding the amount. If I do not get a resolution soon I will have to report the matter to Consumer forum and in Social media.

2. I have also been trying to have my contact number changed from 9811579029 to 9999103262 for the past 3 months but this is still pending. I miss on all telephonic updates from Tata Motors/Hartron. It is so disappointing that such a small thing is taking forever to resolve. Please fix this now.

3. I am receiving car updates every week and have to visit workshop to get them updated in my car. This is such a waste of time and money. Why can't these updates be combined together and added to the car once in a while.


Please have these resolved ASAP.


Thanks,
Joy Mukherjee (9999103262)
[email protected]
TATA Motors - Official
 
May 4, 2018

In response to your complaint

Dear Manish,

We understand how inconvenient this can be. Kindly share your car chassis number and dealer details so that your concern can be highlighted to the relevant team.

Regards,
The Tata Motors Team
mpp134
 
May 3, 2018

multiple nexon problems

I have nexon diesel xz+ since 6 months, till now i have to take my car to the service center almost twice a month due to various issues. first day gear knob came into my hands, after first free service headlights stopped working, after second service steering wheel started vibrating and started making vierd noice for which had to take my vehicle to the service station almost three times, my AC vent controller broke down and came into my hands which is not available for almost a month. Now i took my vehicle for long drive and suddenly my car headlights stopped working. I had to abandon my journey in between. I am seriously fed up with this poor product. I need replacement of my vehicle. I am sure tata motors are known for their poor cars and services. I decided to go for tata car even after lot of negative reviews from my friends and relatives, now i know why everyone had this opinion. Poor product and waste of money. I am never buying any tata vehicle in the future and definitely not recommending it to anyone i know.
Manish Pithwa
9920734046
[email protected]

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAN Card not received - Pan card not received
    Respected sir/ ma'am My name is haleema khan I have...
    MALE ESCORT SERVICE - Froud
    Sale ne bola ki 5500 jama karo joining ho jayega aor madom...
    EBC - EBC not received for year 2018-2019
    Dear Sir/Madam I have'nt received my EBC for year...
    Hero HF Deluxe - Service of bike
    I am a respectable person of Kanpur and I am your...
    Bigg boss - Big boss
    Pls send out losliya or Kavin, why this irritating...
    GMC WATER SUPPLY - Low force of water for more than one year
    After submitting the Complaint on 10th Sept , I had...
    Municipality of Medavakkam - Water staganet
    Hi sir, Please request to take necessary action...
    Bigg boss tamil vijay tv - Partiality to Kavin
    It looks like Vijay TV is showing immense partiality to...
    ARTY RECORD PENSION CELL NASIK ROAD CAMP MAHARASHTRA - Newppo & Complaint ID sent
    My new PPO not coming please check conform and reply &...
    Dog missing - Dog missing
    My Dog is missing from 4rth september He was last seen...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username