Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TATA SKY DTH

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about TATA SKY DTH

Nadig 21
 
Jul 22, 2019

Signal issue

Id 1118749637... signal not received unable to view t v
patd
 
Jun 25, 2019

still no signal issue for more then a month

It's been going on for close to 2 months now, the no signal issue is yet not fixed,

every time a raise a complain the backend team is auto-resolving it by themselves without fixing it. the issue is yet not resolved after all this time, so if it's not fixed permanently this week I will move to consumer court next week.

Tata Sky subscriber ID: 1017243138
anantkumarghatage1987
 
Jun 12, 2019

set top box is not working since 2 weeks

I have raised complaint about set top box and that got replaced from old to new but new set top box also faulty and I am unable to enjoy my tata sky since last 2 weeks.

in last 2 weeks I raised complaint 3 times to customer care but I got SMS only no one care about the service and now If I call to customer care only IVR is running no option find to contact agent

very bad service shame on tata sky
Karanth
 
May 21, 2019

Tatasky package cheating & channels disappeared

I tried to select few channels,But when I saw the total, it was more than what I pay every month. But, TataSky crooks some how managed to charge higher.

Then, fed up of their tricks, I reverted and continued with my old package of Rs. 421 and paid high charge of Rs. 620 unnecessarily.

Now TataSky have taken Rs.620 and not providing all the channels what I was getting earlier. TataSky found another way of cheating customers!! Now TataSky provides me less channels, but still charge high!!!

Now since I paid Rs.620 TataSky, please direct them to reverse /revert and restore my previous package with all previous channels immediately. Plase direct them to Stop cheating customers under the pretext of TRAI rules

Reverse /revert and restore my previous package with all previous channels immediately since I paid Rs. 620

I need all channels what you used to give me earlier for Rs.620

TataSky is simply cheating customers!! Crooks!!

Their call center simply call and fool customers without any solution!

Now they have disconnected before due date!!

Noe after deleting most of the channels thugs of TataSky charging me Rs.680
Karanth
 
May 21, 2019

Tatasky package cheating & channels disappeared

I tried to select few channels,But when I saw the total, it was more than what I pay every month. But, TataSky crooks some how managed to charge higher.

Then, fed up of their tricks, I reverted and continued with my old package of Rs. 421 and paid high charge of Rs. 620 unnecessarily.

Now TataSky have taken Rs.620 and not providing all the channels what I was getting earlier. TataSky found another way of cheating customers!! Now TataSky provides me less channels, but still charge high!!!

Now since I paid Rs.620 TataSky, please direct them to reverse /revert and restore my previous package with all previous channels immediately. Plase direct them to Stop cheating customers under the pretext of TRAI rules

Reverse /revert and restore my previous package with all previous channels immediately since I paid Rs. 620

I need all channels what you used to give me earlier for Rs.620

TataSky is simply cheating customers!! Crooks!!

Their call center simply call and fool customers without any solution!

Now they have disconnected before due date!!
Karanth
 
Apr 20, 2019

Tatasky package cheating

I have taken a pack of Rs.421 from Tatasky

However, they are charging Rs.620

They are not allowing me to choose my channels..Their website does not allow us to do anything. Their customer care is totally non co operative and they blame only TRAI for their cheating. Instead of reducing my monthly, some how they managed to rip off more from customers and they blame TRAI.

They are cheating customers
Thakur rajiv
 
Feb 2, 2019

Multi tv cancellation of tata sky

Dear sir,
I m tatasky consumer my tatasky id is 1081004671.I have requested to remove the multi-TV connection for a week. But whenever I call Customer Care, the answer is that it will happen.But this has not happened till date. Because of this I and my family can not see any TV channel. Because that's too close. Please help me .
paritoshsharma
 
Jan 7, 2019

No signal issue

Dear sir/ ma'am

I have not received signal from Tata sky id 1166863132 on 07 Jan 2018.


Regards
Rajesh Sharma
9599156268
Add:- D-96 Krishna park Devli road khanpur New-Delhi-80
Dhondiram
 
Sep 19, 2018

No signal

Subscriber id 1032795625. From last two days my dth was not working due to no signal. My TV unit is absolutely ok. After visiting you service engineer had concluded that due to dish location we are not receiving signal. The cause identified by the engineer is absolutely wrong. As this dish was installed two years past by tata sky authorized service engineer. Then without any change in dish location why this problem was appeared. This indicates that your service engineer s are not capable to find out actual cause. Please help me with this regards.
Katchapakesan Thamotharan
 
Sep 9, 2018

Mismanagement in collecting monthly subscription

Name : R.Thamotharan
Subscriber ID: 1234725933
Mobile : 9789061224

The last date for recharge of my Tata Sky subscription was 17th Aug 2018. I was not in station on that date. Promptly the Tata Sky disconnected the DTH service and I noticed that the service was not available on 17th when I returned home on 18th morning around 7 am. I paid the subscription of Rs. 310 on the morning of 18th Aug 2018 around 10 AM. Immediately I received an SMS at 11.12 AM on 18th Aug 2018 to the effect that the next date for recharge is 19th Sep. To my utter surprise I received an SMS on 9th Sep 2018 that the next date for recharge is 16th Sep as against the SMS received on 18th Aug referred to above.
Here I wish to state that previously I was availing DTH service from Sun Direct. They played all sorts of dirty tricks by raising the monthly subscription suo moto at exorbitant rates. So i decided to change the DTH service provided by the other organizations such as Airtel, Videocon, Reliance, Dish TV and Tata Sky. I have chosen Tata Sky because it belongs to Tata Group.I was born in the year 1939. As far as my knowledge goes, there was no case of tax evasion or IT raids being conducted on the organizations of Tata Group of Companies.
Arising out of the above I wish to point out the following -
- The Tata Sky DTH service was installed in my house on 27th July 2017. I am paying the monthly changes regularly. In such a scenario how the monthly charges payable on 27th of every month came down to 16th of this month. It is also not out of place to mention that I have gone through the Complaints Board of Tata Sky where grave complaints were made and Tata Sky has admitted in their website that only 20% of the complaints have been resolved so far viz., out of 9245 only 1836 have been resolved. There is no denying the fact that certainly it is a blot on the Tata Sky.
I have made my position very clear and it is for the Tata Sky authorities to give their explanations failing which I have no other option except to simply refer my complaint to Tata Sons directly for redressal of my grievance.
monica. K
 
Sep 6, 2018

Not receiving signal from past few days

Not receiving signal from past few days. Customer care people r not responding properly they said they'll send the technician in one day and he didn't turn up till now.,they didn't even register our complaint i guess!!! Please resolve this problem as soon as possible.. Subscriber id:1152000822
KavithaManickavasagam
 
Jun 20, 2018

Disruption in signal

Hi,

We are facing signal isuues only for selected channels, the weather condition is fine. Request you to revert with reason for signal issue only for few channels as we are facing the same for almost two days now.
Thanks.
KavithaManickavasagam
 
Jun 20, 2018

Disruption in signal

Hi,

We have been facing signal disruption only for few selected channels, even when the weather condition is fine. No rain as such. There is break up in voice and picture and the issue continues for almost two days now. Request you to confirm on reason for such issue and how it can be avoided.
Thanks.
User 213456
 
Jun 10, 2018

NO signal from last 2 days

sub ID 1000296136
We are not receiving signal from last two days. Even after making successive complaints they didn't send their technician to solve the problem.When we called at first they told that they will send technician after 24 hours. Then we made online complaint then we were informed that their technician will visit us within an hour. Then their technician called us and asked if he could come at that time and we told him to come. An hour passed and he didn't came so we called up TATASKY and they told that their technician will visit us the next morning and they had transferred our complaint to priority . Again next morning at 9 am the technician called up and asked if he could come . We again told him to come...Again 2 hours passed and when he didn't show up we again called up TATASKY and again they informed up that their technician will visit us at 5:30pm. They just tell us that they have transferred our complaint to priority but their technician don't reach us within that time.
Kapil bindra 83
 
May 25, 2018

Poor service of Tata sky DTH

It is very painful for me to inform you that the service provided by the brand like Tata is very bad, because from last 15 days my Tata sky whose Id is 1244786081 was not working properly due to non receiving of signals.
In this regard I lodged the complaint and the service representative visited my address and found the antenna which was fixed on the terrace of the society was removed from the wall due to thunderstorm and he said the reinstallation charges is to be paid. Now please tell me your engineer was installed the same and not fixed properly and the same was damaged. So in that case why I have to pay reinstallation charges.The amount which I deposited for recharge my account was daily deducted and I am not using your services.
Kindly look into this matter as earliest and the amount which was deducted from my account is to be compensated and reinstall the antenna.
Otherwise I have no other option to post this mail on the Facebook page and
Requested the others to not take any further connection from Tata sky because
of poor service . Also , I’ll go to the consumer court for claiming my deducted amount with interest and also filed the harassment case against the company.
Hoping for your early action
Kapil bindra
9650960227
asishmaiti
 
Feb 1, 2018

HD FACILITY DISCONNECTED

My TATAsky ID : 1198487967
I recharged to my TATASKY through annual renewal pack with 12 month HD facility on 26.07.2017 by paying Rs. 4350.
I already complained through customer care vide no. 12S1P4T5
but not yet solved. kindly solve.
nandakumar mayekar
 
Nov 6, 2017

Installtion not done

Hi this is inform you that my bigtv smart card no ############ I raised complent on 1of November but they are not yet installed tata sky and telling give me 2 hrs Installer I'll call wasted 7 days like this telling please help me

Regards
Nandakumar
RUNUPRADHAN
 
Aug 13, 2017

tatasky disconnected

ID No-1193533070
since last one month, our tatasky is not giving its service please arrange the repair service
dvrreddy
 
Jun 8, 2017

remote damage

My Tata sky is damaged. So i need a new remote. Can u pls supply it .
Yraj
 
Dec 28, 2016

Tatasky not received payment

I paid DTH tatasky Rs500 through sbi buddy I got successful TID3702041197 but tatasky DTH has not received it please check
Yeshwanth
9840058744
28 the DEC 16
s prabakaran
 
Dec 21, 2016

Blank screen

FROM
S PRABAKARAN
Subscriber No: 1107492231
R.M No: +91 98410 73181
700/8, T.H road,
Thiruvottiyur,
Chennai 600 019

TO
THE EXECUTIVE HEAD,
Tata sky - DTH

Sub: Request for service regarding,
Sir,
Here I am strongly register my compliant about tata sky service.
Since 12-12-16 my Tata sky DTH connection as been disconnected and I have not able receive any kind of service from your concern even though I made my compliant at your office branch located at parrys corner Chennai. But there is no proper response from the costumer service
So, I want you to do me the needy as early as possible.
Also, I request you to extend my account service value since I was not
availed it for the period of ten days. Hope you will consider my request.

Thanking you,

S PRABAKARAN
Geetha Nandagopal
 
Oct 15, 2016

poor technical support and customer service

Subscriber ID is: 1000053488
I had paid for Annual super saver pack on 11.March 2016 which would last till Feb.2017. Among the channels included in the super saver pack, TLC was one. I raised a series of unresolved complaints when I was unable to view the TLC. The service person was rude but informed that due to the enormous data load from Tatasky, the existing cable is unable to transfer data and that I would have to pay for the change of cable.
I have not made any change in the spectrum of channels I am viewing nor have I asked for any upgradation. The same old channels. No flaw in set top box. I am able to view all channels(in the package) except TLC which is a proof that the cable is fine.

When I tried to explain to the customer care executives the issue the issue was not solved. Routine replies. Fed up with the situation, I was forced to give an ultimatum that the problem has to be solved or the service may be disconnected and my remaining subscription may be returned.

Now, promptly the connection is severed but my money is not refunded. Nor have I received any intimation through mail or call about severing the connection. When I tried to raise a complaint through tatasky site, my account is blocked. Through the toll free number after 40 minutes of futile conversation with an executive I understand that
1. Tata sky will not take responsibility for the changes made by it(meaning customer has to bear the burden)
2. when the amount has to be refunded , the calculation of the annual pack becomes exorbitantly costly daily basis charges ( that is, even though I have the subscription upfront and had paid on annual basis, when I disconnect because tatasky is providing poor service, I will be penalized for that).
tatasky fleeces the customer either way! I do hope to receive the remaining meagre amount of Rs. 1302.60/- at the earliest!

When I subscribed for tatasky, it was based on the trust on the brand. I now realize it is a myth.

After more than 10 years of being a tatasky customer, I am embittered. Customers, beware of TATASKY.

Geetha
Prasobh Kumar S
 
Aug 8, 2016

Not responding

I , ID No 1196304511 against Mob no 8449545506 has sms to the company for discontinuing the HD channels from my connection and I have choose South Spl channel i e Malayalam & Tamil the charges of the package is Rs=220/- P month as per your TRIF please do it imdt and your customer care has not been responsible properly.
nkahirwar
 
Jun 3, 2016

Pathetic customer care of Tata Sky

Pathetic customer care of Tata Sky:

My tata sky is not functional from last 4 days and I have been continuously trying to contact tata sky customer care but the lines have been busy all the time.

This is not the first time I facing this situation and it is a permanent issue with tata sky customer care.
N.Chandrasekaran
 
Dec 29, 2015

change of remote

My tatasky customer id is1011179130 RMN No.9444230194 . Remote is not working properly. When pressed the following
numbers are not working 0, 7, 9. Request to replace the existing remote by a new remote or look at the problem

Chandrasekaran

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Whirlpool Fridge - Complaint against technician
    We called technician from customer care services, because...
    Redmi note 7 pro - Mobile Stolen Yesterday at GPO Bus Stand Old Delhi Railway...
    Hello Sir/Ma'am, Kindly help me in getting my Phone...
    HP - Otg Pendrive related
    I had bought a otg supported pendrive of HP. But it's...
    Fake escort service - Fake escorts services in Delhi
    I got the number from online 095999 66494 ( Aman Singh)....
    CSD CANTEEN JALVAYU VIHAR SEC 21 NOIDA - Guards Misbehaviour
    Drear Sir, It made me very sad seeing the behaviour of...
    Intercity travels - Did not pickup
    I have booked tickets from Bangalore to coimbatore on 14...
    [email protected] - refund ammount for cancelled air ticket
    Hi, I bought the ticket from Mumbai to Jeddah on...
    UIDAI validation letter - Not delivered
    JM068666980IN My velidation letter
    QNET - Qnet refund
    Hello friends I was also a victim of qnet , I also...
    Singapore Travels - Fake agent. Lost our money 1 lak 60 thousand
    Myself and friend applied job in Singapore travels in...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username