Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Tata Sky

India,
Gujarat

Consumer complaints and reviews about Tata Sky

Vikasgakhar
 
Aug 1, 2019

Compaint

Complaint No 1KE34U4Y - RMN NO 9426915990

Poor service back-up to customers.

I am running 35 Tatasky Set top connections in my Hotel. I am very much into disappointment and losses, because I opted for Tata Sky.

The main reason I opted for Tatasky was not disconnection charges policy and facility for day recharge.

Now I really feel cheated when I look back at my decision.

Also regularly there is some or the other issues with connection. - some times no signal, card damages automatically, cable gets faulted and so on,,,,, no of reasons Tata sky falls ill.

Registering complaints is something like putting snake in your neck.

Tatasky local service provider harasses you and loot you like anything. They fix the appointment and never come on time. And they want us to keep the Connection recharged readily although they are not going to attend the complaint.

For this we requested in written with our complaint that Tatasky connection will be recharged within 02 minutes upon arrival of your technician.

Since we recharge all our 35 connections using PAYTM immediate recharge can be done.

Now Local service provider wants us to recharge for Rs 500 or so, without even attending the complaint they know the bill amount and the problem in set top box.

I don't know weather Tata sky is also indulged into these sought of looting it;s customers and malpractices.

Tata is spoiling its name because of these ventures being into ir-responsible hands.

Vikas Gakhar
RMN 9426915990
Ananthasuthan
 
Jul 23, 2019

Why remove mktv

Mk tv, mk tunes, mk six not view
Kalpeshmagvani
 
Mar 25, 2018

Bed service

Tata sky company provide bed quality setup box after some time paratial chanenal not comes so when u give complain then he charge some amount for this .even after his folt customer paid money.very critical minded policy of tata sky
Vikasgakhar
 
Nov 17, 2017

LOOT ON THE NAME OF MAINTAINENCE AND VISIT CHARGES -- POOR SERVICE -- AND COSTLIEST EVER.

I got 35 connections of Tata Sky, it;s hardly 01 year now and the cables are damaged and they charge more than cost of set top box for replacing cable -- someting around Rs. 1200=00. Also want customer to keep Set top box recharged all time whether there service person comes or not. Isnt this the look. It hardly takes few seconds to recharge.

They charge whatever they want. There is nothing like standard rate card.

Customer need to pay - even if there is problem from there side. -- dont expect service from Tatasky.

Also I am suffering for signal loss problem heavily at my hotel. And I am tired of paying maintenance charges to Tata sky people.

I want to dispose off all the connection @ Rs. 500=00 per Set Top Box as it is costliest one.

If any one interested do mail me at vikas,[email protected]
Makarand Ratnakar Bagul
 
Jul 29, 2017

H D service deactivation

My subscribers I D 1332020477. Please deactivate H D service.
amarlakhtariya
 
Jul 12, 2017

pack price different with only me

Dear Sir,

Kindly inform you that my tata sky pack price is 299 and other customer same pack price is 285 and same different is shown on net also, As per executive this price is change was change 22.06.2017 but price is change in my account only and other customer price not change he was just recharge 285 for 30 days. his recharge details are below. please check and revert....
7/6/2017 Redirecting to PGI
https://www.mytatasky.com/web/portal/emailcampaign 1/2
Welcome Pradipsinh zala
logout
Print ยป
Thank you! Your account has been successfully recharged with Rs 285
Note: Please allow a few seconds for the account balance to update in your account.
Transaction Details :
Tata Sky Subscriber ID : 1144613021
Tata Sky Transaction ID : TY################
Transaction Date & Time : 06 Jul 2017 14:02:01
Bank Transaction ID : 061663
Service Categories : Broadcasting Services, Erection, Commissioning & Installation
Services and Management, maintenance or repair services
*Inclusive of applicable taxes
Tata Sky Ltd.,
3rd Floor, C-1, Wadia International Centre
(Bombay Dyeing),
Pandurang Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai -
400 025 India.
Call us on:
Tel: +91-22-66133000, Fax: +91-22-66133030,
CIN: U9210MH2001PLC130365, PAN:AAGCS9294M,
E-mail : [email protected], Website: www.tatasky.com
Kindly click here (http://www.tatasky.com/GST/GST.html) to get the respective State GST No., the
State addresses and the Service accounting code and Description.
kvenkatreddy
 
Apr 19, 2017

Recharge

We going to online recharge but my id was not access my new connection this is first recharge
prakash pegat
 
Mar 19, 2017

2 primary no for two id

I have two Tata sky id 1031507500 1057679126 for which RMN was 7738896733 . I have told your officer 3-4 days ago to create primery Id for 1057679126 with RMN 9011487436. but he just merly change primary RMN to 9011487436. My request is to create seperate Primary no for id 1031507500 with RMN 7738896733 and for id 1057679126 with RMN 9011487436.
NIRMALA KHEMKA
 
Mar 16, 2017

745 PLAN CHANGE TO 425 PLAN

MY TATA SKY ID IS 1007001843 & REGD.MOBILE NO.-09818846662. I WANT TO STOP 745 PLAN & I HAVE RECHARGED 425 PLAN FOR FULL MONTH BUT I HAVE RECEIVED MESSAGE FOR PLAN 745.PLEASE RECTIFY AND CONFIRM IMMEDIATELY.
ramgopal gupta
 
Mar 15, 2017

monthly charges

my id no.1083420396 i have deposited monthy charges 285/- for dhamal pack but every time it expire before month in last month i have recharge on 24 feb.2017 for one month up to 23 March 17 but i have got a massage for expire on 19 march 17 how it is? i donot uderstand please clearify this
ramgopal gupta
 
Mar 15, 2017

for remove extra channel

my id no. 1083420396 i want only dhamal pack not other no english entertainment
Hiranya Mohanty
 
Feb 5, 2017

mismatching my package deal

Before expiry of my annual pack on 4.2.17 ,I deposited Rs.4850.00 with TataSky after consultation with Tata sky associate for new annual pack of .SPORTS DHAMAKA PACK ANUAL.....Rs.4180.00+HBO Eng Movie Anual Rs..480.00 +NDTV 24X7 Eng News Channel Anual...Rs.180.00 .TOTAL AMOUNT IS Rs.4840.00.Unfortunately my Anual Sports Dhamaka pack was made but ,HBO Eng movie pack and NDTV 24X7 Eng news Chanel was made for a month and my extra money was diverted towards TEN SPORTS,aithough TEN SPORTS IS included in Sports Dhamaka Pack(Rs.4180.00).Please do the necessary correction immediately. With regards Dr.Hiranya Kishor Mohanty Registered Mobile phone.9437016374. ID.1010839577
Bina jain
 
Jan 19, 2017

Remove of extra channels

I want to remove HD channels and Ten sports 1 and ten sports 2 !! Please deactivate soon

ID NO:1119866067
Bina jain
 
Jan 19, 2017

Remove of extra channels

I want to remove HD channels and ten sports 1 and ten sports 2 !! Please do it immediately TATA SKY!!
Bina jain
 
Jan 19, 2017

Remove of extra channels

I want to remove ten sports 1 and ten sports 2 and HD service
madhu Dixit
 
Dec 23, 2016

revise pay

i have a package normal channels + marathi chennals i had paid Rs.270 till November, 2016. but now it is showing Rs. 285 what i

s the reason.... I dont want HD chanels. awating for early reply i am madhuri mobile no. 9868085934
GaneshPandey
 
Dec 22, 2016

Packageditale

I wants only DhamalMix pack
Please close HD chenels
ID. 1068391190
yogendra9575
 
Dec 8, 2016

Increase of monthly charges and delay in responding misscalls

Subscriber ID : 1011026059
Why is monthly charges increased from Rs. 292 to Rs. 311 from Dec. 2016?
Why do you take more than 48 Hrs. to response the miss calls when you promise that a tatasky asociate will contact shortly?
prasad rajendra
 
Nov 24, 2016

about richarge pakage

Tata Sky Plan Rs. 280/-, I avail from October 16, but I changed the plan rightnow Rs. 99/- package.

Today I recharge my tata sky package of Rs. 99/-. but I got message in my mobile from Tata sky is that your next recharge data is 01 Dec 16.

Please you change my recharge package Rs. 280/- in place of Rs. 99/- per month with effect from 24.11.16.

My Tata Sky suscribe id : 1202544910

Regards,
Rajendra Prasad
9910843318
satish mohan anand
 
Nov 6, 2016

Stop HD Acivation.

ID No 1100035938, Satish Mohan Anand, Stop HD activation. I never want HD. Stop immediately
satish mohan anand
 
Nov 6, 2016

Stop HD Acivation.

ID NO 1100035938, satish mohan anand, Stop HD Activation. I Never want HD. Please stopped immediately
satish mohan anand
 
Nov 6, 2016

Stop HD Acivation.

ID No 1100035938.STOP HD Activaion. I never Want HD.SATISH Mohan ANAND
beby
 
Oct 27, 2016

RS 235 & i give u MTV Free

ear Sir/ Madam


Customer care person cal i put u South Sports pack RS 235 & i give u MTV Free. Dont pay That Amount. Now Every month i get 250 Rs. So ur Service not good.

ID no: 1101723854

Plz check needful as soon as possible & give me good plans, & good Service.

Thank you...
8904334323
Murlidhar Kurup
 
Oct 21, 2016

STOP KIDS CHANNEL immediately

STOP THE ONE CHANNEL IMMEDIATELY

My tata Sky ID is 1061030431 & registered mobile no is 9713431979. I want to stop below channels as we don't need that channels.


KIDS CHANNELS

Please Stop it above channel and reply on my RMN immediately.
Shaurya ghanash
 
Sep 29, 2016

HD service deactivtion

Please deactivate my hd services of channels ,
Id:1185963723
Thanks,, pls deactivate soon

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Renault India - ***VERY MUCH GHATIA BEHAVIOUR OF (RENAULT BENCHMARK...
    No solution so far ... FIND THE DETAIL ... Suffered,...
    Uprtou - Fee Refund
    Sir, I am Khushnuma Ansari , I am apply for MBA...
    GVMC GAJUWAKA - STREET LIGHT
    MY STREET LIGHT POLE NUMBER 56 A/10, ASHOK NAGAR STREET...
    Disney Channel India - Stopping selfie with bajrangi
    Please reduce timings of useless cartoons on your channel...
    Mira Bhayander Municipal Corporation - Stray dog rotten in our society
    Pls take the rotten dog away from the society .. The...
    Kolkata foriegn lcao - Non delivery of parcel
    My parcel has been stuck since 24th September 2019 in...
    Copy of INCOME TAX RETURN FROM LONDON - Not Yet received at Bhubaneswar
    A LETTER FROM ROYAL MAIL WAS SENT ON 3/10/2019 at 11.59...
    Domino's Pizza India (Jubilant FoodWorks Ltd.) - Service and food safety issue
    Hello Dominos I am the regular customer of your reputed...
    sahara India - NON receipt maturity payment
    Dear Sir/ Madam, I Ashish Kumar S/o Kailash Nath R/o...
    PAN NSDL - Paid Money, did not receive otp
    I have applied for PAN Card online with option E-KYC...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username