Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Thane Municipal Corporation

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Thane Municipal Corporation

Jaydom
 
Aug 3, 2019

Bad roads in and around Brahmand society

The roads around Brahmand Society have become bad to worse during the monsoons,  especially the part of the road where the pipeline was laid out.

We have so many schools in the vicinity and the the roads around the schools are even worse.

The condition of the road near St. Xavier School, Unibersal high School,  etc are very bad.

I request the concerned authorities to survey the area and repair the roads at  the earliest before any major accident takes place.


Regards
Dominic Harriosn
BhaleraoS
 
Jul 23, 2019

Dengue - prevention

Dear Sir/madam,

Multiple cases of dengue are reported in our complex.

My husband & Son both were detected positive for dengue & were hospitalized in hiranandani hospital, thane. They were discharged from hospital yesterday.

Requesting you to take immediate action & ensure necessary pest control measures to prevent further dengue cases in my complex.

Complex Address:
Kanchanpushp, opp. suraj water park, Ghodbunder road, Thane west. Pin 400615

Regards,
Vinod00123
 
May 11, 2019

No water supply since 10/05/19

Sir,

There is no water supply to the Kamgar Hospital, Wagle Estate, Thane West and it's family accomodations since 10/05/2019 (almost 03 days). On making complaint to the concerned staff and the hospital administration, they are giving no response. No alternate arrangements are made to supply the water to the staff quarter families and the patients admitted in the hospital.
B.Basu
 
May 11, 2019

Wastage of Public money

In Thane , the Masunda Lake and it`s surroundings were beautified 3-4 years before with huge wastage of public money. Now again the same surroundings are broken and getting reconstructed which is nothing but the sheer wastage of public money. There should be massive audit that who planned such modification and why not the money is to be recovered from their pocket ? Why Tax payers will take the burden of some one`s madness?
vnnryn
 
May 26, 2018

Hawkers Nuisance

Sir,

This is to bring to your kind attention that there are hawkers Opp Kashinath Ghanekar Hall, Near Hiranandani Meadows occupying the raod. Now day by day the hawkers are increasing and have startyed using beautified pathways for storage of materials and other littering work making it uncomfortable for pedestrian movement and dirtying the place in and around.

Most hawkers selling eatable, fruits, sugar cane juice,tea stall etc etc.

May we request you to look into this issue immediately and clear the hawkers and to also ensure that they don't return back

Also hawkers like phoolwala, ice-cream seller, paani puri walla, and other unhygienic eatables being hawked near and in and around Happy Valley Complex. Most of them start their business in the evening till around midnight

Please look into all and ensure hawkers free area at the above places .

Shall appreciate your immediate action on the above.
anandvm1
 
Apr 7, 2018

No Parking Charges

"Today Thane Municipal Corporation charged a 4 wheeler parked in a Time specified parking zone with a fine of Rs.600. The receipt provided was duplicate and they did not provide the original receipt saying that only duplicate is provided for parking offence. I could not find these parking charges on Thane Municipal Corporation website. May I know if these are legal charges imposed by Thane MuNicipal Corporation."
Ishtiyaq1
 
Mar 13, 2018

Removal of Illegal Hawkers from Kausa Qabarastan Naka/ Chand Nagar Naka

Hon' Commissioner Sir,
Good Day..

This is to bring to your kind note that the numbers of Hawkers Have increased at location Kausa Qabarastan Naka (Chand Nagar Naka) . Your team regularly comes and take action on the Hawkers but only on chosen one, some of the Hawkers have hand in glove with the officals and run away before they come or the officers doesn't take action on them and have settlements for the same.As we have given so many complaints for the same but no action yet.
Below are the list of Hawkers and their timings who uses LPG Cylinder openly on main road. Because of them their customers halt there vehicles on main roads itself. These Hawkers have captured the major place and do not allow the vehicles to stand or park over there.
Kausa Qabarastan Naka is the bottle neck and the most crowded area. Lots of Accidents takes place over here and if the cylinder blast then who will be responsible ?
Here we have a Qabarastan,School,colleges and marriage hall. so the movement of Vehicle is more. Request you to kindly take action, Penalized them and warn them , so that they do not come again.

Morning : 7000 HRS - 1300 HRS

1. Puri Bhaji wala.
2. Halwa Parathay wala
3. Idli Menduwaday wala
4. Banana Vendor
5. Coconut Vendor

Evening : 1700 HRS - 2400 HRS

1. Kabab Pav, Cutlet , egg rolls. and masala wala
2. seekh parathay wala
3. khichday wala
4. Halwa parathay wala
5. Banana Vendor
6. Coconut Vendor

Sir location is given , timings are given but still no action on same, and they are still doing the business on encroached land. Because of them the citizens have to face daily traffic jam.

Kindly do the needful

Citizen of Mumbra-Kausa

Removal of Illegal Hawkers from Kausa Qabarastan Naka/ Chand Nagar Naka

Pankaj_pkm
 
Feb 25, 2018

Burning of garbage

National Green Tribunal has imposed a fine of Rs. 5000/- for burning garbage in open however there is no action from Thane Municipal Corporation to sensitise public on such issues and societies in even good locality burn some portion of dry garbage which causes environmental pollution. Hope, TMC will immediately issue notices to all housing societies to stop this practice with immediate effect.

Pankaj
shaibaaz786
 
Nov 10, 2017

Wants LED Street Light

I am Shaibaaz Form Khan Social Welfare Association In Amrut Nagar Dargha Road Near Ashrafi Building In my Area Street Light Not Working properly The people complain our Association We want LED street light in our Area Because the Road is their for people you also contact our Social Worker President Mr.Asif Khan 9920675475
I, accordingly, request you to kindly take necessary move to mend the ways so that people of the region have proper street lights.
Thank You
shaibaaz786
 
Nov 2, 2017

Want LED Street Light Reminder

I am Shaibaaz Form Khan Social Welfare Association In Amrut Nagar Dargha Road Near Ashrafi Building In my Area Street Light Not Working properly The people complain our Association We want LED street light in our Area Because the Road is their for people you also contact our Social Worker President Mr.Asif Khan 9920675475
I, accordingly, request you to kindly take necessary move to mend the ways so that people of the region have proper street lights.
Thank You Your FaithFully
Rajiv P
 
Jul 4, 2017

Burning of garbage near live and developed tress

Dear Sir,

This is to bring to your notice that people of near by societies or slum area are in a habit of dumping garbage near to green, live, and developed/developing trees and burning it which harm the tree in turns harm our environment. Even I have seen TMC people themselves clean and dump garbage near these trees and burn.
One side we are talking about plantation of trees and saving of environment and other side we are burning such live trees alive.

Therefore you are requested to please look into this matter genuinely/seriously and take necessary action to avoid such lapses.
Please find attached Pics 1)Service road, Near Kanchapushpa Soc, Nr. Suraj water park, G.B. Road, 2)Kasarvadvali-Bhiwandi road, near everest country side, (nr. TMC garden), Kasarvadvali, G.B. Road, Thane west-400615
.
Please do the needful on priority.

Rajiv
Citizen of Thane

Burning of garbage near live and developed tress Burning of garbage near live and developed tress

ALingayat
 
Jun 28, 2017

Bad road condition of mumbra devi colony road, diva east, Thane

Respected sir,

As we are staying at diva east since 5 years, there is very bad condition of mumbra devi colony road.
There is always making scene of preparing new road of every year before rainy season but puts only stones on road.
Please take action immediately and do the needful.
ALingayat
 
Jun 28, 2017

Bad road condition of mumbra devi colony, diva east, Thane

Respected Sir / Madam,

As we are staying at diva east since 5 years, there is very bad condition of mumbra devi colony road.
There is always making scene of preparing new road of every year before rainy season but puts only stones on road. B'coz of that there is always water choke up and drainage problem we are facing at every rainy season.
Please take action as soon as possible.
SHETYE PARAG
 
Apr 14, 2017

Complaint about Stray Dogs in Unnathi Woods

Dear Sir,
I am residing in Unnathi woods complex situated at kavesar Ghodbunder Road thane from last 4 years.
I have never done this type of complaint before but now it's unbearable. There are many stray dogs in our society premises. They are very dangerous as they chase childrens and elderly people's. There are several dog bite complaints from last 2 months. Animal activists are protecting these dangerous creatures on humanity ground but never sees what these dogs are doing. It's very difficult to go down for walk for elderly peoples. Some people's had suffer the dog bits also. I am in dielma that we should live in society or these dogs.
Please do something.
Anups12
 
Mar 27, 2017

Incomplete skywalk on Lokim stop on GB road

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

The construction work for skywalk at Lokim company stop on ghodbunder road was started 3 months back. Now there is no work going on. It has been left incomplete since long time. since there is no signal at that stop, vehicles ply at top speeds. Though citizens cross using zebra crossing no vehicle slows down to help citizens. Everyday we citizens cross the road taking their lives in hand. It has become very dangerous situation. We hope TMC is not waiting for any fatal accident to happen to complete this work.

Request the concerned authorities to resolve this safety issue urgently.
R D Choudhari
 
Mar 18, 2017

path way above pipe lines metal plate corroded

iron path way above water pipe lines at R W Sawant rd infront of Sheetal dairy to eastern high way metal plate is bady corroded & steps also badly corroded .unsafe to walk on this pathway .requisted to do the needful.
R D CHOUDHARI, RUTU PARK THANE MOB 9869425301
tipleratan
 
Mar 9, 2017

Bad Road Condition Kasarvdawali Naka To Euro School Thane West

Dear Sir,

I would like to inform you that, we are facing problems regarding transportation from
kasarvdawali Naka to Euro International school Thane west. Due to bad road conditions from last five years.

Even auto rickshaw don't want to come just hearing name like "Haware citi" or "Euro School". I am highlighting main point that I concern.

1. Pregnant women suffering from bad road condition.
2. Children age of 5 to 10 years mainly suffer from back pains.
3. Old person age 60 to 75 years not able to walk on road.
4. After 11 pm no one want to come such area.
5. Traffic stuck during rainy season.

I just want to expect some immediate action should be taken before rainy season start.
borseamit
 
Jan 31, 2017

Illegal Construction

Sir/Madam ,

There is illegal work been carried at thane Kalwa, Ganpatipada,Near HINDAL Co.
There is no colloum & RCC construction but still builder is building 1st floor work & also making arrangenments of 2nd floor work.

It is very dangerous to build 1st & 2nd floor work without RCC & Column work. the building will collapse very soon & there will be huge problems like Mumbra building collapse.

it is request to stop the work so that good example will be given to person who goes against the TMC rules.
hence wating for good responce
nserrao
 
Jan 6, 2017

Sloppy Work Culture

Sir, I strongly recommend that young, dynamic, goal oriented youth should be infused into the corporations across the country. This change is well within your controls.

I have been standing in the Thane Corporation office from 11:30 AM this morning. Acceptance for a birth certificate has been stalled due to electronic receipt password being created.

Sir, I admire your zealous efforts for change in the country. But this zeal is missing within Govt offices only bcoz of sloppy management at the authority level.

Please use the stick method to create this change its a humble request from a tax paying citizen.
Atulmr007
 
Jan 2, 2017

Toilet in home

मी अतुल किशोर मोरे राहणार चिराग नगर मोरे चाळ रूम नं ०४ ठाणे (वेस्ट) ४००६०६.

माझ्या विलास रावळ हे शेजारी राहतात त्यानी काही दिवसापूर्वी ठाणे महानगर पालिके योजने अंतर्गत राहत्या घरी टॉयलेट चे बांधकाम केले आहे परंतु हे टॉयलेट जे आहे ते बैठ्या चाली मध्ये आहे ती जी विष्टा आहे त्याचा वासाचा खूप त्रास होतो. वेळोवेळी त्याना सांगूनही त्याची काळजी ते घेत नाही.

काही वेळा तर आमच्या घरी गेस्ट येतात तेव्हा तर खूपच अडचण होते. त्या वासामुळे तर कुणी घरी आले तरी खूप खराब वाटते. आम्ही घरात जेवत असताना पण या अचानक येणाऱ्या वासाचा त्रास होतो. सध्या ह्या वासाचे प्रमाण तर खूप वाढले आहे त्यांचा दरवाजा पण चालू असल्याने आणखीच वास येतो. कृपया करून काही तरी सोलुशन द्यावे. ऑगस्ट महिनाय्त तक्रार केली होती परंतु अजूनही काही ऍक्टिव घेण्यात आलेली नाही.

चाली सिस्टिम मध्ये हि योजना राबवणे शक्य नाही आहे कारण विष्टा जायला मार्गच नाही आहे आणि त्याचा त्रास शेजार्याना खूप होत आहे आणि या कुटुंबात जवळजवळ १०-१२ व्यक्ती राहतात कृपया करून आपण याबाबत योग्य ती दखल घेऊन योग्य पर्याय द्यावा.

माजी तक्रार देऊन ३ महिने उलटून गेले आहे परुंतु अजूनही काही ऍक्टिव नाही किंवा मला हि काही रिप्लाय नाही आलेले आहे. काही ऍक्टिव घेणार आहेत कि नाही कि यासाठी काही दुसरा पर्याय उपलब्ध आहे तर ते कळवावे यासंबंधी जे कॉन्सर्न डिपार्टमेंट आहे किंवा व्यक्ती आहेत त्यांचे संपर्क क्रमांक द्यावा.

Atul More
9892139007
Mahesh_1979
 
Dec 3, 2016

No water or less water supply

Dear Madam/sir,

I am Mahadevan Vishwanathan, a resident of Pushpanjali Residency, Phase II. Since the month of October, till date we have been getting either inconsistent or no water at all for 2 to 3 days continuously, every week. You are requested to kindly look into the matter as a high priority since it is causing a lot of inconvenience to all the residents of the building.

Thanks,

Mahadevan
Smriti Pravin Loke
 
Nov 29, 2016

wastage of water due to leakage in water pipes

I, Smriti Loke, living in Veer Savarkar Marg, near teen petrol pump would hereby like to inform you that past 2 - 3 days a pipe next our building (Atri Aashram) is been leaking. There is a huge wastage of water. Lakh of litres are getting wasted. It is my humble request to you to kindly look into this matter and repair the pipies as soon as possible so as to avoid wastage of water and save it.
jaypatel040677
 
Nov 11, 2016

Bad Road

Dear Sir,

Last 7/8 Months there is very bad situation of Road near d-mart Kolshet road ( Near Tekson Company ) thane,

Even in night it wrost driving from this road.

I request TMC to take action immediately & Repair road so, commuters will drive safely.

Thanks & Regards,

Jaydeep Patel.
Thane -
Rohan_TMC
 
Sep 24, 2016

Water logging and no road

Dear sir / madam,

I am resident of Grand Square society, Anand Nagar, Kavesar, Ghodbunder road. There is no adjoining road to the society and lot of slums all around. In the monsoon situation is worst and there is water logging all over and we can't even drive vehicles. Atleast made the road . Its impacting thousands of people. We are also the citizens and have right to have proper infrastructure. We are not demanding much but aleast we should get normal tar road. Please visit and see the situation and then only you will realize situation of old residents and children, women commuting though water from slum

Hope to see action soon

Best Regards,
Rohan
prakash dangle
 
Aug 20, 2016

Unwanted scrap keep in public area

Dear Sir,

I, Prakash Dangle staying in jai sai krupa c h s teli galli tembhi naka near civil hospital thane -400601 last so many month we complaint you in phone and mail regarding the unwanted scrap store in middle of the area between Baraskar House and Jai saikrupa c h s teli galli tembhi naka near civil hospital thane -400601. so we are facing the problem of Mosquito. In last 4 months in our area facing the problem of malaria and one small child Kumar Vedant Valvankar was faced the problem of Dengue.
But unfortunatly the muncipal corporation is not taken any action against the same. We also inform you that same area is public area in that area Barskar was cunstructed the personel bathroom and the balace public area use for his personel use.
They also install stove (chula) in public area place and thats why the jai saikrup area public facing the problem of pollution.
we herewith request you kindly take the necessary action against the same.
I hope you will take action.

Thanks,& Regards
Prakash Dangle

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    State Bank of India - REFUND OF Rs,117 WHICH IS WRONGY DEBIT
    SIR I AM NOT USE BAJAJ FINANCE CARD SINCE LONG TIME AND I...
    UTIITSL - YOUR APPLICATION IS WITHHELD FOR PROCESSING.
    Application Coupon number U - G023935418 Application...
    Delhi Traffic Police - Forceful Bribe
    Respected Sir, I am Anil Kumar Karekkat from Kerala,...
    Google pay - Money Transfer not credited in receiver bank account
    On 20 Aug 2019 I made a transaction (Through Contact No.)...
    up scholership - username and password
    Sir, I had registered for up scholership for...
    Rummy circle - Game not opened
    Game not opened my new mail :[email protected]
    Mobikwik - Refund issue
    My order id 108649479941 i have booked a train ticket from...
    Atria Convergence Technologies Private Limited - Inappropriate Billing
    My connection was disconnected in March 2019 with all...
    Truecept infotech - Fraud by giving impossible or very over burdened work as...
    Truecept infotech is a online part time job provider which...
    SHYMAS HONDA,KERALA ALAPPUZHA - Poor customer Service
    Recently, bought a honda activa 125 from charummod shymas...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username