Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

The Chairman, BWSSB

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about The Chairman, BWSSB

Sunil Agnivamshi
 
Dec 6, 2018

new water connection

I HAD APPLIED FOR NEW WATER AND SANITARY CONNECTION IN BANGALORE BWSSB ,THE PROBLEM IS THEY IGNORE YOU NOT TAKING ANY ACTION ON THE FILE IMMEDIATELY ACCORDING TO THE GOVT RULES THE NEW CONNECTION SHOULD BE DONE IN 7 DAYS . I HAD APPLIED FILE ON JAN 2018 AND YET NO DEMAND NOTE HAS BEEN RAISED BY DRAFT'S MAN (NARASHIMA MURTHY 897053931,8073591574)HE IS KEEPING A LOTS OF PENDING FILES IN CORNER UNLESS THE CONSUMER SHOW'S UP AND GIVES HIM THE BRIBE , UNTIL UNLESS HE GET'S PAID BY THE THE FILE REMAIN CONSTANT.i had been waiting for too long but no action was taken by the authority .AEE NW-3 kalpana 9740984166..
and assistant engineer(9980914310) is irresponsible for his duty i never seen him on the seat .whom to complaint .please do make these corrupted employed get right action .BWSSB NW-3
Subramanya.sarma2011@gmail.com
 
Oct 13, 2018

Contaminated water and overflowing drainage

Respected sir,
W e live on 20th main, 1st sector, HSR layout road. We are having multiple issues on our street from past few weeks. Request your help and attention to resolve the issue asap.
1. Cauvery water is contaminated and sewerage water is mixing with cauvery water.
2. Driange water is overflowing onto the roads. The road is filled with mosquitoes and fealty water. BWSSB need to find a permanent solution to for this problem rather than doing a patch job.
3. Potholes are at multiple places and road is not safe for kids.
4. Contractors worked on constricting the rain water lines has done a fealty job
5., more than 1/2 of the road filled with mud and can't drive on the road.
The multiple govt. Agencies have to come together to resolve theses issues.

Looking for a speedy solution for the problems of our street.
Lokesh-an
 
Jul 9, 2018

Sewerage

To

The Chairman
BWSSB, Kaveri Bhavan
Bangalore.

From
Lokesh.A
1612 Kodigehalli Ashwathappa Layout
S.K Nagar Post
Banaglore 560092

Respected sir,

Sub:- Requesting your action to resolve Sewerage blockage.

From two months 3 Sanitory chambers has been blocked in Kodigehalli ward No 8 (Kote Muthuraya swamy Temple Road ; Near Ganga Borewell) we have informed in bwssb office of Sahakanagar and Raised multiple complaints to resolve the issue ..

We see the engineer in this area Rajesh (9901753078) is not responding properly and not taking any actions to resolve the issue called multiple times he gives very rude answers and not showing interest to resolve the issue..

Request you to please take actions as the sewerage is flooding and we see sand debry which is causing road block as the drainage water is running on the road and water clogging on the road we see dengue and malaria are increasing in this area and traffic jam and with stinky smell..


Bill number N-221741070, Sub Division is North3, RR no: N-221741
Complaint Number :- BWSSB-2018-07-09-13565 / BWSSB-2018-06-25-11754

Please Kindly take severe action on bwssb workers to resolve

Venue : 1612 Kodigehalli Ashwathappa Layout S.K Nagar Post Banaglore 560092 .
Land Mark:- Near Kote Muthuraya swamy Temple Road ; Near Ganga Borewell..

Regards
Lokesh A
Phone :- 9741722006
jayanthdn99
 
Jul 7, 2018

Drainage overflowing

Drainage overflowing
Dear Sir,

The drainage /sewage is overflowing from the last 20 days. kindly request you to fix this immediately. before it spreads diseases across. one team had come and cleared it. but its over flowing again. request a permanent solution. appreciate a speedy resolution from your side. the adress
47 coss, Jayanagar 5 block,Hospital Milan Road, Opposite to actor ambrish new house,Bangalore 560041

Warm Regard
gopi balaraman
 
May 5, 2018

NO WATER SUPPLY

DEAR SIR,
Last 20 days there is water supply to my house , i keep on calling my are water line man , he given rude answer to me
neighbours are geting regular supply but for me nothing ,
pls take a action on this complaint,

regards
Gopi balaraman
No. 11/7
9th main 4th cross
Hongasandra
begur hobli
garebhavipalaya
bangalore
gopi balaraman
 
May 5, 2018

no covery water

Dear sir,
last 20 days water not coming i called water man so many times ,he given rude answer to me ,
and i checked my water line pipes and all it was clear ,neighbours are getting water supply regularly but for my house not given supply properly ,i kindly requesting you do needful to me,
regards
gopi balaraman
no. 11/7
hongasandra
9th main 4th cross
begur hobli
garebhavipalaya
bangalore560068
Athiq bbmp
 
Mar 8, 2018

Sanitary blockage

Dear sir,

From two months 3 Sanitory chambers has been blocked we have informed in bwssb office of Hsr agra and our area corporater too
Their is no action from our corporater nor from bwssb workers. Just they will say tomorrow tomorrow. And bwssb members are saying cleaning vehicle is under corporator you should call him and corporator says we have told to bwssb they will resolve. But none of the issue is resolved .we are fed up of from this issue

Please Kindly take severe action on bwssb workers to resolve

Venue : 3rd cross, near ayesha masjid mangammana Palya .

Regards
Athiq
Kundan888
 
Feb 26, 2018

No water since 70 Days

Respected Sir,

We have given hopes and walking down to Bangalore authorities BWSSB. We have provided written complaints signed by entire colony staying No-7. Wheelers road, Frazer town till date none have turned up. Past 2 months we are not getting a single drop of water paying to tankers every alternate days.
This is absolutely not done ,if this is not resolved withing a day or two than I have to escalate it to the next level.
Your AE Mr.Suhas always gives ur fake promises and il complaint against you all.

If this will be state and no one even bothers to look into the issue as a citizen we have given up.
Nagaraj.n
 
Feb 25, 2018

sanitary

Dear Sir,

Sub:Sanitary Blockage at 6th Cross, Rajeshwari nagar, Laggere, Bangalore - 560 058. .

To above said matter there is a sanitary blockage, we have given complaint on 11/02/2018 (529176) even after repeated follow up & also personal visit to peenya bwssb (Mr. Deepak - AE) no action is taken till today.
Please take action and do the needful.
Thaks & Regards,
Nagaraju. N
No. 38, 6th Corss, Rajeshwari Nagar,
Laggere, Bangalore - 560 058
Mob: 9686960011
Edward rajan
 
Feb 21, 2018

Contaminated drinking water - bangalore

Respected Sir,

We have given hopes and walking down to Bangalore authorities BWSSB. We have provided written complaints signed by entire colony staying A Naryanpura, Near Sai baba temple, Bangalore 16, till date none have turned up and contaminated water (Drainage water) is supplied. Past 2 months we are using bore well water paying to tankers every alternate days.

If this will be state and no one even bothers to look into the issue as a citizen we have given up.

Contaminated drinking water - bangalore

Maalini
 
Dec 26, 2017

No water supply

Dear Sir,. There's no water supply to BENSON TOWN , Harris road area, for almost last 20 days, even if it's given very less supplied.. this is going on for at least last 3months. Whenever asked ,the reply we get is, there's no pressure.

Kindly look into this on a urgent basis.

Regards

Ms.Malini
favourite plaza
 
Nov 27, 2017

excessive billing

1. When we go to write our complaint nothing comes right on the website. you take trouble to fill up the form then you go to" please select your area" you can keep on trying for hours no area comes up.
2. 24 hours Helpline goes on ringing out with no help so thats a waste of time
3. Our water bill has gone up 100%. Inspite of us informing the office they don't take any steps to rectify this. the meter is always under repair so they have an excuse to say that there was no meter.
4. The basement always has sewage water seeping in. when it rains our basement gets flooded because the sewage gets blocked. There is no help at all from the BWSSB office.The basement stinks of the sewage which needless to say in injurious to health.
Kindly take immediate steps to check on the water bill and the sewage blockage.

RR No.E.321227110
Tulesweden
 
Nov 14, 2017

High water charges

Dear Sir

We see that we been charged commercial billing stating that we are using our borewell water for commercial use. We have asked the engineer from BWSSB to come and explain the issue and why we are charged such high bill. We have given BWSSB in writing that we don't use the water for commercial use. But still they are charging same amount and no inspection or explanation from the engineer. Request you to please look into this and help us to get the clear explanation. We would like to apply for a refund of the excess amount billed. 1150 16th B cross MIG Yelahanka New Town bangalore.

Best regards
Naveen
Nagendra k
 
Oct 25, 2017

sewerage water has flooded

Dear Sir

Sewerage water has flooded manhole blocked at 1st main 8 cross road vignan nagar bangalor 560075 and sewerage water entering to house i logged a complaint on 23oct17 no 463670 still no bwssb staff reported to resolve the issue

Nagendra/k
DY Mgr Com
Airindia ltd
Jc road Bangalore 560002
ct 9900876600
1
Nagendra k
 
Oct 25, 2017

sewerage water has flooded

Dear Sir

Sewerage water has flooded and entering into my house for past 4 to 5 days complaint no 463670 dt 23oct 17 still no bwssb staff contacted and resolved the issue

Regards,
Nagendra/k
Dy Mgr Com
Res Cbo Blr
Ct:9900876600
Sadi18
 
Oct 20, 2017

Illegal connection of bwssb

Dear sir. There is a temporary shed opp to no8, 1st cross, 4th g main janavi layout hbr 2nd block, Bangalore 560043 they have been drawing Cauvery water without any meter connection. Pls do the needful. Because of this kind of people our Bangalore gets a bad name and water doesn't reach to the people who have legal connections.
Regards
kumar441906
 
Oct 13, 2017

sewerage blockage

Dear Sir
My residence is at Hutchin Road, St.Thomas Town, near Mini Bazar ( Dept. Store ) , last house at the dead end of the road (

No : 100 - New ) . From the 6 th cross to my residence ,there are 3 Man Holes which have been over flowing / blocked by

sewerage water since
September first week. The sewerage water has flooded my residence thrice , which has been cleaned personally by myself and

my wife.
She has since been having viral fever . I have made several requests to the concerned area officials of BWSSB , personally

as well as in
writing in complaint register , e- mails , etc . My latest complaint registered no is 457383 , Complaint Category is

Sanitary Blockage., made on October 13 th , at 11.15 am. I am a retired official , aged 74 years , BE ( Elec ) and DBA .
I request you to kindly advise the concerned official to do the needful.
With regards
M.Kumar, House no. 100 -new , 29 / 1 -old , hutchin main road . st. thomas town , bangalore 560084 . Mob . no : 9740364083
kumar441906
 
Oct 13, 2017

man hole blockage

Dear Sir
My residence is at Hutchin Road, St.Thomas Town, near Mini Bazar ( Dept. Store ) , last house at the dead end of the road ( No : 100 - New ) . From the 6 th cross to my residence ,there are 3 Man Holes which have been over flowing / blocked by sewerage water since
September first week. The sewerage water has flooded my residence thrice , which has been cleaned personally by myself and my wife.
She has since been having viral fever . I have made several requests to the concerned area officials of BWSSB , personally as well as in
writing in complaint register , e- mails , etc . My latest complaint registered no is 457383 , Complaint Category is Sanitary Blockage., made on October 13 th , at 11.15 am. I am a retired official , aged 74 years , BE ( Elec ) and DBA .
I request you to kindly advise the concerned official to do the needful.
With regards
M.Kumar, House no. 100 -new , 29 / 1 -old , hutchin main road . st. thomas town , bangalore 560084 . Mob . no : 9740364083
Vidya4264
 
Aug 30, 2017

Pro rata charges for new connection

Dear Sir/Madam,

Now a days if we want to take new BWSSB kaveri water connection is not a small matter, very huge money will be lost for the connection.

I have doubt that why should we pay pro-rata charges, what is the benefit that BWSSB is going to give us if we have big building?

BWSSB people will charge for your clothes also in future If no one asked about this

we don't get any motor or meter connection for individual house, what is the pain for BWSSB if we have 100 of floors or 1000 of houses, we will pay bill amount withing due date otherwise water will be stop, we will pay every month drainage charges other wise drainage will be block

then why should we pay pro rata or any other unnecessary charges for BWSSB, it will be crime right

BWSSB has to charge only connection charge that how much will cost to give new connection, monthly usage bill, monthly drainage bill that's it right???

I welcome replies from all regarding the issues
Florence Bibbin
 
Aug 23, 2017

Bwssb Bangalore _rangaiah

Please note the no they billing at my place.has been.coming.unreasonably high after we asked for a merer change due to the old unit which gave way.
Rangaiah the lineman for.kacharkannahalli came and reasoned out that I have to change to.commercial meter for reasons I don't understand .
We have been having.tenants ever since the past 22years, and the meter gave no trouble but suddenly the lineman decided to change it tois commercial. Which is nor understood by me.
We have the rian harvesting unit for the past 15years
We have not been consuming Cauvery water as we also have a well!
But rangaiah billed us for non use too to an u reasonable.billing consumption ofof 75000 litres. We have been closed the valve sinice 4months now.
It is shocking to.see that I bill.has come to.20000 're
We want a disconnection of the Cauvery meter and a clarification of fhethe bribe amount the bwssb official
named nagaraj who took 12000 without any reason for giving a new meter and no receipt .
We question as to why we are charged though we havent used water. Request for a reply.
We have lodged this complaint before too.
RR no. E_123004080
M. L. Yoga Narasimhan
 
Aug 23, 2017

Manhole leakage

Dear Sir.,

I am a resident of Sri Krishna Garden 3rd Cross A Block Pattanagere Rajarajeswarinagar Bangalore 560 059.

There has been a overflowing of the manhole cover in front of my house from the past 15 days. I brought this to everyones notice. Please help us in this regard.

Thanking you in advance Sir.

M. L. Yoga Narasimhan
Cell number 9845034038
chetana85
 
Aug 3, 2017

No water supply

Chetana M
20 Bhavana Nilaya
1st cross Mariyappa block
Dinnur Main Road
R T Nagar
Bangalore 560032

N-334503

No water supply from 3 to 4 months.
Given written complaint no action taken.
Call line man no action taken.
Weekly 3 time visit to area office no action taken.

What else should be done.
Whom to contact.
Give us higher department contacts we will contact them if possible meet them and tell our problems.
At least they may have humanity to help.
We cannot afford money to buy water tankers. Are we not citizens, Are we not paying taxes then why this discrimination.

Thanks in Advance !
Chetana
9739327211
chetana85
 
Aug 3, 2017

No water supply

Hello Sir,

Iam Chetana M resident of Bangalore R T Nagar,
Dinnur Main Road, 1st Cross Mariyappa Block,
RR No: N 334505

Requesting you to give water supply to us.
We have too much of water problmes - borewell dried up, no wells, no water supply....
How much can we afford to buy water tanker.
Every week we go to our area office and raise complaint no action taken.
We have given written complaint as well still no action taken.

What is the solution for this?
Every alternate days I go to bwssb area office to give us water supply but they always tell its given but water never comes.
We even contacted line man still nothing worked.
No water supply still we have to pay bwssb bill everymonth.

Kindly help us and give us regular water supply.
I hope you understand.

Thanks in Advance!
Chetana
9739327211
Suresh KC
 
Jul 29, 2017

KAVERI WATER SHORTAGE(BWSSB)

It is to bring to your notice that our locality 5th main, Sir M V Nagar, Horamavu Road, Ramamurthy Nagar, Bangalore 560016 has been suffering the problem of acute water shortage for last couple of months. Kaveri water supply from BWSSB has been extremely poor, earlier the water supply was twice a week which is good enough for us, but now the supply shorten to only one day and in between 2 hours break due to power loss in the area which is making our lives miserable and not sufficient for day to day use such as cooking, washing etc.
We request you to kindly take the necessary action to supply the water as earlier like twice a week on regular basis
All the members of our locality will be grateful if you will take immediate action to solve this matter soon.
Suresh KC
 
Jul 29, 2017

KAVERI WATER SHORTAGE(BWSSB)

It is to bring to your notice that our locality 5th main, Sir M V Nagar, Horamavu Road, Ramamurthy Nagar, Bangalore 560016 has been suffering the problem of acute water shortage for last couple of months. Kaveri water supply from BWSSB has been extremely poor, earlier the water supply was twice a week which is good enough for us, but now the supply shorten to only one day and in between 2 hours break due to power loss in the area which is making our lives miserable and not sufficient for day to day use such as cooking, washing etc.
We request you to kindly take the necessary action to supply the water as earlier like twice a week on regular basis
All the members of our locality will be grateful if you will take immediate action to solve this matter soon.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Just Dial - Refund of Money on Cancelled Order
    Hi, I booked a item from "Kalicharan Sweets",...
    tnvelaivaaippu.gov.in - Recorrect my name
    Hi, My name is entered with spelling mistake..please tell...
    Home - Misuse of my mobile number
    I got a massage stating that your Account No. XXXXXX9609...
    Ibps - Need a copy of RRVUNL Junior Assistant/ Commercial...
    Respected sir, I accidentally lost my application form of...
    Haldirams Milk Rusky Toast - Worm to Inside the Packet
    Dear Sir, We wish to inform you that we have purchased...
    TSLPRB - Download Hall Ticket
    Dear PSLRB Team, I Vijaya laxmi Chilumula ...
    Fastrack Watch - Titan Social Care
    Dear Shireesha, Steve here from the Customer Relations...
    Ciaraa - Against wrong product delivery
    I order the lehanga which is not same it is totally...
    AIR TICKET - Returned of cancelled /not booked tickets
    I have booked air tickets from Nagpur to Delhi and Delhi...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username