Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

The Commissioner, Tirunelveli Corporation

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about The Commissioner, Tirunelveli Corporation

TITVALA
 
Nov 6, 2017

TO ARRANGE TOWN BUS VIA CN VILLAGE

From Narayanan
Retired Principa
CN Viilage.
Tirunelveli Junction

To
THE COMMISSIONER
TIRUNELVELI MUNICIPAL CORPORATION
Tirunelveli

Respected Sir,
SUB: Request to arrange Town Bus Facility via CN Viilage


I wish to state that People of CN Viilage find very difficult to go to town Pettai and further.also to High ground and other places. They have come to Tirunelveli Junction old bus stand to catch town bus. They have to walk or they have to come by auto rixa. Auto rixa fare Rs 40 to 50. very difficult for all to pay for auto rixa daily. Now only very few buses are available in the morning for school children . Kindly forward to concern authority to see that more buses to Tirunelveli Town side via CN Viilage and back to Tirunelveli Junction via CN Viilage and proceed to Palayam kottai High ground side. It will be very useful for all. Many years passed . We are expecting this bus facility after publishing in your esteemed paper. concern authority will do the needful.
Thanking you
Yours faithfully,
Narayanan
Veera Raghava Colony
CN Viilage
Mobile 9224842912
TITVALA
 
Nov 6, 2017

APPRECIATION TO MUNICIPAL CORPORATION

FROM
NARAYANAN
RETIRED PRINCIPAL
CN VILLAGE
TIRUNELVELI

TO
THE COMMISSIONER
TIRUNELVELI MUNICIPAL CORPORATION
TIRUNELVELI

RESPECTED SIR,
SUB: APPRECIATION TO TIRUNELVELI MUNICIPAL CORPORATION AND ITS STAFF

I wish to state that we always find fault with others and we never appreciate them . Let me appreciate the staff of Tirunelveli municipal corporation staff especially civic staff and scavengers. They are doing their duties sincerely and doing excellent service by cleaning the places without thinking that they may be affected by diseases like Dengu. People should cooperate with them by throwing the waste in proper places allotted for it. But what we do we throw garbage any place and we blame scavengers that they re not doing work properly. During these days I observed that staff visiting each house and checking water tank and other sanitary places whether any place are stored with stagnant water and they do their work in order to see that people are not affected by Dengu and other diseases. Thanks to Health department.So I wish to state that instead of blaming others for our mistakes let us do our work properly.
IF EACH ONE PICKS ONE WASTE PAPER OR WASTE THING IN THEIR PLACE INSIDE OR OUTSIDE THEN THE ENTIRE PACE WILL BE CLEANED IN A SECOND.AND ON THE WHOLE INDIA WILL BE CLEANED IN A SECOND. SO WHY TO BLAME OTHERS .LET US APPRECIATE OTHERS THEN THEY DO EXCELLENT WORK.
CLEANLINESS IS NEXT TO GODLINESS.CLEAN INDIA LEADS TO HEALTHY INDIA


ALSO THANKS TO TIRUNELVELI DISTRICT COLLECTOR FOR HIS EXCELLENT SERVICE BY VISITING THE PLACES TO SOLVE THE PROBLEMS AND TAKING REMEDIAL STEPS.


.
Thanking You,
Yours faithfully,
Narayanan
Veera Ragava Colony,
C.N. Village.
Tirunelveli
Mobile 9224842912
Prabakaran-j
 
Oct 23, 2017

Complaint letter regarding irregular water supply

Respected sir
As we are living in Kumarapuram Panchayat, Abraham Street, Suviseshapuram, Radhapuram taluk, Tirunelveli. we didn't get drinking water flow properly.
Our street people all are having water line at their home but we didn't get drinking water flow properly. Even some street getting sufficient water from two bore well in same panchayat. Its seems like some intention to avoid water supply behind the Ex-president and his water distributor person. There will be no frequent water supply for the past 6 months. We have already given many complaints to our local authority. They are always giving us empty promises and doing nothing. Again submitted petition against water distributor person to clerk. No one resolved this problem till now’s. we dint get drinking water properly
Except our street all other neighborhood getting water kindly help us. We are suffering a lot please consider me request to change water distributor person and arrange the frequent home water supply to our street as likes other street.
Please look into this issue and resolve the problem.

Thanks in advance for kind notification.
Yours Faithfully,
Behalf of village people
Jebaraj.P
Prabakaran-j
 
Oct 23, 2017

Water Supply

Respected sir,
As we are living in Kumarapuram Panchayat, Abraham Street, Suviseshapuram, Radhapuram taluk, Tirunelveli. we didn't get drinking water flow properly.
Our street people all are having water line at their home but we didn't get drinking water flow properly. Even some street getting sufficient water from two bore well in same panchayat. Its seems like some intention to avoid water supply behind the Ex-president and his water distributor person. There will be no frequent water supply for the past 6 months. We already submitted petition against water distributor person to clerk. No one resolved this problem till now’s. we dint get drinking water properly
Except our street all other neighborhood getting water kindly help us. We are suffering a lot please consider me request to change water distributor person and arrange the frequent home water supply to our street as likes other street.
Please look into this issue and resolve the problem.

Thanks in advance for kind notification.
Jebaraj.P
Prabakaran-j
 
Oct 23, 2017

we didn't get drinking water flow properly

As we are living in Kumarapuram Panchayat, 488/1 Abraham Street, Suviseshapuram, Radhapuram taluk, Tirunelveli. we didn't get drinking water flow properly.
Our street people all are having water line at their home but we didn't get drinking water flow properly. Even some street getting sufficient water from two bore well in same panchayat. Its seems like some intention to avoid water supply behind the Ex-president and his water distributor person. There will be no frequent water supply for the past 6 months. We already submitted petition against water distributor person to clerk. No one resolved this problem till now’s. please consider me request to change water distributor person and arrange the frequent home water supply to our street as likes other street.
Please look into this issue and resolve the problem.

Thanks in advance for kind notification
Jebaraj.P
anonymousNellai
 
Sep 10, 2017

Encroachment

Dear Sir/Madam,

This is to bring to your kind attention that a complex opposite to Canara Bank ( near Sarah Tucker College or STC ), Perumalpuram, Tirunelveli and some shops nearby where they illegally occupied the place in front of them other than the corporation provided.

It is very difficult for all the vehicles to pass through especially during the peak hours. It also leads to some accidents because some vehicles were parked near the road due to these encroahments.

I kindly request the Tirunelveli Corporation to look into this matter seriously and clear this issue soon.

Thank you,
Anonymous.
anonymousNellai
 
Sep 10, 2017

Encroachment

Dear Sir/Madam,

This is to bring to your kind attention that a complex opposite to Canara Bank ( near Sarah Tucker College or STC ), Perumalpuram, Tirunelveli and some shops nearby where they illegally occupied the place in front of them other than the corporation provided.

It is very difficult for all the vehicles to pass through especially during the peak hours. It also leads to some accidents because some vehicles were parked near the road due to these encroahments.

I kindly request the Tirunelveli Corporation to look into this matter seriously and clear this issue soon.

Thank you,
Anonymous
Perumalpuram,
Tirunelveli.
Jabarullah
 
Sep 9, 2017

Jabarullah

ஐயா,

திருநெல்வேலி ஜங்ஷன் மேம்பாலம் கீழ் பகுதியில் ஹைரோடு , தருமை ஆதீனம் பில்டிங் எதிரில் ஒவ்வொரு வருடமும் மழைகாலங்களில் மழை நீர் செல்வதற்கு வடிகால் வசதி இல்லாததால், குளம் போல் தேங்கி கிடக்கும் மழை நீரால் பொதுமக்களும், இருசக்கர வாகனங்களில் செல்வோரும் பெரிதும் பாதிக்க படுகின்றனர், ஏற்கனவே இருந்த கழிவு நீர் செல்லும் வடிகாலை மூடிவிட்டதால் மழைநீர் வடிந்து செல்ல முடியாமல் தேங்கி கிடக்கிறது, நமது திருநெல்வேலி நகரின் முக்கியமான பகுதியாக இது இருப்பதால் வெளி ஊர்களில் இருந்து வருபவர்கள் நமது நகரை பார்த்து முகம் சுளிக்கின்றனர், ஆகையால் சம்பத்தப்பட்ட அதிகாரிகள் இதை கவனத்தில் எடுத்துக்கொண்டு உடனடியாக இதற்க்கான நிரந்தரமான தீர்வு ஏற்பபடுத்தி தருமாறு ஹைரோடு வியாபாரி சங்கத்தின் சார்பாக கேட்டுக்கொள்கிறோம். இது சம்பந்தமாக ஒவ்வொரு வருடமும் மேயர் மற்றும் மாநகராட்சி கமிசினர் இடம் மனு கொடுத்து எவ்வித நடவடிக்கையும் எடுக்கப்பட வில்லை என்பதை வருத்ததுடன் தெரிவிதுக்கொள்கிறேன்.. தற்போதாவது நடவடிக்கை எடுப்பீர்கள் என்று நம்புகிறோம்,... நன்றி .

9500331588
NARAYANAN2017
 
Jul 22, 2017

under ground drainage extended to pettai east nellai yapuram street (opp,Raja Hospital)

Dear Sir,
Pettai under Tirunelveli Corporation Limit, Under Ground Drainage Pipeline has been laid in front of (East Nellaiyapurem Street, Pettai,) (Opposite RAJA HOSPITAL) main road from pettai to Tirunelveli Town. But the Drainage Scheme Pipeline is not extended to this area. We had paid deposit to Tirunelveli corporation before 5 years. Kindly do the needful to connect this area as early. Presently lot of children are affecting Dengu fever due to drainage problem

Thank you

Regards
V.Narayanan, 43A Nellaiyapurem Street, Pettai, Tirunelveli-627004
Kumaran Kumaresh
 
Apr 24, 2017

Road Blocade at Palani street,ward No 2

Sir,The palani street,of Mangala kudiyiruppu,tachanallur ward No 2 was blocked b houseconstruction materials such as sand and black stones since two mnths.Since the we are unable to come out or gor freely by scooters and cars respectivevely,am completely blocked n the street for last one month,Repeated requests to the site managers are failed since u r requested to take necessary action 2 remove the blocade and allow us to enter n the street freely.Thanking u n anticipations G,Athimoolam,9789364857
Kumaran Kumaresh
 
Apr 24, 2017

Road Blocade at Palani street,ward No 2

Respected sir, I am staying n Palani street since 2000 and now the Plani street corner road blocked by construction materials like sand and black stones for last one month.So am unable to come out from the Palani street to main road either by two wheelers and or four wheelers.Hence u r requested to remove the blackade of housing materials from the palani street and relief me from the troubles
Yours sincerely G athimoolam,mob:9789364857
varundeboss
 
Jan 17, 2017

Troubled by the garbage bin overflow infront of my home entrance

I'm from Shenbagam Pillai double street Tirunelveli Town, Tirunelveli-627006, ward number 43. Troubled by the garbage bin in-front my home entrance. Sweepers are not cleaning it regularly and it is stinking and attracting lot of flies which poses a serious​ public health problem. Kindly requesting to move the waste bin to a remote common place away from our residence and from any other residence. Attaching a picture for your reference. Thank you in advance.

Troubled by the garbage bin overflow infront of my home entrance

m sundar
 
Oct 26, 2016

Cleaning work

அன்புடையீர்
பாளையம்கோட்டை பேரூந்து நிலையத்தை சுத்தம் செய்து ஒருமாத காலமாகியும் இன்னும் யாரும் கண்டுகொள்ளவில்லை . இதில் 20 க்கு மேற்பட்ட தெரு நாய்கள் வேறு பேரூந்து நிலையத்தில் மிக ஆபத்தான நிலையில் சுற்றி திரிகின்றன . யார்தான் நடவடிக்கை எடுக்கம்னு தெரியல ஏதாவது செய்யுங்கள். பாளையம்கோட்டை இந்தியாவின் oxford வேற சொல்ராங்க.

நேற்று மேற்படி புகார் தெரிவித்தும் எந்த வேலைகளும் இன்று காலை வரை நடக்கவில்லை .நகரின் தூய்மையை கவனிக்க வேண்டியது உள்ளாட்சியின் கடமை சிக்கனம் அல்ல . நகர் வலம் சென்று பாருங்கள் பொறுப்பான நிர்வாகிகள் .
m sundar
 
Oct 25, 2016

cleaning

அன்புடையீர்
பாளையம்கோட்டை பேரூந்து நிலையத்தை சுத்தம் செய்து ஒருமாத காலமாகியும் இன்னும் யாரும் கண்டுகொள்ளவில்லை . இதில் 20 க்கு மேற்பட்ட தெரு நாய்கள் வேறு பேரூந்து நிலையத்தில் மிக ஆபத்தான நிலையில் சுற்றி திரிகின்றன . யார்தான் நடவடிக்கை எடுக்கம்னு தெரியல ஏதாவது செய்யுங்கள். பாளையம்கோட்டை இந்தியாவின் oxford வேற சொல்ராங்க.
Gops Krish
 
Sep 26, 2016

Drinking water

Respected sir/madam,

As we are living in Durgai amman Kovil street,town road Thachanallur tirunelveli ward 1 . we didn't get drinking water flow properly.
Our people all are having water line at there home but water flow level is very low (Thani speeda Varathu illa our Kudam fullaka time rom ba time akkum).

Please look into this issue and resolve the problem.

Thanks in advance for kind notification.
Kannan
vicknesh
 
Aug 2, 2016

Drinking Water

Dear Sir,

As we are living in 22nd cross street Maharajanagar , There will be no frequent water supply for the past 2 months. suppose,if water come once supply for 5 min only and stopped. This is not enough. so please take immediate action for us. This is my humble request.
rajaraman1975
 
Jul 29, 2016

street light fittings w-18

My name is K. Rajaraman I am happily inform you sir my complaint new pole and street provided by Tirunelveli Corporation. Now new pole will be awarded by TNEB. But Street Light Fittings will not install in the new pole. I hope your special attention to enquire this matter and solve the proplem. Thank u
hatemunicipality
 
Jul 20, 2016

Road

Dear Sir,

First of all change the street name without any regulation inside corporation limit area in south balabagya nagar, Tirunelveli Junction.(This was deciding by private developer of this layout). How can we amend all our records without any circular from Corporation..

second tar road constructed more than 8 years before and presently no more evidence for this tar road. (particularly not making this road and also underground drainage system totally ignore for our street even the technologies are sound in our country).

Third drinking water was coming regularly before election without any problem. But, nowadays drinking water is not available for this street fellow people/family.

Taxes are paying regularly without any basic amenities from Corporation which are essential.

We feel that as an INDIAN very same for no action in this regard.

Arumugam
K.Shankarapandian
 
Jun 19, 2016

Need of Road and street ight

Dear Sir
I am bring this issue to your king notice. In Anayarkulam north street there are 20 household are living without the basic needs of road, street light and drinking water. We have informed about these problems many times to our counselor.But till there is no action on this. Kindly take necessary action.
Your sincerely
K. Shankaarpandan,
9443451987
shinyy
 
Jun 17, 2016

Garbage not cleared since many years and no sufficient dustbins

Respected Sir / Madam,

This is Shiny from South Street, Irudayakulam, Vikramasingapuram, tirunelveli-627425. The garbage in this area is not at all been removed and in neighbourhood since many years now. Also there are no enough dustbins for this area. Could you please arrange for removing the garbage and allocate more dustbins and have them clear it proactively by the respective service providers in order to further prevent soil and water contamination and prevent more diseases..
esthermuthu
 
May 26, 2016

Public Health

Respected Sir,
In southbalapackiyanager main street carbage bin in centre of the residencial area. We are suffering a lot by the garbage near house. Please replace the bin to remote area. Please consider this matter Quickly

R.Krishnaveni
9442323858
ashokahd
 
May 4, 2016

Need clean surrounding

Respected Sir,
We are living in Thandiyal Chavadi street, Tirunelveli town, ward number 53. Door No. 81 to 92. No proper drainage system. There is no proper connection between toilets of each house to the septic tanks. All our human wastes are stagnate in our street (Compount) streams. Our street (Compount) look very awkward and very unhealthy. There are more than 60 peoples living here. But we dont know how to solve this problem. Sometimes the streams are filled and the wastes are running over the Compount way. Also in rainy times, the rain water and the waste waters are mixed and stagnate in our Compount way. So , please take some immediate action to clean the unhealthy surrounding.
Thanking you
Ramachandran Padmanaban
 
Apr 12, 2016

Need for drinking water & underground drainage system in south balabagyanagar, East street, I cross.

About the need for drinking water & underground drainage system for South Balabagyanagar, East Street, I cross

The UGD tax had been paid 10 yrs back but the drainage is yet to come.
Selvaramya
 
Feb 23, 2016

Need clean surrounding

Respected Sir,
We are living in north anavaratha vinayagar kovil street, tirunelveli town, ward number 54. Our street has no proper drainage system. There is no proper connection between toilets of each house to the septic tanks. All our human wastes are stagnate in our street streams. Our street look very awkward and very unhealthy. There are more than thousand people living here. But we dont know how to solve this problem. Sometimes the streams are filled and the wastes are running over the streets. Also in rainy times, the rain water and the waste waters are mixed and stagnate in our street. So , please take some immediate action to clean the unhealthy surrounding.
Thanking you
padayappa
 
Feb 18, 2016

COMPLAINT ABOUT ILLEGAL TREE CUTTING IN THAMIRAPATHY COLONY WARD 26

SIR, TODAY(18/02/2016), IN THAMIRAPATHY COLONY, WARD NO. 26,(UNDER THE CONTROL OF MELAPALAYAM WARD OFFICE), NEARBY ROADSIDE OF THAMIRAPATHY RESIDENCE NO. H-92, ILLEGAL TREE CUTTING WITHOUT PERMISSION OF CORPORATION WAS DONE BY ILLEGAL AUTHORITIES AND LOADED ABOUT SEVEN TONNE OF TREE IN TRUCK NO. TN 72 AH 1768 FOR SELLING PURPOSE.IT IS HIGHLY REGRETABLE THAT THE ABOVE CUT TREE IS VERY YOUNG AND GROWN WELL. I SINCE AS THIS REPORTER IS PRESIDENT OF THAMIRAPATHY COLONY KUDY ERUPPOR NALA SANGAM, I HAVE ALREADY INFORMED TO THE AUTHORITIES OF TIRUNELVELI CORPORATION, ALSO THEY SENT THEIR AE, INSPECTOR OF WATER SUPPLY IN TIME TO THE SPOT, BUT THEY HAVE NOT TAKEN ANY ACTION OR THEY HAVE NOT DISCONNECT WATER SUPPLY OF THE CULPRIT WHO IS THE TENANT OF RESIDENCE NO. H-92 AND WHO IS THE MAIN CAUSE OF THIS. EVENTHOUGH THE AEE OF MELAPALAYAM ER. BASKARAN HAS INSTRUCTED THE INSPECTOR TO DISCONNECT THE WATER SUPPLY TO H-92 AND NO ACTION HAS TAKEN AGAINST THE CULPRITS OF TWO NUMBERS OF LABOURERS OF ILLEGAL TREE-CUTTERS , ILLEGAL CONTRACTOR OF THE ABOVE TREE-CUT WHO HAD ALREADY CUT PLANTS NEARBY WATER TANK OF THAMIRAPATHY COLONY YESTERDAY, THE NMR(ELECTRICIAN) WATER-TANK FILLER OF THIS COLONY AND DRIVER OF THE ABOVE TRUCK. INSTEAD OF THIS, THE ABOVE INSPECTOR OF WATER SUPPLY( WHO WAS SENT BY THE ABOVE AEE) WAS BARGAINED AND BRIBED WITH TENANT OF RESIDENCE H-92 AND PLUMBER RAJA AND THEY HAVE NOT DISCONNECTED HIS WATER SUPPLY. I REQUEST THAT THE ABOVE CULPRITS SHOULD BE PUNISHED AT ONCE , OTHERWISE, INDEFINITE- STRIKE WILL BE PERFORMED IN FRONT OF MELAPALAYAM WARD OFFICE.---REPORTED BY THE PRESIDENT OF THAMIRAPATHY COLONY KUDY ERUPPOR NALA SANGAM

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Change Caste in SSC Application - Change Caste in SSC Application
    Sir I want to change my caste from general to sc in ssc...
    JOININDIANARMY - Email ID become closed and forgot my password
    Sir, My name is V G VINOD. I have registered my...
    Subway - Charging Extra GST
    Subway which is on Chandigarh-ludhiana Highway ,besides...
    baghajatin gas service - Gas not delivered after 20 days of booking
    Gas booked on 30/10/2017 against refill booking no. 739885...
    Ibps - Invalid Login Credentials Problem
    Sir, I am unable to download my admit card for ibps clerk...
    navratan ring - Changing of ring 's color
    Rings bottom colour removed within one month
    IRCTC - Can't go inside of irctc app
    I put my irctc user id& password correctly for booking...
    paytm - pending Issue
    Hello recharges only.But a huge amount of money is...
    INDIAN ARMY - Email ID become closed and forgot my password
    Sir, My name is V G VINOD.I have registered my...
    PAN NSDL - OTP not coming while authenticate
    I have applied for the PAN through e-Kyc on 20th,...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username