Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

theatre service

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about theatre service

hpkongu
 
Aug 16, 2019

Selling more tickets than accomadation

Sri Murugan Theatre,Perundurai.

The management is selling more number of tickets than the number of seats available in the theatre for their income. The public is made to sit in steps and floors to watch the movies in rush times. The management simply tells that the amount will be refunded if we are not interested to watch the movie sitting down or in steps.The way of interaction of the management with public is too harsh.

Please take necessary actions as soon as possible.

Thanks,
Hari Prasath.
hpkongu
 
Aug 16, 2019

Selling more tickets than accomadation

Sri Murugan Theatre,Perundurai.

For First day shows they are selling tickets more than the number of seats in the theatre and the public are made to sit in floors and steps to watch the movie.The management is simply telling that amount will be refunded if you are not interested.the way of interaction with public is so harsh.Totally disappointed.
kishorechalapaka
 
Aug 14, 2019

Illegal parking fees

Raja theatre at 4 roads junction in Anakapalli, Visakhapatnam district has been charging 20 Rs as parking fee illegally. They gave a silly reason on being asked about the rule violation. I request you to take necesaary action as soon as possible.
Syedjaveed
 
Aug 8, 2019

More price on food products

Taking more price on food products like popcorn it is only 20Rs but there are taking 50 Rs it mor expensive ..and selling like but u have take action in kapada from andhra Pradesh .. Total cinema halls taking like this ....
garbhana1
 
Aug 1, 2019

The Screen is not Good in screen1

The Screen of Screen1 in asian cineplanet at Kompally near Medchal highway is not Good and picture is appering dot dot on all faces.
Mansi Anand
 
Jul 28, 2019

Complaint on Funtime theatre at Sinhgad Road

I would like to raise a complaint against Fun time theatre At Sinhgad road. It is the worst theatre..the seats are broken and also seats are not arranged proper no. wise. The AC is not turned ON...The staffs are unprofessional and gets into arguement with the customers. The threatre parking is poorly contructed and We literallyfeared that the ceailing might just fall. The parking is flooded with water. The lift heading towards the floor of theatre has all broken buttons on it and again I feared that this might just fall...some sctrict actions need to be taken against this theatre. The show never starts on time..or starts too early sometimes...strict actions mustbe taken against this..
SKGCOOL
 
May 26, 2019

Food Prices in PVR Naraina, New Delhi

PVR Naraina 810/- Rs. For 2 small Pepsi and 1 Normal Popcorn.... Do you think this price is justified ?? And also food quality is very bad is there any solution for that ??
[email protected]
 
May 16, 2019

Misbehaving

Hi,
There is APR cinema hall in Gaya district . Only one option for entertaining with family but the management and staff is misbehaving all the time . I request to the board that take some action so it can be stopped misbehaving those who comes with the family members.
Arumugam2019
 
May 16, 2019

Ganga cinemas

Kolathur Ganga cinemas is not highly worth theatre but they selling ticket price Rs.130,150 and snacks above Rs.50only starting parking also Rs.20 sometimes Rs.30 so please take the complaint to the government to change it not only this theatre lot of theatres same problem
Imukesh51
 
Apr 28, 2019

No allowing water bottle in cinema

There is a theater in my city named anchal cinema which doesnt allow people to carry water bottle which is against law and sell water inside with thrice the price
thanguturu
 
Apr 24, 2019

Price of PorCorn and other food items

Why in Multiplex theatres Popcorn price is more and which is not affordable. One small size porcorn is 150 and medium, Large size is more than that. Why no one is taking action on this??
[email protected]
 
Mar 16, 2019

Asian cineplanet Kompally

This complaint is regarding seat damage...when I asked for complaint book, the security incharge named Patrick tells what will happen with the complaint, nothing will happen go and sit somewhere else...such a irresponsible fellow maintaining the security of the hall. They don't even have the complaint book.
Asian cinemas management kindly engage person who can take up the responsibility and answer to the customer's properly

SEAT NO
SCREEN 3
G11
[email protected]
 
Feb 13, 2019

Fruits were not allowed inside theatre

I have bought two tickets to see yatraa movie for 6 .45 show on 13/2 2019 in cine prime theater in Guntur Andhra Pradesh
But the theatre management has not allowed me into theatre with fruits
Chithra.M.
 
Feb 12, 2019

Samosas paid on line are not available

We saw Viswasam on 12th Feb 2019 in Satyam Cinemas. We ordered for snacks including samosas with channa online and had already paid for it. But the same was not available at the 3rd floor and we were asked to check the ground floor. How come in 15 minutes interval just two persons can run around the theatre after getting some snacks in one floor and after using rest room. When they charge so high for the tickets and the snacks how the theatre is not responsible enough to make it available at the respective floors. We go to such costly theatres so that the overall experience will be good. When we complained to the given number in the sms, the guy asked us to contact the duty manager. Where to find him? He doesn't know. Should we be chasing the duty manager instead of seeing the movie. In the end, when i did contact one mr.johnson he simply said money will be refunded to you. How? he doesnt know. Who make such theatres accountable for the money received and to make them provide the service.
mayuri chavan
 
Feb 5, 2019

exessive priceing

R Odeon Mall in ghatkopar (East) was charging popcorn at rs. 280/- which is over pricing and other foods also over pricing. request you to please check on the rates given by the government. They also do not allowed outside eatables.
Ramya sudha
 
Jan 15, 2019

Theatre complaint

V we're watching movie at Aaradhana theatre tarnaka ,Hyderabad. There were a bunch of drunk men who were sitting right behind us and creating nuisance dancing and kicking out seats.Even on complaining to the theatre management they did not respond .if any untoward incident happens in theatre also there is no one to call for help because of the irresponsible management.
Rajasekharaa
 
Jan 15, 2019

Maintenance is too poor

Theater owners are taking huge amount for ticket with out maintain minimum fecilities (like chairs are not good and water,bathrooms.)
PRUDHVI49
 
Jan 11, 2019

Illegal parking fees

Asian mukhta's theatre in Karimnagar,Telangana has been charging 20 Rs as parking fee illegally. They gave a silly reason on being asked about the rule violation. I request you to take necesaary action as soon as possible.
Vikas Baratam
 
Jan 5, 2019

Not broadcasting show

AV cinemas TBR Theaters are not broadcasting movies accoding to showtiming and and telecasting shows. They are sending people back who are coming to watch movie. They are not taking permission from district collector if they are not telecasting the show.
Arunkpzr
 
Dec 2, 2018

About ticket taking

In pazhayannur shadow cinema theatre is doing malpracticing in the tickets. In the quue they are giving only 5 people's. After that they are stand the house full board.In online booking only 40 percent then how it becomes house full, please check it..
[email protected]
 
Nov 25, 2018

Cleanliness

To whom so ever it may concerns
Hi Team,
This is Sivakumar from Hyderabad. I would like to bring it your notice that most of the tier 2 or tier 3 theathers in Hyderabad are not maintaining hygienic conditions in rest rooms.
Basic facilities has not been providing like cleanliness, lights and water facility. Water and toilets are leaking everywhere and creating mess. It's completely unhygienic and may leads to disease.

It's a basic need and comfort that every one expect from theatre.
Kindly requesting you to look into this issue. Besides as a suggestion it would be great full if you team conduct a survey on it monthly basis.So that we can see a gradual change it.

Thank,
Sivakumar
S10001000
 
Nov 12, 2018

Worst service people.

I never seen such a working boys in any of theatre in many top metro cities. All the workers are uneducated and they don't know how to work. The worst theatre I seen in my life is gk cinemas Manambathi.

They best worst people are working. Please don't go this theatre. It's my personal opinion.
Acash
 
Nov 1, 2018

Worst theatre

Periyasami theatre in Tittagudi, Cuddalore district, Tamil nadu is the worst theatre a person would ever go.... No fan no good seats but they charge you ₹70 to ₹100.... For mass heroes it may even be ₹200.... The theatre doesn't eve have good bathroom facilities..
sunil.arra
 
Oct 3, 2018

AC switch off and parking ticket ammount collected

I went to Tirandaz Theatre Islampura, Ashoknagar, Karimnagar, Telangana 505001 to watch 4 movies in the recent past.. Theatre management will switch ON the AC before you enter the theatre and switch it off within 15 minutes after Movie starts. Children and toddlers are suffocating and crying. Again they switch a it on for sometime after interval. They charge 100 per ticket including AC. Then why do they barely switch it ON. Please take some action.
AjaykumarNaidu
 
Oct 1, 2018

Selling tickets in black

The theater does not sell the tickets in online,they sell only in black.Mostly they do not sell in online

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    One step ahead - complaint about the website the money has been cheated to...
    Dear sir, We have complaint to online detective agency...
    Whirlpool India - Regarding Non repair of Refrigerator
    Dear Team, We got it checked with the service team and...
    Round SMS Marketing Solutions - Round SMS Fraud company
    I taken 1lac SMS ,Account manager name called Nitish,He...
    pond - Clean the village pond
    My name is jagdeep singh I live in ghanaur jattan...
    EPF Office, Kukatpally, AP - name change updation request
    Dear sir/madam, My UAN NO 100345503081 two weeks ago...
    Sevarth Password Reset - Reset my sevarth password
    I forgate my sevarth password so pls give me new p/w
    Eureka-Forbes-Aquaguard-Superb-Purifier - No one came for installation till now
    I bought Eureka Aquaguard superb on 14th Aug and on the...
    bank - Not open account under PMJDY
    My name is jagdeep singh I live in ghanaur jattan village...
    mybalaji.in - Mybalaji.in
    I have booked 3 tcts from july 15.and they debited frm my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username