Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TNEB

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about TNEB

Koilselvi
 
Jan 14, 2022

Average short fall

I have paid the EB bill every month via online without any delay. But along with this month bill an extra amount of Rs.4077 is charged.please consider this and rectify the average short fall.
Rajalakshmi sundaram
 
Jul 14, 2019

Continuos power cut

My home electricity fuse getting cut so many times please take further action to rectify immediately...down stairs having current but in upstairs not having current
Aravind Babu Sugavanam
 
Oct 22, 2015

street light

The street lamp in state bank colony second street, Ammapet, salem - 636003 is not functioning properly for a month now. Lots of accident has occurred due to this as underground drainage system is going on in this street. I hope you understood the need and expect the salem corporation would take a prompt action by replacing the faulty bulb.

Regards,
Aravind
saravanan90
 
Jul 30, 2015

AVERAGE SHORTFALL

My electricity number 04457002303
15567325072015
25/07/2015 14:07:00
Payment Problem
Attended,15028803072015
03/07/2015 16:07:00
Payment Problem
Attended.
i am last two time complaints. not clear the complaints.reduce short fall amount.
C.MATHIYALAGAN
 
May 19, 2015

SERVICE WIRE CABLE FAULT

C.MATHIYALAGAN TEACHER
312 - A CUDDALORE MAIN ROAD VAZHAPADY,SALEM D.T,

SC NO B904 A.VAZHAPPADY

RESPECTED SIR
3 MONTHS BEFORE MY SERVICE CABLE WIRE FROM MAIN POST TO MY HOUSE POST ARE DAMAGED, FROM 3 MONTHS BEFORE TO TILL THE DATE A LOT OF TIME IS COMPLAINTING TO THE EB WIRE-MAN VASU MANY TIMES. HE DID NOT CHANGE THE CABLE WIRE. IN MY MY SERVICE CABLE WIRE IS COMING ACROSS 3 HOUSES.IF THE POWER CABLE MAY CUT-OFF MEAN WILL BE AFFECTED THESE HOUSE.
18.05.2015 I COMPLAINED TO DIRECT TO A.E VAZAPPADY. BUT THEY DID NOT SOLVE THE CABLE.
gnavada
 
May 4, 2013

voltage fluctuation

There is a lot of voltage fluctuation specially in the night in our area. There is also regular power cut for long durations everyday. Often one of the three phases of electricity will have no power. Because of these problems the UPS and other electrical appliances donot work in the night causing a lot of inconvenience.
SPC RAJ
 
Apr 27, 2013

WORST POWER CUT IN SALEM AMMAPET

Iam living in ammapet salem, we are affected by the very worst power cut for last ten days, in other areas of salem there are only four hours of power cut, but in ammapet we are badly affected by the ever worst 13 to 15 hours of power cut per day, why these differences in timing of power cut within the same city? when will these power cut will come to end?
User858740
 
Nov 6, 2012

Type Tariff

Dear Sir/Madam,
We are running an Internet Browsing Centre in Salem and we are charging the commercial EB Tariff (LT Tariff V: Commercial). We are having SSI Certificate from the Tamilnadu Government for our browsing centre which comes under Internet Browsing/Setting of Cyber Cafe. We would like to know whether we are having subsidy for EB Tariff under SSI subsidy scheme, If there, which tariff plan we are under. we want your kind help in this situation of paying high tariff for small business.

Thanks
Jothikrishnan
9600338890

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username