Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TNEB / Online payment

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about TNEB / Online payment

RRajasekar
 
Nov 4, 2017

ONLINE PAYMENT STATUA FAILURE

43
4
hi ,

For the Consumer No:09-258-001-454 , i did payment through online. The payment was done and the amount got deducted from my account but the status shows transaction failure and the bill amount remains same not affected.

Pls do advice..

1
Vinoth Kumar M
 
Oct 31, 2017

Double Payment

Hi,

I have paid my eb Bill amount of 3364 through online and the transaction got failed and tried paying it again. Amount got deducted and after that I have raised a compliant through online and it was marked as to be processed and so far my amount didnot get reimbursed.

Also I don't find any valid customer care number or email ID to get in touch with the people.

My Service number is 09433003596

Regards,
Vinoth Kumar M
G.B.Angel
 
Oct 20, 2017

Double payment

Dear sir,
I had paid my EB bill Rs. 620 by online using Rupay debit card, at the end Error occurred. So I made payment again. But it is deducted two times & message received to my mobile.
G.B.Angel
 
Oct 20, 2017

Double payment

Dear sir,

I had paid my EB bill Rs.620through online using Rupay debit card, at the end Error occurred. So I made payment again. But it is deducted two times & message received to my mobile.
nishapradheeba
 
Oct 9, 2017

Transaction Failed

Dear sir,
I had paid my EB bill Rs. 1978through online using idbi debit card, at the end Error occurred. So I made payment again. But it is deducted two times & message received to my mobile.
sriramdarklover
 
Oct 7, 2017

TNEB ONLINE PAYMENT

TNEB ONLINE PAYMENT :i used my debt card to pay online bill.first time it show some error.so second time tried and succeded but amount reduced two time from my account .
my mail id:ramsri639@gmail.com


service number:############

please do the needful.
kopersaran
 
Sep 30, 2017

unable to pay the bill on online

Hi,

we are a part of the south chennai region(thoraipakkam).we received mail to pay EB bill for september and due date is 9th october but when we tried to pay on online through tneb website we are not getting any bills to pay.only no records is dispalyed as a part of bill summary.

Kindly help us in getting this resolved as we need to pay the Eb bill before our due date.
nirmalasiva
 
Sep 14, 2017

payment

amount has been reduced for 4 times. bill amount is 770 and the amount reduced is 3100. please refund us soon. 04410011498 consumer number.
balaks611
 
Sep 10, 2017

Amount debited from account but transaction failed

I have paid the 3000+ in online and I got a message like transaction failed. But amount got debited from from my account. What a worst service providers by TNEB. In this case central government advice to go for digital payment. Every time we have to loose the amount if we go for digital payment.

Balaji
karuna1966
 
Sep 9, 2017

Bill paid but portal shows not paid

I have paid my electricity bill of Rs.5806 and Rs.740 on 9th September 2017 through Hdfc gateway. But the portal shows transaction is failed. But the amount of Rs.5806 was debited twice and also Rs.740. So i have paid a total amount of Rs.12,352. So kindly check and refund the amount at the earliest.

P.Karunakaran
9841579795
karuna1966
 
Sep 9, 2017

Amount debited but portal shows not debited

I have paid my electricity bill of Rs.5806 on 9th September 2017 via HDFC gateway, the amount was debited in my account twice but still shows that i haven't paid the amount. And also an amount of Rs.740 also debited but it also shows the bill was not paid. I have paid in total of 12,332. So please check and refund the excess amount. Please do the needful at the earliest.

P. Karunakaran
Mobile no. 9841579795
S@hul
 
Sep 8, 2017

Payment debited but transaction failed

Hi,
I have tried pay my bill through the online TNEB portal, At first after entering the bank details and clicked on Pay icon it shows with an error "Transaction Failed". So i have tried one more time but then also received the same error as previous and then i got shocked after checking my account balance, the amount has been debited from my bank account (SBI) for both the instance after the message "Transaction Failed. check on this issue and refund me the second payment you have received.

Note: But still in portal its shows as not payed
dhanaseelan.d
 
Sep 7, 2017

None of the services are working

Hi,

I tried to view the current month bill, its showing "Services are not available". I am seeing this error for the few months and even other option in the site also showing the same. I tried to register complaints, its not having a option about it. I tried to attach a feedback, its asking me update email id, even after that my email id was not updated properly, becoz of that It not allowing me send a feedback.

Can you please take a necessary steps to correct it.

Thanks,
Dhanaseelan D.
Kinujtomar
 
Aug 30, 2017

Transaction problem

Sir my consumer no.239062827 ...I have paid amount 2851 R's from my hdfc credit card and amount also have deducted from my side but payment status till now showing................ ..... Bank approval awaited.. please help me out.. because last date already have been past.. thank you
H.Abdul kadar
 
Aug 28, 2017

Double payment

Consumer no. 01005014414
Sir,I made an online payment of Rs.3075 on 27/8/2017 from my hdfc credit card.. the amount got debited bt in tneb website it showed like the bill was not paid... so the next day i paid the bill amount again and it was successful... but now i have paid twice and i want the money to be refunded.. please check and let me know will the amount be refunded in my account.. Waiting for your early reply.. thanks
s r kumaravel
 
Aug 11, 2017

payment made but not receipt received

my consumer no is ############ and I paid through HDFC for Rs.680/- on 11th Aug 2017 and I got " transaction failed" but the amount was debited in my account but it shown as unpaid.

Please do the needful

Awaiting for your reply

Thanks
Eric Richard
 
Aug 10, 2017

Payment debited but transaction failed

Consumer Number: ############

I tried to pay the bill through the mobile app. the amount has been debited from the bank account (SBI) but the after the app showed a message "Transaction failed"

please take necessary action
ibudxb
 
Aug 8, 2017

Money is credited from bank but not paid.

Consumer Number : ############

I have done TNEB online payment on Aug 8,2017. The amount has been credited from the bank. But the EB bill
Is not paid yet.

Thank you, Please response as soon as possible.
Kowsiveerarao
 
Aug 5, 2017

Eb bill paid via online payment but in portal shows bill not apid

I made eb bill payment via icici online banking. Amount of 6862was debited from my account but in tneb portal it shows bill was not paid. Consumer # 09502025648
subrahar
 
Aug 1, 2017

consumer number missing in my account

Hi Sir,

My Consumer No : ############ is suddenly disappearing from my account, I am not able to select anything if I login to my account in TNEB website. Kindly help to resolve this issue.

Name : Hariharan PS
Email : hariharan22021971@gmail.com

Mobile : 9283449553
sundararaman74
 
Jul 25, 2017

Only HDFC payment gateway available

Only HDFC payment gateway is available for payment on the TNEB website. All other payment gateways indicate "under maintenance". I used HDFC gateway and was shocked to see a charge of 85 for a INEB bill of 800. Please restore other gateways as HDFC is looting customers.
petro1560
 
Jul 4, 2017

payment server under maintanace

i cant able to pay my bills. cause in payment selection page all the payment service are under maintanace except hdfc. but my bank did not accept that. please resolve this issue
sudhasivasurya
 
Jun 28, 2017

Account Summary not able to see

Sir,

My Consumer no. 522-020-1870. For the last few months, I could not see my Account Summary details. I want to see my Account Summary. Please help me.
BABU GANESAN
 
Jun 10, 2017

bill not generated

sir, I made an online payment of Rs.140, 1299, 7064 for TNEB Consumer No.04105007188, 04105007571, 04105007699 on 09.06.2017 from my VIJAYA bank account,the amount was debited. but in tneb website, it shows like want to pay again. Please solve this problem.
BABU GANESAN
 
Jun 10, 2017

Amount Debited from my account but bill not generated

sir, I made an online payment of Rs.140, 1299, 7064 for TNEB Consumer No.04105007188, 04105007571, 04105007699 on 09.06.2017 from my VIJAYA bank account,the amount was debited. but in tneb website, it shows like want to pay again. Please solve this problem.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sirkus Systems IT Services Pvt Ltd - Customer Services Inquiry
    Dear All our Customer & Employees, If you have...
    Residential house - Compound wall height violation
    Sir I have issue where the neighbor has built a compound...
    Nathella Jewellery Velachery - Velacherry nathella
    About nathella jewellery velacherry.I paid 4 years gold...
    dsssb - incomplete registration no.
    sir, when i was doing registration number. DSSSB...
    maruti wagon r - ABNORMAL DELAY FOR REPAIRING
    SIR, MARUTIWAGON R -MCVXL BS IV NO;MH-02-EE-4399...
    MTS/RCOM connection issues - Critical
    I have an MTS Mblaze connection 9142858309 with an active...
    Ibps - WRONG click IBPS SO 2017
    OTHER DETAILS Sir i have one...
    Csicdate.net - csicdate.net
    Please Cancel my account,refund Hello Csicdate! My...
    Jio - JIO RECHARGE 459
    I am trying to recharge my jio number7989381562 plan 459...
    Mts MBLAZE / RCOM - Irresponsible RCOM / MTS provider
    I have an MTS Mblaze connection 9142858309 with an active...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username