Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TNEB online website

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about TNEB online website

Suku9999
 
Sep 18, 2019

No response from junior & senior officers of power cut,break down

Respected sir,.
IAM from Madurai poondi villaku teachers city 625301,regular power breaking down or cutting for maximum 8 to 10 hrs,in narasingam division kadachanendhal alagarkovil main road,madurai.no one officers is not responding any one information.now a exam is going on past three days full night no power for maximum ten villages and in our area also.we talked to all but they telling casual reason this we are not expecting from this. Pls do the best and increase the man power for narasingam division madurai and save lot of village children studies
Suku9999
 
Sep 18, 2019

No response from junior & senior officers of power cut,break down

Respected sir,.
IAM from Madurai poondi villaku teachers city,regular power breaking down or cutting for maximum 8 to 10 hrs,in narasingam division kadachanendhal alagarkovil main road,madurai.no one officers is not responding any one information.now a exam is going on past three days full night no power for maximum ten villages and in our area also.we talked to all but they telling casual reason this we are not expecting from this. Pls do the best and increase the man power for narasingam division madurai and save lot of village children studies
djrooty
 
Sep 17, 2019

TNEB

I am a consumer of electricity S.C. No.03407014389. Though I have not used the power I got an excess bill. I has been happening for the past one year because of the ignorance of the staff who read the consumption meter.
pappitha
 
Sep 11, 2019

Regular power cut issue

Dear Sir,      
 We are facing regular power cut issues at night time, this issue only to 6 to 7 house in our street. We raise more than 50 complaints about the past 10 days but there is no solution for this. When I call to customer care number I receive the only complaint number but no solution. We get a power cut or low voltage issues. I tried calling A.E number and Landline number but no one picks our calls. Please take immediate action for this complaint. This is our address: 137/63, Sankarabathan Street, Nammalwarpet, Chennai 600 012.
Thanks & Regards,
Pappitha Kumaran
Ph.NO: 6381364499                                                                                 
J mani
 
Aug 26, 2019

Very low voltage for below 90volt

Sir for the last 2years my vellage power supply very low voltage so will damage for electrical aplinces

And lam complaint for many times

Please take action
My village kundrathu.malayambakkam south
Kanchipuram disti

Thank you sir
venkadasalam
 
Jul 25, 2019

EB POWER supply issue

There is no power since 3 days night in avadi,paruthi pattu,west main road, sriram nagar-pincode-600071.. we called but no proper response from office number(9445448942), they have responded the call in a rude manner, who had spoke with me last 2 nights they answering like lethargic,We are suffering here with a 4 months baby and aged senior citizen... We have made at least 100 calls to power house EB office.. they mostly didn't attend the call..if they attended a few times and they told we are working and they responded us to wait for sometime... But nothing has happening for last 3 days.. it's too frustrating.. please take an immediate action.....
My question is why the electrician doing like this at night time..
Better they will do the maintenance in morning time it would be good for us.

Note:.. who are all living my beside areas(govarthanagiri,jp estate) there is no power issues.
@gni
 
Jun 18, 2019

Daily powercut

Hi.. I'm residing in velachery. the past 5 days we have regular power cut from 10 pm to almost 1 pm. When I call the customer care it always says the number is busy. If I'm not wrong then it means the telephone has been kept off after this time. Only particular line has this regular power cut. Seriously we don't understand the reason. If Yu want to do a power off then y can't Yu maintain a full power off for the whole area for half an hour, instead of taking whole 3 hours for a certain line.

We are not able to sleep. Particularly houses with old age people and babies are affected a lot because of this. Pleasr consider this as a serious issue and at least reduce the power cut time..
Parthiban B
 
Jun 11, 2019

Daily power cut

Dear tamilnadu government i am a Indian citizen in living tamilnadu chennai polichalur area continuously daily night time current cut in my place pls solve that problem how to i sleep
Parthiban B
 
Jun 11, 2019

Daily night time power cut

Very worst government running because continues daily night time power cut in my area polichalur eb office person irresponsible answer say
Anonymoushallekotta
 
Jun 1, 2019

High voltage supply to houses

High voltage problem in pathakotta or hallekotta, line name tmg kotta line, because of this issue many electronic devises are getting spoiled
Dineshprana
 
May 31, 2019

Fuse of cal

Dear sir ,
Am Dinesh Kumar from erode district p.punjai puliampatti... Nehru nagar erode district....
My service no is 04 358 009 922 here is eb post jumper line problem today morning also we are inform to line man but he is not come and he didn't give proper reason....pls take him action for his and number is lineman
subiramaniam 9710193219
senthilramya
 
May 29, 2019

Complaining about EB line man

We are residing in 89Veppampattu. Often current gets shutdown for some areas due to some issues. But to solve this issue on behalf of lineman they collecting amount in each house.line man is the main source to collect the huge amount.line man name is Ramu. He is asking darely that,give me the amount then I make ready the transformer. Kumaran Nagar facing these type of issues ,they illtreating the ladies ,
mohamedhussain
 
May 28, 2019

tneb chennai muthialpet branch

my eb card number 106017747 name mohamedhussain my address old no 54, angappan street mannady chennai 600001,phone number 9840855341,my residence cable fault near by one month im complaint given the letter in ithe muthialpet eb office ,not attend the fault ihave three phase line 2 phase is not working the area ingineer is worst and foreman ,including donot attend the complaint when will attend the complaint
Ramurajagopal
 
May 27, 2019

Reg low voltage

Good afternoon sir I am staying at thirunindravur area thiruvallur dist in our area past 4 to 5 days low voltage supply was maintaining in our area so we are not able to use our fan also so please maintain voltage of 240
santoshthevar
 
May 23, 2019

Power cut

Regular power cut Daily night what's happening Tamil gov pls care about public
29ronak
 
May 23, 2019

Power Cut

Continuous power cut for last 5 days (17th May, 2019 onwards).
Regular Complaints made at TNEB portal has no response
EB Office don't respond to calls.

Mails send to the Secretary and MD also are not responded to.

This is absolute shame for the TNEB department in the area.
ArunKumar85
 
May 13, 2019

Every day power cut

Sir daily night around 10 to 12 power cut in my area melpatti ponappan street.. I have a child not sleeping well..pls fix the issues and help me..
Murugavalli
 
May 13, 2019

Powercut

Today also power cut problem from 6pm...what doing this EB system... Why 1 phase only has power cut problem every day... Eb staffs also not responsing for calls... Whyyyy??? Many time i tried for 044 25375393(sembiam) this no but no always busy...
Murugavalli
 
May 12, 2019

Powercut

Still power cut problem in 1phase in kattabomman st,periyar nagar,vyasarpadi,ch -39 ...no current from 12clk to till... Kindly check and resolve
devapooja
 
May 8, 2019

POWER SUPPLY

IAM SUBRA MANI NAGAR AYYYAPPATHGAL EVERDAY POWER CUT NIGHT TIME 11.00 TO 12 .00 POWER CUT EVERDAY SIR EB LINE ALL DAMGAE ALL LINE VERRY LOOSE FITING STREET LIGHT NOT WORK STREET LIGHT NOT WORK NIGHT TIMEI PLS ALL CABLE CHANGE THAT AREA SUBRAMANI NAGAR KARMARIAMMAN KOVIL STREET THAT AREA CABLE ALL LOOSE PLS CHAGE CABLE PLS NIGHT TIME NO OFF SIR EVERDAY POWER CUT EBB LINE CALL MORINGE ADDAN PROBLE 10DAY NOT COME POWER CUT NIGHT TIME ONLY IAM WORKNG ONLINE WORK NEXT TIME AIM NOT COMPLINE FULL VIDOES I SENT SIR
SRP123
 
May 7, 2019

Metering set is Not changing

Dear Sir
Consumer No : ############
From : Kargwal Enterpriese Pvt Ltd,
Shoolagiri


I apply the Additional power in 100KVA,HT Appilication Reg. no.089/2018-2019,Dated 05.03.2019,Not Come the additional power in today date.


Please check and solve this problems immidiatly.

Thanks and Ragards
Kargwal Enterprises pvt Ltd
gopibala
 
Apr 23, 2019

No power more than 20 hours

Hello,

We are facing power problem (no power) for more than 20 hours in our area. We suffer a lot with infants (new born baby) without power. The survival in the night is very tedious without power as there a mosquito problem.

We understand that EB can't help immediately when we request, but at least they can respond properly and fix it with at least 2 hrs delay. It will just be a 5 mins task for them to fix.

We are very much frustrated due to this. Need immediate attention on this.

Area: Veerapandi, Salem
Anisriswan
 
Apr 18, 2019

Low voltage problem

Sis i reside at rahmath nagar, ammapatinam, Manamelkudi taluk, Pudukottai district. Sir we are not getting sufficient voltage during night in summer season in particular and this problem is there for many years and we had several complaints to the particular eb office no steps have been taken to sort it out. Kindly make it as a urgent matter and do the needful. We are unable to sleep at night.
Viswaasomuraj
 
Apr 11, 2019

Power cut .. no response

complain about power cut
sir/madam,
I am going to complain about the power cut of my zonal which is present in somarasampettai it is trichirappalli district srirangam taluk pin code is 620102. Here power cut from 10.00pm . We the lawyers and students are cant able to study. After one hour the power cut is continue. Then if we have problems they didn't come immidialy here. night 10.00pm to 1.00 am without any reason for power cut but they off the power at 10o clock still didn't come power and if I call office no they didn't pick the phone and the phone was dis connected .. call .. Similarly we are facing more problem because of this. So i request you people to take special concern of my zone .. and pls give the permanent complaint number to us for my zone .. pls do the needful
Senthilrajakaliyamoorthy
 
Apr 8, 2019

Voltage fluctuation

Sir,
I am Senthilraja . Residing at Srikrishnanagar , Perumbakkam . We experienced heavy voltage fluctuation for the past 2years . Now the incoming volt at night time is 90-200v . its not even capable of running the fans . in Feb a new transformer installation process started and they Erected only posts . Transformer is not installed yet . Please take necessary action to do this installation ASAP . We were complained several time in Medavakkam EB office . no response
Hope you could understand our problem and resolve this ASAP . Thanks in advance

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAN Card not received - Pan card not received
    Respected sir/ ma'am My name is haleema khan I have...
    MALE ESCORT SERVICE - Froud
    Sale ne bola ki 5500 jama karo joining ho jayega aor madom...
    EBC - EBC not received for year 2018-2019
    Dear Sir/Madam I have'nt received my EBC for year...
    Hero HF Deluxe - Service of bike
    I am a respectable person of Kanpur and I am your...
    Bigg boss - Big boss
    Pls send out losliya or Kavin, why this irritating...
    GMC WATER SUPPLY - Low force of water for more than one year
    After submitting the Complaint on 10th Sept , I had...
    Municipality of Medavakkam - Water staganet
    Hi sir, Please request to take necessary action...
    Bigg boss tamil vijay tv - Partiality to Kavin
    It looks like Vijay TV is showing immense partiality to...
    ARTY RECORD PENSION CELL NASIK ROAD CAMP MAHARASHTRA - Newppo & Complaint ID sent
    My new PPO not coming please check conform and reply &...
    Dog missing - Dog missing
    My Dog is missing from 4rth september He was last seen...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username