Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TRAI (Telephone Regulatory Authority of India)

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about TRAI (Telephone Regulatory Authority of India)

Ramesherode
 
Jan 5, 2018

mobile nos barred by vodafone

i am a vodafone customer

This is my further complaint letter against my service provider Vodafone for not addressing my

complaint made earlier. To explain the actual, two of my mobile numbers(9791996600 and

9791997700) were blocked 2 days back. When I asked their local office at Erode, they told that I

have to clear my previous pending payment to my previous operator Aircel where I have ported

from.(but the portability happened 8 months back) So I asked Aircel whether I have any payment

to be made for them, and they told that I don’t have any pending toward those said numbers.

So, I lodged a complaint about the issue by drafting a letter to the local Vodafone office and

to their head office through mail. But till today (5.1.2018) the issue has not been solved and I accuse

my service provider Vodafone, where I presently lying with, for not deploying their responsibility of

serving a customer and made me mental agony since I have connected both the numbers for bank

operation where I can’t able to do daily bank activities, and sentimentally not able to talk with my son

who is away from home.
Shishu Yadava
 
Jan 2, 2018

Deactivation Of Sims Without Port Out Activation By Another Company

Hello Sir/Madam,


We are a consumer of AIRTEL (Bharti Telecom Ltd.)

We have a corporate account in the name of Home Makers Interior Designers & Decorators Pvt. Ltd. & the relationship number is 1080722433 and we have 8 numbers under it.

These 8 numbers are 771 88888 75, 771 88888 76, 771 88888 77, 771 88888 78, 771 88888 79, 771 8888 676, 771 8888 677, 771 8888 678. Out of these 8 numbers, 771 88888 76 and 771 8888 678 are functioning and show service, but other 6 are suspended & showing NO SERVICE.

We have already sent multiple emails to them regarding this issue that we are facing of our numbers suspended by them without us sending forth a request for it.

The other 6 numbers are suspended from their side and we had not sent any request to suspend, but we had sent a request to them to PORT OUT all our 8 numbers.

We even got the unique id from 1901 for all our numbers to port out & already processed our request to Jio for their services on 26/12/2017.

We are porting out to Jio and from Jio's side, their activation request has not been confirmed yet.

On 01/01/2018 at around 5 PM when our numbers have been suspended I spoke to 198 & spoke with Mr. Santosh yesterday night, after his guidance I even sent a mail to their customer care email id 'enterprise' regarding re-activation of the 6 numbers and I was told that within 4 hours my request will be confirmed but no action has been taken yet.

Please note also, these numbers got suspended in the daytime and no protocol & terms and conditions which are applicable under 'PORT OUT' were followed. TRAI has made some protocol to follow in case of PORT OUT but their company did not follow a single rule of that & disturb our mental peace.

I want my other 6 numbers to be activated ASAP.

AIRTEL company has crossed all the limits & not followed the etiquette & disturb the Indian citizens for no reasons.

Sir, This is my last hope & we are suffering the huge loss as all our mobile numbers are suspended & cannot cater out clients.

Sir If you want to contact me, Please contact me on 98210 96894 & obliged me by doing justice in this regards.

Please accept my humble request !!!
jyotisankar007
 
Dec 8, 2017

Airtel Calldrop Poor cALL qUALITY

Dear sir
Myself Jyoti sankar nanda From Lalbag village of jajpur dist , odisha, 755001 . Approx. 2000 peoples using airtel network in our locality and facing a lots of call drop problem and poor call quality from last 25 days. also facing poor quality internet speed . minimum 100 above complain registered at airtel custmer care but ddnt got any solution from that side no one reach to us.
Please try to help us about above issue.

Thanking You
Regards
Jyoti sankar Nanda
9556282788
Karunamoorthi Sakthivel
 
Dec 7, 2017

Airtel Money Wallet and Talk time Conflict

Dear TRAI,

I have added money in airtel wallet through "Add Money" Option provided in MyAirtel app. Unfortunately, the added money of 5000 INR credited to talktime. The Airtel app's serious bug have been reported to customer care and requested refund. The Customer care informed me to dial to "400" . I did it.

After Continuous follow up in Email and Phone Calls, the customer care replied, the amount credited in talktime cannot be refunded. The app's workflow was wrong and now I am Suffering. The Customer care doesn't reply neither positively or responsibly.

The Airtel is not taking responsibility for their own app bug

The details of the transaction are,

Transcation ID:17112372129
Complaint No:1065091
Wallet Related Mobile No:9952117253
Date of Transaction:23/11/2017

I request the respective authority to take immediate action , and help me crediting back the "Smart looted" money from Airtel.

Thanks,
Karunamoorthi Sakthivel
cpvl2005
 
Dec 5, 2017

Balance deduction

Dear AIRTEL,

I regret to inform you that you have deducted Rs.200/- till now with in 30mints and deducting continuously from my balance as showing you are subscribe so and so like that. Its very much clear that i have not subscribed anything and even i have not touched any option. And moreover you are not accepting my calls via customer care number means you are intentionally deducting the balances of public its a offence/cheating. So please revert back my balance and give an explanation for deduction. And i will give a complaint to TRAI also.

G V Chandi Prasad
9931303010
cpvl2005
 
Dec 5, 2017

Balance deduction

Dear Sir,

I regret to inform you that you have deducted Rs.200/- till now with in 30mints and deducting continuously from my balance as showing you are subscribe so and so like that. Its very much clear that i have not subscribed anything and even i have not touched any option. And moreover you are not accepting my calls via customer care number means you are intentionally deducting the balances of public its a offence/cheating. So please revert back my balance and give an explanation for deduction.

G V Chandi Prasad
9931303010
manuleo1980
 
Nov 30, 2017

Cheated by Vodafone Team

Till date the mobile No. 9619099268 is in disconnection mode, please reimburse the rental charges immediately.

This is to bring to your kind notice that Vodafone has wrongly charging the invoicing since last 3 months, and asking for more and more payments every month.

I hereby request you to kindly take legal action against them for cheating and frauding with customers.

I once again request vodafone team to start the mobile services at the earliest.
Singla12
 
Nov 28, 2017

Port out

Hello
I am using idea postpaid no 9041464454. I am port out my number in airtel but they have rejected my cancel. Idea company issue in letter issue. Please help me
priyajit
 
Nov 20, 2017

revival of 9330903701

I,PRIYAJIT PURKAIT,had a reliance number 9330903701 .Afterwards I port out that number to MTS . Subsequently that number was deactivated for not recharging of minimum balance of Rs 200.00 within six months . Now in the present situation where RCOM is having/holding all the MTS subscribers , I want to get back the number 9330903701.

Please allow me to use the number again and guide me to activate the number 9330903701 .

with regards

9143040691
9883238861
sushil kajale
 
Nov 18, 2017

problem for porting my aircel no into ideo

Respected sir,
I am sushil vitthal Kajale I am using aircel prepaid SIM no is 8796557750 from last 3 year but from last month I don't have network so I decide to PORT my aircel no to Idea for that I gone to Pune city after getting network I send a message of port but my aircel can't send upc to me this no is really important to me after I discuss with Customer care executive they was told me to send PORT message after 12 P.M so send a message after 12 P.M but they are not sending me upc code and it is important no to me pls take action aganist aircel
Thanking you
Regards ,
Sushil kajale
LOANMART
 
Nov 17, 2017

my no is barred

Dear Sir/Madam

hi my Vodafone no.(9266912156) is sudden stop working since last 5 days. i thought my be some problem for a day but still not working all incoming and outgoing stopped. in Voice message "check the no. u deal" coming . plz/. rectify as early as possible.

Thanks & Regards
Anurag Yadav
9266912156
8178222035
Shc3667
 
Nov 11, 2017

reliance no. not working

hi my reliance no. is sudden stop working since last 5 days. i thought my be some problem for a day but still not working all incming and outgoing stopped. in Voice messsage "check the no. u deal" cming . plz/. rectify as early as possible. 9870329171
ManojKumar602
 
Nov 6, 2017

Regarding network

Regarding network
TRAI COMPLAINT AGAINST Airtel Bharti LTD.

I am Manoj Kumar
My mo. no 9808882020, and my other no 9457575077
Very bad signal at my home(Avadh Vihar . I talk to costumer care many times approx 2month but my network problem not solve. He say work in progress please wait . But no any person contact me. So I request you please sort out this problem


Thanking You
Manoj Kumar
9808882020
rajesh.shishulkar
 
Nov 6, 2017

Porting of Idea no.

I have applied for porting of my Idea postpaid 3G number 9891242728 to Jio thrice, but Idea personnel denied my request, even though I have paid the bill in advance. Now they are asking that you have applied before paying the bill in advance, so your request cannot be completed; first pay the bill in advance then make a request for port. They are also charging me double (Rs. 440 for the rental plan of Rs. 220).

Kindly take necessary action and do the needful ASAP.

Thanks
Rajesh Shishulkar
(M. P. & CG Circle)
supriyakkk
 
Oct 17, 2017

DEDUCTION OF BALANCE & UNABLE TO PORT

I am using Reliance GSM in which everyday my balance is reduced to Rs. 0/- without any reason.

when I am trying to message 1900 for porting it is not even sending that message & showing that insufficient balance is there, even when I have rs. 50/- as balance.
satyajeet23
 
Oct 13, 2017

every time RELIANCE cuctomer care not answering the call

sir i had recharged 85 rupees in my reliance number now it have 17 rupees i dont know how my balance deduct. when i trying to call reliance customer care number they reject my call(198,*333 and 18001003333) . now what should i do.
dine2245
 
Oct 9, 2017

COMPLAINT ON RELIANCE 4G FOR PROT

Dear Sir,

I want to port my no-9891536667 Reliance to Idea. I am sending to Reliance port request several time. but every time Reliance rejected my request. As we have already bill pay excess amount. So pls shootout this problem on urgent basis. if we face problem again I will going to consumer court.


Thank & Regards

Dinesh Kumar.
surryakiran
 
Sep 25, 2017

IDEA MNP problem

Dear sir,
iam Gubbala surya kiran ,from west godawari ,A.P.sir my mobile number is 9133770886.Port in to BSNL to IDea applied date is 28.8.2017 at 5.30 pm .i received sms to idea on 1.9.2017 . when i recied sms same day my bsnl signal is drooped . today on 25/9/2017 till date my idea sim is not activated.i go to idea stores number of times& i called customer care number of times and i mailed idea number of times sir.today itself not give information.my number is very important sir. i attached when i received sms and i got mail both i attached sir. and i will give u 2 SR numbers sir .sr numbers also not complete till date .i give complaint 2nd sep ,complaint closing time 12.9.2017 at 8.pm and 22nd time complaint closing time 14.9.2018 this one also not closed sir.
sr no1-############
sr no 2 -############
pls rectify my problem and i need my mobile number sir.pls provide me my mobile as soon as possible sir
m​y mobile number 9133770886

IDEA MNP problem

praneesh
 
Sep 13, 2017

My Mobile Number 9544840003 out Going and Internet Barred

I am a customer of Idea 9544840003 in Kerala circle. when I have facing internet issue I will called on Customer Care Officer
He tells me the problem will solved in next 48 hours and they change plan without my permission.

When I noticed it then I will spoke to the Customer Care Officer again, they tell me the amount I had paid and I paid the balance amount.
ThenIdea started my number barred and started sending me the message that I needed to pay the balance of the amount Hence, I humbly request you to find solutions the problems that led to the losses due to non-existence and to take appropriate action on Idea.
ARYENDRA SHARMA
 
Sep 11, 2017

Regarding network

TRAI COMPLAINT AGAINST IDEA

I am Aryendra sharma from Ghaziabad
My mo. no 9212713351, and my other no 8285042429
Very bad signal at my home(shastri nagar and office(rajnagar) . I talk to costumer care many times approx 2month but my network problem not solve. He say work in progress please wait . But no any person contact me. So I request you please sort out this problem


Thanking You
Aryendra sharma
9212713351
.
Vishvas Publications
 
Sep 8, 2017

Problem in Porting out Connection from M/s Idea Cellular Ltd to M/s Bharti Airtel Ltd

Dear Sir

We would like to inform you that we have applied for port out services for our two Corporate Accounts () with M/s Idea cellular Ltd, Mohali to M/s Bharti Airtel Ltd on August 3, 2017.

But we are being harassed by our initial service provider i.e. M/s Idea Cellular Ltd, Mohali in the porting out our mobile connections.

Regarding payments: We use to clear all our payments due on or before 7th of every month. As per the records, there are no pending payments.


We are receiving the following messages:

A) “Dear Customer, your request for Port Out for Mob.No. XXXXXXXX could not be processed on account of contractual obligation. We thank you for preferring Idea cellular and look forward to servicing you.”

B) On complaining we received the following message:

Dear Customer, your request for Port Out is registered and would be actioned by 05/Sep/2017 5:12:45 PM through Communication Id C1-9yyyyyyyy

C) Now again, we received the message that

Dear Customer, your request for Port Out for Mob.No. XXXXXXXX could not be processed on account of contractual obligation.

D) We would like to inform you that we have already cleared all payments on 30th of August, 2017. But their executives are making calls to the individual mobile numbers for clearing the overdue amount. On sending a copy of screen shot of payment done, the message of processing of port out request of connection comes again.



We have already applied for Unique Code for porting out twice, but still our mobile connections are not ported out.

Moreover, M/s Idea Cellular Ltd is unable to satisfy the query of M/s Bharti Airtel Ltd regarding why objections are raised and the porting out is being rejected.

You are requested to kindly look into the matter on top most priority and take strict action against the company trying to harass the public at large.

Thanking you

With due regards
Yudhbir Singh Chauhan
 
Sep 8, 2017

Bed signal from jio

I am Yudhbir Singh from village Raudi, Post office Thakurdwara ,Tehsil Palampur, District Kangra HP 176102
My jio no 7018425213, and my wifi dongal no 7018033083
Very bad jio signal at my home . I talk to costumer care many times but my network problem not solve. He say our jio ground worker contact you within 48 hours. But no any person contact me last one year. So I request you please sort out this problem.
soumyaranjan mishra
 
Sep 2, 2017

balance deduction

The reliance communication continueously deducted my balance. Even after complain to customer care ,nodal officer by SMS & mail they did not refund the balance amount & unsubscribe the VAS service. This company already deducted Rs 68/- .Now they are did not respond my phone calls,mails & SMS .
Please help me .

mbl.-9861569961
Shweta passi
 
Aug 29, 2017

Idea cellular Delhi

I had a Airtel postpaid connection in north delhi location as regularly using the same no 7042878734 but from last 4months Airtel is not providing the call connectivity as per satisfaction and internet data speed as per commitment from Airtel..so I decided to port my no in to idea cellular....but the wortest part is that poorest service I received from idea...from starting , I regularly complaining to Coustomer care and other officials of idea cellular, but they don't bother and care about Coustomer pelite..i am totally harrased every moment due to poor call connectivity and call drop..Kindly help me to come out of this hole scenario...Regards Dheeraj Kumar...
pramskay
 
Aug 26, 2017

RIL refusing to Port

I am Reliance Customer with number 9619422301, I have given a port out request and they are refusing to act. The provider to whom I want to port to is saying that Reliance has rejected the request and I need to talk to them. when I called Reliance, they say they have not done so. My plan has been changed to RETN 499 without my consent.

Can TRAI please look into this.

G Prakash

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Ambala RMS (CRC) - item not recvied deliverd
    Dear Sir, Please find attached the...
    INDIAN ARMY - Disability pension document 2001
    From Ex NK Sasidharan Pillai C No....
    UTI SENIOR CITIZEN UNIT PLAN - mediclaim amount not yet paid
    Dear Sir /Madam Mediclaim for the Senior Citizens...
    PAN NSDL - OTP NOT RECEVIED
    Token number:0018532527 payment successful O.T.P not...
    Amr Infrastructure - Breech of contract
    I have paid 15 lacs to amr in 2011 but they are neither...
    aksara infotech - Job satisfection
    Hi Im Subha Roy doing job in aksara Infotech for 1.5...
    Jio - Not recharged
    I recharged my jio mobile no.8639068385 via phone pe by...
    Tagore polytechnic - Frauding
    This college is frauding with students by putting much...
    Singapore Post (Ali Express) - NO SHIPPING UPDATE
    I ORDERED WIFI GLASSES FROM TOPTOM APP . INFO I GOT IT IS...
    Star Health Insurance - Scamming money form senior citizens
    I bought Senior Citizen Red Carpet policy for my Dad. Now...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username