Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TRAI (Telephone Regulatory Authority of India)

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about TRAI (Telephone Regulatory Authority of India)

sushil kajale
 
Nov 18, 2017

problem for porting my aircel no into ideo

Respected sir,
I am sushil vitthal Kajale I am using aircel prepaid SIM no is 8796557750 from last 3 year but from last month I don't have network so I decide to PORT my aircel no to Idea for that I gone to Pune city after getting network I send a message of port but my aircel can't send upc to me this no is really important to me after I discuss with Customer care executive they was told me to send PORT message after 12 P.M so send a message after 12 P.M but they are not sending me upc code and it is important no to me pls take action aganist aircel
Thanking you
Regards ,
Sushil kajale
LOANMART
 
Nov 17, 2017

my no is barred

Dear Sir/Madam

hi my Vodafone no.(9266912156) is sudden stop working since last 5 days. i thought my be some problem for a day but still not working all incoming and outgoing stopped. in Voice message "check the no. u deal" coming . plz/. rectify as early as possible.

Thanks & Regards
Anurag Yadav
9266912156
8178222035
Shc3667
 
Nov 11, 2017

reliance no. not working

hi my reliance no. is sudden stop working since last 5 days. i thought my be some problem for a day but still not working all incming and outgoing stopped. in Voice messsage "check the no. u deal" cming . plz/. rectify as early as possible. 9870329171
ManojKumar602
 
Nov 6, 2017

Regarding network

Regarding network
TRAI COMPLAINT AGAINST Airtel Bharti LTD.

I am Manoj Kumar
My mo. no 9808882020, and my other no 9457575077
Very bad signal at my home(Avadh Vihar . I talk to costumer care many times approx 2month but my network problem not solve. He say work in progress please wait . But no any person contact me. So I request you please sort out this problem


Thanking You
Manoj Kumar
9808882020
rajesh.shishulkar
 
Nov 6, 2017

Porting of Idea no.

I have applied for porting of my Idea postpaid 3G number 9891242728 to Jio thrice, but Idea personnel denied my request, even though I have paid the bill in advance. Now they are asking that you have applied before paying the bill in advance, so your request cannot be completed; first pay the bill in advance then make a request for port. They are also charging me double (Rs. 440 for the rental plan of Rs. 220).

Kindly take necessary action and do the needful ASAP.

Thanks
Rajesh Shishulkar
(M. P. & CG Circle)
supriyakkk
 
Oct 17, 2017

DEDUCTION OF BALANCE & UNABLE TO PORT

I am using Reliance GSM in which everyday my balance is reduced to Rs. 0/- without any reason.

when I am trying to message 1900 for porting it is not even sending that message & showing that insufficient balance is there, even when I have rs. 50/- as balance.
satyajeet23
 
Oct 13, 2017

every time RELIANCE cuctomer care not answering the call

sir i had recharged 85 rupees in my reliance number now it have 17 rupees i dont know how my balance deduct. when i trying to call reliance customer care number they reject my call(198,*333 and 18001003333) . now what should i do.
dine2245
 
Oct 9, 2017

COMPLAINT ON RELIANCE 4G FOR PROT

Dear Sir,

I want to port my no-9891536667 Reliance to Idea. I am sending to Reliance port request several time. but every time Reliance rejected my request. As we have already bill pay excess amount. So pls shootout this problem on urgent basis. if we face problem again I will going to consumer court.


Thank & Regards

Dinesh Kumar.
surryakiran
 
Sep 25, 2017

IDEA MNP problem

Dear sir,
iam Gubbala surya kiran ,from west godawari ,A.P.sir my mobile number is 9133770886.Port in to BSNL to IDea applied date is 28.8.2017 at 5.30 pm .i received sms to idea on 1.9.2017 . when i recied sms same day my bsnl signal is drooped . today on 25/9/2017 till date my idea sim is not activated.i go to idea stores number of times& i called customer care number of times and i mailed idea number of times sir.today itself not give information.my number is very important sir. i attached when i received sms and i got mail both i attached sir. and i will give u 2 SR numbers sir .sr numbers also not complete till date .i give complaint 2nd sep ,complaint closing time 12.9.2017 at 8.pm and 22nd time complaint closing time 14.9.2018 this one also not closed sir.
sr no1-############
sr no 2 -############
pls rectify my problem and i need my mobile number sir.pls provide me my mobile as soon as possible sir
m​y mobile number 9133770886

IDEA MNP problem

praneesh
 
Sep 13, 2017

My Mobile Number 9544840003 out Going and Internet Barred

I am a customer of Idea 9544840003 in Kerala circle. when I have facing internet issue I will called on Customer Care Officer
He tells me the problem will solved in next 48 hours and they change plan without my permission.

When I noticed it then I will spoke to the Customer Care Officer again, they tell me the amount I had paid and I paid the balance amount.
ThenIdea started my number barred and started sending me the message that I needed to pay the balance of the amount Hence, I humbly request you to find solutions the problems that led to the losses due to non-existence and to take appropriate action on Idea.
ARYENDRA SHARMA
 
Sep 11, 2017

Regarding network

TRAI COMPLAINT AGAINST IDEA

I am Aryendra sharma from Ghaziabad
My mo. no 9212713351, and my other no 8285042429
Very bad signal at my home(shastri nagar and office(rajnagar) . I talk to costumer care many times approx 2month but my network problem not solve. He say work in progress please wait . But no any person contact me. So I request you please sort out this problem


Thanking You
Aryendra sharma
9212713351
.
Vishvas Publications
 
Sep 8, 2017

Problem in Porting out Connection from M/s Idea Cellular Ltd to M/s Bharti Airtel Ltd

Dear Sir

We would like to inform you that we have applied for port out services for our two Corporate Accounts () with M/s Idea cellular Ltd, Mohali to M/s Bharti Airtel Ltd on August 3, 2017.

But we are being harassed by our initial service provider i.e. M/s Idea Cellular Ltd, Mohali in the porting out our mobile connections.

Regarding payments: We use to clear all our payments due on or before 7th of every month. As per the records, there are no pending payments.


We are receiving the following messages:

A) “Dear Customer, your request for Port Out for Mob.No. XXXXXXXX could not be processed on account of contractual obligation. We thank you for preferring Idea cellular and look forward to servicing you.”

B) On complaining we received the following message:

Dear Customer, your request for Port Out is registered and would be actioned by 05/Sep/2017 5:12:45 PM through Communication Id C1-9yyyyyyyy

C) Now again, we received the message that

Dear Customer, your request for Port Out for Mob.No. XXXXXXXX could not be processed on account of contractual obligation.

D) We would like to inform you that we have already cleared all payments on 30th of August, 2017. But their executives are making calls to the individual mobile numbers for clearing the overdue amount. On sending a copy of screen shot of payment done, the message of processing of port out request of connection comes again.



We have already applied for Unique Code for porting out twice, but still our mobile connections are not ported out.

Moreover, M/s Idea Cellular Ltd is unable to satisfy the query of M/s Bharti Airtel Ltd regarding why objections are raised and the porting out is being rejected.

You are requested to kindly look into the matter on top most priority and take strict action against the company trying to harass the public at large.

Thanking you

With due regards
Yudhbir Singh Chauhan
 
Sep 8, 2017

Bed signal from jio

I am Yudhbir Singh from village Raudi, Post office Thakurdwara ,Tehsil Palampur, District Kangra HP 176102
My jio no 7018425213, and my wifi dongal no 7018033083
Very bad jio signal at my home . I talk to costumer care many times but my network problem not solve. He say our jio ground worker contact you within 48 hours. But no any person contact me last one year. So I request you please sort out this problem.
soumyaranjan mishra
 
Sep 2, 2017

balance deduction

The reliance communication continueously deducted my balance. Even after complain to customer care ,nodal officer by SMS & mail they did not refund the balance amount & unsubscribe the VAS service. This company already deducted Rs 68/- .Now they are did not respond my phone calls,mails & SMS .
Please help me .

mbl.-9861569961
Shweta passi
 
Aug 29, 2017

Idea cellular Delhi

I had a Airtel postpaid connection in north delhi location as regularly using the same no 7042878734 but from last 4months Airtel is not providing the call connectivity as per satisfaction and internet data speed as per commitment from Airtel..so I decided to port my no in to idea cellular....but the wortest part is that poorest service I received from idea...from starting , I regularly complaining to Coustomer care and other officials of idea cellular, but they don't bother and care about Coustomer pelite..i am totally harrased every moment due to poor call connectivity and call drop..Kindly help me to come out of this hole scenario...Regards Dheeraj Kumar...
pramskay
 
Aug 26, 2017

RIL refusing to Port

I am Reliance Customer with number 9619422301, I have given a port out request and they are refusing to act. The provider to whom I want to port to is saying that Reliance has rejected the request and I need to talk to them. when I called Reliance, they say they have not done so. My plan has been changed to RETN 499 without my consent.

Can TRAI please look into this.

G Prakash
vijaiserco007
 
Aug 24, 2017

reliance costumer care is not responsible

Sir . I bay in reliance sim the offer is 70 dayes daily 1 gb Internet . but sam dayes on Internet balance is not create. Your offer is complete or incomplete no message is coming. I use Internet my balance is tack in tow dayes before in rs 30 . I call costumer care call is not going .is tell a number in *111# is ussd code no useful . Please help me any one
My no :9361559271
rammohan5
 
Aug 21, 2017

JIO cheating

Hi, Iam using JIO number 8919112340. My jio DDD offer was end on 19th August. But i didn't recharge my number on same day to continue the services. i have received IVR calls from JIO stating that when i recharge my JIO number with 309 rupees, I will get the benefits for 84 days aa special offer. I have tempted for this offer and recharged my number with 309. But i got the offer for 56 days instead of 84 days. When I give a call to customer care asking about IVR call and offer, they are giving any response. They accepted their mistake that in IVR call they mentioned 84 days and they will not provude the benefits for 84 days. They are cheating their customers by delivering false information. Can any body let me know how to drop a complaint to TRAI on the same. I have all the recordings of IVR calls & my conversations with customer care representatives. Pls text me how to raise the complaint on JIO. My number is 8919112330 & my mail id is rammohankashetti@gmail.com
Ramkumar Chatterjee
 
Aug 19, 2017

WORST JIO SERVICE

HI
I AM RAMKUMAR CHATTERJEE OF VILL+PO. GOPALPUR, P.S.-PUNCHA, DIST- PURULIA AND MY JIO NO.7980156857, USING RELIANCE JIO SERVICE BUT THE JIO SERVICE IS SO POOR NEITHER INTERNET IS WORKING NOR WE CAN CALL FROM OUR MOBILE PHONES . I LODGE COMPLAINT TO THE JIO CUSTOMER CARE 3 TO 4 TIMES AND SAID TO ME THIS PROBLEM WILL BE SOLVED WITH IN 19.06.2017 BUT TILL DATE THIS PROBLEM REMAIN UNCHANGED. WE ARE ALSO VILLAGERS OF PUNCHA ARE LOOSING OUR BUSINESS BECAUSE OF THE POOR SERVICE OF THE JIO. SO I REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE SOLVE OUR PROBLEMS AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE AND GIVE ME REPLY AGAINST THIS COMPLAINT TO THE ABOVE PHONE NO.

THANKS
anil kumar tiwary
 
Aug 17, 2017

Network issue in Reliance JIO at my home

I have ported my mobile no 9470918587 from BSNL to Reliance JIO.
But after porting the no. after some days i have facing network issues. Further I raise any complain to Reliance jio Customer care executive at 07/08/2017 as there were no networks in my phone and I have unable to revive and call to my mobile phone at my home.
I said to the executive that the network of Reliance is not good at my home so I am not interested in reliance but he assured me that we will solved your problem next one week at 15/08/2017. But after 2 day, I have received a text message your problem is resolved but i facing still same.
Again i have been talked to Reliance jio Customer care executive he assured me that sir your problem will be solved at same day.

Again i have been talked to Reliance jio Customer care executive at 16/08/2017 again he assured me that sir your problem will be solved next two day.

Sir i have facing more problem bcz it is my main No. but Reliance jio not wary about it.


I hope you understand my problem with JIO, so please resolve my problem .



What TRAI is doing for such malpractices adopted by Telecommunication company and how TRAI is protecting customers interest from such malpractices.
9540900604
 
Aug 10, 2017

Undue Harassment(9540900604)

Dear Sir,

I have ported my mobile no 9540900604 from Idea to Reliance communication on telephonic request by reliance executive.
I said to the executive that the network of Reliance is not good so I am not interested in reliance but he assured me that now network of our company is very good. After his assurance, I have ported my mobile no. in reliance postpaid connection with monthly rental plan of Rs.249/-

But after porting the no. I could use only two or three days around due to network issues. Further I could not raise any complain to Reliance Customer care executive as there were no networks in my phone and I hve no other reliance no. in my Known.

After one month, I received a text message of Bill for the month. No Bill was received at my registered email ID or My communication address. I have not paid any amount to Reliance company on the basis of SMS.

After some time one executive of reliance company demanded for bill. I said, that since I used this Mobile no. only two or three days why I should pay bill for whole month, I will pay only two or three days proportionately not for whole month. Because of no network were available for rest of the month and you are not providing my bill.

The company closed my no. by immediately effect but rental is continue. My question is when company close my no by immediate effect then how rental is continued.

Now, they are making me nonsense calls like non bail able warrant has been issued against me. And harassing me in such ways.

When they have failed to render me the services, then for what I should pay to them, secondly I am not able to get this no. ported in other service provider as reliance is not giving NOC for the same. continue.

Why company should be penalized for non rendering of services and why I should not be compensated for my business loss due to non rendering of services and harassment caused by Relaince collection team.

What TRAI is doing for such malpractices adopted by Telecommunication company and how TRAI is protecting customers interest from such malpractices.
Ashish popalghate
 
Aug 2, 2017

Call drop on jio network

Hi sir,myself ashish popalghate i have ported my sim from telenor to jio(no.9096074254).after porting i am facing call drop problem continuously,i complaint against it to customer support but they didn't respond.so please take proper action against jio.hope u will solve it immediately as there are many users who facing same problem as I am.
sam777saz
 
Aug 2, 2017

Suddenly sim in out of service

Dear sir,
I am using telenor Sim from last 2-3years.til yesterday it is working excellently.but suddenly today all outgoing calls are stopped without any notification.this no. Is given to all my colleagues and in my workplace.suddunly stopped I reported to telenor store no one responded correctly.someone in store said that your sim is expired
How is this possible.my sim is in daily use
So why?
I called costumer care they also not cleared about this.
Please do needful
My telenor no. Is 8180011082
Regards
Sajid mulla
get.ssr
 
Jul 24, 2017

Airtel Disconnection

After numerous request to Airtel for disconnection of 4G@home service, Airtel is not disconnecting the service and raising monthly bill, calling,harassing and threatening to pay the bill for the services I am not using. I have raised complaint, written emails, spoke to Airtel folks for disconnection but its not happening. In my mail I wrote to Airtel that first disconnect the service then I will pay the dues as other wise I will get a bill for June month also and they told that until I clear the dues disconnection request cannot be raised. Agreeing to it they have send their executive to collect the payment. The dues were cleared having payment receipt no. 5592081.

Airtel and collection executive assured that the account will be disconnected and no further bill be generated. But still I have received june 2017 month bill for the services am not using it.

This is fault from Airtel side that the service disconnection didn't happened and daily I get calls for payment.

This is fraudulent tactic by Airtel to make money by looting people.

Sujit
get.ssr@gmail.com
Sanket Sanghavi
 
Jul 19, 2017

haressment vodafone

HELLO TRAI

i am a vodafone customer since last 10years , issued happen some time since 1year back my vodafone cell no 9820285008 has been updated to corporate plan, since not working with any corporate company also not provided any document how they can change plan without asking customer

also tried to go vodafone store accross mumbai , visited lower parel office , contacted call center but issue is not solved by any of one, suddenly plan changed hike of traiff, this some ill ethical going from any company

TRAI pls get me out of these,

sanket sanghavi

9820285008

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Plastic factory - Illegal factory in fully resident area
    Illegal and unauthorized company running in residential...
    shapoorji pallonji - Payment not receive to longtime
    We are Techno securities (India), Jaipur, we installed...
    Honda unicorn 150 - Engine Noise
    Hello, I bought Honda CB unicorn 150 in Dec 2016 from...
    fedex courier - Wrongly Updated as item delivered
    My name is ravinder pal singh & my mobile no. is...
    Citi Financial - loan account not closed after paid settlement amount
    HELLO SIR MYSLEF MANJOG DNYANESHWAR GOSAVI FROM NAGPUR...
    HONDA TWO wheeler - Engine Noise
    Hello, I bought Honda CB unicorn 150 in Dec 2016 from...
    rozana daawat rice niki 40 - Daawat Pulav rice
    The basmati pulav rice had 3 different types of rice mixed...
    uc news team - pending approval status
    Hi UC News Team, It has been ages since my account is...
    Delhi Jal Board - Gutter water supplied
    Foul smelling sewerage water flowing in tap for last 30...
    Nathella Jewellery - Non payment of Gold chit fund
    Chit gold saving scheme Nathella Chit gold saving scheme...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username