Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

UAN (EPF)

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about UAN (EPF)

magi147
 
Jan 16, 2018

PAN # in EPFO Portal

Dear Team:

I am trying to update my PAN Details in the EPFO Portal sinece many months but, the website is throwing error as below:

"Pan verfication failed. (Name against UAN does not match with the NAME in Income Tax Department)".

But my name is appearing correctly in both the portals.

As I am in need of money so I want to withdraw my PF for my marriage. But here i think the EPFO department want to tax the amount hence, they are not allowing us to enter PAN #. As the tax rate is 34.608% if PAN is not updated which is too much of money.

Can you please help me with this. Thanks a lot.!. My mail id magi147@gmail.com

Regards,

Mahesh
magi147
 
Jan 16, 2018

PAN # in EPFO Portal

Dear Team:

I am trying to update my PAN Details in the EPFO Portal sinece many months but, the website is throwing error as below:

"Pan verfication failed. (Name against UAN does not match with the NAME in Income Tax Department)".

As I am in need of money so I want to withdraw my PF for my marriage. But here i think the EPFO department want to tax the amount hence, they are not allowing us to enter PAN #. As the tax rate is 34.608% if PAN is not updated which is too much of money.

Can you please help me with this. Thanks a lot.!. My mail id magi147@gmail.com

Regards,

Mahesh
Deepthi Duggirala
 
Jan 15, 2018

Unable to link Aadhar number in UAN site

Hi,

I am unable to update my Aadhar number and link it with my UAN and PAN. Everytime I try to update it,I am getting the error message as follows:
Temporary problem at AADHAR server. Please try after some time.

Please help me regarding this.

Deepthi
sreekaradeepthi@gmail.com
ajayyatish6
 
Jan 14, 2018

Mobile Number and bank Account number Unverified

I have updated my aadhar number, pan number, and bank account. Also, the UAN is active but while making the withdrawal of EPF amount I'm getting mobile number unverified.
khushbuparik
 
Jan 11, 2018

Adhar verification failed

I tried verifying my Adhar, but the error of Name, DOB or Gender mismatch is popping up again and again.
I have filled the gender information and have gotten it verified by employer also. EPFO office has also verified it because right now I cannot see any pending request. But still I am getting the same message. please let me know why is it happening.
I have tried calling the customer care at least 1000 times but it is always busy.
lovaraju33@gmail.com
 
Jan 9, 2018

Pan verfication failed.

Dear Team,

I am getting below error, when i am trying to verify my PAN in EPFO portal.
"Pan verfication failed. (Name against UAN does not match with the NAME in Income Tax Department)"

In UAN,PAN,Adhaar, my name is same and Adhaar verification is successful.

May i know the reason why i am getting this error for PAN verification.

Thanks & Regards,
Lovaraju
sankarbarani
 
Jan 8, 2018

Pan verification failed

Hi
While updating my KYC in EPFO protal, I am receiving error as "Pan verification failed. (Name against UAN does not match with the NAME in Income Tax Department)"

Please look into this and let me know what to do next and revert to sankarbarani@gmail.com

Regards
Sankar
Bavisetti Naresh
 
Jan 7, 2018

Unable to update PAN

Dear Team

I am getting error as "Pan verification failed. (Name against UAN does not match with the NAME in Income Tax Department)". where as my name in UAN , AADHAR, BANK DETAILS is exactly correct

I am trying to withdraw PF

Please resolve the issue and let me know and revert to naresh1087@gmail.com

Regards
kdsangha23
 
Dec 30, 2017

Not able to link UAN and Aadhaar

I have tried linking my UAN with Aadhaar 5 times and every time i get the below message. My name in Aadhaar and UAN is exactly the same. There seems to be a problem with your system. Request you to kindly rectify the same at the earliest.


"Dear Member,

Your Aadhaar Details (Name)"Aadhaar Number xxxx xxxx xxxx" against "UAN xxxx xxxx xxxx" has not matched.

Kindly update your details."

Regards,
Karandeep Singh
prathapsai
 
Dec 29, 2017

getting error while updating the KYC for EPFO account

i am getting error while updating the PAN number for my EPFO account

sai prathap
7836867145
alisha k
 
Dec 27, 2017

UAN and Aadhar,Pan linking Failed

Dear Team,

While updating KYC details with EPFO database, I am getting AADHAR and PAN card details not getting the update.
I am getting the error as Aadhar verification failed( Aadhar number, name, DOB or gender mismatch) same with PAN card ( name against UAN does not match with the name in Income Tax Department.
Please help me to solve the issue
vadivel29
 
Dec 26, 2017

Unable to Verify KYC documents in UAN

Hi,

I am unable to verify my Aadhar, it gives an error: unable to verify- Aadhar authentication failed. AADHAAR number, Name, DOB or Gender mismatch with registered data.

Also verification failed for PAN too. Kindly help.

Email:mvadivel29@gmail.com
007dheeman@gmail.com
 
Dec 26, 2017

Aadhaar card is not updating

Hi Team,
I have updated my aadhaar card by using 'https://unifiedportal-mem.epfindia.gov.in/' before 5 or 6 days ago, but whenever i am trying to claim my PF online it is showing error (Please update your aadhaar card). Please check and let me know how much days it takes to update the same!
Regards
Dharmendra
chandanbhardwaj
 
Dec 26, 2017

AADHAR is linked with another UAN account.

Hi Team,

Please be informed that my AADHAR is linked with another UAN account. Please advise to rectify the issue.

Thanks and Regards,
chandan bhardwaj

E-mail :chandan.bhardwaj@jsw.in
Mohammed Arham N
 
Dec 26, 2017

Unable to update PAN

Dear Team

I am getting error as "Pan verification failed. (Name against UAN does not match with the NAME in Income Tax Department)". where as my name in UAN , AADHAR, BANK DETAILS is exactly correct

I am trying to withdraw PF from past 6 months

Please resolve the issue and let me know and revert to nmohammedarham@gmail.com

Regards
Mohammed Arham N
vimal m
 
Dec 25, 2017

KYC UPDATION NOT POSSIBLE BOTH FOR PAN & ADHAAR

WORKED IN DELHI IN PHARMA COMPANY. MANUAL FILING WITH EMPLOYER IS NOT TAKEN CARE OF BY EMPLOYER. FOR ONLINE CLAIM, BEGGED THE EMPLOYER FOR APPROVAL AFTER UPLOADING MY ADHAAR THRO MY PORTAL. FOR THIS I MODIFIED THE NAME IN THE ADHAAR TO SUITE THE UAN. (REDUCING THE LEG FOR THE SHOE)
NOW PAN KYC FEEDING IS DIFFICULT WITH MESSAGE OF MISMATCH WITH UAN. DO THE DEPARTMENT KNOW THAT NAME IN ADHAAR, UAN & PAN WOULD BE DIFFERENT. CAN WE ASK THE INCOME TAAX DEPARTMENT TO CHANGE THE NAME , OR THE EPFO OR THE UDAI. EPFO HAS TO THINK REASONABLY AND ORDER THESE. WHAT IS THE FAT OF THE EMPLOYEES WORKED IN VARIOUS PARTS OF INDIA. WILL THE EX-EMPLOYER RESPONSE TO THE MEMEBER?. WHO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE DEALY IN GETTING MY MONEY? WILL THE EPFO OR THE EMPLOYER?

VIMAL
AFFECTED EMPLOYEE.
Namratha11
 
Dec 20, 2017

Unable to Verify KYC documents in UAN

Hi,

I am unable to verify my Aadhar, it gives an error: unable to verify- Aadhar authentication failed. AADHAAR number, Name, DOB or Gender mismatch with registered data.

Also verification failed for PAN too. Kindly help.

Email: namrathapai.11@gmail.com
KSV
 
Dec 18, 2017

Detail of previous account mismatching with current

I am getting below error while transferring PF account.

Details of previous account are different than present account. Hence claim request cannot be processed.


Can you help me ?
rajeevroy906
 
Dec 18, 2017

bank account not verified

Dear Sir

uan no - ############

aadhar card and pan card verified but bank account not verified yet ,..

Please do the needful..
srivid
 
Dec 16, 2017

Created an UAN account by mistake

While trying to link aadhar,unknowingly I had hit upon"Aadhar verified UAN allotment" and linked aadhar and verified also.But i have an employer based another UAN account.

Help me to delete the new UAN account.
Dheeraj@1988
 
Dec 16, 2017

AAdhar Verified but not getting updated

My Aadhar is verified by UIDAI but still I am not able to use Online service, It is showing Please update your aadhar
Dheeraj@1988
 
Dec 16, 2017

AAdhar Verified but not getting updated

My aadhar is verified by UIDAI but still I am unable to avail the online service, I want to withdraw my PF
Meghvendra
 
Dec 15, 2017

Details of previous account are different than present account. Hence claim request cannot be processed. OK

Hi ,

I am getting below error while transferring PF account.

Details of previous account are different than present account. Hence claim request cannot be processed.


Can you help me ? I think the issue issue is mismatch between name in both account. What should I do ?
Meghvendra
 
Dec 15, 2017

Details of previous account are different than present account. Hence claim request cannot be processed

Hi,

I am getting below error while transferring my PF account.

Details of previous account are different than present account. Hence claim request cannot be processed.

I think the issue is there is some minor mismatch between name in both account.So can you please guide me how can I transfer my account.

Thanks,
Meghvendra
Roopa.D
 
Dec 11, 2017

Unable to update Aadhar Number to UAN

I'm unable to verify my Aadhar number after adding Aadhar number in KYC, while clicking in "Verify" button i am getting an error as 'Aadhaar authentication failed. AADHAAR number, Name, DOB or Gender mismatch with registered data.'

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    KRC tours and travels - Cheating bus service
    Very very worst bus service I ever had. Cheating bus...
    Universal travels - Worst behaviour
    Worst travel worst maintenance compared to other travels...
    Reliance Jio - REFUND OF RS 449/-
    MY JIO NO-7001325589 WAS RECHARGED TWICE OF RS 449/- ON...
    Niraj Sahay - Cutting of trees
    Sir, I am a resident of DDA SFS Flats sector1, pocket...
    ICICI Bank - No mechanism to speak to any authorised person
    I have EDC machine from icici bank. Since I have taken...
    Aircel - refund balace
    Dear Customer (Irshad Khan), We would like to inform...
    NVSP - Half Application got submited by mistake
    Half Application got submited by mistake Reference no...
    Aircel - Port msg not send
    Dear Customer (Neha Sharma), We would like to inform...
    Hathway broadband network - Customer harrasement and false promises
    Dear Sir, we apologize for the inconvenience. Please...
    SBI EPAY - AMOUNT DEDUVTED BUT TRASACTION FAILED
    RESPECTED SIR MY NAME IS ANAND. I HAVE BEEN APPLIED FOR...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username