Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

UGC

India,
Kerala

Consumer complaints and reviews about UGC

LIPI JANA
 
Jun 20, 2017

Documents not uploaded in UGC Canara bank Portal

Respected Sir,
I am a PhD scholar of Vidyasagar University. I have submitted all necessary documents on the month of April for JRF fellowship to the Canara bank. Whenever I try to track my application through Canara scholar corner portal by giving the necessary data, it always shows “No Record Found”. What should I do now?
Under this circumstances if you kindly verify this fact i shall be grateful to you.

NAME-LIPI RANI JANA, SCHEME- NET JRF FELLOWSHIP, ID NO- 1111/(NET-JULY2016), DOB-04/04/1990,Email- jana,lipi@gmail.com


Thank you
tapanpandit1983
 
Jun 17, 2017

Emeritus Fellowship

when starting the apply 2018-19 emeritus fellowship?
puru 496
 
Jun 13, 2017

university is not resistered under IAP

Sir our university ( MADHAV UNIVERSITY) yet does not resistered under indian association of physiotherapy
(IAP) which is necessary for physiotherapy student.our first batch is almost neer to pass out and in other words first batch in final year. Without under resistered in IAP we are not able to do clincal practice. We are in trouble or its a request to take a necessary action to above regarding complain. Sorry but i am not revealing my identity here i hope you can understand
aanandsonawane
 
Jun 6, 2017

Document Not Upload in UGC-Canara bank Portal

Respected Sir/Madam,

My self Aanand B. Sonawane, PhD. Student from National Institute for Research in Tuberculosis, ICMR chennai.
I cleared UGC JRF in Dec-2015 in life science, Sir now i am facing the problem to upload my fellowship Document in canara bank , UGC designated canara bank people said that your institute not in our list to upload your document. so the Your document not uploaded.
Please Help me out from this Problem.

Student ID- 359992
UGC-JRF Dec 2015
Sr. No. 2121530761
Ref. No. 20/12/2015(ii)EU-V
Baljinder saggu
 
Jun 2, 2017

About jrf certificate

Respected sir/madam
I have qualified jrf held on 27th december,2015. The result of this exam has been announced in november 2016. But still i have not get my jrf e-certificate. I need it immediately. Kindly issue my e-certificate.
Thanking you
Name- Baljinder kaur
Rollno.- 60001287
Dob- 21/10/1990
F.name- Surjit singh
km monika
 
Jun 1, 2017

not getting HRA under JRF

Name- Km Monika
UGC-Ref.No.:89/(NET-DEC.2014)

i am not getting HRA under JRF. althoug i have submitted all documents in canara bank. bank's portal was showing that HRA certificate to be varified initially but now the link has been removed.
kindly look into the issue immediately, because it is constrianing my research work.
Thank you
STMathew
 
May 29, 2017

KSOU Recognition by UGC

As the decision of UGC to recognize KSOU have impacted lakhs of Indian student, who are currently either working without getting promotions or unemployed even after spending 4 years for studies. The fact that those Indians who did studies are back tracked and other nationals are getting promoted, in abroad companies. KSOU is even recognized by prestigious establishments like World education council, association of commonwealth universities etc, our government is reluctant to approve the courses and give certificates to those who have already completed the course. This is frustrating and making us regret to be under such administrations. Please do take immediate and correct decisions so that Indians also will be appreciated along with other nationals in their workplaces.
shrma95
 
May 24, 2017

mgu meghalaya internal marks

Sir i have applied in mgu meghalaya through distance learning in year 2012..but they enrolled me in 2013..i have passed my all of the three year of exams but in my final year examination they have not gave me internal marks..my final year marksheet shows me absent in internal exams...i have called many times but they don't know what to do..i have my future...they are a big cheater..mgu meghalaya fraud university.
kamaleshroysr
 
May 16, 2017

NOT UPLOADING JRF JUNE,2016 LINK IN CANARA BANK PORTAL

Respected sir,
I am Kamalesh Roy, I have enrolled in ph.d on 28.07.2016. I qualified CSIR-UGC 19th june,2016 exam for JRF under UGC category(Roll No-513239). I have submitted all the necesary documents to canara bank branch. It's been seven months since the date of declaration of result, the link for uploading documents has not been created to my name in canara bank portal. please look into matter.
Thank you,
thangjalen doungel
 
May 11, 2017

NOT RECEIVING SCHOLARSHIP NOT NET JRF

Sir, I am full time research scholar (JRF) in Geography department and I had been enrolled in North Eastern Hill University since few months back. I have submitted all the necessary documents for availing the SAID scholarship. All my other friends account have been credited two weeks back but when it comes to mine I haven't received my scholarship. So, I request you to check out why I m not receiving the SCHOLARSHIP yet.
Thank you Sir.
(THANGJALEN DOUNGEL)
MY NO. UGC 2794 (ST)(NET-JUNE 2015).
Prince7solanki
 
May 6, 2017

Non Refundable fee for revaluation of answer sheet

I am a student of Rajasthan Technical Board (RTU). Our university asks for 400 rupees for the revaluation of answer sheets. The university need to ask for the fee else everyone would file for the revaluation creating chaos and trouble for the university. But if a student fills the revaluatin form and the examiner has done the mistake while checking the answer sheet and later anyhow marks are revised but then also why do students dont get there revaluation fee back. RTU do not refund that fee. Why the student has to pay for the examiners mistake?
Avudaiammal
 
May 2, 2017

UGC SCHOLARSHIP

SIR,
MY SCHOLARSHIP APPLICATION FORM IS SUBMITTED SUCCESSFULLY.BUT I DID NOT GET THE SCHOLARSHIP AMOUNT. HOW DO I GET TO KNOW WHETHER I AM SELECTED OR NOT ?
My mail id : mathishankar11@gmail.com
contact no. : 9443459132
piyushdeepak
 
Apr 26, 2017

sgt university hostl bill one unit rate is 13 rs it is very costly

dear sir or mam our university take 13 rs on one electricity reading after limit of limits I want to know that is it right or not if this is wrong can we take action about it
@nonymous
 
Apr 20, 2017

Delay in getting UGC Scholarship

Respected Sir/Madam,
With due respect ,I would like to state that ,I, have been awarded with UGC Scholarship 2015-2016.I had availed this scholarship till August 2016 but after that I have not got any money of this scheme even though I had submitted all the required documents to the canara bank and moreover the bank had also submitted and uploaded my documents as per the rules.Even it is not under process in my case.So,I request you kindly to consider my application and find a solution to it.For this reason ,I shall be highly grateful to you.
My registration id is:NER-ASS-GEN-############
kumar521
 
Apr 17, 2017

Complaint Against College Management

My name is Kumaraswamy, working as a assistant professor in Malla Reddy Engineering College for Women(MRECW), hyderabad, Maisamma Guda. Recently JNTU Inspection Completed in my College Sir. Due to My Marriage I didn't attend to that inspection sir. After completion of marriage recently I attend to college sir, Then the College Management says you leave from this college and you need your original certificates then you have to pay one year salary. I doesn't did any mistake sir, but management behave like that. I Don't no sir what should I do, how can i pay one year salary sir. They doesn't give me this month salary also sir. Please Support me sir. I don't no sir how to contact with you. They are big people sir, I don't no sir how to face them. please Sir am hopeless, lots of hope on you.
Thanking You.
Sincerely,
Kumaraswamy
manju210
 
Apr 12, 2017

Not receiving fellowship

Sir
I was a research scholar at IIT Roorkee from 16-7-2012 till 20-11-2015 and was received UGC fellowship in full. On medical reason, I got NOC from IIT Roorkee and permitted to continue the research works at Department of Marine Geology and Geophysics, Cochin University of Science and Technology. I got release from IIT Roorkee on 20-11-2015 and joined at CUSAT on 17-12-2015 and PhD registration process completed at CUSAT on 11-07-2016. Benefits of UGC fellowship pending since then. In the mean time DBT method came into force wef 1-7-2016. To enable me to draw the benefits under old method pertaining to the period between 17-12-2015 to 30-6-2016. I am in need of UGC Award letter. Expecting favorable reply


Manju Narayanan
Sr No:2061120546
Ref no: 19-06/2011(i)EU-IV
Roll no:201241
Arifa Begum
 
Apr 10, 2017

Ishan Uday Scholarship did not received from few monts

Respected
Sir/Madum
With due respect i would like to informe you that under Ishan Uday scholarship for North East region scheme i didnot received money from may of 2016. I have submitted all the neccessary documents and continuation at Canara Bank Branch(jorhat). My Reg. I.D is - NER-ASS-GEN-2015-27183 .
therefore I request you to please look at my case and please solve my problem.
Thank You

Name-Arifa Begum
University-Dibrugarh University
Reg I. D- NER-ASS-GEN-2015-27183
State- Assam , Pin-785634
Dist-jorhat
Tanuza
 
Apr 10, 2017

Didn't receive ishaan uday scholarship for so long

Respected sir,
I'm B.A third year student and I didn't get my scholarship money from the last march 2016 is been so long and I'm about to finish my final year. I have submitted my continuation also all my friends got the money so, please can you check if there is any problem let me know my candidate id:NER-ASS-ST-2015-58404 and my email id: tannubty@gmail.com
Thank you
SiteOfSound
 
Apr 5, 2017

KSOU Recognization Of Distant Courses

Sir,

I have a grievance of UGC recognizing the distance courses such as B.A pass, It has ruined the career prospects of lacs of distance education enrolled students, who otherwise could not afford to get admission in regular institutions.

My understanding is that if UGC was to take such a drastic action, it should have taken that action for professional courses such as Engineering, BBA/MBA etc, and not for simple academic courses such as BA.

I urge the UGC to recognize the distant learning courses eg BA and provide relief to lacs of students to achieve their career goals.

Thanks,

Mohit
addi.an76@
 
Apr 4, 2017

college taking money for giving migration certificate

Sir I'm student of Dr. Mgr university, Chennai.my college taking money for giving migration certificate & other useful certificate & they not returning any money what we give during admission time rs5000 for it my senior went for strike but they not return our money.so we want u take action against this college,then only they will be return our money
suraj991
 
Apr 2, 2017

degree not recieved after 1 year of passing

as per ugc rule the university has to handover the defree of passed student in maximun 6 month but bamu university has till date not given student their degree
please help ugc .we houpe ugc will take action immediately
MEENU rani 90
 
Mar 27, 2017

NOT GETTING SCHOLARSHIP

DEAR SIR,
MY SELF IS MEENU RANI . I AM JRF STUDENT AND ALSO INROLL FOR PHD , ALSO SUBMIT ALL DOCUMENT IN CANARA BANK IN DEC 2016 BUT TILL NO SCHOLERSHIP RECEIVED SO PLS HELP IN THIS MATTER . MY STUDENT ID IS 9082 (NET JUNE 2016)
dildan6485
 
Mar 16, 2017

jaipur university cheating

ATTENTION MR Deveraj

they took from me money as we discussed and now asking more money for the exam and they not allow me to do the exam.
i have all the proof with me if you cannot give me a solution ill go for international courts and give this to international media as well looking forward a reply soon

MBA+PGDA Student
Shashika Dilshan Daniel
Srilankan lives in Dubai
Email dildan6485@yahoo.com
+971 52 509 7167
+971 52 570 2323
Student ID:-2015002170
Shyam11234
 
Mar 15, 2017

After admission, jnujprdistance not informing about Exam

Dear sir, I am getting enrolled with jnujprdistance for BSc (CS). After submission of 26000 and after 6 months university have no information about Exam. Please take action.
rashmee
 
Mar 13, 2017

not getting Scholarship from 2012

Respected Sir,
My name is Rashmi daughter of Sh. R.S. Sirohi. I was a student of Maters of Engineering (M.E.) in U.I.C.E.T., Panjab University in the year 2010-2012. My Roll No. and Registration no. are 907 and 2010-CC-155 respectively. I was eligible to get the scholarship during M.E. I have received only 6 months scholarship. I have requested so many times in the academic department of U.I.C.E.T. (Panjab University) but they did not reply anything. . So, I kindly request you to please help me in getting my remaining period scholarship, which I have not received so far.



Yours sincerely,
Rashmi

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Vijay Tv - About Ready steady go show in vijay tv
    Hi Vijay Tv team, You guys are doing great job...just...
    snapdeal - I am complaining for snapdeal doesnot return my money
    Order I'd -19261516325 Complain ticket no....
    SBI Credit Card - Fraud FP emi transaction on SBI credit card even though no...
    This is very ridiculous to know that bank charging fraud...
    Assam State Electricity Board - Low voltage
    Myself Abhijit Hazarika residing in Ratnagiri Path...
    Exide Battery - failure of exide battery
    Hi sir/mam I bought exide battery in april from zirakpur...
    Unitech group fixed deposit payment - Non Refund my FD money
    I have not received my FD money back from last 3 years.
    Vasanth and Co - Basic customer rights violation
    Im sorry to share this, but I thought you should know...
    HDFC Credit Card - Contact Details updation
    4 months passed not able to update contact detail of my...
    Videocon D2H - Service Activation without my consent
    My name is Sunny Singh, am an active user of d2h services....
    UPPCL - Light ki chori
    Sir,Dharamveer singh s/o late hajari singh address gali...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username