Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

United Bank of India, Main Branch, Ranchi, Jharkhand

India,
Chhattisgarh

Consumer complaints and reviews about United Bank of India, Main Branch, Ranchi, Jharkhand

rah123
 
Dec 7, 2017

Improper management

Sir
I am unable to get my passbook up to date due to there printer problem or link problem .After visiting bank regularly I used to here these words. I don't think so that this would take 2 weeks to handle but after this times also when i visited then i heard the same sentence.This bank is not working properly in respect to their customers.many customer come to bank from large distance .There are many issues of which the bank are unable to handle in one or two days .I think if problem exit then 3 to 4 days are enough to make the customer benefited to there demand . Some school passbook which runs as a joint account are always necessary to update but due to this bank behavior there works are still pending .
Therefore i request you to please help us by taking some action to the bank so we can easily get ours work perfectly at right time.
Thank you
sudha rani
 
Feb 28, 2013

Less Maturity Value Transferred on FD Account in lieu of account transfer from UBOI, Ranchi Branch to UBOI, Raipur Branch – Regarding.

Raipur (C.G.), dated 28.02.2013

To,

The DGM & Chief Regional Manager,
United Bank of India,
SALUJA BUILDING, 3rd Floor,
Pee-Pee Compound, Main Road,
P.B. No. – 172,
RANCHI – 834 001 (JHARKHAND)

Sir,
Subject: - Less Maturity Value Transfer on FD Account in lieu of account transfer
from UBOI, Ranchi Branch to UBOI, Raipur Branch – Regarding.
***
Kindly refer to my application dated 30.07.2012, dated 18.12.2012 & 28.01.2013, all addressed to United Bank of India, on the above subject. The copy of referred letter is enclosed herewith for ready reference please, which is self-explanatory.

Accordingly, UBOI, Ranchi Branch have transferred less maturity value (amount) of my following three Fixed Deposit account to UBOI, Raipur Branch & details of which are as under :-
(Amt. in Rs.)
Sl. No. F.D. Account No. F.D. Amt. & Date Maturity Amt. & Date Transferred Amt. & Date Less Amount (Value) Transferred
1. 0059100069201 150000/-
Dt. 19.3.05 243812/-
Dt. 19.3.12 175513/-
Dt. 13.10.2012 68299/-
2. 0059100069210 150000/-
Dt. 19.3.05 243812/-
Dt. 19.3.12 175513/-
Dt. 13.10.2012 68299/-
3. 0059100069325 89122/-
Dt. 21.3.05 144860/-
Dt. 21.3.12 102578/-
Dt. 13.10.2012 42281/-
TOTAL 178879/-
(Copy of F.D. Certificates & Transactions inquiry as on 13.10.12 is enclosed)

In this regard, on enquiry with the UBOI, Raipur Branch, they informed that the above discrepancies occurred from the UBOI, Ranchi Branch & rectification of the mistake is only rectified from the UBOI,Ranchi Branch & for this the letter had been written to the UBOI, Ranchi Branch for the rectification of the same.

In spite of writing letters & reminders & lapse of considerable period, no positive response has been received till date from your end. This type of behavior of Bank Officers giving me mental depression with physical, mental & economic torture.

In view of the above, it is once again humbly requested to look into the matter personally & arrange to send difference amount (full maturity value) at the earliest.

Thanking you,
Yours Sincerely,
Encl.:- As above.


(SUDHA RANI)
Holder of Saving Account No. 0059010243990
Copy to :-
(i) The DGM & Regional Manager, United Bank of India, Jeet Tower, Opp. Rajkumar College, G.E. Road, Raipur (C.G.) 492 001 for information & necessary action please.
(ii) The Branch Manager, United Bank of India, Firayalal Building, Albert Ekka Chowk, Ranchi (Jharkhand) for information & necessary action please.
(iii) The Branch Manager, United Bank of India, Branch Raipur for information & necessary action please.


(SUDHA RANI)
Holder of Saving Account No. 0059010243990

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAN Card not received - Pan card not received
    Respected sir/ ma'am My name is haleema khan I have...
    MALE ESCORT SERVICE - Froud
    Sale ne bola ki 5500 jama karo joining ho jayega aor madom...
    EBC - EBC not received for year 2018-2019
    Dear Sir/Madam I have'nt received my EBC for year...
    Hero HF Deluxe - Service of bike
    I am a respectable person of Kanpur and I am your...
    Bigg boss - Big boss
    Pls send out losliya or Kavin, why this irritating...
    GMC WATER SUPPLY - Low force of water for more than one year
    After submitting the Complaint on 10th Sept , I had...
    Municipality of Medavakkam - Water staganet
    Hi sir, Please request to take necessary action...
    Bigg boss tamil vijay tv - Partiality to Kavin
    It looks like Vijay TV is showing immense partiality to...
    ARTY RECORD PENSION CELL NASIK ROAD CAMP MAHARASHTRA - Newppo & Complaint ID sent
    My new PPO not coming please check conform and reply &...
    Dog missing - Dog missing
    My Dog is missing from 4rth september He was last seen...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username