Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Universal Sompo General Insurance Co. Ltd

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about Universal Sompo General Insurance Co. Ltd

SNGIRI
 
Dec 7, 2018

REPUDIATION OF INSURANCE CLAIM

Sub: Claim NO. : CL17020101
Policy No. : ############/00/000
Vehicle No. : DL-1ERA- 8685
Date of Loss : 12/05/2017

I surprised to note the contents of your letter dated 11/10/2017 which was handed over by your office only on 16/05/2018 that my claim has been repudiated on ground of delay intimation of 23 days and wrong date of loss mentioned in FIR without hearing me. In this connection, I would like to submit as hereunder for your kind perusal:-
• That there is no such delay from my end as alleged in your abovementioned letter. As soon as it has come to my notice about theft I had immediately called 100 for Police assistance copy of which annexed hereunto for your ready reference.
• That after receiving call police visited at the place of theft and enquired from angle of investigation and advised me to lodge FIR of theft from any nearest cyber cafe.
• That thereafter on 13/05/2018 I went to cyber café and requested them to register online FIR, but due to lack of knowledge they had register intimation of lost of articles instead of lodging FIR copy of which is also annexed hereunto for your ready reference. In this connection, I would like to mentioned there is no any such misrepresentation of facts from side as alleged.
• That thereafter on 14/05/2018 I had informed to your office through the dealer from where the said E-Rickshaw was purchased. So, there is also no intentional delay of 23 days from my side as alleged in your letter. After intimation your surveyor visited to me and all required documents had been handed over to him towards his full satisfaction. Then your surveyor informed me about the wrong FIR and it was suggested to make new FIR instead of intimation of lost articles. Thereafter, I again went to cyber café for lodging FIR but unfortunately due to oversight clerical mistake had taken place and date of theft has been registered as 13/06/2018 instead of 13/06/2018. It is quite evident that there is no such intention to misrepresent the fact and circumstances to you as alleged in your a
• That it is crystal clear that is no such intentional delay from side as alleged in your abovementioned letter dated 11/10/2017 which was not received to me.
• That repudiation of my theft claim under the abovementioned circumstances is completely unfair and unlawful. Due to such unlawful repudiation I have to suffer huge monetary losses.
In the light of the above, I would earnestly seek your kind intervention in the matter and request you to with my both folded hands to expedite the matter at the earliest and settled my above theft claim under intimation to me.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    epfo gurgaon haryana - PF withdrawal
    Dear sir/mam मेरा फॉर्म 19&10c...
    Debit card - Please delivered my debit card
    Delivered my atm to my bank fast
    Pwd tamilnadu - Very worst road conditions
    All the roads Kalapatti-vilankurichi , Kalapatty to...
    flipkart - Discrepancy in order
    I ordered dish tv from flipkart on 18th of November and...
    SHIPPING MASTER, GOVT. SHIPPING OFFICE - Applied for new CDC
    I had applied for new CDC on 17th Nov 2018, and I had...
    GSRTC - irregularity bus services from jhagadiya to Netrang Di...
    respected sir Bus service from jhagadiya...
    Rajasthan State Road Transport Corporation - Polluting environment
    I am on a Volvo bus of RSRTC whose scheduled departure...
    TRACKON COURIER - Consignment has not delivered yet Awb No. 1365406455
    My Consignment AWB N. 1365406455 which has been booked on...
    TD-DOPBNK - misuse of mobile number
    Dear Sir, I am Parameswari my mobile number...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username