Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Universal travels

India,
Puducherry

Consumer complaints and reviews about Universal travels

Kavitha Valarmathi
 
May 24, 2018

Service is very poor and in ten hours journey waiting for 5 hours

I am travelling from bangalore to Chidambaram. It was a connecting bus in hosur. But the pick up bus came to office two hours late in bangalore. It was a worst bus with full of mosquito. Then very bad driving too. And reached hosur and got universal bus which is worse than the pick bus. Seats were tare And cello tape for missed windows and lot of horrible things. Now bus is in a middle way between Salem and Chidambaram and broke down. They are repairing for 4 hours now. I am suppose to reach Chidambaram by 6. It's 4 o clock now and i didnt reach half a way. When demand money for a service , we also wish the service for the money. I feel if I got a government bus i could have reached home long back in half of the cost I paid. It's like they are doing robbery with bus.
DeviRajesh
 
May 13, 2018

Worst driving

Worst travel I never met in my life. Why these travels are Still running, who gave the permit? Worst worst worst service. I don't know which transport department will take action. Please save the passengers from this worst travel.
asmani
 
Mar 28, 2018

Horrible service & worst behaviour

On 28/03/2018 travelled from Chennai to Trivandrum , but when bus reached Nagercoil at 6:45 AM, driver said this bus does not have a permit to go to Kerala So they will change it to other bus and they asked us to wait for 10 min. But we waited till 8:00PM still we are at Nagercoil with the passengers of 15+ no bus came. Tried to contacted at universal office at Nagercoil they said they don't know and asked us to contact Chennai office. No one picked up at the Chennai office 044 24797936, 9600075926, 9976182341. Worst experience which I never had before and seat covers are not washed full of dirts.
avmani
 
Jan 18, 2018

A third class bus service

On 12.01.18, the bus to Marthandam was late by three hours, when it picked up the passengers from Karaikal. Once inside the bus, it was very horrible to see shabby seats with full of BUGS. The driver was reacting rudely, when questioned about the delay and slow running. Only scoundrels can run such a service, because it is their daily routine to cheat the passengers.
It is ironical that the operator who is fit to own donkeys and buffaloes, is owning Volvos and Scanias, and taking numerous hapless passengers for a horrible ride daily
avmani
 
Jan 18, 2018

A horrible service

I booked for a travel from Karaikal to Nagercoil, on 12.01.18, through ECR route. The bus reached the pick up point late by 2 hours 50 minutes. After boarding, I observed that the bus was full of bugs & all the passengers were sleeping . One of the drivers did not like my criticism for the late running of the bus, and was rudely reacting.
We, the passengers are to blame to some extent, for the survival of such unscrupulous bus operators. That day, with so much problems, none was protesting. For Universel Travels, cheating the passengers is a daily routine. So much is their skin thickness!
It is ironical that a travel operator who is fit to own donkeys, is owning and showcasing Volvos & Scanias and defrauding hapless passengers daily.
Naveen96cr
 
Jan 16, 2018

Worst behaviour

Worst travel worst maintenance compared to other travels don't know how to behave with customers.not providing water bottles, not putting TV telling some shit reasons. Better close the travels worst travels driving is slow people don't prefer it... Shit travels
ramsathyabama
 
Jan 16, 2018

Worst Behaviour

Last week i booked ticket for my journey from chennai to Ramnad for pongal holiday in Universal travels through Redbus. On friday 12/01/2018 universal travels provided Scania multi-axle bus for that trip. I knew very well about their service because lot of time i had experiencedworst trip from Universal travels. But i booked only for Scania bus. Most of the peoples saying Scania is good one to travel. It will take less time to reach. That is the reason i was booked. But the universal travels proved it is wrong. We were stranded in a uninhabitable place near kattumavadi on ECR. They told a story, the bus is in trouble. So we could not move from here and promised will arrange alternative. Around 2 hours we had waited for the another bus. Later only we knew, The bus were not in trouble. They played smartly, instead of going to Rameswaram with less number of passengers, they planned to move all of us to the another bus that is operated from chennai to Rameswaram daily. So friends dont book tickets in universal travels.
R Kanagavel
 
Dec 22, 2017

Late pick up, not dropping in the booked destination

Very worst travels.Don't travel by this Travels

Kanaga el
94431 48410
DONT USETHIS TRAVELS
 
Jul 3, 2017

Worst Service

Actually i want ask one question to this travel owner. Who ask to run this travels..? Whether u saw all the reviews about your travels.. if u really did so.. definitely u wont run this travels. Please stop your service . It is the best help u can do for public.
a.v.neethan
 
May 16, 2017

Drunk and drive

Driver and helper had drinks. Mis behaving. Universal Travels should be stopped immediately their service. They putting all the passenger life in high risk.
10-05-17. Chennai to nagercoil service universal travels
a.v.neethan
 
May 16, 2017

poor responsibe .

I have booked the ticket on 10-05-17 from perungulathur to nagercoil in UNIVERSAL travels . The bus time mentioned in the ticket was 7.15 pm. I have waited from 7 pm with my 2 yrs old baby and my wife. we make the call to the driver he told me wait near the signal. we are waited more than one hour. then I have got a call frm the bus conductor and he told bus was in near parveen travels. he asked me to come to that place. Then I started waking to parveen travels with my belongs .while reaching that place again i got a call from the bus conductor and he told bus was near SRIRAM IT park. I got surprised I walked around 300 meter with my family now they told me to come to SriRam It park. I accepted and started waking. But the bus driver neglected us and he left left .I never ever expected the worst behavior . Don't book universal travels in future.
Natarhajan J
 
Apr 22, 2017

Drunk and Drive

Driver and helper had drinks. Mis behaving. Universal Travels should be stopped immediately their service. They putting all the passenger life in high risk.
prasad2rock
 
Apr 9, 2017

Poor bus service

I have booked tickets for my travel from kumbakonam to Coimbatore on 09/04/2017. More than the usual delayed start ups the bus came by 11 instead of 10 o clock schedule and the reason was breakdown. And further we had to wait for another 1.5 hours just because bus turned off and battery was low to start. After futile efforts from driver, the bus went for another 10 mins only to be stopped for some maintenance by so called mechanic. Finally it started around 1.30 followed up series of quarrels with fellow passengers in subsequent pick up points at Tanjore and other places for late arrival. At trichy, passengers are asked to board another non AC semi sleeper spare bus stating the old bus can't be operated beyond.

It's definitely overall one of the worst of travels I ever had been with with no proper response by either bus driver or no accountability shown by management towards the poor passengers onboarding.
ananthi com
 
Jan 13, 2017

No punctuality and worst behavior with paasenger

I never ever seen this kind of bus in my life. Extremely poor service. No punctuality they said the departure timing was 10.30 I HV waited for more than 2 hrs. Also the arrival timing to mayilduthurai was 5: 30PM. But the bus still standing in some other place it might reach to mayiladuthurai by 9.30 I guess. I think the driver has joined in the universal for driver class. That much poor driving.. Even the cycle to be over taken the bus.. My kind request dont ever choose this bus.
asvatth
 
Jan 12, 2017

Worst bus service in my life

very worst ****off bus service in my life. I am traveled from Bangalore to nevyveli yesterday. they pick up RKT bus from bangalore to Housr, From there they told universal travel bus. But that bus is not running condition, we are waited there 5hours(from 09:30PM to 01:30PM). while we are getting inside bus no lights inside bus. we asked that time they are not responding for our question. after 11:30PM he said simply battery gone we can't do anything driver also full drunk on that time. Please passengers don't use universal travel bus. not worth that bus for one
Bharathv190
 
Dec 25, 2016

Worst service

I am travelled chennai to kovilpatti . Driver didnt stop for bathroom. Ladies are not complicated to that bus.passenger ask for stop the for urine .Diver stop in the road side( no bathroom facility). Ladies are uncomfortable for that place. Even they come late to bus the driver using bad words . It is very worst way to treat a passengers.
Valencia FG
 
Oct 27, 2016

Too complacent

I am right now sitting in the bus from Chennai to Vellankani and we have stopped at a petrol station for the past 45 mins. Can you believe this ? The driver has been continuously taking passengers off and on at leisure. And right God knows what he is waiting for. There is no check on him. Totally disgusting
vijayakaran
 
Aug 15, 2016

bed bugs presence

I booked a ticket from thiruturaipoondi to chennai on 15.8.2016. IMMEDIATELY AFTER GETTING INTO THE SEAT,I FELT SOMETHING IS BITING AFTER THAT I GOT SO MANY RASHES IN MY HANDS FEET ETC. I FOUND THAT BED BUGS ARE HAPPILY LIVING IN THE SEAT OF UNIVERSAL BUS. CUSTOMERS ARE PAYING RS 560 AS FARE FROM TTP TO CHENNAI WHICH IS DOUBLE THE AMOUNT OF GOVERNMENT BUS. BUT THE SERVICE IS VERY POOR THAN GOVERNMENT BUS. THEY ARE ONLY MAKING MONEY FROM IT NOT PROVIDING GOOD SERVICE TO THE PUBLIC. IT IS TAKING TOO MUCH TIME TO REACH CHENNAI. FOR THE WHOLE NIGHT I DIDNT SLEEP. IT IS ONE OF THE WORST SERVICE I EVER TRAVELLED. UNIVERSAL TRAVELS ARE BLOOD SUCKERS ONLY.THEY WONT TAKE CARE OF PASSENGERS. THEY ARE MONEY PULLERS ONLY. WORST TRAVELS. SO PAASENGERS NEVER PREFER UNIVERSAL TRAVELS FOR JOURNEY.
rithuwan
 
Aug 11, 2016

kumbakonam bus

Bus is very worst and seats are not properly and damage seats are heare
preethirasu
 
May 16, 2016

Worst Service

The worst journey(Chennai-Chidambaram) i ever had in my life because of this travels. First of all without any information they came late.We were waiting for the bus for 1 hr in the midnight.We booked a Multi Axe Ac Volvo Bus but we got shocked when a worst condition bus came which is not Universel Travels. They clubbed with some other local bus. Other persons were sitting in the seat we booked .
When we enquired about that there's no response from the authorities. Rude behaviour from the driver,they can be unsafe for ladies especially. Finally the bus met with an accident because driver drove it in a wrong direction i.e instead of left lane they took right direction and stepped the bus into the partion of the road. they dropped the passengers in mid of road in a dark haunted place. But there's no alternative given by the Travels.
ShankarBas
 
Apr 28, 2016

Very Very WORST BUS SERVICE from Universal Travels

I have booked 2 Tickets from Bangalore to Karaikal (Sleeper Service) for 22nd April 2016 thru RED BUS, But Bus arrived to my Pickup point is semi sleeper(seater) Driver and Cleaner asked me to seat anywhere in seats and i will be get dropped in hosur for the sleeper bus when i approached the driver and cleaner they asked to contact red bus,red bus replied due to Traffic issue which was false.similarly they picked the other passengers from different pickup point after one hour travel i have been shifted to Sleeper bus which was worst with the past experience and as per the co passenger this was repeatedly done by UNIVERSAL TRAVELS.Also Major thing was the driver resting his both feet in Accelerator to drive the bus which shows the condition of the bus still i doubt about the permit and Maintenance of the bus.

SHIFTING BUS TO BUS IS VERY WORST FOR TRAVEL AND WHATS THE PURPOSE OF BOOKING TICKET AND SELECTING SEATS.

Taking advantage of people tolerance such services are continued........Such bus service has to stopped by government by cancelling the permit.
V.Ananthakumar
 
Apr 1, 2016

Legbad not going down. Difficult to sit.

I am travelling from tuticorin to karaikal in universal bus no.PY02N 8322 on 1/4/2016. I had bookef three seats, seat no.13,14 and 15. In that seat no.14 legbad is not going down, as my height is more than 6feet, when the perivous person places pushback seat it is difficult for me to sit in seat. I feel more uncomfortable. I had booked return ticket alsi in same bus only. Very difficult and worse.
Jeniffer
 
Mar 21, 2016

Very worst punctuality sana and conductors behaviour

On 9th i hve received death messs from chennai . So through filter i have booked this bus from cbe to tambaram. The departure time is 10.50 ... but they took bus from here 12.00..... i asked kindly stop the bus for rest room for5 min. But the conductor said if we hve time will stop. They took late and said if we have time? Aged people how sit through 9 hrs ? Finally it reached perungalathur ... they said timeis up . So we cant go tambaram... thenwhy you said wil stopat tambaram? Is it rite ? Very worst bus and persons .... money lapse and time lapse ... dont choose this bus at any situation.
vicky20991
 
Nov 19, 2015

worst service

very very worst travels ,i am traveld on dewali holidays my bus time is 11.30pm but till 2.00 am i am waiting in mayiladuthurai.
One of the worst travels in tamilnadu .Dont travel this bus.
ssselvan
 
Nov 11, 2015

Universel Travels - Very Very WORST BUS SERVICE

I have booked ticket from kottaipattinam To Chennai (ECR way) for 10th Nov (Diwali day). Bus time is 8.15pm but bus arrived by 9.30pm and driver said sit in any seat which is free we will shift you to the actual bus shortly which seems its not a actual bus i booked. The are picking up all routes in one bus. few passengers are standing.

After 1 hour travel they have shifted to another one bus. The bus condition is too worst. They again started pick up passengers who are not belongs to this route. In the morning 6am next day, bus was parked some where near Chidambaram - vayalur (near Bhuvanagiri). The said accelerator is not working.

We shouted and asked customer care to arrange us a bus immediately. No response from them. again we called and told we are going to complain to police, they replied that ok go to police and we will get bus from police station. What a reply from this stupid bus service.

After long time they told another one spare bus is coming from karaikal. The bus arrived at 9.30am (we were waiting on the road since 6am). Again the bus has some other set of passengers boarded already and we find some seats and shared.

finally we reached pondychery by 12.15pm with 3rd bus. and reached chennai 3.30pm

SHIFTING BUS TO BUS IS VERY WORST FOR TRAVEL AND WHATS THE PURPOSE OF BOOKING TICKET AND SELECTING SEATS.

If in an emergency doing shift of passengers from bus to bus is ok..... But UNIVERSEL TRAVELS always doing this way only.

PLEASE AVOID UNIVERSAL TRAVELS

VERY VERY WORST SERVICE

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    fake uts call - +919643772708 asking my card details
    i got a call frm this number asking my card number expiry...
    I phone 6s mobile - For the lost Mobile.
    Respected Sir/Madam,  I have lost my mobiile I phone...
    rummycircle.com - My user id is basavraj7355
    I can not open my Rummy circle account username is...
    Locanto - Fraudulent use of mobile number
    It was brought to my attention that fraudulent use of my...
    Personal - Passport file was not move from SP office since 3rd oct 18
    Hello, My kid police verification was done on 3rd Oct...
    VIJAY SUPER TV - Kadhala kadhala
    Please dont stop Kadhala kadhala serial.so many of us are...
    karnataka police - mobile missing
    My mobile has been lost since morning i had traced but...
    Jio - Low coverage and slow internet speed
    Im using jio for 1 year and now network coverage is too...
    uptet - money deducted thrice only one got sucessful please refund...
    I filled uptet form 2018 and while submitting fees there...
    Locanto - Fraudulent use of mobile number
    It was brought to my attention that fraudulent use of my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username