Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Varanasi Electricity Board

India,
Uttar Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Varanasi Electricity Board

Kunal 203
 
Jan 21, 2019

Theif of electricity

Dear sir,

My neighbour Mr Roshan lal daily putting illegal katia on electricity pole evening 7 pm to morning 7 am on daily basis and using heavy Electric equipment at house,one of your employee Mr Rama pal posted in MADHUDIH industrial area sub station he is also enloved he taking money and allow Roshan lal to theifing electricity.

Crime location-bhullanpur lohta road near transformer,puja general store is the theif and neighbour house is Ramapal your employee.

My request please take proper action against both of them.because corruption is no more.

Thanks

Theif of electricity Theif of electricity Theif of electricity

BaishnaviJaiswal
 
Jul 21, 2018

Power cut

Visheshwarganj varanasi me subh 7 baje se light nhi h n abhi 8 baj rhe hai plz look into this matter
jagadindu
 
Nov 24, 2016

Huge Electricity Bill

Dear Sir,

I am, Durga Devi, took a legel electricity connection, by depositing Rs10160 (scancopy enclosed) , receipt no ############ on 07/10/2016. My electricity consumption is very small , only two bulbs at my house. I paid my First bill, Rs 2829/ on 05-11-2016 (copy enclosed) receipt no ############ . There after again , I paid Rs 3710 on 22/11/2016 ,receipt no. ############.
I am paying almost half of my monthly earning as electricity bill . I have great difficulty in maintaining my family by paying such huge electricity bill.

As I am illiterate, the officers who collect the fees does not want to listen me.
I talked about my suffering with one Smt. Jhumur Chhanda Roy Chaudhuri, in whose house also, I work as a maid. She assured me that, there is surely some mistake is going on and she promised to make a complain on my behalf to the electricity board and assured me that the things will soon be resolved. I also trsut that it will sonn be resolved.

Thanking You.
With reagrds.

(The complain was written by Smt. Jhumur Chhand Roy Chaudhri (Mob, 9450360712)
on behalf of Smt Durga Devi ( the sufferer)
)

Huge Electricity Bill Huge Electricity Bill

prakash.5621
 
May 26, 2015

irregular power cutting

Sir.
I live in ravindrapuri area of Varanasi in vda flat. On 26 the may electricity supply is cutoff for 9 pm to 1 am around. 4 hr.without any reason. Other areas have power supply. Plz. Check reason.
User485814
 
Jun 13, 2012

No Electricity from last 50 hours

THERE IS ONLY POWER CUT ON PROPER ELECTRICITY IN OUR AREA
THIS IS NOT FINE IN SUMMER TIME THAT 10 TO 15 HOURS POWER CUT
IS IT FAIR ??
I LIVE IN KABIR CHOURA VARANASI
AND THERE IS NO ELECTICITY IN DAY OR NIGHT
User749000
 
May 30, 2012

No Electricity from last 50 hours

URGENT
It was 50 hours there is no electricity in my home. My father is suffering from heart disease and no one is ready to rectify the problem. My parents are continuously complaining to assigned Electricity office of Rajghat area, Varanasi, but all "Kaamchor" are their.
Please look in to this matter its very URGENT. Hoping to get a favourable response from you.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Pune Traffic Police - Wrong challan
    Wrong challan PNCCC19000560958. Vehicle not in images in...
    hitachi air conditioner - Ac not working defective product
    We bought a Hitachi all weather air conditioner last year...
    Vishwa work - VISHWA WORK
    Repescted Gopia Apke Jo Friend He Uska Details yaha...
    Rabindra Barik - He took my money and blocked me
    The guy named rabindra barik with paytm bank account...
    9036509086 - My account my amount hanging 1899 in rupees
    My amount deduction 1899 rupees please request removing...
    P Siva Dhanalakshmi - Applied for e-PAN
    I have applied for e-PAN through online. My token no is...
    bill payment - Electriccity
    Refund my money my account
    snapdeal - Return denied without any explanation
    Order ID: 27977276637 (1 Item) Order ID: 27878718728 (1...
    Private Bus - Rude behaviour and excess amount of Tiket
    Dear sir/madam Today morning around 5:15 am I get into...
    snapdeal - Return denied without any explanation
    Order ID: 27977276637 (1 Item) Order ID: 27878718728 (1...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username