Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

vasai creek bridge

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about vasai creek bridge

Roneyd25
 
Dec 7, 2018

Vasai Bridge

Work on the vasai - versova bridge on Ghodbunder has started and same traffic snarls.

So it's started again playing with people time , why are we not able to build a simple bridge, we can build statues worth thousands of crores and boast about our ability. But when it comes to people issues we get lost in the bureaucracy world and passing the buck on each other for not implementing ideas or facilities which would benefit the citizens of this country.

Shame on the people governing us and also shame on the people who bring them to power.
FORSAL
 
Sep 19, 2017

Precious Time Wasted Everyday

I see all of us are complaining but no actions have been taken. Lets not complain but find the way to keep request in front of concerned person. Netas are corrupt but we have rights to ask. Any knowledgeable person plz guide us. How to go about complaining that is really going to work... 1 hour is too much for everyday.
vijay_chalwadi
 
May 18, 2017

Vasai Bridge Traffic

The funny part is there is no Media coverage, all of them are f**ng corrupt, Media, politicians are the son of PPP, they just want vote, this one of the major issue in our country, people have dream to buy house and how would they buy ? they have to work and have to go to work for that, not by looting others like these MC politicians does right.... No body is bothered about this as if people are enjoying waiting more than 1 hours two way while commuting to work.

People here in this forum are requesting Sir Maam, I say F**k the Sirs and Maam, we all should get together and show these BC MC.... they dont understand the pain of common public and no media is talking about this anymore, strange part is that this is going on since 2016 and still the same thing going in May 2017. I mean, I dont understand how did people kept quite for so long.... Very strange.
pramodb123
 
May 13, 2017

Vasai- Byander creek bridge repair

Total chaos traffic since September,2016. How many man hours are lost and for what? Do the concerned have any idea about this ?

Nobody should under estimate people's power. Please do not test the patience of people. It is not in the interest of anybody.
Passion is raising. Very soon it will convert in to movement. Then it will be beyond control. Let the concerned realize it . No more slogans. Slogans must result in action. True for all of us. Every one has to do part of their duty.

If concerned had/has little concern for the people and the country , this would not have happened. I wonder where we are leading this country? I am saddened with apathy of concerned people. I am sure this will not be tolerated anymore. People concerned should dread doing wrong things.
jainkumar
 
May 8, 2017

Vasai Creek Bridge

I dont know what our Government is doing for the unwarranted jam of vehicles to cross over the Vasai creek. Unlike Vashi bridge with 6 lanes, why there can't be such a bridge with multiple lane on this very busy route, the only way to connect Palghar and Thane district. Many patients die due to this holding of traffic because unable to reach hospital in time by ambulance. Why our government neglect the development activities of Palghar district. I dont see that they have started or awarded a contract to the construct new bridge. I think they are just trying to repair this old ones.
Pratik Sondagar
 
May 3, 2017

Versova creek bridge

its been 8 months now monsoon is nearing kindly take some action widen the roads or fix the bridge or build a flyover to connect mumbai-thane road and let thane-gujarat people use new bridge 1 lane for each and ask other people to biwandi route to enter or leave mumbai fix/widen those roads too.
Transport is important for all but we office going poeple suffer daily please give us some relief in monsoon as we cannot even use bikes,its getting serious please release some emergency fund for this project.
:(
V.S.Gharat
 
Feb 27, 2017

Versova creek bridge

It's taking more than normal to initiate the repairs of the creek bridge on Ahmedabad Highway. The National Highways are under surface transport ministry and they should take up the job of building two more corruption free brides, one on either side of the existing bridge to stop harassment to the people permanently.
paulkhanduja
 
Feb 23, 2017

Vasai creek bridge

Why don't the authorities take this up on priority and stop the harassment to public commuting daily. Stopping traffic for 30 minutes is ridiculous and just adds to the woes. Why don't they open up every 15 minutes each way. Also all heavy vehicles must be stopped till the time repairs are fully over. Last repair was a shoddy time pass job and total waste of money. Don't want the same to be repeated. New bridge is the only solution.
trupeshparikh
 
Feb 16, 2017

vasai bridge traffic jam

Long hours of stranded vehicles since 6 months. Y should the public face such inconvenience for so long. Is thi a joke or what? Y is the work nt getting over and the traffic problem not getting solved. Please solve this problem on immediate basis.
kmln
 
Jan 30, 2017

Versove creek repair

It is almost 4 months ever since the bridge closed for repair and partial vehicle movement was allowed. Till today there is no update on the status of repair. Every day we are wasting more than an hour in traffic. both morning and evening. Neither the State road ways dept nor the Surface transport ministry caring about this. At a time when India is talking about the development as the agenda why the bridge is not given the priority. It is shame. Hope this complaint is forwarded to the right person
nileshsai
 
Jan 18, 2017

Vasai creek bridge not repaired yet

Vasai creek bridge developed cracks 5 months back.All 3ways from Mumbai ahemdabad and thane are blocked for almost 1 Hr each day resulting in huge traffic.Who the is responsible for carrying out bridge work and when will it complete. Pls respond
sandyytriggs
 
Dec 21, 2016

Vasai Versova Bridge NH48 ever be repaired

Nearly 4 months have passed.but there is no sign whether the Vasai Versova Bridge at NH48 will ever be repaired or just they are just spending public money .

With the restrictions on the Versova creek bridge on Ghodbunder junction awaiting repairs, the Mumbai Ahmedabad National Highway is jammed with vehicles piled up till Vasai.
The three sides from Mumbai to Vasai, from Ghodbunder to Borivli / Bhayander, from Borivli / Bhayander to Vasai / Ghodbunder Road All have to wait for 45 mins to 1 hr daily to cross the Fountain Hotel Junction.
There is no showing that the Versova Bridge will be repaired or not .And how much time will take to repair..
It took nearly 6 months to repair the bridge in 2014-2015.

As if it has become a source of income for Contractors / Government Officers involved in repairing of the bridge and then not repairing it They are just playing with public money.

Why not make a new Bridge instead of juggling with public and public money.
ajaydvyas
 
Nov 30, 2016

versova , vasai bridge is under maintanace

The old north bound bridge on Vasai creek NH-8 is closed for heavy vehicles since 15th Sept 2016 & after 2 months also no sign of it being repaired & there is no information as to when the traffic will get normalized. Every day lacs of commuters like me are facing delays & traffic snarls for almost 30 to 60 minutes. We honest citizens of this state/country want swift action & a permanent solution like building a new bridge, but at present there is absolutely no information. Sir we have great faith & respect in you & we expect this type of problems which is being faced by millions of common people everyday to be resolved as soon as possible , I hope that this query/problem will be responded. There is no solution till date nobody is working . can't reach office&home in time .

give some deadline for this things

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    epfo gurgaon haryana - PF withdrawal
    Dear sir/mam मेरा फॉर्म 19&10c...
    Debit card - Please delivered my debit card
    Delivered my atm to my bank fast
    Pwd tamilnadu - Very worst road conditions
    All the roads Kalapatti-vilankurichi , Kalapatty to...
    flipkart - Discrepancy in order
    I ordered dish tv from flipkart on 18th of November and...
    SHIPPING MASTER, GOVT. SHIPPING OFFICE - Applied for new CDC
    I had applied for new CDC on 17th Nov 2018, and I had...
    GSRTC - irregularity bus services from jhagadiya to Netrang Di...
    respected sir Bus service from jhagadiya...
    Rajasthan State Road Transport Corporation - Polluting environment
    I am on a Volvo bus of RSRTC whose scheduled departure...
    TRACKON COURIER - Consignment has not delivered yet Awb No. 1365406455
    My Consignment AWB N. 1365406455 which has been booked on...
    TD-DOPBNK - misuse of mobile number
    Dear Sir, I am Parameswari my mobile number...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username