Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Videcon D2H

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Videcon D2H

d2h Team
 
May 10, 2019

long terms Plan changed by videocon

Dear Laxmikant,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Thanks & regards
LBK
 
May 10, 2019

long terms Plan changed by videocon

Dear Sir,
Based on my discussions with your call center representative. Please refer below for my complaint.
I have opted for OMNI SD one year subscription plan from Videocon D2H service provider in December 2018.
As per their package this plan is with the validity of One year with all SD Hindi + English channel + all SD sports channel+ 1 regional add on (Marathi). The validity of the same is for December 2019.
Now, suddenly they have changed my validity from December 2019 to September 2019. Also, they have stooped the service of some channels saying that its 'NOT A PART OF SUBSCRIPTION'.
Also, they start and stop the service of any channel randomly.
I have called their call center but they have not given any reason for the above problem and closed my complaint.
Also, their call center Nos are not responding many times. The contact Nos given on their website of Nodal officer are not working.
Considering above I have written the mails to their customer care, nodal officer.
But, there is no response from them.
Then, I have raised this issue to National consumer helpline.
The Service provider responded them that the old long term recharge plan is migrated in the new plan as per the TRAI rule.
Copy of reply is attached for your ref.
I have also discussed with your representative (TRAI) regarding such rule. He said that the new rule is not applicable to the customer with old plan till its end.
I request you to please look in to the matter and resolve my query.
Also, please note that their Nodal officer Nos are not working.

My D2H etails are as below:

D2H Service Provider : VIDEOCON D2H.

My Customer id with D2H Service Provider : 45534743.

CITY : PUNE. MAHARASHTRA.

I request you to please look into the matter and solve my problem.

Regards
Laxmikant Katare
d2h Team
 
Mar 15, 2019

Recharge amount not credited to d2h account

Dear Achal,

As per discussion over the call on RTN ( 9145364164 ), information was shared that recharged amount of Rs. 300/- has already been credited and consumed.

Regards,
Team d2h
Achal Bhadgaonkar
 
Mar 12, 2019

Recharge amount not credited to d2h account

Hi Team,

My d2h customer id 40307881, recharge amount rs 300 paid through ICICI imobile application banking on dated 12/03/2019 .Transaction ref no remarks "BIL/BPAY/############/BBPS/VideoconD2H/BBPVIDDTH_############", but the amount neither credited to my d2h account nor refund back to my original bank account. You are requested to take a necessary action to deposit the to my d2h account or refund back. It is very serious matter for me to lose the amount.

With regards,
Achal Ramesh Bhadgaonkar
Mobile no 9145364164
Samit Patil
 
Apr 6, 2018

Frequent Unfair deductions from Videocon D2H

Hi,

Myself Samit Patil using Videocon D2H for customer ID-169400187 from last 2 years. Recently Videocon D2H has started looting customers with their Khuskiyon ka weekend offer in which they lure customers with Re. 1 offer & later charge it with higher value of Rs. 50.

I am very furious about above issue .After complaining several times they resolved my complaint but 4 days later issue has reoccurred when I did monthly recharge. I again lodged a complaint to which they are avoiding to reply.

I am sick of their pathetic services now & I think strict action should be taken against such cheaters.
User705673
 
Apr 1, 2012

Deduction of Account Balance without information

Hello,
My name is Joheb Sayyed, I had bought a D2H connection, in June 2010, which had a subscription for 2 years.
Now i get a message on my TV screen, stating that the expiration date would be 10th April 2012.
When I call the D2H call center, they state one of your packages for TEN cricket is still installed and hence your balance was deducted.
I had recharged for TEN cricket giving hard cash and buying a coupon for 3 months, after 3 months i do not get any information stating that TEN cricket is active and balance getting deducted from your account.
1) I had to buy a recharge card to get it activated, if i knew i would have got it recharged directly from my account.
2) No information on the balance being deducted from my account for TEN cricket ??
3) When i do a recharge I should get only the validity I pay for, for continuation the customer must be informed, which in this case was not done and by default, the money was looted from my account.

I spoke with two TL of D2H call center, 1)Sandeep Pare 2) Nishant Qureshi on 1st april 2012 at 2 pm without any respect for the consumer and arrogance in telling you should call the service desk and get it deactivated after 3 months. They did not open a ticket or lodge a complaint with them, against this, i told them this was not informed, they say we cannot do anything.

I need your help, in getting this right and if i can get my 2 months subscription back.

The ten cricket package was deactivated by me today after this : request iD : 104055167

Consumer No: 12192295
Name : Joheb Sayyed
Contact : 9823913807
Email : [email protected]
Place : Pune.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    VOLTAS - Delay in AC Repair service
    Dear Divyesh, Thanks for voicing your concern. Please...
    SBI - SBI Credit card
    I was applied for sbi credit card application no...
    MYNTRA - refund
    I can't use my myntra credits , they convert refunds...
    High Court jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh - khatma report
    निवेदन है कि मैं सोहन...
    TVS Credit Services Limited - Reference No - 190513004517
    Dear Sir/ Madam What is the meaning of Resolved ....
    NIFT Raebareli - Complain against faculty
    I would like to bring into your notice that my child and...
    yanwen - ITEM NOT RECEIVE
    Dear Sir, My tracking number VR064052853YP did not...
    New presidency high school - High book prices
    Respected sir The school new presidency high school is...
    Gurukul defence academy kuchamn - Fee refund
    Sir good afternoon.sir my name is jiya shekhawat from...
    SBI Speed Post - ATM CARD
    Reference to the Speed post no. AQ583210516IN as it is an...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username