Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Videocon d2h 42 inch DDB LED TV

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about Videocon d2h 42 inch DDB LED TV

d2h Team
 
Sep 19, 2019

D2H Logo stuck

Dear Sandeep,

We would like to inform you that you are facing the TV-related issue, so please contact to VG group to resolve the issue. Moreover, the email address of VG group is:- [email protected] & customer care number is:- <0120> 4500-600.

Thanks & regards
d2h Team
 
Sep 19, 2019

D2H Logo stuck

Dear Sandeep,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Thanks & regards
Sandeep K. Yadav
 
Sep 17, 2019

D2H Logo stuck

My Videocon TV is having inbuilt set top box and is now not working and is just hanged. Your people are visited and told me to buy new set top box so if you people are not able to fix your inbuilt set top box problem. This is looking like to increase your sale and doing fraud with customer. I request you to please solve this problem as soon as possible else we will have to switch to some other provider.

Customer id - 192536072
puneetcs
 
Jun 5, 2019

Videocon DDB 42 inch LED TV shows black & white spots

Just after 4 year our Videocon DDB 42 inch LED TV is showing black & white spots which are very visible on plain screen. Now since it is out of warranty they are charging 1200/- just to come and see.

We are very disappointed with the quality of this product. We will definitely not recommend Videocon to anyone.
pankaj.lpl
 
May 27, 2019

Videocon logo just hanged

Videocon logo just hanged
Customer id-6499020

My Videocon TV is having inbuilt set top box and is now not working and is just hanged. Your people are visited and asked 1350/- new set top box when you people are not able to fix your inbuilt set top box problem. This is looking like to increase your sale and doing fraud with customer. I request you to please solve this problem as soon as possible else we will have to switch to some other provider and open case in consumer court.

Pankaj Goyal
8130496745
d2h Team
 
May 20, 2019

Videocon logo just hanged

Dear Customer (Majithiakhushbu),

We would like to inform you that currently, your account status is disconnected so kindly recharge your account. Moreover, if you are still facing the issue please revert us back with the error screenshot.

Thanks & regards
 
d2h Team
 
May 18, 2019

Videocon logo just hanged

Dear Customer (Majithiakhushbu),

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Thanks & regards
Majithiakhushbu
 
May 17, 2019

Videocon logo just hanged

Customer id-185315150

Our Videocon TV is having inbuilt set top box and is now not working and is just hanged. Your people are just behaving rudely and are not helping in this. Why should we buy a 1700/- new set top box when you people are not able to fix your inbuilt set top box problem. In fact you people are giving fake customer care nos and emails. I request you to please solve this problem as soon as possible else we will have to switch to some other provider.
d2h Team
 
May 2, 2019

Videocon DDB model LED TV not running customer id - 205483782

Dear Chetan,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Thanks & regards
 
chetan_sethi1
 
May 1, 2019

Videocon DDB model LED TV not running customer id - 205483782

Customer id - 205483782

I have registered complaint on 15th April for LED TV not running after switching on the TV set only d2h screen is coming and channels are not coming.

When engineer came he told us that we have to change the software for this PCB part is not there it will come from company it will come one 8 to 10 days and we will come and replace it and they have charged me ₹ 900 for this as a service charge.

Now its been 16 days they are not taking my calls and nothing has come.

Customer care team is also not responding they are just telecaller.

Now after so many followups nothing has improved and it has became a highly stressed situation.

TV is still not running Videocon is a frowd company they are just making fool of their customers.

Request please escalate this matter.



Regards
Chetan Sethi
8826419806
chetan_sethi1
 
May 1, 2019

Videocon DDB model LED TV not running customer id - 205483782

Customer - 205483782 I have registered complaint on Videocon customer care on 15th April. After the TV switched on channel screen is not coming only Videocon d2h screen is coming.

Engineer came and said that it is a problem of inbuilt set top box of d2h it's called PCB problem. We have to replace the PCB but they said they don't have it . Part will come from company then they will replace it this process will take around 8 to 10 days. And they have taken 900 RS From me as a service charge.

Now its been 16 days nothing has come and they are not taking my calls.

Customer care is also not responding they are just telecaller.

Request please suggest a way forward.


Regards
Chetan Sethi
8826419806
videocon_help
 
Oct 4, 2017

Screen issue

Dear Allan Ibra,

We are still awaiting information about your complaint number. You can contact us on [email protected] Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Regards,
Videocon Customer Support Team
videocon_help
 
Sep 26, 2017

Screen issue

Dear Allan Ibra,
We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem along with your complaint ID or contact number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

In order to file your complaint, please SMS SVC to 53030 or call our customer care on 39404040 prefix with your STD code. Eg: 011-39404040 for Delhi.

Regards,
Videocon Customer Support Team
Allan ibra
 
Sep 25, 2017

Screen issue

I'm using videocon ddb smart TV liquid luminous and I have connected it to setup box. Has I was watching the screen started fading up. I touched the wire connecting the setup box and it started working proper again it had the same problem so I called the cable operater to check the setup box no issues were found. The product is in warranty. CAN YOU PLEASE TELL ME WHAT IS THE ISSUE I'M FACING
yashwag
 
Aug 7, 2016

Videocon DDB 42 inch LED TV shows black spots

Just after 1 year our Videocon DDB 42 inch LED TV is showing black spots which are very visible on plain screen. Now since it is out of warranty they are charging 1200/- just to come and see.

We are very disappointed with the quality of this product. We will definitely no recommend Videocon to anyone
Videocon_d2h
 
Jan 20, 2015

Videocon d2h

Dear Customer,

Please share your Customer ID, so we can assist you further.

Warm Regards,
Videocon d2h Team
1213
 
Jan 20, 2015

updating of the software

updating of the software

Videocon d2h seems to update the software and our TV shuts and we have to restart the same which is disturbing.

Current software update has reached heights of problems that a service provider can give to its customers.

This update is continuously restarting the TV and even after the CSR visted our place to fix it, issue still persists and as susggested by the CSR, device has to be sent to the service center....

No responsible service provided from videocon d2h.

Please #Videocond2h company think deep to provide better service... else we can easily switch to other servicw provider.
GyanPV
 
Jan 20, 2015

TV Restarting

Videocon d2h seems to update the firmware without testing it and also do not provide good hardware to support the timely updating of the software.

It has become a regular exercise that every 4-5 months we have to follow up with an engineer to visit our home to update the software and they always take an unnecessary and unwanted donation of INR 150/- which is totally unjustifiable.

Current software update has reached heights of problems that a service provider can give to its customers.

This update is continuously restarting the TV and even after the CSR visted our place to fix it, issue still persists and as susggested by the CSR, device has to be sent to the service center....

Now, living with such a busy schedule where somewhere TV is a reason to give relaxation after long day of work, it has become a reason of headache of demounting it from wall and carefully sending it to the service center....

No responsible service provided from videocon d2h.

Please #Videocond2h company think deep to provide better service... else we can easily switch to Tata Sky to make our life Jhingalala

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Renault India - ***VERY MUCH GHATIA BEHAVIOUR OF (RENAULT BENCHMARK...
    No solution so far ... FIND THE DETAIL ... Suffered,...
    Uprtou - Fee Refund
    Sir, I am Khushnuma Ansari , I am apply for MBA...
    GVMC GAJUWAKA - STREET LIGHT
    MY STREET LIGHT POLE NUMBER 56 A/10, ASHOK NAGAR STREET...
    Disney Channel India - Stopping selfie with bajrangi
    Please reduce timings of useless cartoons on your channel...
    Mira Bhayander Municipal Corporation - Stray dog rotten in our society
    Pls take the rotten dog away from the society .. The...
    Kolkata foriegn lcao - Non delivery of parcel
    My parcel has been stuck since 24th September 2019 in...
    Copy of INCOME TAX RETURN FROM LONDON - Not Yet received at Bhubaneswar
    A LETTER FROM ROYAL MAIL WAS SENT ON 3/10/2019 at 11.59...
    Domino's Pizza India (Jubilant FoodWorks Ltd.) - Service and food safety issue
    Hello Dominos I am the regular customer of your reputed...
    sahara India - NON receipt maturity payment
    Dear Sir/ Madam, I Ashish Kumar S/o Kailash Nath R/o...
    PAN NSDL - Paid Money, did not receive otp
    I have applied for PAN Card online with option E-KYC...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username