Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Videocon D2H

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Videocon D2H

Joey de Souza
 
Jan 20, 2020

Videocon d2h

I.D. : 37249629
Reg. Tel. No. : 9422454054

I have two d2h connections one of which has not been working since last night. I made three calls last night and two this morning only to be told each time, to call up after ten minutes (or half an hour) as the case may be. I have not been informed of what the problem is, nor has my complaint been registered.

The customer service is horrendous. They are not only inefficient but also rude and arrogant. I tried to escalate the complaint was was unable to do so. I do not have the time,means or inclination to call the customer service every ten minutes (or half an hour) as the case may be.

I have been a customer of videocon d2h for a decade now and am now not inclined to accept their lackadaisical service any more.
I lay my grievance before the general public
Joey de Souza
 
Jan 20, 2020

Non registering of complaint

I.D. : 37249629
Reg. Tel. No. : 9422454054

I have two d2h connections one of which has not been working since last night. I made three calls last night and two this morning only to be told each time, to call up after ten minutes (or half an hour) as the case may be. I have not been informed of what the problem is, nor has my complaint been registered.

The customer service is horrendous. They are not only inefficient but also rude and arrogant. I tried to escalate the complaint was was unable to do so. I do not have the time,means or inclination to call the customer service every ten minutes (or half an hour) as the case may be.

I have been a customer of videocon d2h for a decade now and am now not inclined to accept their lackadaisical service any more.
I lay my grievance before the general public
Vijaydeep Mohapatra
 
Jan 19, 2020

Deduction of amount from account

Hi,
I have been calling d2h care number of times still my issue is not resolved. The engineer guy took the correct amount and somehow mistakenly gives wrong amount and you have deducted amount from my account. After knowing all this and even engineer agreed to this still there is no solution provided to me. Every time I call to customer care they will tell me it will resolve by tomorrow,by today ,wait for 6hrs etc etc. May I know when it will get resolve and you guys recharge my setup box.
Cus id- 162959135
d2h Team
 
Jan 6, 2020

recharge and box problem

Dear Swaroop,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Thanks & regards
swaroop.t
 
Dec 31, 2019

recharge and box problem

DEAR D2H
IAM CALLING D2H CALL CENTER YOUR COSTUMER SUPPORTER TELLING SIR SIR YOU HAVE SOME OFFER PLEASE RECHARGE WITH 499 RUPEPES 3 MONTHUS OFFER SAYING IM RECHARGED 499 RUPES BUT NOT IM ELIGIBULTY 3 MONTHS OFFER ..WHTY SAYING FAKE NEWS TELLING ME AND NEW SETUPBOX RESTARING THE EVERY 10 MINUTS WHY SIR PLAESE RECTIFY MY PROBLEM OTHER WISE IM GIVIEN [ CONJUMER COMPLAIT ] PRODUCT IS NOT GOOD I WANT REPLACE NEW SETUP BOX WITH FREE SERVICES CHARGE
swaroop.t
 
Dec 31, 2019

recharge

dear sir
iam swaroop from kurnool im disscossed the you costumer services agents he saying sir please recharge 499 this is 3 mothhus offer for u telling iam recharged the rs 499 rupes but im not eligibiloty 3 mounths why costumer suppoters saying the
fake news this is frod i have call recording im suffering this issu WOREST D2H PRODUCT D2H Box also restraring every time im biying offter 6 mounths every time restarting the rectifi problem i want 3 months validity and new setup box ..
id no
SarangVG
 
Dec 24, 2019

Relocation Service Complaint

Dear Sir/Madam,
My Videocon d2h Account number is 127103266
My registered mobile number is +91 xxxxxxxxxx
I have raised a relocation request for my Videocon d2h end of November to shift from Bangalore to Chennai on 6th December 2019 (Friday)I received a call from engineer (Jaikumar: +91 9964270885) on 2nd December 2019 (Monday), he asked me if he can come on 2nd december for disconnection i told him disconnection request was placed for 6th December, i told him i will be shifting on 6th December 2019 (Friday) afternoon, so please come on 6th December 2019 (Friday) morning for disconnection.
I called this videocon d2h engineer on 6th December 2019 (Friday) morning 09:02 A.M., reminded him that i will be shifting from Bangalore to Chennai on 6th December afternoon, so please come soon for disconnection. He said he is in BTM and he will come. He did not call me back or cam to my house on 6th December 2019 (Friday). Since engineer did not come i paid Packers and Movers extra amount to disconnect my D2H and pack it
On 7th December 2019 (Saturday) i received a message from videocon d2h saying that disconnection is completed and service charge of Rs.400 is posted to my account. The Videocon d2h engineer did not call me, did not come to my house and how can you guys post a service charge of Rs.400 when no work has been done.
I raised a complaint in Videocon d2h Customer care on 8th December 2019 (Sunday) for the same. Complaint Number: 767367054. As per TRAI the provisions in the QoS Regulations complaints need to be rectified within 3 to 7 days max.
But the Customer care did not provide any resolution for this complaint, did not call me but closed the complaint without any resolutions this is a violation as per regulations.
I have called customer care today again to raise a complaint again for the same (Complaint Number: 770280939)
Since raising initial complaint on 8th December 2019 (Sunday) it has been 16 days this is a violation as per QoS Regulations
So as per regulations since i have not received any resolution for my complaint i am raising complaint to Nodal officer in this email. As per SLA Nodal officer should provide resolution within 3 to 10 days. Since i am raising complaint today to Nodal Officer 10 days time limit comes to 3rd January 2020 (Friday).
If i do not get any response from nodal officers on my complaint by 3rd January 2020 (Friday), i will be appeal to the appellate authority.
If i do not receive resolution on this complaint from Appellate authority in 3 months time which will be by 3rd April 2020 (Friday). As per the regulations and as per my right i will raise a Consumer court case.
Kindly please provide resolution for this complaint
Thanks & Regards,
sanjeevjain69
 
Dec 22, 2019

Refund Request - Rs. 758.25 - Customer ID: 61461987

Hi team

I have registered the request of temporary deactivation of my Videocon d2h having Customer ID 61461987 on July 24, 2019 with Request ID 737280252. My Videocon d2h balance was Rs. 1151.49 on that day.

I have requested to extend the deactivation further for 90 days on Aug. 05, 2019 with Request ID 740662913.

But my Videocon d2h balance was Rs. 393.24 on Oct. 31, 2019. I have registered the complaint regarding this on Oct. 31, 2019 with Complaint ID 760523495 and requested for the refund of Rs. 758.25. The customer care executive supervisor has accepted this the mistake of agent and promised the refund.

Now, it's almost 52 days. But I didn't get the refund. The last two follow up Request IDs regarding this are 765916930 and 765014129 for Nov. 30, 2019 and Nov. 24, 2019 respectively. I am always getting the answer from them that the investigation is going on.

I have escalated this issue to the UP nodal officer Deepak Sharma on Nov. 30, 2019 and further send a reminder email on Dec. 05, 2019 also. But I didn't get any response from him and unable to reach him on his mobile no. also.

I am not able to understand to whom I should reach now. Please help me to resolve this issue.


Regards
Sanjeev Kumar Jain
SwaroopN
 
Dec 21, 2019

No installation and worst service

Sir,

Cust Id: 240134179
It has been 3 days, I have taken a new connection of Videocon d2h service. No engineer has visited to install dth service yet.

I have raised a complaints from last two days. Videocon customer care team is not responding well, cutting calls without listening, keeping on hold more than 10 minutes and again cut the call.

Whenever I could talk to them, i have given different time period like wait for 24 hrs,8 hrs, 3 hrs and like wait until 7.30 pm today etc.
Even engineers not receiving a call. If contacted them from different numbers, they are saying wait for 2 hrs we are coming.

I would never suggest anyone to take Videocon service in life.
Worst Experience, Worst Service.
SwaroopN
 
Dec 21, 2019

Fraud Engineers and Worst service of Videocon d2h

Sir,

Cust Id: 240134179
It has been 3 days, I have taken a new connection of Videocon d2h service. No engineer has visited to install dth service yet.
I have raised a complaints from last two days. Videocon customer care team is not responding well, cutting calls without listening, keeping on hold more than 10 minutes and again cut the call.

Whenever I could talk to them, i have given different time period like wait for 24 hrs,8 hrs, 3 hrs and like wait until 7.30 pm today etc.
Even engineers not receiving a call. If contacted them from different numbers, they are saying wait for 2 hrs we are coming.

I would never suggest anyone to take Videocon d2h service in life.
Worst Experience, Worst Service.
d2h Team
 
Dec 14, 2019

Fraud Engineers

Dear Raj,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Thanks & regards
Raj katke
 
Dec 12, 2019

Fraud Engineers

My set box was changed you'll had charged me of INR 600.0 but I cannot see any channels.
I had given many complaints but not your customer care people are able to solve the problem nor your engineers.
Sad to say that the way you'll harrasing me I should take this up very seriously. You'll are taking money but not doing the work and harrasing people.
I will also tell all my friends to surrender D2H and join Tata Sky which better service then you'll have.
Signal not available is cannot be solved by your stupid engineers how don't even have any idea nor your customer care staff.

Kindly reimburse my money which you'll have taken for set box and the recharge amount. As I am unable to see my desire channels for more then a week.
Please reimburse so that I can surrender D2H and go to other best providers.

Thanks for providing me a horrible service from D2H.
d2h Team
 
Nov 27, 2019

D2H

Dear Runa,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Thanks & regards
Runa31
 
Nov 26, 2019

D2H

Dear Sir/Madam,

My set box was changed you'll had charged me of INR 450.0 but I cannot see any channels.
I had given many complaints but not your customer care people are able to solve the problem nor your engineers.
Sad to say that the way you'll harrasing me I should take this up very seriously. You'll are taking money but not doing the work and harrasing people.
I will also tell all my friends to surrender D2H and join Tata Sky which better service then you'll have.
E107-4 cannot be solved by your stupid engineers how don't even have any idea nor your customer care staff.

Kindly reimburse my money which you'll have taken for set box and the recharge amount. As I am unable to see my desire channels for more then a week.
Please reimburse so that I can surrender D2H and go to other best providers.

Thanks for providing me a horrible service from D2H.

Need your urgent response.
DilipNarayanan
 
Nov 23, 2019

Wrong amount in recharge

My Customer ID is 145376757

While recharging, I had a problem with different amount showing in the recharge page compared to what I have chosen. All I asked them is to correct the difference as both difference are showing in d2h website only. So far I have called atleast 30 times and spoken with 8 different supervisors. All they are saying is another new ticket is created and "We will resolve in 24 hours". Its been more than 2 weeks. Customer service is clueless on what is the issue. No one willing to resolve. Just buying time. In their mistake, I am not able to see TV at all. Ultimately poor and very bad service from d2h. Never expected this

Dont want to go with them and just want to quit
DilipNarayanan
 
Nov 23, 2019

Different amount showing whiel recharging

My Customer ID is 145376757

While recharging, I had a problem with different amount showing in the recharge page compared to what I have chosen. All I asked them is to correct the difference as both difference are showing in d2h website only. So far I have called atleast 30 times and spoken with 8 different supervisors. All they are saying is another new ticket is created and "We will resolve in 24 hours". Its been more than 2 weeks. Customer service is clueless on what is the issue. No one willing to resolve. Just buying time. In their mistake, I am not able to see TV at all. Ultimately poor and very bad service from d2h. Never expected this

Dont want to continue explaining and just want to quit. Worst service ever faced in my life
d2h Team
 
Nov 14, 2019

Zee HD packages not available on D2H

Dear Sandeep,

We would like to inform you that we are working on your complaint about the non-availability of ZEE HD channels. Hence please be assured that the needful will be done and the same will be informed to you accordingly.

Thanks & regards
d2h Team
 
Nov 14, 2019

Zee HD packages not available on D2H

Dear Sandeep,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Thanks & regards
Sandeep Kandale
 
Nov 12, 2019

Zee HD packages not available on D2H

My RTN is 9860500727.

Zee HD packages are not available on D2h for last 6 months now. I have raised this issue on various platforms but every time I have got same reply that we have shared your feedback to our marketing team and they are working on it.

The strange thing is that D2h is a part of Dish TV and Zee owns them. That means they are not providing their own packages.

Loosing money on A la carte. Unhappy with the service. Planning to change the service provider.
d2h Team
 
Nov 12, 2019

not getting timely assistant

Dear Customer (jymy),

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Thanks & regards
jymy
 
Nov 11, 2019

Not getting timely assistant

I ordered remote and within 3 days it stop working.

Again I purchased new remote from nearby shop as Online Order Videcon d2h remote are faked.

I have called service center to visit as remote is not pairing. I have been told that engineer visit will be done within 24 hours.
10 hours passed still did not get any call about engineer visit so I again called call center but they said my complaint is not registered.
What is this??? How one can be so careless about customers. Again I have to raised request for engineer visit.
20 hours passed from second request still engineer visit not happened. My patience over.

I think I made mistake buying VideoCon D2h. Customer service is so worst. They are not value their customers. Do not buy this product if you don't want to get frustrate. Videocon D2H First you should be able to understand and provide satisfaction to customer needs.

Big no to VideoCon D2H Service.
BhupendraGholap
 
Nov 7, 2019

Videocon D2H service not available

Dear Team,

I am subscriber of "Videocon D2H" and my Customer Id is 171404707.Today (07 Nov 2019) morning my D2H service was suddenly stop without any reason.When I called Customer Care they confirmed there is no problem from there end(Not highlighted any reason for stopping my D2H connection,No docket number shared with me after my complaint) and needs to check the Set Top box and cable connection.To check the connection they will send a "Technical Engineer" who will come and check the D2H connection for which they will charge amount of Rs.200 from Customer.How can we know exactly the problem lies where as we don't is the technical stuff of D2H.Is this a new way to earn extra from Customer without any reason.

I request this forum to look into this issue seriously and don't let the customer get trapped into this foolish intention from D2H companies to earn extra bucks.

Regards,
Bhupendra
d2h Team
 
Oct 29, 2019

Videocon D2H No Service and unbearable In-effecian and below 3rd grade customer Service Teamt

Dear Customer ([email protected]),

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Thanks & regards
d2h Team
 
Oct 29, 2019

Discontinuation in d2h service

Dear Sumit,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Thanks & regards
d2h Team
 
Oct 29, 2019

Videocon D2H No Service and unbearable In-effecian and below 3rd grade customer Service Teamt

Dear Customer ([email protected]),

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Thanks & regards

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    audi india - HIGHER BILLING
    I HAVE GIVEN MY AUDI A-6 CAR NO GJ01RP 0774-ROHAN SHAH...
    ESI - Worst Hospitality towards patients
    Staffs are very irresponsible.. they dnt even consider...
    passport - Police Report not yet finalized by SP Office
    My police verification was done on 01pp11/01/2020....
    AADIM JAATI KALYAN VIBHAG , CHHINDWARA - Scholarship esshue
    Sir mai jab bhi polytechnic 1 st Year 2019-20 ki...
    NSDL - correction in pan card
    I have received an sms on my mobile that “ discrepancy...
    Advanced Beauty and Cosmetic Clinic, Chennai - Cheating
    I started small business by taking franchise outlet by...
    APSRTC - Driver misbehave
    Service no.51518.AP21Z0727.dt.20/01/2020.Driver rash...
    nsdl pan - correction in pan card
    I have received an sms on my mobile that “Discrepancy...
    Axis Bank - Charges
    Hi, we request you to share with us the complaint Id for...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username